TEK SENG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): TEKSENG (7200)

0.305 - 0.31

14 people like this.

12,790 comment(s). Last comment by dompeilee 1 week ago

Posted by PatienceWin > 2020-08-19 16:19 | Report Abuse

Anything below rm1 is worth to buy. Goodluck!

Babi Shark

537 posts

Posted by Babi Shark > 2020-08-19 16:24 | Report Abuse

Remember,,, RM2 by this month end.... insider news.. dun ask where i get these from...

Stockwiser

263 posts

Posted by Stockwiser > 2020-08-19 16:26 | Report Abuse

Notion, HLT all green. But Tekseng still red......prospect is not as good as them?

Stockwiser

263 posts

Posted by Stockwiser > 2020-08-19 16:29 | Report Abuse

Today no show la, somebody puoposely set road block at sell side, how to play.

Besafe

1,197 posts

Posted by Besafe > 2020-08-19 16:39 | Report Abuse

All positive except ini counter.

tonypang01

102 posts

Posted by tonypang01 > 2020-08-19 16:42 | Report Abuse

@Babi Shark...…..hope yr wish come thru......still interested to know where you get these?

Flyinghorse

3,655 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-08-19 16:48 | Report Abuse

Dont think can go up so high as 2.00. Lucky if can reach its previous high of 1.440. But anything possible in our Bolehland. Just hope for it.

Stockwiser

263 posts

Posted by Stockwiser > 2020-08-19 16:50 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, @babi shark, dun simply said, if people all in base on your words. Then u berdosa.

BursaFly

317 posts

Posted by BursaFly > 2020-08-19 16:56 | Report Abuse

Drop 9%, not a good sign, it's not easy to break 1.0

Babi Shark

537 posts

Posted by Babi Shark > 2020-08-19 17:00 | Report Abuse

Ya... someone told me will up to RM2.... up to you guys a... not a buy/sell call...

TKLOOI

109 posts

Posted by TKLOOI > 2020-08-19 17:11 | Report Abuse

Wait for qtrly result.

20 posts

Posted by 686888 > 2020-08-19 18:00 | Report Abuse

TKLOOI Wait for qtrly result.
19/08/2020 5:11 PM

when out qtr??? not 30/7 out ?

Stockwiser

263 posts

Posted by Stockwiser > 2020-08-19 18:20 | Report Abuse

@Babi shark, this month left 6 working days. If wana touch RM2. It need atleast 3 days limit up. Or 5 days up almost 20 percent Hahahaha, anyway, I sincerely hope what u said is true.

Flyinghorse

3,655 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-08-19 20:22 | Report Abuse

2 ringgit coming???

Posted by ForceBWithU > 2020-08-19 21:35 | Report Abuse

Not impossible to reach 2.00
21/8 0.91+0.2
24/8 1.11 +25%
25/8 1.38 + 0.3
26/8 1.68 + 20% = 2.01

Maybe Wishful Thinking! But anything's possible as long as the theme and timing right! Anyway I still believe TS is ready for a re-rating upwards.

@Babi shark, this month left 6 working days. If wana touch RM2. It need atleast 3 days limit up. Or 5 days up almost 20 percent Hahahaha, anyway, I sincerely hope what u said is true.

maggiemee

2,096 posts

Posted by maggiemee > 2020-08-19 21:46 | Report Abuse

Ah seng

Besafe

1,197 posts

Posted by Besafe > 2020-08-19 22:18 | Report Abuse

This company careful la. When you expects it to go up ot wont. Then when u sold and finally gave up it will quietly go up. My friends kena few times till surrendered.

BursaFly

317 posts

Posted by BursaFly > 2020-08-20 00:25 | Report Abuse

Nobody talk about this counter limit down at 0.85 today, you still dare to buy in yah?

yujue2019

58 posts

Posted by yujue2019 > 2020-08-20 01:56 | Report Abuse

Higher than TP2 is also possible. WHY? Simple...

QR1) EPS 1.29
QR2) EPS 1.82
QR3) If EPS is 25% higher than that of QR2), hence EPS for QR3) is 2.275
QR4) If EPS is 50% higher than that of QR2), hence EPS for QR4) is 2.730

Now the average PER for its peers within the non-woven hygiene segment is at 18 times.

TP (at 18x based on the average PER in the same market segment)
= 0.08 x 18 = 1.44

TP (at 32x PER eg NOTION "face masks") = 2.56

TP (at 68x PER eg COMFORT "gloves") = 5.44

HAHAHA...... Anything is POSSIBLE!

