ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.04 - 0.045

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

andr

458 posts

Posted by andr > 2021-02-26 09:22 | Report Abuse

BBB

AmongUs

53 posts

Posted by AmongUs > 2021-02-26 09:27 | Report Abuse

no volume sudah

ACV2916

69 posts

Posted by ACV2916 > 2021-02-26 11:31 | Report Abuse

ARBB's PE Ratio is only 4.2 times. It is unbelievably low under "technology" sector. Currently, Dnex's PE Ratio is 38,504 times. Thus, its up potential is unimaginable.

oxcowbull

33 posts

Posted by oxcowbull > 2021-02-26 11:41 | Report Abuse

i don't get it why keep comparing ARBB to DNEX, yes both are tech companies, but the nature of business is not the same. When there are too much of opportunist thinking this will shoot up like DNEX, im afraid this might disappoint you

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2021-02-26 11:50 | Report Abuse

Chill la oxcowbull, don't be like Roger. Malaysia forum very funny la. Topglove also compare to Gamestop. What else you expect?

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-02-26 15:30 | Report Abuse

Those that compare ARBB to DNEX just want to get some quick angpao lol

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2021-02-26 15:54 | Report Abuse

Hahhahahha no harm getting quick and big angpao

Posted by kennylim1983 > 2021-02-26 16:06 | Report Abuse

One of the limited stocks that has the potential for capital gain next week. Looking at 0.50 next week. Just with the fact that their PE is low vs. industry average. Two years YOY increasing ROE. Too bad PA is affecting the stock price, and institution investor pushing price down. Should team up to fight back like Game Spot haha..

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-02-26 16:51 | Report Abuse

Beautiful

sten_still

396 posts

Posted by sten_still > 2021-02-26 16:58 | Report Abuse

weekly candle, a beautiful chart on how this week ends. #BuyOnDip

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-02-26 17:20 | Report Abuse

I bought some more but I haven't finished buying!!! Where are the people selling it down? Lao hong so fast?

Posted by iloveamsterdam > 2021-02-26 20:28 | Report Abuse

Beautiful

smkts123

328 posts

Posted by smkts123 > 2021-02-26 21:01 | Report Abuse

When the rally begin always show sign at last minute Friday.

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-02-26 21:21 | Report Abuse

hopeful DOW tonight recovers and no more RSS on glove stocks, ASIA HK and JAPAN were very bad today. all be good next week.

we shall see bb running

wellness

17 posts

Posted by wellness > 2021-02-26 22:54 | Report Abuse

Let us continue accumulate more and Wait for the price to move up naturally

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2021-02-27 12:13 | Report Abuse

Got show or not, we will know soon lo. either up show, down show or no show ma.

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2021-02-27 16:28 | Report Abuse

if hard to believe in qr, trust the chart

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-02-27 21:05 | Report Abuse

Trust the pattern of Pa as well, from the gap of up to 10 cents and now 2.5 cents. It is closing the gap fast.

Posted by iloveamsterdam > 2021-02-27 21:19 | Report Abuse

What's the meaning of closing the gap warchest? I don't understand oo

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-02-28 00:24 | Report Abuse

@iloveamsterdam Usually warrants or Pa are trading at premium but is contrary in the case of ARBB Pa, as the discount to the mother was once at RM0.10 but gradually decreased to RM0.025 now. It is closing the gap now. It means that the demand for ARBB shares is increasing among the big investors seeking arbitrage profits. It is a very bullish trend

Posted by iloveamsterdam > 2021-02-28 09:20 | Report Abuse

@warchest means investors seeing potential higher price in arbb mother share and are looking for a more bargain option in PA either for conversion or simply for trading?

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-02-28 10:02 | Report Abuse

iloveamsterdam It could be both investors and traders. Long story short, the demand getting higher for the PA as the investors are looking at it for both value investment and trading after commendable quarterly results by ARBB. It is an indicator of growing interests in ARBB. You can see that ARBB PA slowly creeping from high discount to premium soon

Posted by iloveamsterdam > 2021-02-28 15:22 | Report Abuse

i actually saw that too warchest. how it moves from 7.5 sen to the price now.

Is there anything to do with the conversion price of 20 sen to mother share too?
if PA reach 20 sen, does it mean i can convert without having to pay anything extra?

