TEK SENG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): TEKSENG (7200)

0.30 - 0.30

14 people like this.

12,789 comment(s). Last comment by Michael Kwok 2 days ago

tonypang01

102 posts

Posted by tonypang01 > 2020-08-29 23:24 | Report Abuse

@Stockwiser Good or bad for tekseng?

Stockwiser

263 posts

Posted by Stockwiser > 2020-08-29 23:34 | Report Abuse

@tonypang, more suppliers of face mask means demand for material is bigger, u say good or bad?

tonypang01

102 posts

Posted by tonypang01 > 2020-08-29 23:38 | Report Abuse

@Stockwiser how about Mask maker buy material from oversea especially China? will those raw material is taxable when they get from oversea?

Stockwiser

263 posts

Posted by Stockwiser > 2020-08-29 23:43 | Report Abuse

Of cos they may buy from oversea, but overall, the whole market demand for material of face mask is needed. As u can c, almost whole mask player are tekseng customer. Means TS has certain competitive advantages on it.

tonypang01

102 posts

Posted by tonypang01 > 2020-08-29 23:50 | Report Abuse

just check online PP Non woven import duty is 20%........that is good for tekseng, if next Q3 result is good mean can add more

Stockwiser

263 posts

Posted by Stockwiser > 2020-08-30 00:00 | Report Abuse

@tonypang, I have no worry about the Q3 and Q4 results honestly.

tonypang01

102 posts

Posted by tonypang01 > 2020-08-30 10:08 | Report Abuse

Healthcare glove/mask sentiment is hit by vaccine news /IB but ultimate will be back when earning perform

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2020-08-30 15:50 | Report Abuse

buy raw materials from China? Local players won’t so naive buy from China. The risk is the quality of the raw materials from China. If I local players I will direct buy from TS, to reduce the risk.

Stockwiser

263 posts

Posted by Stockwiser > 2020-08-30 19:10 | Report Abuse

Rmco extended to 31 December. Let's c how market react to this.

tonypang01

102 posts

Posted by tonypang01 > 2020-08-30 22:31 | Report Abuse

@Stockwiser FY21 oso is important, you can see those glove Big 4 where all IB can have their projected EPS. TS need to show grow not just PP Non Woven but oso the PVC and new business cast PP sheet use at food packaging. Really hope their business can be turnaround after massive lost on Solar.

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2020-08-31 10:17 | Report Abuse

Food packaging lctitan also got

Posted by Stock Geeks > 2020-08-31 12:12 | Report Abuse

Covid case keep increasing, more new clusters.

Posted by bluetear > 2020-08-31 15:11 | Report Abuse

https://www.sinchew.com.my/content/content_2330766.html

复管令延长至1231 (全民继续每天出外最少一面口罩到年尾)

https://www.sinchew.com.my/content/content_2333641.html

目前罚款1000令吉提高2-3倍 (全民跟SOP戴口罩,避免被罚款)

https://www.orientaldaily.com.my/news/nation/2020/07/08/350699

大学生10月全面复课 (增加口罩的需求量)

https://www.orientaldaily.com.my/news/nation/2020/08/29/360584?fbclid=IwAR1wKFG0ZOgcOF8hqcY8xSWHhy7nFbksAWoUlO_x03g5oe1MPTg708mzId0

国内的口罩生产商已从之前的四五间,增加至13间,一个月后还会有更多生产商 (需要更多塑料原料生产口罩)

看来催化剂比较多 ^^ 明天买爆米花

Posted by damianwayne > 2020-08-31 16:14 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/721969

Tekseng benighted from Covid-19 due to the increase demand in PPE, mask. Their share is currently oversold in the market. Hope this week the situation change.

tonypang01

102 posts

Posted by tonypang01 > 2020-08-31 16:18 | Report Abuse

@yorkyork LCTItn is provide raw material for plastic but didn't make finish products such as plastic sheet and etc, same apply they supply PP for manufacturer for PP Non woven manufacturing

BabyAce

1,833 posts

Posted by BabyAce > 2020-08-31 18:04 | Report Abuse

Currently this guy is moving sideways after sharks distributed...likely to be still in consolidating mode.

tonypang01

102 posts

Posted by tonypang01 > 2020-08-31 18:50 | Report Abuse

BabyAce: good time to accumulate? Still got hidden value?