Huitan

188 posts

Posted by Huitan > 2020-08-20 08:31 | Report Abuse

Don't mislead other, I get insider news, rm6 is coming.
Don't fast fast ask investor to out at rm2

Posted by desmond1996 > 2020-08-20 09:00 | Report Abuse

i also got insider news rm8 is coming, definitely undervalued store now

Underhand

653 posts

Posted by Underhand > 2020-08-20 09:11 | Report Abuse

Someone is collecting yesterday, it seems

Babi Shark

537 posts

Posted by Babi Shark > 2020-08-20 10:01 | Report Abuse

relax. shark never cons you.

Posted by stockraiders > 2020-08-20 10:06 | Report Abuse

Recall when HLT is still crawling like a baby, while the rest of the glove stocks hv moved to all time high, I think this is what happening to TS and it is just a matter of time before it explodes. Lets hv confidence and dont be easily get influenced.

Posted by NathanScott > 2020-08-20 10:46 | Report Abuse

Hopefully no more panic selling, then all wish will come true.

Posted by Silentreader88 > 2020-08-20 11:01 | Report Abuse

The problem is whenever price crawling to go up, always all of sudden volume thrown at buy volume (they didnt queue at sell queue). This ghost always dont want the price go up and they prefer loss/small profit rather than flying. HAHA. Sometimes i wonder is that fake volume by bursa to eat whatever buy volume. even 100k buy volume can finish in few seconds. :D LOL

Posted by Silentreader88 > 2020-08-20 11:36 | Report Abuse

@BursaFly. Fyi, limit down 15% from previous closed price is only for KLCI index counter. So for tek seng, limit down for yesterday is 0.70 since closed price on 18th Aug was 1.00 . I scrolled most of your comments in other counters too, a lot of negativity, prejudice and depressing. Do you scared in investing? had nightmare in your past trading experience? mind to share? :D

tonypang01

102 posts

Posted by tonypang01 > 2020-08-20 13:56 | Report Abuse

Need to see next Q3 result by end Oct ....Earning need to be up then follow by share price up

tonypang01

102 posts

Posted by tonypang01 > 2020-08-20 14:40 | Report Abuse

anyone know the different between pp non woven n pp meltblown?

Posted by SwingTrading > 2020-08-20 17:24 | Report Abuse

next will increase 10% , 30% and 40%. Has potential to up fast depends on market. Hold thigh this counter.

Posted by NathanScott > 2020-08-20 18:44 | Report Abuse

pp non woven is the first layer and the third layer of the face mask, pp melt blown is the center part of the face mask.

TKLOOI

109 posts

Posted by TKLOOI > 2020-08-20 18:56 | Report Abuse

To clarify, wht i meant is wait for next qtr result in Oct for d counter to quantum leap. Meantime, it is not difficult to earn 10-20% a week with this counter.

yujue2019

58 posts

Posted by yujue2019 > 2020-08-20 20:19 | Report Abuse

Ferdinand the bull is ready for another round of bull run. And this time it's gonna be a sprint with no holding back towards the finish line at TP2. You go Ferdinand! Go for the flower at the finish line! Woot Woot!

tonypang01

102 posts

Posted by tonypang01 > 2020-08-20 20:47 | Report Abuse

Thanks Nathan, can know tekseng make pp meltblown?

Posted by flyingrocket > 2020-08-20 21:58 | Report Abuse

All stocks related with glove will fly soon! Bcz covid-19 second wave is coming.

Flyinghorse

3,655 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-08-20 23:03 | Report Abuse

Rm2 coming???

yujue2019

58 posts

Posted by yujue2019 > 2020-08-20 23:35 | Report Abuse

Look at the PER for Notion, Comfort and HLT when they were at their peaks in their previous bull runs. They are at 48x, 103x and 305x.

For a company that has recently made a successful transformation and a beautiful turnaround from loss to profit like Tekseng, I would say "the sky is the limit"...

Think on your foot. The time is NOW while it is still cheap lah!

Posted by GloveInvestor168 > 2020-08-20 23:38 | Report Abuse

USELESS STOCK...... SELL SELL SELL ITS NOT LIKE GLOVE

yujue2019

58 posts

Posted by yujue2019 > 2020-08-20 23:48 | Report Abuse

LMAO@GloveInvestor168 you missed the boat ah? While glove counters are at rocket-high prices... this Tekseng is still at its infancy... Leave her alone. Don't bully her lah!

