DOMINANT ENTERPRISE BHD

KLSE (MYR): DOMINAN (7169)

-0.015 (1.78%)

0.83 - 0.845

407 comment(s). Last comment by Luo XM Xing Min 3 weeks ago

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-13 01:21 | Report Abuse

Weak financials and too unpredictable

uncle

399 posts

Posted by uncle > 2016-03-11 13:49 | Report Abuse

"Today is cruel , tommorow is crueler, and the day after tommorow is beautiful "...................where were you now ???

erdie67

15 posts

Posted by erdie67 > 2016-12-26 07:27 | Report Abuse

anyone buy this share ?

889puan

Posted by 889puan > 2017-02-19 20:14 | Report Abuse

Can accumulate as its nta is more than 1.40

minigiant

59 posts

Posted by minigiant > 2017-05-21 14:02 | Report Abuse

Technical charts look attractive now...

Posted by myuptownboy > 2017-06-01 10:45 | Report Abuse

a break through happen today..good news coming?

limweebeng

289 posts

Posted by limweebeng > 2018-01-25 15:34 | Report Abuse

the share price is going down

Posted by JessieCheong > 2018-06-01 00:03 | Report Abuse

Overall results is good.

Revenue up, new market acquired and better margin product. unexpectedly, unlike others furniture counter. commendable results delivered.

Posted by tanflash1314 > 2018-06-08 23:09 | Report Abuse

The cash flow looks like doesn't seems too good?

Posted by cricketlast > 2018-07-27 10:35 | Report Abuse

Hi tanflash,

Not sure if it is still relevant for you (since you ask this for almost 2 months).

I should not be too worried on the issue of cash flow. Yes, you are right to indicate that the net cash flow for operation is - RM29mil (cash outflow) for FY2018. However, if you look at the reason for the net cash outflow it is mainly due to the company's decision to increase the inventory level (which is normal given the new Bukit Mentajam factory that just started operation back in 3Q18).

The trade receivable has also increase from RM135mil recorded in 4Q17 to RM177mil in 4Q18. But if you look at the FY2017 annual report, you will see that 85% of the trade receivables is categorise as "neither past due nor impaired". I would only start to worry if the trade receivables categorise under "past due for more than 30 days" increased substantially. As of 4Q17 that category only represent 4.4% of the total trade receivable value. We will need to see the breakdown for FY2018 when the annual report comes out.

Regards

rikki

2,024 posts

Posted by rikki > 2018-08-23 13:02 | Report Abuse

Dominan @ 1.32 breakout of 1.30 on 23/8/2018. Cheap furniture stock, FA, PE 7.7, NTA 1.57 & DY 5.34.

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-27 10:43 | Report Abuse

Nice ! Start taking profit, thanks.

andr

458 posts

Posted by andr > 2018-08-27 22:29 | Report Abuse

fundamental ok, but stagnant price movement.

Posted by tanflash1314 > 2018-09-25 21:54 | Report Abuse

Hi @cricketlast , the FCF for Dominant for the past few years are really bad...all are negative.There are no cash coming in but only out... I accumulate this stocks since the price of 1.10... Not so much actually... But I am going to let it go tomorrow.... Not much room for the price to go up already.. the results seems fake without the cash flowing in eventhough the revenue & profit increasing.

Posted by cricketlast > 2018-11-14 06:31 | Report Abuse

Hi Tanflash,

Very late reply. Apologize.

Good to hear that you are still making money even though you are not bullish in the stock. Your profit should be higher if you take into account the dividend paid by the company during your tenure.

I guess your concern on the cash flow relates directly to the receivables which has gone up from RM110mil in FY 14 to RM177mil in 1Q19.

I was also worried previously of this increasing receivables but was reassured by the trade receivables ageing as of Dec 2017. RM 115.4mil was classified under "neither past due or impaired" which represent 86% of the total net trade receivables value of RM135mil.

Hopefully you will be bullish back with the stock once they improve their cash flow.

Good luck with your other investments. The current market environment is a bit bearish for investors. In my opinion, it is better that we stick to those companies that are strong fundamentally but is trading at a cheap valuation.

djibaok

1,181 posts

Posted by djibaok > 2019-02-25 22:31 | Report Abuse

whacked stock

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-10-31 14:56 | Report Abuse

Dividend payout is unsustainable with deteriorating NP & FCF. As price at near record high, ripe time to take profit and run.

limweebeng

289 posts

Posted by limweebeng > 2019-12-30 18:59 | Report Abuse

No more high dividend stock

limweebeng

289 posts

Posted by limweebeng > 2020-04-06 17:56 | Report Abuse

bankrupt counter

dex

493 posts

Posted by dex > 2020-04-09 19:10 | Report Abuse

Cheap buy

seng0326

488 posts

Posted by seng0326 > 2020-04-10 05:01 | Report Abuse

this is good counter with high devidend. Suddenly got chance to enter with discounted price. why not!

