ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.04 - 0.045

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

Eric Fong

1,191 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2021-02-18 01:31 | Report Abuse

Conversion of PA takes about 2 weeks, correct me if im wrong ya

TomyamGong

4,139 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2021-02-18 01:51 | Report Abuse

Eric, after the conversion of PA, mother share price will not be affected unless it drop down. Based on current price 0.385 ( mothershare ) & 0.13 ( PA ) , which means after the conversion you still have around 0.055 cents profit as a buffer.

Posted by influenza19 > 2021-02-18 07:25 | Report Abuse

When mother share moving up, there is lot of people talking about ARBB-PA, expecting it will bring higher and faster profit by converting to mother share.
In reality this set of retailers are the one that create selling pressure while the mother share trying to climb up.

If you want to convert from PA to mother, it takes time (1-2 weeks). As share has up and down, might be during you convert to mother share it is already falling down. If you play with mother u can sell when it breach the support level, but while converting u can do nothing.
Then your cost of buying already higher than current mother share. From trying to make quick profit, you have become long holder.
This type of retailers that always bad mouth this counter. Feeling stress cause they actually do not have holding power. When the mother share up a little bit, they will try to escape.

The owner even if they convert their PA (i believe they are holding most of it), they will not sell their share cause it will effect the portion of their holding. Converted mother will not effect the mother share price as long it not being sold at lower price. Plus if any of main shareholders sold their share, there will be an announcement at bursa.

There is a reason why the PA price did not moving up as much.
Play with mother share, u can choose when to cut lost or take profit.
Dont try to buy PA and wish to convert it to gain quick profit. This type of traditional play only can be play if the mother share is not volatile (steady moving up) or you have holding power.
New era of stock is trading with fluidity.
FA for long term, TA for short term.

From my point of view, if mother share can break and hold above 0.42 this week, this share can fly.
If not it will trade sideway until next QR, even worst it will fall below current PA converter price to punish the PA converter.

Peace .. this is just my opinion.

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-02-18 08:24 | Report Abuse

ARBB-PA price will soon catch up with mother share--- then conversion margin will be zero
Both will rise

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-02-18 08:43 | Report Abuse

Is just turning from bear to bull. And many months of accumulations. See the indicators and you will know. Earnings moving to elevated level. Even if you backload the entire conversion of PA, the shares base is not high.

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-02-18 08:44 | Report Abuse

Mother ARBB is paying dividends but son PA is not. Still you can always covert from PA and pay 19sen to get the dividends.

Son PA is low cost and money is not free (you have to pay interest to borrow money) so In an efficient logical market PA+19sen should be higher than mother ARBB.

Also have to consider how much time to expiry.

Time is also not free. So, have to add the cost of time into the equation.

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-02-18 08:47 | Report Abuse

Many are looking into semiconductor counters, but if you see their valuations are at sky high when you compared with Samsung and TSMC. Need to look into other growing areas of tech like IoT, Big Data and ERP. The business model for ARB is unique as they position themselves with SMEs, forming a JV co and getting % of their revenues

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-02-18 08:48 | Report Abuse

If you're an insider, (I'm speculating here) there's a possibility you can covert son PA in 1 or 2 days if you kawan kawan with the share registrar. Possibly illegal but so much money involved you just know some people will try.

MoneyHeist

614 posts

Posted by MoneyHeist > 2021-02-18 08:51 | Report Abuse

You guys are the best! I think this counter in this forum no tahi people. All gave good opinions ;) cheers all!

Sharegod88

546 posts

Posted by Sharegod88 > 2021-02-18 09:37 | Report Abuse

up up up

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2021-02-18 10:20 | Report Abuse

How come ARBB cashflow so bad??

Posted by iambatman > 2021-02-18 10:26 | Report Abuse

yup not a good company. People are dumping. Better run away fast!

