POWER ROOT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PWROOT (7237)

1.48 - 1.49

10 people like this.

2,316 comment(s). Last comment by hw0706 11 hours ago

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-10-13 16:07 | Report Abuse

What's happening to this counter dropping like no body business.........no directors support??? Trade at own risk

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-10-13 17:04 | Report Abuse

Majority shareholders/directors should at least support their company so that it'll not drop so much at a time.........................trade at own risk

Aaloon

134 posts

Posted by Aaloon > 2014-10-13 20:43 | Report Abuse

Although the director support and brought at higher trade when closing in previous trading but bear in mind the total share accumulate for the director maybe cheaper below 1.00, who knows??? But worth to buy.. tomorrow will buy some..waiting it turn GREEN light

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-10-14 08:29 | Report Abuse

Aaloon, it doesn't matter whether the directors bought their shares at a higher price with their lower average cost as a whole as long as they keep on buying to support their company that will be very already. Don't u think so? Trade at own risk.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-10-14 08:31 | Report Abuse

Sorry missed the word "good" after the word very........................

Aaloon

134 posts

Posted by Aaloon > 2014-10-14 13:33 | Report Abuse

vinvin, but this time not showing up yet...but worth for keep...

wisdomtot

645 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2014-10-14 16:08 | Report Abuse

It's definite a buy for me ~5% dividend at current level. Nice.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-10-14 20:03 | Report Abuse

Lau sai already,kena makan ubat!

wisdomtot

645 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2014-10-14 21:13 | Report Abuse

Lol.. good for long term investor.. bad for trader.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-10-14 21:17 | Report Abuse

PE 12.13, DY 5.84% very cheap stock why no one interested. Dividend next month? I bought more today as price is 52week low.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/7237.jsp

wisdomtot

645 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2014-10-14 21:22 | Report Abuse

I also top up.. maybe overlook the dividend in the midst of market selloff? Looks like panic sale.. oversold.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-10-15 07:38 | Report Abuse

Those buying now is buying cheaper than directors big purchase(RM1.72) in Mar 2014.

KJ Cheah

558 posts

Posted by KJ Cheah > 2014-10-15 10:38 | Report Abuse

drop when others are rebounding!

Posted by laughdieme77 > 2014-10-15 10:39 | Report Abuse

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-15 11:16 | Report Abuse

eh.. good in the morning, now what happen?

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-10-15 12:07 | Report Abuse

laughdieme77, what do u think of the price now? Will it be a good buy now? Tq

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-15 12:15 | Report Abuse

from 2.44, Jul2014 until now... wah.. what is the news? cant be drop like hell unless the business is really bad?

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-10-15 12:38 | Report Abuse

Pwroot still got a lot of contests going on.......................still a lot of business lah. Trade at own risk

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-10-15 14:35 | Report Abuse

Heavy buying at 1.49 including me!.........................Trade at own risk

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-15 14:39 | Report Abuse

lol.. 1.46... heavy sell down lar

SDR245

1,675 posts

Posted by SDR245 > 2014-10-15 14:40 | Report Abuse

runnnnnnnnnn

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-10-15 14:44 | Report Abuse

SDR245, when u said runnnnnnnn u must have reason not empty word only?!

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-10-15 14:48 | Report Abuse

I've been averaging down already few times n each it keeps moving down further............really don't know what to do!!! No more energy to follow down lah!!! Trade at own risk

kawelegen

301 posts

Posted by kawelegen > 2014-10-15 14:59 | Report Abuse

Qtrly result on the way. sweat sweat sweat...

Posted by boyish_boyboy > 2014-10-15 15:07 | Report Abuse

vinvin, you got pwroot and cimb?

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-10-15 15:10 | Report Abuse

Ya, both also susah lah!!!

Posted by boyish_boyboy > 2014-10-15 15:12 | Report Abuse

pwroot why everyday drop? Cimb drop because of merger and how about pwroot?

keanpoh

91 posts

Posted by keanpoh > 2014-10-15 15:17 | Report Abuse

Sold all my Power Root at RM2.25 after they released the last quarterly report, about 3 months ago. Sold the stock because revenue didn't increase during that single quarter only and I foresee tough competition in the instant coffee market.