Puremind

28 posts

Posted by Puremind > 2021-02-28 19:00 | Report Abuse

Yes, you will have to pay 20 sen to convert to mother share. Meaning that if you have bought the PA at current price 16.5 sen, you need to take 20sen out plus 16.5 sen => total cost will be 36.5 sen to convert to mother sen. By calculation on paper, you are actually earn 2.5 sen, but it will take some time about 2 weeks for the conversion to happen. So, there is a risk if the price of both mother and pa share drop during this conversion period. If you are prepared to hold for long terms, then it should be fine as The future prospect is good for this counter.

cactus81

252 posts

Posted by cactus81 > 2021-02-28 20:49 | Report Abuse

20 or 19 cent?

Posted by soontl123 > 2021-02-28 22:56 | Report Abuse

19 cents

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-03-01 09:27 | Report Abuse

Unless you expect dividends from mother share (BB) otherwise PA should sell at premium and not at discount. Who wants to pay more unnecessarily? BB 40sen and PA 17sen. Pay 40 for what? What's the advantage of paying 40 when you can get the same thing at 17 until expiry which is few years away.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2021-03-01 09:45 | Report Abuse

Let’s set ARBB [mummy] on the correct track first. RUMOUR has it that it may touch 47 today

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2021-03-01 09:50 | Report Abuse

Dusti, where you get rumour rumour o. Later didn't reach you sama category with Roger le

Bluey

349 posts

Posted by Bluey > 2021-03-01 09:55 | Report Abuse

I like for arbb to be better than now. Thot rumour only for next pm.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2021-03-01 12:05 | Report Abuse

Tno got info from RUMOURmonger#3. Chun or not?

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2021-03-01 12:19 | Report Abuse

Hahhahahha Rumour Monger #3,

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-03-01 15:23 | Report Abuse

Sapu lor, this is the best price u can get right now

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2021-03-01 15:24 | Report Abuse

Bossku, sure or not o?

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2021-03-01 15:26 | Report Abuse

Hey Tno. Mistake . Rumour Monger #3 said ARMADA . Better run there fast.

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2021-03-01 15:30 | Report Abuse

Dusti, salah rumour also can ah?

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-03-01 15:49 | Report Abuse

Hhahah... Bossku I know your price is low but don't change ppl mind yo

Let Everyone make their own decisions.

For arbb performances, I think can go further. I'm very positive in this counter. Guess everyone know iT business return is high.

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-03-01 15:51 | Report Abuse

Hahahaa... talknumberone you remind me Roger say terbalik tp, can go RM 1 in this year.

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-03-01 16:03 | Report Abuse

Hahahah, that's what Roger said. Not me.

In future I don't know la. I'm not Roger , he say drop.

Now up so much . He no balls to come here , not giving us any signal also. l.Hahahah... Meanwhile Just let the price fly first la.

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2021-03-01 16:17 | Report Abuse

Hoot9 want terbang get some airasia also lo haha

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-03-01 16:33 | Report Abuse

Personal study about aa is normal only. Recovery also not so fast.. I got zap a bit at early stage.

hahaha... I know got a bit chase high. But can have a look with peb if you are long term holder. I like solar very much. Arbb also solar what. So I love both.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-03-01 16:48 | Report Abuse

Fly with airasia and arbb hahaha

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-03-01 16:49 | Report Abuse

solar energy company hoseh la, peb almost limit up again today

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2021-03-01 17:11 | Report Abuse

TNO ALSO LOOK SERIOUSLY AT ARMADA

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2021-03-01 17:38 | Report Abuse

Thanks dusti

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2021-03-01 19:36 | Report Abuse

Who say arbb is solar. U serious or not

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-03-01 23:06 | Report Abuse

tomorrow may run like gfm ?

Posted by Cedric Chan CA > 2021-03-01 23:10 | Report Abuse

ARB Bhd has secured a solar panel project with RM100 million total cash flow via its stake acquisition in project owner, C&M Renewable Energy Technology Sdn Bhd (CMSB).

The firm’s wholly-owned subsidiary, ARB Development Sdn Bhd has entered into a sales and purchase agreement to acquire a 51 per cent sake in CMSB for RM5.5 million.

ARB chief executive officer (Investment & Technology) Datuk Larry Liew said the solar panel project will provide a recurring income to the group.
“This is the just the Phase 1 (364 acres in Nibong Tebal) of the bigger roadmap that the group has developed to ensure a sustainable earnings growth,” he said in a statement.

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-03-01 23:14 | Report Abuse

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2019/05/486085/arb-acquires-51pc-stake-cmsb
about 2 years ago, very correct acquisition, but ARBB never make use of this acquisition as theme play today.

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-03-01 23:17 | Report Abuse

Additional theme play for this tech co. BB..and also cloud management, iot, ERP, cheers