BabyAce

1,833 posts

Posted by BabyAce > 2020-08-31 19:02 | Report Abuse

If you believe in it, can buy bit by bit la, but you can't be short term, medium term like that. Value is got value one, but your TP need to adjust downwards accordingly already. That time can hit RM1.20 and above because the theme is there, now the theme not there already. I also kena trap for 1 of my stocks really cilaka haha. Lucky not holding many. Now a bit hard to play in this market.

Posted by optimusprimeXV > 2020-09-01 15:24 | Report Abuse

bearish chart

Posted by optimusprimeXV > 2020-09-01 15:24 | Report Abuse

breaking new low

Posted by NathanScott > 2020-09-02 00:25 | Report Abuse

Tek Seng Holdings Bhd

RM257.8 mil market cap added

Tek Seng’s polypropylene non-woven manufacturing business has seen a jump in orders and it is on the lookout for a parcel of land in Bukit Mertajam, Penang, to build a plant to boost its capacity in this segment.

Non-woven fabric is used for the manufacturing of masks and protective gowns.

The company has set aside RM20 million as capital expenditure (capex) to increase production capacity, as it has been running at the full capacity of 300 tonnes a month.

For 2Q ended June 30, 2020, Tek Seng reported a net profit of RM6.54 million compared with a net loss of RM3.99 million a year ago.

tonypang01

102 posts

Posted by tonypang01 > 2020-09-02 07:57 | Report Abuse

@NathanScott, any news in their new machine and 20M investment progress?

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2020-09-02 08:00 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/oceancash-double-production-capacity-nonwoven-materials-used-make-ppe

Oceancash to double their production capacity, that's mean this segment still profitable and good prospect?

Posted by damianwayne > 2020-09-02 08:49 | Report Abuse

They forecast next qr there will be 70% of their sales related to PPE, mask contribute to their sales. Bukit Mertajam investment probably because want to increase production capacity to meet demand. Looking at latest qr, their sales drop but profit increase, probably their high margin product sales.

tonypang01

102 posts

Posted by tonypang01 > 2020-09-02 09:00 | Report Abuse

@damianwayne, that is last QR Q2 on 70% PPE which already realise, Q3 no statement from TS management except 20M investment to double the capacity

Posted by damianwayne > 2020-09-02 09:07 | Report Abuse

oh sry my mistake

Posted by ForceBWithU > 2020-09-02 09:25 | Report Abuse

Oceancash is up by 0.125 to 0.875 after the Theedgemarkets report on expansion of PPE production capacity. When will TS take the lead?

Suve Tha

41 posts

Posted by Suve Tha > 2020-09-02 09:31 | Report Abuse

Is there a midterm or long term target for this counter

crawler

4,825 posts

Posted by crawler > 2020-09-02 09:36 | Report Abuse

even with pandermic subsiding...mask and PPE will stays for a long while

crawler

4,825 posts

Posted by crawler > 2020-09-02 09:37 | Report Abuse

you do your calculation. TekSeng is not into mask production but producing the raw materials use in producing PPE...so you can imagine that TekSeng is competing in a different level

Posted by ForceBWithU > 2020-09-02 09:57 | Report Abuse

@ Patrick13 Somehow the figures given by Theedgemarkets report doesn't tie-up. Oceancash mentions that it's annual production capacity is 8,000 tonnes which is higher than TS's current production capacity of 300 tonnes a mtg but Oceancash cash only reported Quarterly rev of 19 million vs TS's 41 million and PAT of 0.11 million vs TS 6.0 million.
Granted TS have other products line under PVC etc but somehow this is still puzzling.