However, now it is trading at RM1.46, a drop of RM0.79 or equivalent to 35% drop from my last selling price of RM2.25 about 3 months ago!! The plunge in share price is not justified at this price level. It's so cheap now and offer investor a return of over 54% if the share price were to return to RM2.25 from the current price level. Huge upside potential with sustainable business (Ali Cafe and Ah Huat are already strong brand names with notable market share) and very little downside now. Not to mention, the stock pays dividend yield of above 6% at the current share price!!

Googled for news related to Power Root and here is the only one I get (small matter):
http://www.therakyatpost.com/news/2014/10/15/report-errant-employers-epf-tells-workers/

Then I also found this report from MoneyWeek.com that increases my confidence in the business: http://moneyweek.com/new-world-two-ways-to-play-asias-beverage-boom/

With the above said, I have just re-purchased the stock at RM1.49 per share earlier today.

Unless there is something really bad happening inside the business that are not known to the public at the moment, I see very little downside risk and tremendous upside potential for the company's stock price.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-10-15 15:42 | Report Abuse

Tq keanpoh, very interesting especially the second post............

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-10-15 15:44 | Report Abuse

Bought 1.96 ,lau sai tak berhenti,so sell and cabut at 1.86 and 1.47.Scared out of shit!and never look back again

keanpoh

91 posts

Posted by keanpoh > 2014-10-15 15:46 | Report Abuse

Yes. So don't worry too much. The business is still operating as usual and people are still drinking coffee everyday, regardless of how the market perform. I believe people who bought at this difficult time will smile in a big way one month later. Cheers!!

toolateboy

105 posts

Posted by toolateboy > 2014-10-15 15:50 | Report Abuse

Any reasons why it keep dropping? Interested to buy If just panic selling

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-10-15 15:56 | Report Abuse

If it drops further,it will be a big concern for all t he shareholders!Where got mood to drink kopi again?

reuben

18 posts

Posted by reuben > 2014-10-15 16:06 | Report Abuse

can anyone enlighten me about the additional listing announcement? what is that all about pls?

keanpoh

91 posts

Posted by keanpoh > 2014-10-15 16:15 | Report Abuse

ESOS. Employee Share Option Scheme. That means some employees exercised their right to purchase the share at RM0.6XX per share.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-10-15 16:57 | Report Abuse

I think some of the selling was from the ESOS as they bought the shares at a much much cheaper price n therefore can afford to sell at the current price n yet made quite a big profit.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-10-15 17:00 | Report Abuse

The current price of this counter is already at quite a good discount n therefore is now a good buy.......................trade at own risk

Tom_lks

Posted by Tom_lks > 2014-10-15 17:02 | Report Abuse

good discount, but for millionaire only
LOL, laugh die me

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-15 17:18 | Report Abuse

faster go buy toto, magnum+damacai... at 7:30pm if kena, load lor :)

wisdomtot

645 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2014-10-15 20:01 | Report Abuse

what a relief.. SBB... Thanks KJ

Posted by tomatoman79 > 2014-10-15 21:46 | Report Abuse

oooo this afternoon roadblock is company buyback.. patutlah....

born2bking

773 posts

Posted by born2bking > 2014-10-15 21:56 | Report Abuse

go back to 1.20 better

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-10-15 22:22 | Report Abuse

I noticed that the directors of this company always support their company by acquiring shares or shares buy back whenever necessary which is good for the company. Trade at own risk

SDR245

1,675 posts

Posted by SDR245 > 2014-10-15 23:08 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones Industrial Average (^DJI) -DJI  Watchlist

16,107.49 Down 207.70(1.27%)

will buy tis counter but not now. cash is king.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-16 10:55 | Report Abuse

looks good today

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-10-16 17:24 | Report Abuse

One of the best counter so far.......................I love powerroot!!!!!!

Jimstock

465 posts

Posted by Jimstock > 2014-10-16 18:45 | Report Abuse

Vivin drop 30% still excited?

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-10-16 19:53 | Report Abuse

Jimstock, I've accumulated some at 1.49 ..........................

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-10-16 20:14 | Report Abuse

The directors continue to support by Shares Buy Back as follows:-http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/1024790.jsp