DOMINANT ENTERPRISE BHD

KLSE (MYR): DOMINAN (7169)

-0.03 (3.61%)

0.80 - 0.80

406 comment(s). Last comment by Luo XM Xing Min 2024-01-17 15:49

nakata

306 posts

Posted by nakata > 2020-08-24 13:34 | Report Abuse

Today is the last day of warrant conversion, that's why the price goes up?

lim900510

103 posts

Posted by lim900510 > 2020-08-24 18:53 | Report Abuse

Holland result

Posted by shorttermtrader > 2020-08-24 20:41 | Report Abuse

Loss 1m + small matter lah understood at this moment due to covid 19 and mco, next qtr will be fantastic result... Cheer!

KONG88

55 posts

Posted by KONG88 > 2020-08-24 22:44 | Report Abuse

expected loss 1m really small case,alot of company making or decreased profit in this situation enviroment

Posted by shorttermtrader > 2020-08-26 05:28 | Report Abuse

Since loss qtr result is out that means the worst is over , can start accumulate for future rally liao : )

namcha

121 posts

Posted by namcha > 2020-08-27 10:56 | Report Abuse

bought some keep it as FD, lumber lumber lumber :D

494 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2020-08-27 11:27 | Report Abuse

Bought 4000 shares @.705

targetinvest

2,586 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2020-08-27 15:38 | Report Abuse

Good line to accumulate.. now is best time keep 3 month money come down from sky

targetinvest

2,586 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2020-08-27 15:38 | Report Abuse

export to US in high demand due to supply disruption there, and also disaster going to US

targetinvest

2,586 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2020-08-27 15:39 | Report Abuse

People stocking up wood and hammer them on window to resist hurricane

tan1868

787 posts

Posted by tan1868 > 2020-09-02 11:48 | Report Abuse

Subur shoot up , Dominant next!

targetinvest

2,586 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2020-09-03 00:02 | Report Abuse

Yea... very laggard... Syndicate still want to player filtering game

targetinvest

2,586 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2020-09-03 00:02 | Report Abuse

Subur already up
Jtiasa already up..

Dominan still want play sleep sleep... But i believe one day will up

targetinvest

2,586 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2020-09-21 09:24 | Report Abuse

gonna wake up lo..
Furniture maker in MUAR all thriving nicely...
Dominan supply to them all the raw material such as ply wood

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2020-09-28 13:31 | Report Abuse

Vroom vroooooooom vroooooooooooommm

targetinvest

2,586 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2020-09-30 09:08 | Report Abuse

after consolidate nicely at 72 73

Then next surge 80 :D

targetinvest

2,586 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2020-09-30 09:08 | Report Abuse

Target is friday will happen..
Dominan goreng goreng feast

targetinvest

2,586 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2020-09-30 09:27 | Report Abuse

Goreng goreng target RM 1.00 ngam ngam cantek cantek

targetinvest

2,586 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2020-09-30 09:28 | Report Abuse

undervalue.. every quarter got dividend...
all furniture maker boss also buy buy and support.. soon they will push push and support

Posted by CubOfWallSt > 2020-10-01 11:36 | Report Abuse

Hi targetinvest, I see you are strongly pushing for this counter here and in your blog. I agree with your technical buy, provided certain conditions are met, however fundamentally would like more information. I commented this under your post, hope to get some clarification from you.

"Dominan hasn't been profiting since 2018 and their losses has increased up to the recent quarter.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/7169.jsp?type=ttm

I'm interested to have a different view and to invest some money in it. However, it looks merely of a technical buy now, provided it breaks the current resistance with healthy volume. However, fundamentally, What are your numbers to support the RM1 at year end?

To clarify, I'm not saying you are wrong, just want more information to make better decision. There is a responsibility to be clear if you make posts like this as this will affect people's decision and their money."

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2020-10-01 14:54 | Report Abuse

If you often ask question, most likely you will be left behind.

Posted by CubOfWallSt > 2020-10-01 15:16 | Report Abuse

Yes, I agree. I do miss out on some trades because I do my due diligence. There are more than a 1000 counters in Bursa, I'm not missing them all so I'm alright.

I ask because he did his study so he has more info. Nothing wrong to ask.

targetinvest

2,586 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2020-10-05 00:23 | Report Abuse

CubOfWallSt

May I know from where u see that Dominan is not profiting since 2018? Are u sure about wad u see?

Dominan is profitable in 2018 2019 that they gave handsome dividend

targetinvest

2,586 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2020-10-05 00:25 | Report Abuse

Dominant has been paying dividend consistently since FY05. Its dividend yield has been fluctuating between 2.96% and 3.70% since FY13. However, its dividend payout has declined from 53.6% in FY16 to 36.0% in FY17.