Besafe

1,231 posts

Posted by Besafe > 2020-04-10 21:09 | Report Abuse

Why drop so much if good counter?

dex

493 posts

Posted by dex > 2020-04-10 22:42 | Report Abuse

gonna shoot up anytime.

seng0326

488 posts

Posted by seng0326 > 2020-04-11 15:08 | Report Abuse

agreed to be shoot up easily. This is oversold by big share holder and with this, small investor only can in.

Posted by learnbyheart > 2020-04-14 19:02 | Report Abuse

going to be north tommorow if klci green

seng0326

488 posts

Posted by seng0326 > 2020-04-15 17:32 | Report Abuse

Up gila gila... That is the power...

kl_guy

1,448 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2020-04-25 09:39 | Report Abuse

https://www.tradingview.com/x/qNVcBgUL

Look at dominan chart , already hit low. How low can this go ? Only way is up .

Fundamentally good profit and dividen caounter.

super_newbie

1,261 posts

Posted by super_newbie > 2020-05-04 17:00 | Report Abuse

Will pick up very soon. Not to insults but logically sense, timber/wood demand is less significant impacted compare to others if you get me lol. By the way, the EDs take voluntary 30% pay cut starting Apr.

Posted by Lynn_1111 > 2020-05-18 10:27 | Report Abuse

hi, a good time to buy more or release shares? Please share your ideas.

Dezmond

47 posts

Posted by Dezmond > 2020-05-21 10:54 | Report Abuse

Good to buy and wait, only for short term. Will cut loss if hitting 0.65 just my opinion and what I am doing now...

super_newbie

1,261 posts

Posted by super_newbie > 2020-05-24 17:49 | Report Abuse

good to buy but no seller..

dex

493 posts

Posted by dex > 2020-05-30 21:30 | Report Abuse

coming QR sure Loss one.

dex

493 posts

Posted by dex > 2020-05-30 21:30 | Report Abuse

Free fall

Posted by Lynn_1111 > 2020-06-01 17:01 | Report Abuse

time to sell?

Posted by lawboonhan > 2020-06-01 17:33 | Report Abuse

buy for future

limweebeng

289 posts

Posted by limweebeng > 2020-06-02 22:19 | Report Abuse

No future for dominant

jinghee

134 posts

Posted by jinghee > 2020-06-04 23:22 | Report Abuse

dominan is the only shares that still not rebounding despite other is rebounding from 19 March 2020 onward. Recently if you compare to the volume i think you can see the volume on April 7 onward is obviously higher than before April 7. Charting wise is stop the downside already, i believe in the near term should test 0.72 level, if 0.72 or 0.73 break up, the engine is start for uptrend. Morever company FA is not bad, each quarter giving dividend. If you said during MCO affected, maybe, but the price is already a big discount compare to previously ranging from 1.10 to 1.40. Genting also affected the most, but the share price also rebouding 50% from March 19.

Posted by Hew Kiong Peng George > 2020-06-06 06:34 | Report Abuse

agree with u.rm1 not a problem in coming month

Posted by Hew Kiong Peng George > 2020-06-06 06:36 | Report Abuse

its warrant is good for goreng if mother up.

ahkutan

Posted by ahkutan > 2020-06-12 16:50 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy

Posted by scn12345678 > 2020-06-16 18:07 | Report Abuse

Dom. will challenge 0.835 before toward 1 ringgit

Posted by frankytan > 2020-06-26 08:53 | Report Abuse

Since QR report is out, worth to keep?
Any comment?

8018voon

100 posts

Posted by 8018voon > 2020-06-27 22:18 | Report Abuse

i have many stock WA... still can moving ?

lim900510

103 posts

Posted by lim900510 > 2020-08-17 11:18 | Report Abuse

pls wake up and move up

yamiyugi

90 posts

Posted by yamiyugi > 2020-08-17 16:28 | Report Abuse

lumber futures keep rising....just a matter of time before it moves

HSienZ

6 posts

Posted by HSienZ > 2020-08-20 12:45 | Report Abuse

Dominan will be benefited to high demand of Malaysia furniture export as it supplies wood products to furniture company.

dex

493 posts

Posted by dex > 2020-08-22 18:51 | Report Abuse

Get readyy

ijanto

213 posts

Posted by ijanto > 2020-08-24 10:41 | Report Abuse

nice

Posted by Harley Dav > 2020-08-24 12:42 | Report Abuse

catch knife, bought 200lots at 80c just now