SUPERLON HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): SUPERLN (7235)

0.925 - 0.95

6 people like this.

2,971 comment(s). Last comment by AhHuat168 2 weeks ago

ys2k

19 posts

Posted by ys2k > 2017-09-30 08:23 | Report Abuse

one must has study the past history + future prediction on the company before determine to buy in or sell off...

nothing always stay high or low forever because it always follow the company financial result.

technically if something dropped too deep, it has more "power" to rebound if the next quarter doing better. obviously if the result continue doing badly, it will continue dropped more...

superlon's product cannot be considered as commodities product, which mean it cannot drive by "market demand"....there are also few alternate products out there that can replace the NBR thermal insulation. the drive of revenue increase is mainly from the company's promotion to get more customer. and the profit is based to what been sold minus the cost.

the revenue seems stable for the past quarters, so the question now

1. would the cost of materials stay high in next few quarters?
2. if yes for question 1, what is the main factor affecting the cost of materials?
3. is the current price overpriced or undervalued?

once you got your own answer, it is easy to do the decision, unless you do not have the answer yourself...

Sami_Value

430 posts

Posted by Sami_Value > 2017-09-30 08:41 | Report Abuse

this kind of logic establishment purely on raw material cost also can?

walan le....ask yourself one simple question, the NBR is used for what purpose , talk about the majority usage? air cond insulation ?majority sales comes from which region ? SEA ?

customer just purchased NBR & store it & eat it like hamburger, then every month replenish the order ? raw material butadiene came down, immediately profit margin will increase & revenue will increase?

look into mirror, see what Hebei said http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Hebeifortune/

the whole SEA region being hit by La-Nina phenomenon with unusual heavy rainfall. From Taiwan, Laos, Vietnam, Thailand, Myanmar, Cambodia Malaysia.....so air-condition sales will still increase......customers can buy & store & eat it like hamburger , every month replenish

B2. VARIATION OF RESULTS AGAINST PRECEDING QUARTER
Revenue for the current quarter has decreased by 19% to RM26.3 million as compared to RM32.5 million in
the preceding quarter due to lower export demand and less favourable exchange rate movement.

imprint this in your head "REVENUE FOR THE CURRENT QUARTER HAS DECREASED BY 19% - DUE TO LOWER EXPORT DEMAND !!!!!" this farking note was stated in the financial report......keep sing good song, be in denial mode

Sami_Value

430 posts

Posted by Sami_Value > 2017-09-30 09:15 | Report Abuse

talk about fundamental, give you 2 lists Scicom & Esceram

https://markets.ft.com/data/equities/tearsheet/financials?s=SCICOM:KLS
https://markets.ft.com/data/equities/tearsheet/financials?s=ESCERAM:KLS

the past data can only prevent you from downfall by entering at sufficient safety margin....at current valuation, do you think it is safe enough to enter with all parameters of foreseeable future inclining toward negative bias ?

Limpek sensei told me in my first economy class, people will tell you the truth but only portion of it. The balance of remaining truth , you have to dig it up yourself. This is what going to happen in real life.

Superlon is good company - this is truth . It is good to enter now - is this farking truth statement ?

Winklse188

112 posts

Posted by Winklse188 > 2017-09-30 17:28 | Report Abuse

Superlon supplier is zeon Japan for the butadiene, below is the latest report from zeon, butadiene price and has come down which means good for superlon

Meanwhile, Zeon faces headwinds in its synthetic rubber business. The price of butadiene, used in rubber production, spiked at the beginning of this year and has since fallen. The company faces narrower profits as rubber prices drop in tandem with butadiene, even while it uses inventory acquired when butadiene prices were high.

ajim102

63 posts

Posted by ajim102 > 2017-10-01 11:24 | Report Abuse

Sami_Value talk about fundamental, give you 2 lists Scicom & Esceram

https://markets.ft.com/data/equities/tearsheet/financials?s=SCICOM:KLS
https://markets.ft.com/data/equities/tearsheet/financials?s=ESCERAM:KLS

the past data can only prevent you from downfall by entering at sufficient safety margin....at current valuation, do you think it is safe enough to enter with all parameters of foreseeable future inclining toward negative bias ?

Limpek sensei told me in my first economy class, people will tell you the truth but only portion of it. The balance of remaining truth , you have to dig it up yourself. This is what going to happen in real life.

