KEJURUTERAAN SAMUDRA TIMUR BHD

KLSE (MYR): SAMUDRA (7185)

880 comment(s). Last comment by firehawk 2016-11-15 22:44

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-12-15 22:11 | Report Abuse

015 anticipated net cash investment and buy high- dividend stocks --- [SAMUDRA]

Due to divestments , Toyo Engineering (SAMUDRA) financial situation , steady as a rock , in the year September 30 , net of cash on hand holds 9,000 27.23 million ringgit (RM92,723,000).

Toyo Engineering [SAMUDRA] total (%) 15.0 (4.5sen) Ex-dividend date : 04/03/15 Interest Payment Date: 30/03/2015

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-12-15 22:16 | Report Abuse

The decision to sell its O&G business is a good move. Now Samudra is loaded with cash while other O&G companies are going down with low oil price. I bet Samudra is going to have a better future soon. Stay tuned for the good news.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-12-17 07:39 | Report Abuse

No need to sell this. Keep until the RTO news. Even if no RTO you will be given back your money. If you sell now, its like throwing money in the drain for nothing. Have faith brothers.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-12-17 07:42 | Report Abuse

You are getting dividends...it show they have plenty of cash. Some companies with profit but never give dividends. If you sell now it is at a loss. Samudra is lucky to sold off their O&G so they are not greatly impacted. They have cash 97 million ringgit.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-12-17 07:43 | Report Abuse

The selling of O&G is a blessing in disguise. Good job management.

lam7894

76 posts

Posted by lam7894 > 2014-12-17 09:38 | Report Abuse

The company’s fundamentals remain solid, with zero gearing, and should offer a sufficient buffer that would enable it to ride through a slowdown in the oil and gas sector.

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-12-17 10:00 | Report Abuse

today green,oso cannot move,then tmr red,it follow down...hmmm,really have to learn about patient in life....no worried,bros...i am still holding it!and +ve on their futures....

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-12-17 16:53 | Report Abuse

richkid@may i know what's the meaning of "Even if no RTO you will be given back your money"?
is it mean they will refund back?but is it true?just curious to know about this...thanks richkid

sbzk

805 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2014-12-17 17:08 | Report Abuse

just keepla............Dunknow even i bought at high price, i cut other counters but not samudra. I have full faith on this counter even bad market now.

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-12-17 20:53 | Report Abuse

Haha...sbzk....yup...still keeping...just dunknow bout the refund back mah...but I do know that u r the hardcore fan of samudra..I wanna join in too...kiki

sbzk

805 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2014-12-18 00:56 | Report Abuse

just got the AGM report lastweek by samudra, this is the 1st time i received the report by mail. other counters dont even sent this. I will be attending the AGM on 31st dec. Just 2 more weeks, for now just hold tight and no need to worry to much.

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-12-18 07:38 | Report Abuse

ehh,how come have received?ok ok...will hold it tight tight!

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-12-18 08:10 | Report Abuse

hmm,i haven't received ler......hope to receive soon.........

sbzk

805 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2014-12-18 11:22 | Report Abuse

maybe lucky.......... not all they will send the report

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-12-19 17:25 | Report Abuse

2 more weeks.....shld be playing up soon,right sbzk,richkid,lam7894?

sbzk

805 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2014-12-19 17:51 | Report Abuse

ya coming soon.......... enjoy the ride man

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-12-24 22:27 | Report Abuse

Merry Christmas!

sbzk

805 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2014-12-25 19:00 | Report Abuse

u too Dunknow Merry Christmas........... to all loyal fans of samudra timur shareholders here. Dont forget to attend AGM at Tropicana golf and resort

sbzk

805 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2014-12-28 21:38 | Report Abuse

Dunknow went missing?? ada?

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-12-28 21:49 | Report Abuse

Haha...sbzk...ada....mesti ada....let c what will b in the AGM.....looking forward for positive news

Let's pray for QZ8501

sbzk

805 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2014-12-29 02:19 | Report Abuse

ok sure.....pray for them as well.
AGM two more days to go!

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-12-31 08:11 | Report Abuse

good morning & happy new year
sbzk @ happy meeting!

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-12-31 10:59 | Report Abuse

any update,especially RTO?hmm...

sbzk

805 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2014-12-31 13:21 | Report Abuse

wait for goreng.........

