KEJURUTERAAN SAMUDRA TIMUR BHD

KLSE (MYR): SAMUDRA (7185)

880 comment(s). Last comment by firehawk 2016-11-15 22:44

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-08 23:22 | Report Abuse

If u ask me, i hv invested .....nta = 66 cts ...curr price = 53........buy the warrants if u like more risk...Trade at own risk......

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-08 23:31 | Report Abuse

somehow, im very sure tommorro will be green withy greater volume .....up 2 days liao..esok 3rd day...

yeoh22

60 posts

Posted by yeoh22 > 2014-09-08 23:47 | Report Abuse

today this samudra forum very hot!!! no orang pandai pandai kacau!!! maybe they r dissapointed....ask admin delete some people taking! they are small bean persons...

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-09 05:43 | Report Abuse

yeoh22....u still hv shares invested ?

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2014-09-09 09:51 | Report Abuse

Susah loh.red show

yeoh22

60 posts

Posted by yeoh22 > 2014-09-09 09:52 | Report Abuse

I'm sudah cabut lari.....take RM5k cabut lari

Jmin Lim

121 posts

Posted by Jmin Lim > 2014-09-09 10:06 | Report Abuse

how come not moving?

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2014-09-09 10:32 | Report Abuse

Danger or taking a rest.hard to forecast

yeoh22

60 posts

Posted by yeoh22 > 2014-09-09 11:38 | Report Abuse

eat a lot must pansai a bit

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-09-09 12:07 | Report Abuse

Good to buy when it is cheap now. The company is cash rich...so all waiting for the restructuring plan...wait for the good news...it will jump higher....

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2014-09-09 12:52 | Report Abuse

Seems normal trade now ...dont know got any more upsides

pengwin

1,707 posts

Posted by pengwin > 2014-09-09 13:08 | Report Abuse

Still holding since 0.495.......

Posted by Tan Chin Huat > 2014-09-09 15:17 | Report Abuse

suma dengan samu abang adik haloo by by

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-09-09 15:19 | Report Abuse

Results looks good...hope it will be moving soon...

Kejuruteraan Samudra Timur Bhd announced unaudited consolidated earnings results for the fourth quarter and full year ended June 30, 2014. For the quarter, the company reported revenue was MYR 3,402,000 compared to MYR 2,080,000 for the same period a year ago. Profit before tax was MYR 62,255,000 compared to MYR 573,000 for the same period a year ago. Profit for the period from continuing operations was MYR 62,385,000 or 43.62 sen per basic share compared to MYR 807,000 or 0.56 sen per basic share for the same period a year ago. Profit attributable to owners of the parent was MYR 54,242,000 or 37.92 sen per basic share compared to loss attributable to owners of the parent of MYR 17,831,000 or 12.42 sen per basic share for the same period a year ago. Diluted earning per share attributable to equity holders of the company was 24.44 sen. For the current financial quarter under review, the Group's continuing operations total revenue increased about 64% when compared to the corresponding financial quarter due mainly to better volume of work orders were reported by its tubular inspection and maintenance services. For the full year, the company reported revenue was MYR 10,737,000 compared to MYR 9,580,000 for the same period a year ago. Profit before tax was MYR 61,277,000 compared to MYR 8,023,000 for the same period a year ago. Profit for the period from continuing operations was MYR 61,027,000 or 42.67 sen per basic share compared to MYR 7,839,000 or 5.48 sen per basic share for the same period a year ago. Profit attributable to owners of the parent was MYR 54,910,000 or 38.41 sen per basic share compared to loss attributable to owners of the parent of MYR 7,078,000 or 4.85 sen per basic share for the same period a year ago. Diluted earning per share attributable to equity holders of the company was 25.61 sen. Net cash used in operating activities was MYR 7,967,000 compared to net cash from operating activities of MYR 36,307,000 for the same period a year ago. Purchase of property, plant and equipment and intangible assets was MYR 10,147,000 compared to MYR 4,955,000 for the same period a year ago. For the quarter, the company reported impairment and/or write off of assets of MYR 3,000 compared to MYR 19,832,000 for the same period a year ago.