Superlon is good company - this is truth . It is good to enter now - is this farking truth statement ?
30/09/2017 09:15

Good point Sami_Value. As warren Buffet said "Price is what you pay,value is what you get" and Howard Marks in his book The Most Important Thing said that :

"For a value investor, price has to be the starting point. It has been demonstrated time and time again that no asset is so good that it can’t become a bad investment if bought at too high a price. And there are few assets so bad that they can’t be a good investment when bought cheap enough"

If one's entry price is well below current price then there is no reason to sell unless if you found another company with better prospects and adequate margin of safety.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-10-01 13:25 | Report Abuse

For Superlon can buy a part when the price drop more

Then wait for next qtr see how , see is it the maunufacturing costs still at high , if yes , profit will drop more, share price drop and buy again .....if manufacturing costs drown profit up then meaning start change of profit trend , so buy more !

Simple as that buy when drop and wait ....but buy in portion don't all buy in ....you will regret

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-10-01 13:27 | Report Abuse

Superlon is still good company and the recent price drop is due to external factors .....material
costs go up

The expansion plan still intact and the management still good

When buy share try to buy when price drop MUST WE MUST KNOW IS IT THIS DROP IS PERMANENT OR TEMPORARY ONLY

tksw

12,852 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-10-02 09:23 | Report Abuse

big boys dun want the price to go up

slts

2,236 posts

Posted by slts > 2017-10-02 18:30 | Report Abuse

SAMY......the whole SEA region being hit by La-Nina phenomenon with unusual heavy rainfall. From Taiwan, Laos, Vietnam, Thailand, Myanmar, Cambodia Malaysia.....so air-condition sales will still increase.

Why install aircon if the weather is cool?

Sami_Value

430 posts

Posted by Sami_Value > 2017-10-02 22:18 | Report Abuse

@slts , my apologies. The earlier statement was incomplete. The corrected should be "the whole SEA region being hit by La-Nina phenomenon with unusual heavy rainfall. From Taiwan, Laos, Vietnam, Thailand, Myanmar, Cambodia Malaysia.....so air-condition sales will still increase? "

with ??? it was suppose to be a question to the reader.

Posted by Kenneth Hng Kah Meng > 2017-10-03 04:03 | Report Abuse

Sami please understand what is this company really produce , heating , ventilation products , maybe u need to travel more , do u know our home Aircond, is also manufactured as heating ventilation product that people need now For winter season , During end year

Posted by I LOVE Hengyuan, SEXY BABE RM21 > 2017-10-06 18:18 | Report Abuse

transfer of cost to customer also not so fast, maybe next few q

Invest1188

772 posts

Posted by Invest1188 > 2017-10-09 19:54 | Report Abuse

Butadiene is back to 2016 level which is good for superlon

Posted by Teh Kieat Keoi > 2017-10-10 01:01 | Report Abuse

Invest1188, which website to know the price of Butadiene?

Invest1188

772 posts

Posted by Invest1188 > 2017-10-10 07:33 | Report Abuse

Need to subscribe

Keposhare

82 posts

Posted by Keposhare > 2017-10-11 17:38 | Report Abuse

Going up or down??

Keposhare

82 posts

Posted by Keposhare > 2017-10-11 17:38 | Report Abuse

Going up or down??

Invest1188

772 posts

Posted by Invest1188 > 2017-10-12 08:06 | Report Abuse

Going down compared with sep and back to 2016 level

godhand

1,952 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-10-12 15:39 | Report Abuse

godhand 2-2.20
26/09/2017 22:06

sibeh accurate

Posted by Greatleaper > 2017-10-12 17:19 | Report Abuse

godhand when will up?

ccmeow

223 posts

Posted by ccmeow > 2017-10-13 06:17 | Report Abuse

I have been collecting the share, since 3 weeks ago. 2 lots at a time at price ranged from 2.33 to 2.16. Todate, 40 lots already bought with paper loss of approximately 8k. Today, I am going to continue my purchase 2 slots each @ 2.13, 2.11,2.09 and 2.07. Hope I could get.Cheers!!!

maxmax

320 posts

Posted by maxmax > 2017-10-13 07:52 | Report Abuse

meow, don't worry ...keep buying , will rebound soon...guess bottom is 2.09

Richman96

68 posts

Posted by Richman96 > 2017-10-13 08:20 | Report Abuse

Will see 1.80 soon ... next Qr going to drop further ... raw material increasing ... many people calling to buy its time to cabut ... good luck !

godhand

1,952 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-10-13 08:56 | Report Abuse

till next quarter.

godhand

1,952 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-10-13 09:04 | Report Abuse

if next quarter patami less than 5.5m (exclude impairment), most likely will continue drop

Invest1188

772 posts

Posted by Invest1188 > 2017-10-13 09:47 | Report Abuse

Impairment?