NS Pacific Sdn Bhd (NSP), the largest shareholder, holds 45.05% stake. The owners of NSP include Cha Aku Wai @ Sia Ah Kow and Teo Chiew Peng Cha is the main driving force and is actively involved in its overall operations and corporate planning.

Dominant’s three-year (FYE15-17) compounded annual growth rate (CAGR) for sales was a stable 6.2%.

However for FY16, the global economic uncertainties and the weak Ringgit against USD have resulted in the company facing compressed margins on the back of higher cost of imported raw materials.

494 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2020-10-05 12:04 | Report Abuse

Tqvm for sharing

Posted by hubalot67pos > 2020-11-13 14:40 | Report Abuse

@FongYM. What do you mean? Good surprise or bad surprise? Not clear from your first sentence whether you're supporting Dominan or not? Confused.

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-11-13 22:39 | Report Abuse

Fong YM Those stupid only go and buy dominan, perhaps some people will think that dominan no up.
You will be surprise with the revenue and LAT next week.
13/11/2020 2:36 PM

why surprised?

Posted by Hew Kiong Peng George > 2020-11-14 12:46 | Report Abuse

Fong-how u know dominan will post lose after tax?

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-11-20 02:05 | Report Abuse

lol someone deleted comment? i knew it! copy pasted above.

tapdance

85 posts

Posted by tapdance > 2020-11-20 15:11 | Report Abuse

That was not nice.

Posted by Fundamentalist91 > 2020-11-24 17:15 | Report Abuse

DOMINANT.

1) This company have a good balance sheet, although not perfectly healthy but it does not have worrying debt or liabilities.

2) The company have been growing in revenues, almost doubling its revenue in least than 10 years. But profit margin have been a concern since its getting smaller.

3) DOMINAN have been paying good amount of dividend consistently over these few years and it expected to do so for many years ahead, and 5% is rewarding a big dividend yield.

4) The Management of dominant is handling the crisis well by taking 30% salary cut from all directors, and for every AGM, you can check back the points in their website. This shows that they take shareholders importantly.

5) Dominant business are forestry, but also related to furniture, it is no secret that furniture stocks in malaysia have been doubling/tripling their share price since the lows of March 2020. This is due to the shift of demand from China to the rest of the world, hence increasing exports from Malaysia. And so Dominant will have a positive effect from this too sooner or later.

6) Dominant have been very consistent throughout the years, their price are very stable since 2009 and have only taken a hit during MCO, this shows that when vaccine is out and economy goes back to normal, Dominant will easily climb back to its stable price at RM1.3 and would continue improving in revenues and profit consistently.

This is just my own research based on their website, annual reports, and google searches.

But in my opinion, they are taking care of their investors the best they can, and that is something that makes me feel safe to put my money in. A very good management.

Disclaimer, bought a good share amount at RM0.775

494 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2020-11-24 18:11 | Report Abuse

Tqvm for sharing:Fundamentalist91

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2020-11-25 17:38 | Report Abuse

Results out, pretty good. Definitely can support a higher valuation.

494 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2020-11-25 21:19 | Report Abuse

Cheers good result

Posted by Angel of KLSE 大马股仙 > 2020-11-26 09:17 | Report Abuse

Why nobody come goreng? What are you waiting for?

Posted by Young Money > 2020-12-01 13:59 | Report Abuse

Furniture related "GEM".

Stanley70

31 posts

Posted by Stanley70 > 2020-12-29 23:58 | Report Abuse

Lumber increase so much but price not moving....

cherry88

975 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2021-01-23 20:08 | Report Abuse

Fire in its Muar factory

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2021-01-24 09:06 | Report Abuse

Can’t believe dominant is playing fire too. Tsk tsk tsk.

494 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2021-01-24 23:13 | Report Abuse

Will effect tomorrow share price?!

Survivor13

710 posts

Posted by Survivor13 > 2021-01-25 08:58 | Report Abuse

walao, factory fire. haiz

Survivor13

710 posts

Posted by Survivor13 > 2021-01-25 08:59 | Report Abuse

trading halt on 9am. Can't run

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2021-01-25 10:52 | Report Abuse

Sell. Whole kilang burn down. 2 full days and they can’t work out what is the losses.

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2021-02-02 01:00 | Report Abuse

No subsequent announcement?

lee901

181 posts

Posted by lee901 > 2021-02-23 13:06 | Report Abuse

Undervalue Gem DOMINANT

Reasons:-
-ASP
-Leadtime
-US furniture boom
- furniture peers all double up or triple up but Dominan back to march price.
- fire case nt severe as expected
- covid screening issue solved.

Posted by Hew Kiong Peng George > 2021-02-26 19:54 | Report Abuse

Next Monday limit up... Should worth Rm1 above plus every quarter give dividend.. 5 star Co

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2021-02-26 20:41 | Report Abuse

Profit almost all time high but share price still at last year march price.