Y.S.P.SOUTHEAST ASIA HOLDING

KLSE (MYR): YSPSAH (7178)

2.47 - 2.48

6 people like this.

2,063 comment(s). Last comment by katara 2024-01-05 14:18

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-08-26 11:14 | Report Abuse

PHARMA is mainly sell medicine to government

so you can see their margin is so thin

even PAHRMA have some sort of monopoly but PHARMA is not so profitable, their profit margin is thin

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-08-26 11:15 | Report Abuse

whereas for YSPSAH, is different

their margin quite high

bad about YSPSAH is the number of shares is low and trading volume is so thin

gongkia

212 posts

Posted by gongkia > 2019-08-26 18:44 | Report Abuse

just the roe a bit low, no mood buying yet.

ValueMe

176 posts

Posted by ValueMe > 2019-08-27 11:43 | Report Abuse

Quality of pharmeceutical products by YSP is much better as compared to other manufacturer especially their injections.Only thing is if they can supply their products at a more competative price.GPs do always compare the price weather with bonus lots or not.

Posted by kalofarmako > 2019-08-28 09:22 | Report Abuse

Maintain buy with a higher target price (TP) of RM2.95:

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/572140

Posted by kalofarmako > 2019-09-05 13:10 | Report Abuse

WOW!!

The positive long-term outlook for Pharmaniaga

Read more: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/223457.jsp

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-09-06 16:32 | Report Abuse

aiyo

PHARMA pleas go PHARMA forum

here is YSPSAH la

Posted by kalofarmako > 2019-09-11 10:57 | Report Abuse

DHM explained that Pharmaniaga is only responsible for the logistics of supplying drugs to government health facilities, rather than the supply itself.

Check out here: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/224313.jsp

Posted by stockraider > 2019-09-11 11:08 | Report Abuse

The look at how the logistic structured ? It still point to monopoly loh.....!!

Why must u restrict the monopoly of govt drug logistic to only 3 provider leh ??

Why not allow up to 20 to 30 suppliers leh ??

Posted by kalofarmako > 2019-09-13 09:53 | Report Abuse

“The big problem is price control, not Pharmaniaga,” says MyCC

Social activist Lim Mah Hui, one of the conductors of the MyCC study, said Pharmaniaga did not have a monopoly over supply but a virtual monopoly over logistics.

Check out: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/224759.jsp

Posted by stockraider > 2019-09-13 10:17 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-09-13 10:22 | Report Abuse

The govt give very stupid excuse loh....if u do not let suppliers sell direct and also distribute competitively to the govt, how the hell u can ensure the drug price...is bought competitively leh ??

ValueMe

176 posts

Posted by ValueMe > 2019-09-27 13:26 | Report Abuse

Collected few lots today :)Not many YSP shares on sale.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-09-27 19:37 | Report Abuse

@valueme

YSPSAH liquidity is very low

very hard to trade

the buy and sell price also gap very big

its good company , just the numbre of shares is very low

why the company dont do bonus or split so the number of shares can be more and improve trading liquidity

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-09-27 19:43 | Report Abuse

Lee Fang Shin buy more shares

good ...

ValueMe

176 posts

Posted by ValueMe > 2019-09-27 21:02 | Report Abuse

@RainT

If liquidity is increased,it will become a speculative stock..I reckon its better if the company doesn't issue shares...Bonus or split wont happen now as PE ratio is low :)

4,280 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2019-09-30 14:17 | Report Abuse

No catalyst yet but it's still a good bargain at this price level.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-10-03 15:40 | Report Abuse

grab more at 2.28 today

hope 2.28 is strong support

dont break it, if not really no eyes see lo

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-10-03 15:43 | Report Abuse

@valueMe

yes, you have your points

but if no split or bonus, YSPSAH shares is too low, very low volume

if you want sell or buy, the gap price very big

and due to small quantity of shares, just a small buy or sell will fluctuate the share price a lot

Have good and bad sides also, but i hope YSPSAH shares can be more liquid

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-10-03 15:44 | Report Abuse

lee fang shin buy at 25/09/2019

price range is 2.35 - 2.30

any price below this is good buy

especially if can get 2.28 is good

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-10-03 15:46 | Report Abuse

@up_down

if you read more , catalyst for YSPSAH is

expan to Indonesia at end 2019

new R&D to open

capacity to increase 30%

invest new equipment in 2nd half 2019

4,280 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2019-10-03 15:59 | Report Abuse

RainT. No exciting now but it's OK since the prices have been staying ut quite low in comparing with peers. Expecting YSPSAH to deliver better QR in next few quarters after taking into account contributions from expansion.