Posted by coldinvestor > 2017-10-13 11:37 | Report Abuse

跌破RM2.000就下看RM1.500了, 各位保重。

Keith Han

411 posts

Posted by Keith Han > 2017-10-13 12:17 | Report Abuse

IQ Group and superln seem face same situation now. Only consider invest after next.qr..

Alex Foo

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-10-13 15:47 | Report Abuse

hi, im new to this aircon counter....looks like it's quite beaten down now....a quick question, what's Butadiene's relationship with superln's performance?

Butadiene as in raw material price?

Posted by CalmInvestor > 2017-10-13 15:55 | Report Abuse

Bought in 2.2 this Monday. Friday 2.05.

Alex Foo

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-10-13 15:57 | Report Abuse

the edge news on superln's future looks good. but share price looks like superln is going to close shop. so? future of aircon tapao?

Alex Foo

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-10-13 16:00 | Report Abuse

pls prepare your bullet to sailing....near 2 d...

===

RainT Sold Superlon today at 2.15

My average costs is 1.29

Definitely will buy again if drop below 2.00 during weaknesses

Pray hard hope will have some corrections before move up to new resistance before next quarter result out again !!!!
22/06/2017 22:18

Invest1188

772 posts

Posted by Invest1188 > 2017-10-13 16:00 | Report Abuse

I think the superlon boss should comment something

godhand

1,952 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-10-13 16:01 | Report Abuse

iq group is undervalue superlon is not.
both is superb in branding

Invest1188

772 posts

Posted by Invest1188 > 2017-10-13 16:07 | Report Abuse

Look at top glove today qtr report, selling price is increased due to raw material price increase and profit is now higher, and after price increase, the rubber raw material price now dropped

Sami_Value

430 posts

Posted by Sami_Value > 2017-10-13 16:14 | Report Abuse

post next quarter price drop only look see look see......next quarter will still suffer......

raw material cost is one thing .......declining revenue is another thing......don't mix it together

ccmeow

223 posts

Posted by ccmeow > 2017-10-13 17:22 | Report Abuse

Support at 2.07???

Guardize

216 posts

Posted by Guardize > 2017-10-13 19:19 | Report Abuse

let c monday trading trend

safewinner

746 posts

Posted by safewinner > 2017-10-13 23:54 | Report Abuse

operator game,now is their "likes" support or rm2

ccmeow

223 posts

Posted by ccmeow > 2017-10-14 08:27 | Report Abuse

Stockist is suppresing the share price and collecting, with the hope that the next quarter's result will improve. That why , small retailers like us always on the loosing end. 小股东的悲哀???

Guardize

216 posts

Posted by Guardize > 2017-10-14 09:42 | Report Abuse

interesting. stated superlon is oversolded

safewinner

746 posts

Posted by safewinner > 2017-10-14 12:55 | Report Abuse

good management, business FA n future growth strong,small cap 16m share
QR made less not loss making company,yearly dividend stock,below rm2 good to invest or average down,short term loss.....long term GAIN

Posted by RocketRider > 2017-10-14 14:26 | Report Abuse

Good timing to enter now?

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-10-14 14:29 | Report Abuse

yes

Necrophos

28 posts

Posted by Necrophos > 2017-10-14 20:07 | Report Abuse

Lousy stock ..pui

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2017-10-15 21:13 | Report Abuse

Just pity those who bought high and stuck there, but for those who never got stuck possibly can take note to buy some and l was quite lucky to withhold my purchasing power when the price dip below 2.30 from a high of 2.92 . I think is quite safe to buy now since the price has dropped much.

Alex Foo

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-10-15 21:42 | Report Abuse

ya....sami vellu said revenue drop. Macam red flag....

Alex Foo

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-10-15 21:43 | Report Abuse

anyone know about the revenue stuff? i read their latest AR, looking not bad, got future factory expansion in place also. Looks like the directors are more optimistic than me.