Samudra is classified as a cash company due to: (i) Tubular Handling and Running Services – SOLD to Destini Berhad (ii) Tubular Inspection and Maintenance Services (iii) Land Drilling Rig Services – SOLD to Indonesia’s party
As highlighted above, Samudra is currently classified as a PN17 company because it losses more than 88% of its revenue during financial year ended 30 June 2013 due to the above reason.
Target price Rm0.65 is possible to hit in 6 months time if there are upcoming RTOs due to: (i) Net assets per share attributable to ordinary equity holders of the parent ($$) is Rm0.6630.
I think the director of Samudra need a fresh blood. Dato' Nik Abdul Aziz and Dato' Syed Jamaluddin already 70 years old. No need to reappoint them. Give way to the young, energetic and talented guys as director. Hence Resolution 4 and 5 we should said "NO"
EX-date 04/03/2015 Entitlement date 06/03/2015 Entitlement time 05:00:00 AM Entitlement subject First and Final Dividend Entitlement description First and Final Single-Tier Dividend of 15% (4.50 sen per ordinary share) Period of interest payment to Financial Year End 30/06/2014
hanafi no.4 and 5 agree with you but if this people is the key man then might need some time to change ....... but no.9 i think is normal coz even issue share is only 10% not much, they might need ot as business capital to venture other business if necessary
just share my opinion here, u can suggest at the AGM as I heard someone did that before, no offense to speak out during AGM because we are the shareholders.
hanafi if u want to suggest in the AGM no problem i will support u there. Even other questions can be asked if related to the company. So see u there if u're able to attend the AGM.
Samudra should proposes to buy the share of oil and gas company listed in Bursa to increase the net cash value. Target price Rm0.65 is possible to hit in 6 months time if there are upcoming RTOs due to: (i) Net assets per share attributable to ordinary equity holders of the parent ($$) is Rm0.6630.
EX-date 04/03/2015 Entitlement date 06/03/2015 Entitlement time 05:00:00 AM Entitlement subject First and Final Dividend Entitlement description First and Final Single-Tier Dividend of 15% (4.50 sen per ordinary share) Period of interest payment to
Yes don't simply sell and make losses....not worth it. Just keep like keeping a FD. You will not lose your money this way. I bet in 3 months time it will have good news and RTO since this is cash rich. Cash is king now. All the other companies are going down. Now is the time to takeover another cheaper oil company. Good show Samudra. Huat!!! together we Huat!!
Cash is king.... PN17 counters now king of cash.... luckily not related to the sharp drop in oil price. Not impacted. Just wait for RTO. So many cheap counters. Good for Samudra.
PN17:SPAC with DY of 9% ---Too good to be TRUE?---
Current weak oil price environment provides better bargain power for Samudra. Samudra is ---a net cash company--- looking for oilfield assets and should potentially be able to negotiate for ---better pricing especially in the declining oil price environment.--- Share prices should be underpinned by cash backing per share. Buy Samudra at share price 48sen per share now will provide DY of 9% is attractive for yield seekers.
agree to lam7894 cash is king like I always said. Samudra is lucky to exit the loss making oil and gas and with huge cash hand...they are in control in RTO. Their share price are not impacted by the current oil price spiraling down. The lower oil price the better for Samudra as they will have more purchasing power.
agree Lam7894....samudra should see this as an opportunity for RTO....as long the as market doesn't crash,I do believe that the RTO will take place..now I am worried more on KLCI rather than Samudra!
This is the best counter...with lots of cash...cash is king...wait for other companies to fall and easy target for a RTO. You just need to be patient and wait for the good news.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
lam7894
76 posts
Posted by lam7894 > 2014-12-04 16:25 | Report Abuse
Samudra’s FY14 DY of 9.4% is attractive for yield seekers.