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-08-20 23:49 | Report Abuse

ALL GLOVES UP TOMORROW BE FOREWARNED!!! GOLDEN GLOVE FRIDAY

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-08-20 23:50 | Report Abuse

WHY ARE YOU LAUGHING? I AM 100% GLOVES!!! I AM THE GOLDEN GLOVE PROPHET.... TEKSENG IS JUST A SMALL COG IN THE WHEEL OF FORTUNE.... IT WILL BE FORGOTTEN SOON

yujue2019

58 posts

Posted by yujue2019 > 2020-08-20 23:57 | Report Abuse

LMAO@secretinvestor8888 Regardless how many switching back and forth from your various user ids yelling out at the top of your lungs will NOT help the fact that you have already missed the boats... Take my advise, TS is still dirt cheap now...

Flyinghorse

3,655 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-08-21 07:20 | Report Abuse

Fresh new day. All tekseng warriors, today will retest 1.00 barrier. Sucess or failure? Stay firm guys.

Underhand

653 posts

Posted by Underhand > 2020-08-21 07:46 | Report Abuse

@secretinvestor8888 yes you are right. You are always a failure.

Flyinghorse

3,655 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-08-21 07:57 | Report Abuse

Lol.

Posted by Value_Investor_888 > 2020-08-21 08:04 | Report Abuse

TekSeng posted RM6.536 million net profit on it Q2 FY2020. This set of good earning is excellent despite reported slightly drop for it revenue. If you followed the news on TekSeng, you will know why this happened. Just read the news from The Edge dated 29 June 2020 as link below:

Face mask & PPE demand lifts TekSeng fortunes.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/face-mask-and-ppe-demand-lifts-tek-sengs-fortunes

“For the PP non-woven segment, the revenue contribution was 25% last year. In the first quarter of this year (ended March 31), it made up about 30%. For 2Q, we’re looking at 70%,” Tek Seng executive director Loh Eng Chun tells The Edge in an interview”

“Due to resilient demand, average selling prices (ASPs) of PP non-woven fabric have also gone up substantially.“It should be looking quite strong for now. PP non-woven prices shot up close to 300% in April and May and we are looking at 200% from June to August. Overall, we are seeing a price surge of over 200%,” Eng Chun says, adding that net profit margin has doubled to 15% from the 6% to 8% seen before the Covid-19 pandemic.”

“With that, Tek Seng, which has been running at full capacity of 300 tonnes per month, will double its production capacity when new machinery comes on stream in 3Q. The company has set aside RM20 million in capital expenditure to increase production capacity.”

Q1 FY2020 EPS: 1.29 sen (net profit margin 8.9%)
Q2 FY2020 EPS: 1.82 sen (Net profit margin 15.8%)
Q3 FY2020 EPS: Forecast 20% increase of net profit => 2.3 sen
Q4 FY2020 EPS: Forefact 100% increase of net profit after double it production capacity: 4.6 sen

Thus, full year EPS forecast to be 10 sen

With PE of 15, TekSeng worth: RM1.50
With PE of 20, TekSeng worth: RM2.00
With PE of 25, TekSeng worth: RM2.50

The resilient demands of face masks, increase of average selling price for non-woven fabric and capital expenditure to increase production capacity in Q3 for sure will further boost up its net profit for the next few quarters.

Face mask has become one of the necessities in our daily life to combat with covid-19 virus. Not only in Malaysia (Compulsory to wear face mask @ public area started 1 Aug 2020), people in the world are practising of face mask wearing to reduce the risk of covid-19 infection (including US president Trump who refused to wear face mask in public previously has turned his mind to ask his people to wear face mask) . Thus, we can see demands for non-woven fabric will be very high and sustainable from all the companies that involved in face mask manufacturing like Topglove, Supermax, Notion, Adventa….etc..etc!

Posted by ForceBWithU > 2020-08-21 08:06 | Report Abuse

If you're not in for Tekseng's price to soar higher suggest all you detractors please go away and do your NEGATIVE comments in other chat forum. Nobody is interested to read your negative comments.

Flyinghorse

3,655 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-08-21 08:43 | Report Abuse

@ value_investor_888. Tekseng looking good. Let ride the wave together. Lets break this 1.00 barrier. Huat ah!!!!