ValueMe

176 posts

Posted by ValueMe > 2019-10-03 22:38 | Report Abuse

@ Rain T.
2.28 is a good price to collect. Good luck with your purchase.

Those who can't keep long term have to let go.

African swine fever worsening and is affecting YSP veterinary drugs sales for hogs. Its a temporary reduction for sales in this segment. Drug sales for humans and other poultry animals should be intact.

Posted by kalofarmako > 2019-10-07 16:24 | Report Abuse

The public need to understand that Pharmaniaga's role as a concessionaire and not immediately liken it to a monopoly. Shared some thoughts in this article (https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/228733.jsp). Though it could use a bit more context but hope this can get the conversation going.

Source: http://read.focusmalaysia.my/ePaper/xml_epaper/Focus/05_10_2019/pla_1_Standard/xml_arts/art_52429.htm

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-10-09 16:49 | Report Abuse

Pharmaniaga is the source medicine from supplier and then supply to government hospital & clinic so u can see their margin is very thin only

YSPSAH is they produce the medicine &do R&D and manufacture the medicine , so the gross margin and net margin of YSPSAH is much higher than PHARMANIAGA

both in same industry but biz style is totally different , cannot compare

mindshare

122 posts

Posted by mindshare > 2019-10-24 16:33 | Report Abuse

bila mahu naik?

ValueMe

176 posts

Posted by ValueMe > 2019-10-31 15:24 | Report Abuse

YSP, Doupharma and Kotra medications are more effective compared to Pharmaniaga medications. Most General Practitioners in the private sector know that. Government had to decide at the end if patient's satisfaction is more important compared to cronism.

Posted by bunuhsateman > 2019-11-06 09:53 | Report Abuse

susah la macam nie... tak gerak langsung

Posted by kalofarmako > 2019-11-06 14:58 | Report Abuse

Pharmaniaga's services would be extended until the Cabinet decides on the mechanism to manage the open tender.

source link: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/234024.jsp
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/234024.jsp

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-11-08 00:49 | Report Abuse

YSPSAH volume so low

cannot move

Posted by kalofarmako > 2019-11-08 10:53 | Report Abuse

Pharmaniaga Bhd witnessed a 300% spike in orders, largely from hospitals and government clinics after the government announced the firm’s drugs and medical supply concession would end on Nov 30.

Check this out!!! https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/234455.jsp

Posted by kalofarmako > 2019-11-11 16:44 | Report Abuse

POSITIVE REACTION ON PHARMANIAGA EXTENSION

Sources Link:https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/234829.jsp

Posted by kalofarmako > 2019-11-12 11:13 | Report Abuse

Check this out!!!

Sources Link:https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/234991.jsp

mindshare

122 posts

Posted by mindshare > 2019-11-12 16:40 | Report Abuse

ada movement....ada news?

Posted by kalofarmako > 2019-11-12 17:21 | Report Abuse

PHARMANIAGA STOCK RECORD YEAR’S STRONGEST JUMP

Check this out!!!

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/235081.jsp

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2019-11-13 11:04 | Report Abuse

heath care is resilient. it's less impacted by trade war or economic cylicality and more influenced by secular growth

shawn88

197 posts

Posted by shawn88 > 2019-11-13 11:24 | Report Abuse

should be up .. due to pharma

Posted by kalofarmako > 2019-11-19 11:41 | Report Abuse

Pharmaniaga Bhd confirms today that it has secured a five-year extension for the provision of logistics and distribution services to the Ministry of Health, to end on Dec 31, 2024.

Check this out:
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/237671.jsp

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-11-20 09:39 | Report Abuse

wah

good result out also not people come huhahuha

this counter really thin trading volume & not popular

good fundamental company but nobody is interested

ValueMe

176 posts

Posted by ValueMe > 2019-11-20 09:40 | Report Abuse

YMCA..its fun to stay at YMCA..HUATAH!

