ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.04 - 0.04

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2021-11-30 09:34 | Report Abuse

@onepunch Most tech stock in Malaysia is highly rely on gov or brand that famous. Meanwhile the target audience of Arb is more into SME. Is a different path like others tech stock. Arbb is having potential but matters of time.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-30 10:06 | Report Abuse

@onepunch most tech stock in Malaysia needs brand. That’s why the best fund managers cannot see.... but neon using neon light can see through....

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-30 10:07 | Report Abuse

Hehhehe

Posted by teareader818 > 2021-11-30 10:10 | Report Abuse

Yes, I'm sure readers here appreciate the pros and cons contributations. As we become more knowledgeable of the topics discussed we will have a greater understanding of what ARBB has to offer.

hoot9eonly Good start of the day

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-30 10:30 | Report Abuse

Hoot9eonly Application Programming interface is usually used by low tech companies. They try to integrate software n cut down the development time.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-30 10:30 | Report Abuse

Arbb might b using the same

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-30 10:38 | Report Abuse

They don’t have any futuristic tech to offer. That’s the problem.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-30 10:44 | Report Abuse

The only thing arbb has to offer is keyboard warriors trying to equate them with IOT.

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-11-30 10:45 | Report Abuse

I don't know IT but I macam yes- Line

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2021-11-30 10:46 | Report Abuse

man price around 0.15 even after QR out cant break 0.2 already tell people lost confidence. next rally is OR announcement before big movement.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-30 10:47 | Report Abuse

Hoot9eonly I have worked in tech companies, have integrated sensors,. Worked on AI - svm, neural networks, deep learning, statistical models, covex optimisation etc

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-30 11:04 | Report Abuse

I remember during its early days green packet used to show their internet sharing tech. It never yielded any profit i think.... but at least they had something .... then they received a grant from intel to integrate wimax with intel chip ....

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2021-11-30 11:05 | Report Abuse

bruh gpacket... dont talk that trash stock. news all say good government contracts/projects but man i lost a lot there

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-11-30 11:07 | Report Abuse

I work for tech companies, I know what is intergrade system but I don't know what is programing +> line

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-30 11:18 | Report Abuse

Many small tech companies use open source platforms to cut down the time...

Posted by teareader818 > 2021-11-30 11:36 | Report Abuse

Bottom line is ARBB is still profitable because their prices are affordable to their customers. Branded products are for upscale customers.

jazmaster

224 posts

Posted by jazmaster > 2021-11-30 12:00 | Report Abuse

Bias ? Yes, Line is Bias.

First ? How you define low tech and high tech ?

From tech company ? Which department are you from ?

SVM ? Then you must know the different of engineering and programmer.

Your job is intergrade system ? layman terms = Repetitive tasks, Am I right ?

You, let say about API ? I guess you know the pro or cons.
Then anything wrong if using external API ?

gozilla88

408 posts

Posted by gozilla88 > 2021-11-30 12:38 | Report Abuse

rubbish counter buy glove counter better..... covid will mutation more and more until no ending pandamic

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-11-30 14:10 | Report Abuse

red = bad, rubbish!! green = good, profit incoming

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-11-30 14:10 | Report Abuse

keyboard warrior logic

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-11-30 17:09 | Report Abuse

Time will show who is the real winner

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2021-11-30 17:26 | Report Abuse

red = bad, rubbish share price keep drop confirm con company

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-30 20:39 | Report Abuse

First ? How you define low tech and high tech ?
High tech - more patents and more innovative. Technology solves real problem. Could be commercialised easily.

From tech company ? Which department are you from ?
Long story.

SVM ? Then you must know the different of engineering and programmer.
Programming is a subset of engineering.

Your job is intergrade system ? layman terms = Repetitive tasks, Am I right ?
Arbb does integration. Nothing more. They might file application patents. But being a low tech company, they will focus on hit and run kind of deals. Get a client and solve their problem. Won’t focus much on innovation.

You, let say about API ? I guess you know the pro or cons.
Then anything wrong if using external API ?

Nothing wrong but such companies won’t last long. No technological direction.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-30 20:41 | Report Abuse

Companies need technological direction.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-30 20:46 | Report Abuse

Ifahjais do u think u r better at seeing the figures compared to the international fund managers?

