ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.04 - 0.04

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

SolidGold

113 posts

Posted by SolidGold > 2021-11-10 16:17 | Report Abuse

Cara kita melabur ni, entah la tak masuk akal

Cara kompani melabur, entah la langsung tak masuk akal

Yang rugi korang.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-10 16:17 | Report Abuse

Tell me which point you hatr

jokurprg

80 posts

Posted by jokurprg > 2021-11-10 16:26 | Report Abuse

Suddenly all the haters + keyboard warrior surge in

SolidGold

113 posts

Posted by SolidGold > 2021-11-10 16:29 | Report Abuse

Sori ya, saya merepek je.
Bukan apa cuma nak korang jaga jaga je.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-10 16:30 | Report Abuse

I hope the Public wont get cheated

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-10 16:30 | Report Abuse

Just follow the big investors...

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-11-10 16:54 |

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-11-10 16:56 | Report Abuse

Yea, looks like he is collecting right now

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-10 16:57 | Report Abuse

Nope. I dont Friend fishy guys...

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-11-10 17:08 | Report Abuse

someone scooping when market closing, let's see what gonna happen tmr

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-11-10 17:11 |

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-11-10 17:20 | Report Abuse

@goodiewilly smart move from ARBB but I agree that some investor get screwed up too, definitely gonna get some benefit after the longer run

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-10 17:22 | Report Abuse

The Company got prob ... coz asking more money

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-10 17:24 | Report Abuse

Not smart move...the Company gone

jokurprg

80 posts

Posted by jokurprg > 2021-11-10 17:27 | Report Abuse

Hahaha still better than serba

jokurprg

80 posts

Posted by jokurprg > 2021-11-10 17:28 | Report Abuse

Why are line still spamming here? Need to hit quota today?

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-10 18:05 | Report Abuse

Serba at least Oil and gas... this one no guarantee can be commercialized

Posted by MrRightMrLeft > 2021-11-10 19:20 | Report Abuse

Serba sue everyone lh..today sue E&Y..lol

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-10 20:53 | Report Abuse

Serba got money.... this one ask money

saidora

208 posts

Posted by saidora > 2021-11-10 21:29 | Report Abuse

Uptrend soon for this stock :)

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-11-10 21:40 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha, comparing the delisted company that trying to sue Bursa with a listed co?

Posted by speedhunter35 > 2021-11-11 07:30 | Report Abuse

bcmall, ageson, fast and arbb are now become a comrade

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-11 09:03 | Report Abuse

No guarantee arbb might get delisted. We dont know. What we know profit making But asking money.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-11 09:14 | Report Abuse

Serba dinamik also was similar case... too good to b true...

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-11 09:14 | Report Abuse

Now gone...

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-11 09:20 | Report Abuse

Oh no... soon IT grads will b able to develop great stuff. Soon we will see more innovative startups, from these younger generation. Habis arbb....can start cutting trees Again.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-11 09:22 | Report Abuse

This Dr Gan Is smart guy... he knows IT is the future and the barier of entry into this Business is much lower for those with knowledge. Arbb How?

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-11 09:23 | Report Abuse

Could b the reason Why arbb ask for more money? Coz soon more startups... So take whatever can?

jazmaster

224 posts

Posted by jazmaster > 2021-11-11 10:09 | Report Abuse

Conclusion - LINE is keyboard warrior, random comment.

1) no patents yet it’s called tech company - FYI patent is not a nessasary for tech company.
Software tech and EMS is two type of thing.

7 REASONS NOT TO PURSUE SOFTWARE PATENTS
1. THE PATENT PROCESS IS SLOW
2. THE COSTS DON’T ALWAYS JUSTIFY THE INVESTMENT
3. YOU CAN PURSUE LOWER-COST IP PROTECTIONS
4. IP MIGHT NOT BE YOUR MOST VALUABLE ASSET
5. SOFTWARE DOESN’T REQUIRE A HIGH R&D INVESTMENT
6. SOFTWARE PATENTABILITY ISN’T GUARANTEED
7. OPEN-SOURCE MODELS COULD UNDERMINE THE VALUE OF YOUR PATENTS

2) asking money to develop things - and no guarantee that it could be successfully commercialised
Development fee is knowledge based thing. Why does it no guarantee ? Is based on development time.

3) if fail - won’t get any thing - cos Ip are just papers
How does it failed ? Don't you know they are 1 thing in IT industry called [FIX BUG]

4) in the game of IOT - where giants like Google etc are competing
In the Game of IoT, not only google, tencent, grab and meituan, microsoft, arb, censoft is having different type of playrole.

5) dropped nearly 70% from the peak and no one saw it as an opportunity
I am not commenting on this, but IoT is future, Which is true, Else you won't see zoom, blockchain, metaverse, NFT in market.

6) small tech companies usually disappear very fast
I guess you make some study on this, but small tech company dissapear is on US market, Not south east asia.

Conclusion - LINE is keyboard warrior, random comment.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-11 11:31 | Report Abuse

no patents yet it’s called tech company - FYI patent is not a nessasary for tech company.
Software tech and EMS is two type of thing.

