ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

-0.005 (14.29%)

0.03 - 0.035

Overview

Market Cap

38 Million

NOSH

1,250 Million

Avg Volume (4 weeks)

4 Weeks Range

0.03 - 0.04

4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

0.00%

52 Weeks Range

0.03 - 0.115

52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

0.00%

Previous Close

Open

Bid

0.03 x 10,884,000

Ask

0.035 x 1,295,400

Day's Range

0.03 - 0.035

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date

30-Jun-2024 [#2] | 27-Aug-2024

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date

30-Sep-2024 | 30-Nov-2024

T4Q P/E | EY

-0.64 | -156.39%

T4Q DY | Payout %

0.00% | 0.00%

T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS

0.16 | 0.19

T4Q NP Margin | ROE

-123.85% | -29.32%

Company Profile

Sector: TECHNOLOGY

Subsector: SOFTWARE

Description:

ARB Berhad, an investment holding company, manufactures and sells wood products primarily in Malaysia. It operates through five segments: Investment Holdings and Others, Manufacturing of Wood Products, Barging, Timber, and Information Technology. The company manufactures sawn timber and veneer. It also engages in the provision of scows and tug boats hiring services; consulting services for project management; management services; and timber contracting activities. In addition, the company is involved in reselling customized enterprise resource planning software system and information technology related services. ARB Berhad was founded in 1989 and is headquartered in Tawau, Malaysia.

62 people like this. Showing 50 of 25,584 comments

Gudetamasan

Whatever kind of business mana ada selalu untung punya. Ada kali untong, ada kali hari ni rugi. Saham ini utk melabur long run... Dan x sesuai utk trading. Kena faham ye semua. Jikalau x fhm, jgn sentuh

MChloe

I sit and enjoy Calculus in peace. Peace be with you

MChloe

Thanks those who throw stones. I reach my destination without throwing stones to every dog that barks. Many more. Bless your heart.

Gudetamasan

Alwags gonna hv people who are positive and negative. Lol people just wanna believe one person only.... Let's be negative lol

Stay positive for those holding ARBB shares😀

And remember, long term investing has its merits..don't look down on it!

felet404

Funny to see suddenly got new cybertroopers come and white wash this counter. Lol. Anyhow, those who cheated shareholders money will face their own karma one day, enough said. God is watching you!

crazycatlady

Impressed by the stellar performance and robust growth of this company! It's clear that it's a solid choice for investment. Highly recommend considering buying shares in this promising enterprise!

felet404

Do you know how to read financial report to begin with? What you mean by stellar performance? Are you kidding yourself? By the way, you can create 10 more new accounts, you can't run away from facts. Moving money from left pocket and put it in right pocket and you call that Sales Revenue? -3159% QoQ and you call that robust growth? Hope you stay long enough to continue your cybertrooper work.

MChloe

If you didn't get it from the horses mouth, stop listening to the ass who told you. Account has been audited and it is regulated by Bursa!

MChloe

Many more. ARB is not here to fit in. Stock market up and down which is very normal in commercial world. To be a hybrid, a flow of contradiction. What is return earnings if there isn't down? I said what I said

Gudetamasan

Its listed in NASDAQ. NASDAQ listing also no problem

MChloe

Don't worry, it's listed in NASDAQ. Now you'll understand the meaning of karma. Just pray to God so you won't face it because mercy overthrows judgement.

crazycatlady

Just made an investment in shares! Excited about the potential and future growth

tornadofly

wow so manyy comments here. @crazycatlady what potential u see in this company lohh? can share some..

Gudetamasan

I started investment in here

riiemran

Ini counter sangat berharga, ada banyak mahu beli

riiemran

not rubbish

MaxGainz

After reviewing the Companys Quarterly Report for Q2 2024, there are a few key points that stand out for us as new investors right? such as 31% increase in revenue for this quarter

MaxGainz

i think the CRM segment is paying off as moving forward the company will be more focus on CRM as it shows potential for continued revenue expansion and also the positive net cash flow from operating activities amounting to RM 12.6 million for Q2 2024 is a strong indicator of COMPANY ability to generate cash from its core operations, seems like a good sign for me to invest

MaxGainz

https://3cloudsolutions.com/resources/digital-transformation-trends/

Also the company commitment to investing in AI, cloud computing, 5G, IoT, and hyper-connectivity is promising. These technologies are at the forefront of the digital transformation wave, and the company’s focus on these areas could position it well for future growth and market leadership

MaxGainz

but base on the QR Q2 why there is dilution of interest in subdidiaries amounting to RM2.5 mill? maybe the company might be restructuring to focus on more profitable or strategic areas, which could pay off in the long run? if yes it a good sign hehe

MaxGainz

Despite the net loss of RM 3.6 million this quarter, ARB Berhad’s financial health shows some positive signs, such as the increase in revenue and strong cash flow. So we should keep an eye on how the company manages its expenses and continues to fly ~!!!

felet404

Dont talking rubbish maxgainz, since you work in ARB, can you share with us which Big Company Paying BIG DOLLARS using your product? IT industry seems never heard about your product. Your major customers are Annum and Ageson? Lol

blueredpill

how'd you know if maxgainz employee of ARB or not? all are baseless assumptions fueled with hatred. dont make hate cloud your own judgement.

blueredpill

in 2023, ARB collab with UKM, prestigious uni in malaysia. they also worked with terengganu state agriculture dept

MChloe

Blueredpill, how can you expect common sense in people when he can't even understand grammar and make baseless assumption? Present facts and ARB is indeed a good company to invest long term.

crazycatlady

The company has strong financials and promising growth prospects. It looks like a good investment opportunity.