Posted by khlim123 > 2021-02-18 10:35 | Report Abuse

@Papayashot You are right, it's what I put in my comments yesterday on the account receivable and account payable

Posted by iambatman > 2021-02-18 10:42 | Report Abuse

the price is manipulated from the start. Suddenly out of nowhere come additional listing from PA conversion which we know is going take at least a week to process. Such a perfect orchestra. Get out before it bleeds further!

halooo

464 posts

Posted by halooo > 2021-02-18 10:53 | Report Abuse

volume gone

dyor90

22 posts

Posted by dyor90 > 2021-02-18 10:56 | Report Abuse

selling pressure is high!

halooo

464 posts

Posted by halooo > 2021-02-18 10:59 | Report Abuse

just don't be gone case hehehe

halooo

464 posts

Posted by halooo > 2021-02-18 11:04 | Report Abuse

wahh try again

MadCow75

3,091 posts

Posted by MadCow75 > 2021-02-18 11:07 |

Sharegod88

546 posts

Posted by Sharegod88 > 2021-02-18 11:08 | Report Abuse

well done arbb

halooo

464 posts

Posted by halooo > 2021-02-18 11:21 | Report Abuse

nope

Sharegod88

546 posts

Posted by Sharegod88 > 2021-02-18 11:22 | Report Abuse

i sold at 0.130

hwl5211

85 posts

Posted by hwl5211 > 2021-02-18 11:40 | Report Abuse

Up or down depends on the big shark, normal person can only buy its fundamental

hwl5211

85 posts

Posted by hwl5211 > 2021-02-18 11:46 | Report Abuse

Keep your fair price in heart, don’t keep looking at the market price, it is controlled by big sharks

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2021-02-18 11:58 | Report Abuse

Sold 395 for third time..

MadCow75

3,091 posts

Posted by MadCow75 > 2021-02-18 12:00 | Report Abuse

bb wake up jo...

tai yee

697 posts

Posted by tai yee > 2021-02-18 12:44 | Report Abuse

PA is undervalue now.
another Dnex coming

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-02-18 13:06 | Report Abuse

Cash flow so bad... Don't pay dividends... as long as the company is growing it's a good company. ARBB is reinvesting their cash and instead of paying dividends out to shareholders the company is reinvesting the "dividends". High growth and fast growth companies are like that. Especially internet related companies. You cannot use traditional companies valuation to value internet companies.

Posted by stevenlowcb > 2021-02-18 14:07 | Report Abuse

ARB has done plenty in 2 years since restructuring their company.

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2021-02-18 14:35 | Report Abuse

MadBull can or not? Madcow not strong enough

oxcowbull

33 posts

Posted by oxcowbull > 2021-02-18 14:43 | Report Abuse

chip distribution since Monday is quite interesting, this madbull makan rumput still enjoying his lunch or what

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-02-18 15:02 | Report Abuse

After a big move up, can expect consolidation as the weak hands take profits. Right now the momentum is still strong up.

Posted by de_investor > 2021-02-18 15:11 | Report Abuse

fair value 0.55

BabyAce

1,833 posts

Posted by BabyAce > 2021-02-18 16:08 | Report Abuse

Steady steady...Arbb never been this steady before

halooo

464 posts

Posted by halooo > 2021-02-18 16:10 | Report Abuse

Dancing chair stop for a while. People rushing to DNEX.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-02-18 16:23 | Report Abuse

steady bombibi

oxcowbull

33 posts

Posted by oxcowbull > 2021-02-18 16:58 | Report Abuse

back to the old days...

Posted by Rocketrader > 2021-02-18 17:02 | Report Abuse

lets hope tomorrow will break 52wh like dnex and dataprp

Posted by Rocketrader > 2021-02-18 17:02 | Report Abuse

once break, bye bye

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-02-18 17:18 | Report Abuse

we shall see tmr, totally in for 2nd round

tai yee

697 posts

Posted by tai yee > 2021-02-18 17:23 | Report Abuse

Hopefully tmr is ARBB turn, like Dnex & son today. huat huat huat

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2021-02-18 19:00 | Report Abuse

So many cheer cheer like something is missingstill. I start to miss terbalik prediction so much lo

oxcowbull

33 posts

Posted by oxcowbull > 2021-02-18 19:04 | Report Abuse

when there are too much of positive, it will turn around. So I think tomorrow big red candle :P

MadCow75

3,091 posts

Posted by MadCow75 > 2021-02-19 00:06 | Report Abuse

if bb wake up, sui sui 50 mali....

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2021-02-19 09:08 | Report Abuse

If BB sleep then how?

Posted by Insider Forecast > 2021-02-19 09:30 | Report Abuse

ARBB was overvalued, the valued price is about 0.32 only