7 REASONS NOT TO PURSUE SOFTWARE PATENTS
1. THE PATENT PROCESS IS SLOW
2. THE COSTS DON’T ALWAYS JUSTIFY THE INVESTMENT
3. YOU CAN PURSUE LOWER-COST IP PROTECTIONS
4. IP MIGHT NOT BE YOUR MOST VALUABLE ASSET
5. SOFTWARE DOESN’T REQUIRE A HIGH R&D INVESTMENT
6. SOFTWARE PATENTABILITY ISN’T GUARANTEED
7. OPEN-SOURCE MODELS COULD UNDERMINE THE VALUE OF YOUR PATENTS

This are Seven reasons for not pursuing patents: yet the funny faced director appeared and let the press publish:

ARB sets up R&D unit to commercialise research, patented technology.

Why suddenly want to patent? Contradicting Company? They should get a better keyboard warrior.

https://www.google.com.my/amp/s/www.nst.com.my/amp/business/2021/11/742337/arb-sets-rd-unit-commercialise-research-patented-technology

2) asking money to develop things - and no guarantee that it could be successfully commercialised
Development fee is knowledge based thing. Why does it no guarantee ? Is based on development time.

ANY PROFIT GUARANTEE FOR THE MONEY TO BE RAISED? Just because Public no need to guarantee is it?

3) if fail - won’t get any thing - cos Ip are just papers
How does it failed ? Don't you know they are 1 thing in IT industry called [FIX BUG]
Reply:
FAILED here MEANS cannot sell coz other Solutions appear la.

4) in the game of IOT - where giants like Google etc are competing
In the Game of IoT, not only google, tencent, grab and meituan, microsoft, arb, censoft is having different type of playrole.
Reply:
ARBB attracted which VC or Fund manager? Any large Fund manager invested?

5) dropped nearly 70% from the peak and no one saw it as an opportunity
I am not commenting on this, but IoT is future, Which is true, Else you won't see zoom, blockchain, metaverse, NFT in market.

Not for ARBB. No large Fund managers bothered.

6) small tech companies usually disappear very fast
I guess you make some study on this, but small tech company dissapear is on US market, Not south east asia.
Reply:
So Many disappeared on bursa. Even today Many become goreng counters.

blackchicken

1,220 posts

Posted by blackchicken > 2021-11-11 11:33 | Report Abuse

Rebound in the afternoon.

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-11-11 11:34 |

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-11 11:35 | Report Abuse

Conclusion:

1) as for patent - their keyboard warior is contradicting themselves.
2) no profit guarantee.
3) earlier Solutions are not even patented. Low barrier of entry for competitors.
4) no large Fund managers interested to date.
5) stop using the term Iot n confusing ppl.
6) small tech companies are basically goreng counters.

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-11-11 11:35 | Report Abuse

Is the right issue already completed? Or still ongoing?

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-11-11 11:45 | Report Abuse

HOPE BURSA question more of the new projects before approving the RI as the company has acquired many new projects in the past 2 years, spent off all cash including more than RM55 millions from conversion of PA.

The management should provide more details as to the new Gua Musang Projects, at least we need more info to digest prior to subscribe to RI, not by force due to dilution

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-11 12:00 | Report Abuse

Its not company’s fault. It is the SC that should be more capable. If they are not good, I.e more companies goreng and loose, we should change the sc

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-11 12:08 | Report Abuse

The Public must be well educated. Bursa should be liable too. They should be sued If they fail to do their duty. Otherwise the gap of rich and poor will increase.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-11 12:10 | Report Abuse

Bursa is not supposed to make free money. They have risk. The risk is: they fail to perform their duty, they will be sued. And they have to bear the loses due to their negligence. Not fair for the Public.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-11 12:13 | Report Abuse

Among the minoriity shareholders group of lawyers should unite, and monitor How bursa manages the listed entities. If bursa fails, bursa should bear the loses.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-11 12:14 | Report Abuse

This way, the market environment would be much better

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-11 12:18 | Report Abuse

Raising money from the Public should have strict conditions, just like banks do. In worst cases directors should be thrown to jail.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-11 12:19 | Report Abuse

Not 1 year like fountain view berhad last time. At least 20 years la....

Sumalia

349 posts

Posted by Sumalia > 2021-11-11 12:26 | Report Abuse

For me if I’m still holding now I will cut my losses invest to Metaverse , at least few years later can cover back my losses ..

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-11-11 12:41 | Report Abuse

Too cash rich might not be good for shareholders unless there are dividend payments or other rewards,

Many directors will become spendthrift using company fund instead of focusing on current business to generate more profits to benefit shareholders.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-11 12:44 | Report Abuse

Sumalia making sense...

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2021-11-11 12:55 |

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-11 13:14 | Report Abuse

Nothing ready.... let it free fall... teach the fat guy a lesson.... next time ... Dont simply ask money ... unless got profit guarantee

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-11 13:14 | Report Abuse

Pity small traders

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-11 13:23 | Report Abuse

If arbb wants real research they need to have strong network around the world. From my experience, without networking susah.... Talk Talk cannot. Locsl unis as they say in the news, wont have the capability.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-11 13:25 | Report Abuse

Usually what Many companies do is: they get the lecturer in the local Uni.... Then they give grant to the Uni. The lecturer will use it to do research. (Hopefully he is honest)