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-11-20 09:46 | Report Abuse

the quarter report review performance seem like dont write anything good information for minority shareholders

the management should disclose more

Posted by kalofarmako > 2019-11-20 12:01 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/238123.jsp

Govt extends Pharmaniaga services for medicines, medical supplies

ValueMe

176 posts

Posted by ValueMe > 2019-11-20 14:26 | Report Abuse

Pharmaniaga pi tidukla...go see your quarterly results. Next time do promote more of Pharmaniaga in Ysp forums.Kihkihkih.

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2019-11-20 15:10 | Report Abuse

It's good news for YSP too.

From CIMB report:
We expect YSP to record stronger 4Q19 results, in tandem with higher drug demand
from government medical facilities. This is premised on: i) 4Q being a seasonally stronger
period, and ii) government facilities increasing drug orders with its suppliers due to earlier
concerns of a disruption to medical supply on expectations that the government would
not renew Pharmaniaga’s concession agreement (CA) to provide logistics and distribution
services for drugs under approved product purchase list (APPL). It has since been
announced that Pharmaniaga has obtained two extensions for services under the CA

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2019-11-20 15:12 | Report Abuse

Next year EPS should normalise, back to growth trajectory.

CIMB TP 3.65:
We maintain our Add call with a higher TP of RM3.65 (12.3x CY21F P/E) as we roll over
our valuation year to end-2020F. We continue to like YSP for: i) its attractive valuation of
9.6x CY21 P/E (22% discount to its 5-year historical mean of 12.3x), ii) its net cash
position of RM47.7m (as at end-3Q19), and iii) the inelastic demand for drugs. Potential
re-rating catalysts are stronger-than-expected sales locally and regionally. Downside
risks to our call: decline in sales volume and continued losses in its Vietnam operations.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-11-20 23:36 | Report Abuse

4Q is seasonally strong qtr??

if u see past sales and profit of Q4 it is not the stronger one lo

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-11-20 23:37 | Report Abuse

also the PHARMA story not affect to YSPSAH lo

both is different biz even both also do medicine

so u can see the margin of YSPSAH is much higher than PHARMA lo

shawn88

197 posts

Posted by shawn88 > 2019-11-21 13:24 | Report Abuse

YSP Southeast Asia Holding Bhd
(Nov 20, RM2.50)
Maintain buy with an unchanged target price (TP) of RM3: Despite recording a weaker third quarter of financial year 2019 (3QFY19) core net profit (CNP) (-9% year-on-year [y-o-y]), YSP Southeast Asia Holding Bhd’s y-o-y earnings contraction has narrowed, while earnings were actually stronger on a quarter-on-quarter (q-o-q) basis. This was despite 3Q typically being a seasonally weak quarter. This reaffirms our view that YSP is on the road to recovery as its new equipment is running at more efficient rates. We maintain our earnings forecasts and reiterate our “buy” call on YSP with an unchanged TP of RM3.

YSP reported a flattish revenue of RM74 million (+1% y-o-y) for 3QFY19 as the growth in domestic sales (+3% y-o-y) was offset by soft overseas sales (-4% y-o-y). While its CNP continued to decline by 9% y-o-y, we think the results are showing signs of recovery as the y-o-y earnings contraction narrowed to only -9% for 3QFY19 from an average -36% for the past three consecutive quarters, despite the unfavourable foreign exchange rate in 3Q19 (3Q18: RM4.09/US$ versus 3Q19: RM4.16/US$). We believe this was mainly due to an improvement in margins as its new equipment is running at more efficient rates. The results were in line with expectations.

Sequentially, YSP’s CNP recorded a significant 19% improvement for 3QFY19. Based on the historical three-year average data, 3Q is typically a seasonally weak quarter, making up only 18%-19% of its profit before tax and CNP.

With both the narrowed y-o-y decline in CNP and the q-o-q improvement in 3QFY19, we think that YSP is on the road to recovery following the initial start-up expenses for its new equipment which it incurred in the past few quarters. We continue to expect margins to improve gradually in the coming quarters.

We maintain our earnings forecasts, “buy” rating and TP of RM3, based on an unchanged target price-earnings ratio of 14 times. Downside risks include weakening of the ringgit against the US dollar, product recalls and regulatory risks. — Affin Hwang Capital, Nov 20

Posted by kalofarmako > 2019-11-22 11:10 | Report Abuse

Now that govt is removing concession, its a smart move for Pharmaniaga to focus on diversifying

Posted by kalofarmako > 2019-11-26 14:43 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/240245.jsp

PHARMANIAGA MAY STILL HAVE THE UPPER HAND