Posted by jack daniel > 2020-09-02 10:08 | Report Abuse

current price was really good to accumulate...... will shoot up this month... very confident

tonypang01

102 posts

Posted by tonypang01 > 2020-09-02 10:13 | Report Abuse

raw material PP Non Woven.......import duty is 20% if mask manufacturer need to buy raw material from oversea (especially china are flooded with this raw material)

Posted by damianwayne > 2020-09-02 10:19 | Report Abuse

I think it lack publicity, not many know this counter. The volume is low

Posted by NathanScott > 2020-09-02 10:46 | Report Abuse

I think this statement says :

“Our buyers are mainly medical and mask players and almost all local mask players are our clients now. We are also shifting a bit to the export markets and we do sell to North America and Europe,” says Eng Chun.

Oceancash local player, increase in production. Which means it will be boosting TS sales.

Stockwiser

263 posts

Posted by Stockwiser > 2020-09-02 10:55 | Report Abuse

With the low volume, it is hard to break 0.80 lo.

Posted by SwingTrading > 2020-09-02 12:34 | Report Abuse

Need to break 0.800 and stayed above

Posted by stocksrocket > 2020-09-02 14:03 | Report Abuse

Company with strong profits. Upcoming quarter results is expected stronger and leaping with even better profits. So is EPS.

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2020-09-02 14:08 | Report Abuse

@ ForceBWithU Understand where you come from. My guess is Ocncash producing spunbond non-woven while TS is producing meltdown non-woven, which contributes higher profit margin. That's why Ocncash emphasizes that new expansion is able to produce 3-ply materials for 3-ply masks.

Posted by ForceBWithU > 2020-09-02 15:29 | Report Abuse

Some action on TS. Volume up slightly.

Posted by jack daniel > 2020-09-02 15:46 | Report Abuse

WOW................

Posted by ForceBWithU > 2020-09-02 15:56 | Report Abuse

@

Posted by ForceBWithU > 2020-09-02 15:57 | Report Abuse

@SwingTrading How's the TA now for Tekseng with volume and price picking up?
Thank you for your advice

Posted by SwingTrading > 2020-09-02 15:58 | Report Abuse

wow ngam2 sampai lagi on flag pattern that i draw two week ago. Hope can break the flag and start to climb slowly

Posted by damianwayne > 2020-09-02 15:59 | Report Abuse

Volume looks like still healthy, slowly up is better than limit up.

Posted by damianwayne > 2020-09-02 16:02 | Report Abuse

Some how I feel it's next action is when Topglove release qr, Covid/Medical related counter may follow. Believe to be this month lah.

Posted by NathanScott > 2020-09-02 16:26 | Report Abuse

Our PP Spunbond Non-Woven offerings can be used in Personal Protective Equipments such as facial masks, shoes and head covers, gowns. Tek Seng expands its product ranges to include SS Non-Woven and SMS Non-Woven which can be used specifically for medical industry for surgical gowns, isolation gowns, etc.
Tek Seng also provides coating and lamination in order to achieve waterproof materials for Personal Protective Equipments.

tonypang01

102 posts

Posted by tonypang01 > 2020-09-02 16:33 | Report Abuse

SS: spunbonded nonwoven fabric + spunbonded nonwoven fabric = hot rolled from two layers of web;

SMS: spunbond non-woven fabric + meltblown non-woven fabric + spunbond non-woven fabric = three-layer fiber mesh hot rolled;

Posted by stocksrocket > 2020-09-02 17:02 | Report Abuse

Quarter June 20 EPS = 1.82 cents
Cumulative half year to June 20 EPS = 3.11 cents
So if based quarter June 20 EPS, then next 2 quarters EPS will be 1.82 (conservative) x 2 + 3.11 = 6.75 cents

Say PE just 25
Then share price is at least RM1.69...