yeoh22

60 posts

Posted by yeoh22 > 2014-09-09 15:52 | Report Abuse

TEO SENG counter give dividend 25c free tax...expired date 15/9/14

Posted by jaafar daud > 2014-09-09 20:29 | Report Abuse

This company is a PN17 CO.
Co. Announcement.
Further to the announcements made by the Company on 3 April 2014, 2 May 2014, 2 June 2014, 1 July 2014, 2 July 2014 and 1 August 2014, the Board of Directors of KSTB wishes to announce that the Company is still in the midst of formulating its Regularisation Plan and the appropriate announcement(s) will be made as and when required.

KSTB has up to 2 April 2015, which is approximately seven (7) months from the date hereof, to submit its Regularisation Plan to the relevant authorities for approval.

This announcement is dated 2 September 2014.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-09 21:36 | Report Abuse

what they need is revenue.....go buy up 1 profitable company n nthey are clear to excel. Our share price also naik

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-09 21:38 | Report Abuse

looks like they will trade bet 45 to 60 cts only..

tanyuethan

354 posts

Posted by tanyuethan > 2014-09-09 22:34 | Report Abuse

Buy this share. we r heading north soon.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-10 00:13 | Report Abuse

i hope yr rite....

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-09-10 07:38 | Report Abuse

http://gorengaddict.blogspot.com/2014/02/samudra-to-follow-destini.html

This news was dated Feb 14th. That time the Destini share was 54 sen. Samudra was having a paper gain of over RM45M.

Now the current Destini share is now at 0.655 !!!! Imagine how much money is Samudra having??
We are in for a big REWARD!!! Buy and you won't regret I am sure they will have some good news coming with this kind of cash...pure Cash!!! They can get into a new business and reward stockholders with the excess money! High risk high gain. Everyone is scared of PN17 company but this is a cash rich PN17....waiting for some juicy news....be patient...only those who dare to wait and take risk will eat the fruits of success.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-09-10 09:46 | Report Abuse

Yes...slowly it is going up already

acevent

167 posts

Posted by acevent > 2014-09-10 10:18 | Report Abuse

that day there were some guys saying from KTSB and say this counter will up to 60++ by this week , now still at 51 to 52.5 sen....

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-09-10 10:35 | Report Abuse

maybe end of this week... have to wait and see... anyway this counter is cheap compare to destini... and it is rich in cash.

Posted by Syam Mahmood > 2014-09-10 11:05 | Report Abuse

cheap counter zzzzzzzzzzzzzz

tanyuethan

354 posts

Posted by tanyuethan > 2014-09-10 11:35 | Report Abuse

Bila mau naik?

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-09-10 11:46 | Report Abuse

ini hari...2nd half

acevent

167 posts

Posted by acevent > 2014-09-10 12:02 | Report Abuse

i think this counter the best is like that only... just forget about it

Jmin Lim

121 posts

Posted by Jmin Lim > 2014-09-10 17:02 | Report Abuse

today red

tanyuethan

354 posts

Posted by tanyuethan > 2014-09-10 17:05 | Report Abuse

BO HOPE LIAO!!!

acevent

167 posts

Posted by acevent > 2014-09-10 17:24 | Report Abuse

just throw away this counter.. better focus on DUTAland

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-10 17:49 | Report Abuse

Friday, no rebound.......susah alreadi...

Posted by jaafar daud > 2014-09-10 18:20 | Report Abuse

Now PE is 1.31 and EPS 38 sen. Tremendous potential for good profit. Even at a conservative PE 3.0 the price shoulld be around rm 1.14.

