ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.04 - 0.04

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-09 18:47 | Report Abuse

So u feel giving your money to a Company thats going to
Develop some tech ? Why not invest on your kids. Give them some course

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-09 18:48 | Report Abuse

Meantime arbb can learn How to make new things? Then later you all invest la

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-09 18:48 | Report Abuse

Not easy to commercialise brothers ... Many ideas fail

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-09 18:52 | Report Abuse

Arbb got experts..:But from where? They say from local university .::,

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2021-11-09 18:54 | Report Abuse

hhahahah

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-09 18:55 | Report Abuse

Ok lets be fair ..How Many Patents arbb has? Sorry for asking this.... coz arbb seems to b a great Company.

jazmaster

224 posts

Posted by jazmaster > 2021-11-09 18:55 | Report Abuse

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-09 18:55 | Report Abuse

Ppl say experts la

jazmaster

224 posts

Posted by jazmaster > 2021-11-09 18:55 | Report Abuse

Invest in your knowledge first.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-09 18:56 | Report Abuse

Arbb invested a lot on their knowledge ... ok tell me How Many patents they have?

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-09 18:56 | Report Abuse

Almost nothing right ..:: hhehehe

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-09 18:59 | Report Abuse

Truth is truth ..: by defending a Company that hasnt got much track record in developing great IP... u will make Many ppl loose

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-09 19:00 | Report Abuse

By right securties commision should ask this... brothers and Sisters:::: u guys have been in tech Business.... How Many patents u all have ?

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-09 19:01 | Report Abuse

Then arbb would answer like this: we are a tech Company without any tech...: But we do systems Integration here and there.... Then securities commision would say... oh ya tech Company doesnt need own tech... As long u can use tech ...

Surge

377 posts

Posted by Surge > 2021-11-09 19:17 | Report Abuse

Hallo line: I believe you are not exposed to the latest technology, do not simply talk3 & talk4. You make yourself foolish!!

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-11-09 19:21 | Report Abuse

Eh, dont expose him mah, let him have fun

TraderID

302 posts

Posted by TraderID > 2021-11-09 19:35 | Report Abuse

Good price to invest now after profit last week... Line lu xsuka lu no need to buy

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-09 19:52 | Report Abuse

My question very simple : How Many patents to date?

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-09 19:54 | Report Abuse

None? Hehe... tech Company without tech ...

Posted by value_seeker > 2021-11-09 20:02 | Report Abuse

Bought this company before. The price range from 25 to 40 cents since last year. What need to be analyse is the low PE- which is suppose to be good but never pay dividend. Beside this, the company also has a lot of conversion from preference share. Are we looking at Fintec operation?

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-09 20:09 | Report Abuse

Value-seeker you mean fintec that doestnt have tech But
asks money?

Bullcoming

848 posts

Posted by Bullcoming > 2021-11-09 20:28 | Report Abuse

What go up must come down, what go down will go up. Especially this profitable counter, drop more the 30%, is bottom up, is time to rebound.

Posted by value_seeker > 2021-11-09 20:32 | Report Abuse

I am worry that might be the case. Asking for money all the time by private placement, right issue or preference share.

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2021-11-09 21:15 | Report Abuse

Am worried become second serbadk.

Posted by cescloh1995 > 2021-11-09 21:19 | Report Abuse

I think QR will be released soon...hope results will have positive prospects but now only think la...feel disappointed that management did not do anything and release much more info about the proposed right issue

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-09 22:15 | Report Abuse

It doesnt have anything exciting to offer

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-09 22:36 | Report Abuse

Serba dinamik I dont think la... But tech Company .... no la.... as no patents etc

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-11-09 22:55 | Report Abuse

fuyor jahat la this operator

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-11-10 00:46 | Report Abuse

Line ~ still stuck with same topic. Can ignore aldi.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-10 09:36 | Report Abuse

Stuck with the Topic: dont invest in a tech Company that doesnt have tech. If you invest, u will loose and will be wondering Why u lost.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-10 09:36 | Report Abuse

Hoot9eonly: How Many patents this tech Company, ARBB has?

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-10 09:40 | Report Abuse

What are the future prospects? ARBB’s plan, bring down the price show high PE Then Take money. Then slowly write some patents.... Then try to commercialize ... If never succeed? Haiya... u think Ppl in Malaysia pandai ah? Even SC also never notice.... apatah lagi ppl....

prince4

1,459 posts

Posted by prince4 > 2021-11-10 09:43 | Report Abuse

will extended drop to 10c

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-11-10 09:49 | Report Abuse

Hehe

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-10 09:52 | Report Abuse

More than that .... wealth and IQ correlates.... who are the investors in this counter? mostly retail investors.... therefore, if we were to introduce a parameter called “average IQ”, that denotes the average iq of those who have invested in this counter, we could say, mostly are from the average category - iq 100. As per Pareto, average category is the food of those from smarter category.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-10 09:53 | Report Abuse

Smart and rich ppl will recognise opportunities faster... in this case this group didn’t. What does it tell u....

