To be honest, local air conditioning market is really bad, some more big projects are much lesser than 2016, so I believed next qr may be similar with Q1FY17.
Recently superlon alrd held 2 promotion campaign for their insulation sales, but seems not much dealers purchase in bulk, because the demand in Malaysia is not that high. Also, this kind of action will affect their profit margin.
I didn't do survey on foreign market, this is just my 2 cents for local market.
If you are long term player, doesn't care about short term results, I think superlon is a good buy, The company has very efficient operational team, their insulation got highest market share in Malaysia. I personally feel that their insulation quality better than K-flex, and price lower than insulflex.
dun be jilakak lar.... see this one la, actually I want to keep it to myself first, but since I dun have money to buy. I share with you this one la... my friend like superlon veli much..
European butadiene prices fall on bearish sentiment, Asia drop London (Platts)--20 Apr 2017 817 am EDT/1217 GMT
European butadiene spot prices plummeted Tuesday on bearish sentiment and the recent plunge in values in Asia.
Prices closed Monday at $1,578/mt FOB Rotterdam, down 17% since the start of the month. A trade was heard at Eur1,475/mt ($1,578) CIF ARA Friday.
Although European domestic supply has been relatively tight during April amid the ongoing cracker maintenance season, the falls in Asia and the US have affected sentiment in Europe, sources said last week.
Since reaching a 2017 peak of $3,070/mt February 3, the CFR China marker has lost 58%, according to S&P Global Platts data. Asian butadiene was assessed at $1,300/mt Wednesday.
The US market reached a 2017 peak of 132.5 cents/lb ($2,920/mt) February 24 and has since lost 39.6%, according to Platts data, assessed at 80 cents/lb.
US butadiene supply has been a factor in the price fall, and this is a similar theme in Europe, where butadiene supply is expected to improve following the cessation of the cracker turnaround season.
Improving supply follows Ineos restarting its butadiene plant in Cologne, Germany last week, after undergoing a planned maintenance, a source close to the company previously said.
--Daved Chohan, daved.chohan@spglobal.com --Edited by Jonathan Loades-Carter, jonathan.carter@spglobal.com
I guess the NBR price hike is due butadiene prices hike la, surge up to $3070 crazily because of China la.. then fall back to $1300. presently I think $1500+ let me check check
Just now I saw Sep 2017 one, give me sometime to find back
Butadiene prices in Asia surged this week.
Prices galloped higher mainly on account of persistent strong demand trends in key markets like China and in anticipation of limited regional product avails going forward owing to planned plant shutdown.
On Friday, FOB Korea prices of butadiene were assessed up at the USD 1205/mt levels, a whopping rise of USD 160/mt on the week.
CFR China prices of butadiene were assessed higher at the USD 1245/mt levels, a week on week surge of USD 150/mt. CFR South East Asia prices were assessed at the USD 1200/mt levels, a spike of USD 155/mt from the previous week.
In China, Sinopec increased butadiene prices in East China by Yuan 400/mt to the Yuan 10200/mt ex-works levels.
In plant news, Formosa has shut its No.3 cracker, in mid-August 2017 for maintenance turnaround. It is expected to remain off-stream for around 35-40 days. Located at Mailiao, Taiwan, the cracker has a butadiene extraction unit (BEU) with a production capacity of 180,000 mt/year.
nah! this one September 2017 news, latest I can find, I already prudent to state around $1500
On 04 September 2017 at 09:00 IST
Butadiene prices in Asia bolstered higher last week.
Persistent limited product availability, bullish buying sentiments in the region and firmer downstream product demand trends, together pushed prices of butadiene higher across the Asian region.
On Friday, FOB Korea prices of butadiene were assessed up at the USD 1365/mt levels, a sharp week on week increase of USD 60/mt.
CFR China prices of butadiene were assessed higher at the USD 1415/mt levels, a spike of USD 50/mt on the week. CFR South East Asia prices were assessed at the USD 1355/mt levels, a sharp week on week gain of USD 50/mt.