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2014-09-10 18:25 | Report Abuse

bro, this is one off profit, do refer to my blog above, not normal operating income, you should dig deeper, anyway it is still cheap, is whether any RTO will happen to Samudra or not

kktom

394 posts

Posted by kktom > 2014-09-10 21:27 | Report Abuse

this counter seem sold every thing that makes money,very likely to RTO.Am I wrong?

Posted by jaafar daud > 2014-09-10 22:13 | Report Abuse

T Q Alpha. I'll take note of your comment.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-10 23:13 | Report Abuse

Now, besides selling what they hv, they must think , plan and excecute to make money for the company. Buy profitable companies most easy...they hv 7 mths to do so....meantime, price shld be as it is ??

Jmin Lim

121 posts

Posted by Jmin Lim > 2014-09-11 10:03 | Report Abuse

is stagnant now

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-09-11 12:49 | Report Abuse

yes...it is only temporary...when people start to grab this share the price will shoot up fast. Now the buyer is nibbling slowly to accumulate at a low price. If you have this share my advice is to keep for longer term and wait for the restructure plan...you will get a bigger rewards..Look at Destini share...Samudera bought at 0.35 a piece but now Destini is 0.66...almost 100% profit...

hahahah.....just keep for 7 months you get 100% untung better than you lock into FDs with 4%.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-09-11 12:51 | Report Abuse

Sometimes playing share is worst ...you lose more. But if you invest for longer term, you will reap the rewards... don't sell if you are making losses. Now it is just paper loss... not actual loss...after 7 months you will be laughing to the bank!! hahaha...

Posted by Ravin Cheema > 2014-09-11 15:06 | Report Abuse

holding long term

acevent

167 posts

Posted by acevent > 2014-09-11 15:24 | Report Abuse

from my understanding, Samudra never keep destini shares but it sold it off (this is a MUST term). Please correct me if i am wrong

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-09-11 20:25 | Report Abuse

consider RTO?

sbzk

805 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2014-09-11 20:31 | Report Abuse

nola........... read carefully

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-09-11 21:25 | Report Abuse

oko ok...it's joint venture...still confuse on RTO...oledi understand liao :D

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-09-11 21:37 | Report Abuse

Good news!!!

KEJURUTERAAN SAMUDRA TIMUR BERHAD ("THE COMPANY" OR "KSTB")- JOINT-VENTURE ON FORMATION OF NEW COMPANY IN MYANMAR

We act for and on behalf of KSTB.

The Board of KSTB is pleased to announce that Samudra Timur Sdn. Bhd. (“STSB”), the wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company had on 26 August 2014 entered into a memorandum of association with Bholat General Services Co., Ltd. (“BGSCL”) to form a limited liability company in the name of “Bholat Samudra Timur Oil Services Company Limited” (“BSTOSCL”) in Myanmar with the capital of Ks. 1,000,000,000/- (Kyats One Thousand Million only) divided into 10,000 shares of Ks. 100,000/- (Kyats One Hundred Thousand only) each, which would be held by BGSCL (51%) and STSB (49%).

The principal activities of BSTOSCL would be as follows:-

(a) Provide Inspection services for oilfield services;

(b) Provide maintenance services for easing tubing;

(c) Provide pressure testing services;

(d) Agency business, technical consultants, business consultants, management consultants and advisory services; and

(e) Business of feasibility study on new projects, projects formulation, project appraisal and project evaluation.

None of the Directors and/or major shareholders of KSTB or persons connected to them have any interest, direct and/or indirect, in the above formation of BSTOSCL.

This announcement is dated 11 September 2014.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-09-11 21:38 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow sure gap up!!! Bullish news...at least got some business coming... another step of the restructuring plan... I think more good news to come...

Posted by share_investor > 2014-09-11 21:55 | Report Abuse

Always saw the good news but tomolo wont shoot up...

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-09-11 22:08 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow goreng... fasten your seat belts....ada good news... sure everyone will want to grab some before it jump too fast...