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-30 20:47 | Report Abuse

Now jazmaster will ask me what do I mean by technological direction.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-30 20:49 | Report Abuse

Please ... don’t ask that kind of question! It will definitely demonstrate why u guys are investing in this counter then....

Chillo

Posted by Chillo > 2021-11-30 22:25 | Report Abuse

Not having institutional fund or international fund buying the company shares does not mean company is not worth looking at. For starters arrb is a small 100mil mart cap, too small for instutional criteria. Most of them also look for companies, with dividends. Not saying that arrb is a buy , but have a read of most investing guru books like Peter lynch , the lesser institional funds involved , the better .the upslope and multibagger chance. . Its well known , the higher the growth , the higher the risk , the higher the reward , of course the potential loss too.
Happy investing .....

jazmaster

224 posts

Posted by jazmaster > 2021-12-01 00:39 | Report Abuse

High tech with patents, I agree.
But onside, does all the tech needed to cover patent or just part of it ?
If you are answer were yes, I will super curious you work for which company.

For ARB.
I am not going comment since I am not holding any tickets but If you said hit and run. I will really laugh. You tot dueling business with irresponsible freelance or web agency ?

API .
Nothing wrong but such companies won’t last long. No technological direction.
Grab, Uber, Spotify, Zoom is all using API. Do you know that ?

jazmaster

224 posts

Posted by jazmaster > 2021-12-01 00:41 | Report Abuse

Now jazmaster will ask me what do I mean by technological direction.

Please, don't shiok yourself.

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-12-01 08:50 |

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-12-01 08:51 | Report Abuse

Opening of glove stocks today be mad again and shoot up like rocket.
so ARBB ?? South to JB to see VTL project in action. No Holland, just JB

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2021-12-01 08:52 | Report Abuse

Down 69.5% from 0.46 to 0.14.. still good to collect meh ? shouting flushing weak retailers with TP 0.50 ? Good luck buddy !

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2021-12-01 08:53 | Report Abuse

how come here got another pirate commenting ? haha

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2021-12-01 08:56 | Report Abuse

come on bro.. see the price itself u know where it will goes

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-12-01 10:18 | Report Abuse

Jazmaster where did I say I’m against using api. The problem with this company is, it doesn’t have technological direction. Of course some part has to be covered by trade secrets. But as for this company, it is just trying to get into some technological direction now.... at the moment it doesn’t have anything....the partners it chose ... local universities don’t have anything too...

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-12-01 10:20 | Report Abuse

Will u risk your money with such a company? They were just lucky they are in Malaysia as not many tech companies.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-12-01 10:26 | Report Abuse

Jazmaster, My point is supported by the fact that, not even one large international fund manager hold any shares. I know u would say ifahjais finds this counter is great and has gone through the financials.... but international fund managers have a bigger team to decide ... even Muhibah engineering had large investment

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-01 10:27 | Report Abuse

Boloh loh!

Avoid mah!

May kena kon by fintec syndicate mah!

Lu tau boh ?

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-12-01 10:27 | Report Abuse

I mean even Muhibah engineering has large international investors.... why not arbb?

jazmaster

224 posts

Posted by jazmaster > 2021-12-01 12:32 | Report Abuse

Jazmaster where did I say I’m against using api.

Line, you memang pandai twist, check back your comment.

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2021-12-01 12:48 | Report Abuse

https://www.csoonline.com/article/3642377/securing-iot-best-practices-for-retailers.html

Securing IoT: Best Practices for Retailers

We see innovation on a daily basis. Without a doubt, one of the most game-changing innovations is the Internet of Things (IoT). Industry analyst firm IDC expects there will be over 41 billion connected IoT devices by 2025.

In particular, the retail sector is increasingly using IoT technology to personalize the customer experience and digitization. However, much of this includes the collection of personal data, which is a target for cyber criminals.

As the connected ecosystem expands and retailers continue to invest in connected devices to increase competitive advantage, let’s explore how these trends will affect security.

Growth opportunities

IoT in retail is a tremendous opportunity to provide a truly customer-centric experience. For example, this might include magic mirrors for clients to virtually try on clothing, cashier-less checkout options, and virtual pathways through a physical or electronic store based on the unique needs of a specific shopping trip.