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-12-31 13:55 | Report Abuse

wait durian jatuh?hmm....how is everything going?

sbzk

805 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2014-12-31 14:07 | Report Abuse

ask them already but they dont tell me the real plan.......... overall the resolution approved.... and get a nice lunch. Now just wait for the show to come only.

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-12-31 14:17 | Report Abuse

no worried bro,enjoy your lunch....when it should comes,it will comes....thanks sbzk....btw,RTO shld be P&C,so i don't think they will tell anything until ....

sbzk

805 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2014-12-31 14:51 | Report Abuse

ya......... got hidden surprise there i think. directors all happy face i see. Dunknow never attend AGM??

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-12-31 16:27 | Report Abuse

all director will happy faces....no,not yet for samuda....just bought this share this year mah...kikiki...

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-12-31 21:57 | Report Abuse

All P&C but slowly maybe people will start to chase. No news is good news...hahaha. Cash rich Samudra. Now is the best time to RTO cheap company. Speculation is good. Sure smiling. They are lucky to sell off the O&G division. Now O&G dropping like mad. All the best to all those still holding Samudra. I am hoping it will goreng soon.

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-12-31 21:57 | Report Abuse

happy new year 2015...hope that 2015 will be good year for samudra...and it will be!

sbzk

805 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2014-12-31 22:25 | Report Abuse

ya hope for the best! Dunknow happy new year 2015 to u too!

Posted by jiayi_cbobghia > 2015-01-02 22:10 | Report Abuse

Happy 2015 :) guess the best will come eventually.

sbzk

805 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2015-01-05 14:30 | Report Abuse

KSTB: Eyes new business in oil and gas. Kejuruteraan Samudra Timur (KSTB), which has to submitted its regularisation plan to Bursa Malaysia Securities before the April 2 deadline this year, is currently looking to acquire new business or assets in the oil and gas industry, benefiting from the current downtrend in global crude oil prices. "We got the timing right this time. If there is any cheap or distressed asset (in the oil and gas industry), where the current shareholders could not sustain and where we have expertise in it, definitely we want to go in," its executive director, Darmendran Kunaretnam said. "We are following the price of oil very closely. We want very much to try to stick to oil and gas," he added. (SunBiz)

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2015-01-05 18:07 | Report Abuse

sbzk@you follow really closely on KTSB,bravo!agreed that it's a good timing for now....i think the management are working on it.....hope everyone of samudra fan huat huat huat!

sbzk

805 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2015-01-05 18:13 | Report Abuse

ya just give some time to them to settle!
u cant build a castle in one day, so a little longer time is needed.

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2015-01-05 18:15 | Report Abuse

yayaya...they are not building a house....they are building a castle!agreed,bro

Posted by Muhammad Hanafi > 2015-01-05 21:33 | Report Abuse

Buy buy samudra, with RM100 million cash and 3months left, this counter sure will booommm!!!!

Posted by Muhammad Hanafi > 2015-01-05 21:35 | Report Abuse

not forget the dividend 4.5 sen in March.

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2015-01-06 11:09 | Report Abuse

Come on...oil drop to so low level,maybe it's times?yeah....very soonnnnnn.......

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-01-09 00:34 | Report Abuse

This is going to fly soon.....monitoring...and stocks securely keeping in safe. Buy now or regret later if it fly too fast.

sbzk

805 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2015-01-09 01:16 | Report Abuse

still in the midst.......... but very soon

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2015-01-12 20:58 | Report Abuse

If u believe oil price will rebound then Samudra venture is a correct one. Oil price will be surpress hard due to over production,shale oil,electric cars and hybrid cars....If they went in now with a gst company, within a short time, we will see the result...

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-01-14 10:49 | Report Abuse

Samudra should take over SYSTECH small company with big potential. Venture into IT biz. Internet business is good. Look at Alibaba and Googles. Billionaire company. haha...

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2015-01-15 13:01 | Report Abuse

why no volume,almost everyday?hmm.....

sbzk

805 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2015-01-15 17:29 | Report Abuse

no volume but got drop or not?? dunknow takut already now, wait for it

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2015-01-15 22:14 | Report Abuse

hihi,sbzk.....dunknow really dunknow liao.....penantian itu satu penyeksaan bro!!!!!!!!!kakakak

sbzk

805 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2015-01-16 00:53 | Report Abuse

dont worry about that Dunknow coz the dividen is still there. i know is hard to wait but when time comes you wont feel the pain. So for now just see what happen next!