In plant news, Formosa has shut its No.3 cracker, in mid-August 2017 for maintenance turnaround. It is expected to remain off-stream for around 35-40 days. Located at Mailiao, Taiwan, the cracker has a butadiene extraction unit (BEU) with a production capacity of 180,000 mt/year.
but I dun guarantee superlon share price will rebounce ahhh... but if you scare because of the cost of raw material continue to surge, this can calm you down a bit.
Well said BERKSHIRE. Superlon is definitely for long term investor >3years and yes what goes up must come down.trees dont grow to the sky but trees can grow back once its chopped down as long as its roots is still intact,the soil is fertile and there's enough water to fuel the growth.
I still remember last quarter when it announce a good result the stock been trading at 1.90 something,then shot up to 2.95.now bad results, but for those who bought last quarter after it announced the results still making money,that is why today they just started to dump after saw the latest results.
ajim102, tq. Btw I have sold most of my shares in months ago when the price @2.3x after split. Cuz I think that all positive news already price in.. Hope you are doing well.
BERKSHIRE, i have taken out my capital and let the profit running in superlon because i still believe in the management's ability to grow the company in the coming years
Rebounding ...wonder why people panic sell when profit just lower. Business up and down what. As long not losing money ok right? Superln is a superb company...
majority of growth stocks see their latest qtly profits drop alot that dosent mean future profits will continue to drop it can be just temporary, one bad qtr dosent set the trend superman's price have adjusted already, abit overdone
Superln didn't experience lower sales. In fact, they capture higher revenues but are besieged by higher cost which reduce their profitability. Although cost was higher, they rose by 2.7%. But still not too late to collect unless of course, the Directors step in to buy ...then the price will jump. Too bad then.
Here is my DCF valuation on Superlon. This is just my assumptions based on the average 5-years FCF it is most likely that im wrong. Dont trust me or any of the IB's TP because in the end assumption is just an assumption. Do your own research before you invest your money
First 5-years Next 5-years Terminal years IV 20% 15% 5% 3.39 15% 10% 5% 2.32 10% 8% 5% 1.75
"Its better to be roughly right than precisely wrong" John Maynard Keynes
Looking at today's closing price of RM2.31 i would say that it is fully valued now and further drop in price is an opportunity to get the stock at a wider Margin of Safety. The profit drop in its recent quarter report doesnt really change my views of superlon due to
1.My analysis is based year-on-year basis not on quarterly or daily basis 2.The company's fundamental is still intact(clean balance sheet,strong brand recognition,good management team) 3.The construction of new plant in Ho Chi Minh City to expand its manufacturing capacity which in my opinion is an excellent business decision as Vietnam is the largest contributer of export revenue for Superlon.
I like to think Superlon as an Antifragile company.Nassim Nicholas Taleb describe Antifragile as Things that gain from disorder. An antifragile entity will becomes stronger,better,improved when it is faced with difficulty. Superlon had already proven its antifragilitiness when it manage to comeback from a loss making company in 2012 to what it is right now and i dont think that the company had lost its antifragility just by looking at the latest quarter result.
Please go and really understand why the price is up , after a big drop till 2.2. Don't simple judge after see small rebound. I monitor the price and vol using my Big Data Software calculation. Most likely there are single person or a group buying the stock start from 2.22 till 2.28 then continue to 2.31, to create a "HOPE". Besides that, there is a tactic during purchase stock, buy 200 Unit at next price, and let other ppl continue finish it, then continue by another 200 unit for next price.
Well if raw material is up then For sure cost WILL go up , most Of the commodities I See is up , even the most is metal, just look AT PMETAL HOW MUCH IT WENT UP BECAUSE OF METAL IS SO HIGHLY IN DEMAND , For sure revenue WILL go down BUT THIS DOES NOT MEAN THEY ARE DOING NOT WELL, IT just may be need to adjust THEIR costing , or some way to cut their cost, so they WILL get Good REVENUE, But bottom Line THIS company is still very STRONG , And DOING very Well, recently is almost drop 20% is because Of PANIC SELL, THIS is very normal when each stock post a revenue drop For sure the is alway people WILL post a panic sell, is normal , I think THIS stock WILL rebound back From the almost 20% drop. Trade With Care
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Winklse188
112 posts
Posted by Winklse188 > 2017-09-27 19:54 | Report Abuse
I think we are over reacting on the results, butadiene has fallen from the peak