Perfecto

Next generation kings are specialists, solutions in laws and AI. If you were a foresighted businessman, it is very advisable to invest in ARB. I can foresee AI, cloud computing, 5G, IoT, and hyper-connectivity have great future! Buy at low and keep for years for promising index. 10 million Tesla, 10 million ARB (IT) and 10 million other jurisdiction joint ventures. Woohoo!

felet404

Don't have to talk sh!t, if investors buy ARB story, it will reflect on share price itself, don't have to give any positive or negative comments the share will increase by itself. This is because investors know too well with your Dato Seri bosses, all the big MOUs with millions but none of it materialize, purely goreng story. Sorry to tell u these lies doesn't work anymore Lol! Ya, Try to create more new accounts! Hahahaha. All the AI, cloud computing, 5G, IOT no doubt is the trend, but it doesn't relates to you cuz the company don't have genuine business, no IT companies heard your solution, sorry to tell you that if you still believe in these BS, stop lying to yourself please!

felet404

https://finance.yahoo.com/quote/ARBB/
a picture speaks a thousand words, dont forget to change the graph to 5Y to see the full picture. From 4 to 2x cents in less than 2 years, good luck!

PhonkEnjoyer123

Everyone pls Sabar Bro... Saham ni bukan arini beli esok terus naik.. Lu meniaga pun belum tentu arini meniaga esok lu boleh Untung... Hold je dulu.. Asyik cutloss esok lusa Die naik.. Hahaha

riiemran

ARB flushing out weak holders

Perfecto

PhonkEnjoyer123, saham ada jatuh baru ada naik kannnnnnn? That's how the curve works

PhonkEnjoyer123

Betul sgt Perfecto...!

grimpoinvestor

Flush out what, result teruk

Gudetamasan

Hey come on/ If u guys dnt know the worth..stay away then...it's another diamond in making

Gudetamasan

Also recovery plan is bound to happen, just a matter of time onii

Perfecto

grimpoinvestor, I am sure that you are not a businessman nor investor! You are a scammer! You don't seem to be able to form logical business rationale on your own feet. Recycle low rank telethons won't get you anywhere, seriously. Are you even aware of the current economy crisis? All big companies like Meta, Facebook, Twitter, Apples are having massive layoff. Poor result is a result, which is better than your blanket consent. A foresighted businessman would know that quit is the only solution in this crisis. Yours purely empty sheet.

Perfecto

Aside, I am sure you don't know the correlation of Ringgit raise new high in 14 years and the dollar in stock. Just flush out all scammers. At least do some research if you intend to venture at scammer industry. What a shame

Perfecto

How ashamed I feel about humanity, it is very sad to see that is such a bad economic crisis for the world and with so much difficulty that we are experiencing right now, you waste my time to educate a scammer

Perfecto

Falsely sad,

MChloe

Nicely put, Perfecto!

Beyond the shadows and lies of his own fallen, sinful and inslaved ‘nature’.

Perhaps.

PhonkEnjoyer123

Tbh, ppl should do investing with a long-term perspective bc it gives more piece of mind than trying to make quick profits in the short term!

Gudetamasan

See you guys again on Monday...! We see how la this stock manages

blueredpill

keep the positivity coming. Your life wont thrive when theres so much negativity. Either way, to other investors, im also in the same boat w you guys so fret not :)

tornadofly

To everyone here. Among the cheapest stock market in town. Long term play is only way to maximise the profit.

MaxGainz

im agreed with you @Tornadofly, have faith and trust the Company future plans

tornadofly

Promising trend is comingg guyss... our price is going up fuhh..

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/726498

felet404

How many times i have to say? The trends has nothing to do with the company! This company don't have genuine business, only big project MOU announcement which are all empty and doesn't work.

MaxGainz

Regardless of how things unfold, the effect is bound to show. It seems like people are offloading quietly, trying to get out ahead with the best price. Whether there's solid proof or not, this situation will likely linger and influence the stock. Just my humble opinion. still hoping this Company will jump !!

14 hours ago

MaxGainz

Someone once said a good management team should have:

1. Trustworthy leadership
2. A long-term perspective
3. Consideration for minority shareholders

How many of these criteria does ARB’s management meet?

In my view, ARB’s management ticks all these boxes, which makes it a solid investment opportunity for me

14 hours ago