A better customer experience translates to customer loyalty and repeat business. For the retailer, being able to understand buyer intent helps to optimize the supply chain to make sure the right items are available at the right time for the right customer. Ultimately, through IoT technology, shopping experiences are improved for the customer and more predictable for the retailer.

And yet, with every improvement in technology comes the opportunity for new or unexpected problems.

Some of the challenges arising from IoT

While the technology offers tremendous value for the consumer and the business, IoT implementations should be managed and deployed with a security-first mindset to help prevent data breaches and ways for adversaries to enter the corporate network and move laterally to cause major business disruption. Organizations should make cyber-risk mitigation a part of every transformative initiative from the very start.

IoT usage expands the number of devices attached to a network and thus increases the attack surface. Organizations need to understand how an IoT device works and how it is connected to the network. They also must have visibility into how data is collected, processed, and used. This information is necessary to highly secure the IoT device itself, as well as the software running the device.

IoT devices are endpoints on a network and should be treated with the same consideration as any other endpoint — such as a laptop, server, or phone. One step in helping to prevent the breach of an IoT device is password management. Often, organizations will “set and forget” an IoT device with the default factory password. This practice gives adversaries the opportunity to gain access to the device and potentially move laterally throughout the network.

Another cybersecurity best practice for IoT is having a patch management strategy. This should include ensuring patches are up-to-date and allowing for out-of-band patchability and audibility to eliminate obvious opportunities for adversaries.

Also, it helps to reduce cyber risk by managing IoT with a Zero Trust approach, which means not trusting anything inside or outside of the perimeters and requiring verification of anything and everything. Clearly categorizing types of endpoints is a good way to identify an IoT device vs. a traditional endpoint that is typically “attached” to a human. Using zero trust to manage IoT devices needs a strong cybersecurity engineering approach, so it often helps to align with an IT security partner if your in-house staff lacks this expertise.

Another best practice: The headless or non-GUI (graphical user interface) applications that run the IoT device and collect the data should be highly secured. Using software engineering best practices means that the application is tested for security vulnerabilities and those vulnerabilities are either remediated or deferred based upon a risk assessment.

Next steps

Lower latency and higher bandwidth capabilities will make IoT initiatives more attractive because this functionality speeds processing and thus, business value. Organizations must: be ready from a cybersecurity perspective to proactively manage new and larger attack surfaces due to this increase in connectivity; understand and highly secure the larger number of devices accessing the network; and use automation for the extension of security policies to new types of devices.

While IoT solutions are game changers for retailers, they must be deployed in a thoughtful manner so as not to put sensitive information at risk. Trust and credibility are critical cybersecurity traits that can help businesses withstand cyber threats.

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2021-12-01 12:51 | Report Abuse

Someone said "his point support with facts"

or just

"support with his own facts"

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-12-01 15:47 | Report Abuse

Jazmaster not important. The most important is this counter basically recruiting keyboard warrior to take money from retailers. They know International investors (who are much more educated) won’t invest

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-12-01 15:49 | Report Abuse

So, the keyboard warriors try to divert the attention n try to cover the reason why international investors, who are much more sensitive to any news or company, are not investing.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-12-01 15:56 | Report Abuse

Hello line, are u trying to divert attention again?

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-12-01 15:57 | Report Abuse

Ifahjais no need to convince. Pity those who will invest and in the end see their value of investment decreasing

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-12-01 16:10 | Report Abuse

If anyone interested in the article just google :

The Trend Of High Returns At ARB Berhad (KLSE:ARBB) Has Us Very Interested

Weechichi

451 posts

Posted by Weechichi > 2021-12-01 16:18 | Report Abuse

Wah..Since the announcement on proposed RI, this space has been heated until now..eh guys, don't need to debate so much whether tech or non-tech or high-tech..if the Company generates earnings that is high enough to support its valuation, it would trend up too..just like some other companies..the only concern is..I repeat, the only concern..is why does it propose RI while it is sitting on so much cash????? This reason is solid and simple enough to scare the investors away and thus the drop to its low now..ok I rest my case..the debate can keep going..cheers..

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-12-01 16:30 | Report Abuse

Weechichi another clever guy....