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-10 09:54 | Report Abuse

Would u withdraw your savings and invest in their right issue? They will be experimenting on some tech.... it would b smarter to sell now ....

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-10 09:56 | Report Abuse

It has dropped more than 60% from the peak.... no one with the real money saw it as an opportunity....

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-10 10:01 | Report Abuse

Conclusion:
1) no patents yet it’s called tech company
2) asking money to develop things - and no guarantee that it could be successfully commercialised
3) if fail - won’t get any thing - cos Ip are just papers
4) in the game of IOT - where giants like Google etc are competing
5) dropped nearly 70% from the peak and no one saw it as an opportunity

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-10 10:07 | Report Abuse

In tech business only those with strong capability, talent, funds, succeed. Even blackberry collapsed.

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-11-10 10:08 | Report Abuse

APPRECIATE..LINE...HOPE NO ONE BUY ANYMORE

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-10 10:11 | Report Abuse

Sell as percentage wise it is going to be worse

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-10 10:15 | Report Abuse

Conclusion (another point)
1) no patents yet it’s called tech company
2) asking money to develop things - and no guarantee that it could be successfully commercialised
3) if fail - won’t get any thing - cos Ip are just papers
4) in the game of IOT - where giants like Google etc are competing
5) dropped nearly 70% from the peak and no one saw it as an opportunity
6) small tech companies usually disappear very fast

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-10 10:17 | Report Abuse

Sc also might investigate as it is a bit fishy

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-10 10:17 | Report Abuse

The last point would bring down the shares to new lows

jazmaster

224 posts

Posted by jazmaster > 2021-11-10 10:20 | Report Abuse

https://henry.law/blog/software-patent-protection/

7 REASONS NOT TO PURSUE SOFTWARE PATENTS
There are many valid arguments against software patents as part of a business strategy. Depending on the particular type of software you’re developing and your business model, some of these reasons might apply to you.

1. THE PATENT PROCESS IS SLOW
On average, it takes about two to three years for an application to mature into a patent. But in the fast-paced world of software development, that can be a lifetime: By the time your patent issues, your software may be outdated, or its code might have evolved significantly.

2. THE COSTS DON’T ALWAYS JUSTIFY THE INVESTMENT
Patent prosecution isn’t cheap, and you should evaluate whether the benefits will justify the cost.

Notably, you might not see much return on investment if you seek patent protection for an invention with a short shelf life — and the rate of technological change for many types of software is extremely high.

3. YOU CAN PURSUE LOWER-COST IP PROTECTIONS
You can use copyrights or trade secrecy (or both!) to protect your software for a much lower cost.

Besides, in order to file for a patent, you must publicly disclose the technique used in your software — which may not benefit your business. By contrast, neither copyrights nor trade secrecy require public disclosure.

4. IP MIGHT NOT BE YOUR MOST VALUABLE ASSET
Typically, you want to invest the most in your core business assets. “IP-centric” companies consider their technological innovations to be among their most important business assets and will set aside a significant portion of their R&D budget for patent prosecution.

But many software companies’ strongest assets are their brand, user base and industry adoption — meaning a particular innovation or patentable feature won’t be as valuable towards their business strategy. In this case, you might prefer to protect your IP using less costly options.

5. SOFTWARE DOESN’T REQUIRE A HIGH R&D INVESTMENT
In addition, “IP-centric” companies typically have long R&D cycles. And because patents exclude competing products from the market for up to 20 years, they’re essential for recouping high R&D investment.

But many types of software don’t require the same level of R&D commitment as many other fields of technology. For this reason, patents may not be a necessary tool to maximize your profit margins.

6. SOFTWARE PATENTABILITY ISN’T GUARANTEED
In the wake of the Alice decision, the patent process is far less predictable for software inventions than it used to be. Even though software can be patent-eligible, the U.S. patent office has created a moving target for meeting the patent-eligibility standards. You might prefer to invest in a more certain maneuver.

7. OPEN-SOURCE MODELS COULD UNDERMINE THE VALUE OF YOUR PATENTS
If your business utilizes open-source software licensing, patents could complicate your strategy.

Generally speaking, you can pursue patent protection for software that includes open-source code.

If you patent an open-source software tool that you developed, you could potentially exclude competitors from distributing competing products. However, open-source models aren’t compatible with typical royalty-based patent licensing terms, and your open source distribution would end up weakening your ability to enforce your patent.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-10 10:24 | Report Abuse

Pandai:

And yet this company saying this:

ARB sets up R&D unit to commercialise research, patented technology

Risky business right.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-10 10:24 | Report Abuse

Right issue gone

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-10 10:26 | Report Abuse

Jaznaster is slowly understanding

jazmaster

224 posts

Posted by jazmaster > 2021-11-10 10:28 | Report Abuse

Regarding share I am not sure but don't keep misleading with your limited IT knowlwdge.
Don't act smart, Most of them think they are smart actually F......