POWER ROOT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PWROOT (7237)

1.48 - 1.49

10 people like this.

2,316 comment(s). Last comment by hw0706 12 hours ago

anson938

1,997 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2014-02-06 08:19 | Report Abuse

Movie Huat ah...Huat ah...Huat.. showing at Cinema by today,All brother & Sister,please go to cinema support these movie.Huat ah... Huat ah...Huat...

jenn123

102 posts

Posted by jenn123 > 2014-02-10 16:13 | Report Abuse

y drop so much today?

Posted by engcheng > 2014-02-10 16:52 | Report Abuse

Koperasi selling again?

jenn123

102 posts

Posted by jenn123 > 2014-02-10 17:06 | Report Abuse

y?

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2014-02-10 17:08 | Report Abuse

Boat sikit sikit 1.96, if tomorrow it drop some more, buy to accumulate lo...

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-02-10 17:11 | Report Abuse

Can buy ka?

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2014-02-10 18:40 | Report Abuse

This need to ask u lo, if u wanna buy for short term, then may be dont buy, as it drop so much, may be its qtr report not good...I bought it last time 2.00 sell 2.05 n on the day I sell, it rise to 2.10, next day up more to 2.20 , so this time buy back with hope it can up to 2.20 in future...

RedJacket

30 posts

Posted by RedJacket > 2014-02-11 09:20 | Report Abuse

A few possible scenarios:
1) Speculators previously bought it ahead of Ah Huat movie. Now movie out d, want to sell.
2) Koperasi selling (they have been selling over the past 1.5 years)
3) Recent headline earnings not impressive, short term traders panic then sell

AK $$

380 posts

Posted by AK $$ > 2014-02-11 10:59 | Report Abuse

Dividend slightly over 4% is quite respectable.

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2014-02-14 23:06 | Report Abuse

Heavy road Block 2.00

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-02-15 00:32 | Report Abuse

Yes, bursa announcement, 13/2 felda sold 213,000 shares

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-02-17 14:18 | Report Abuse

Selling of 213,000 shares by KPF is not a big deal as they r still holding 44.88 millions shares. Their selling of the shares probably is for their use as miscellaneous expenses otherwise where r they going to get the money to use. This is my opinion only. Trade at own risk.

keanpoh

91 posts

Posted by keanpoh > 2014-02-24 11:21 | Report Abuse

Found an article about Power Root business outlook this morning on The Edge Malaysia website. For fellow investor's information.

Power Root Stays Aggressive Amid Challenging Times
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/in-the-edge-financial-daily-today/276847-power-root-stays-aggressive-amid-challenging-times.html

AK $$

380 posts

Posted by AK $$ > 2014-02-24 12:01 | Report Abuse

But share price down...

Posted by Derreck Lim Kar Weng > 2014-02-24 13:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the news Keanpoh =)

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2014-02-24 13:54 | Report Abuse

Down to let ppl throw then they collect more lo b4 it rise up...

jenn123

102 posts

Posted by jenn123 > 2014-02-24 14:35 | Report Abuse

if this Company not doing well, I do not think the Director himself will continue to acquired its own shares

arv18

2,657 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-02-24 14:44 | Report Abuse

I could be wrong, but the price might be under some pressure due to the sharp rise in US Coffee Futures. Please see for yourselves...

http://www.investing.com/commodities/us-coffee-c-advanced-chart

Price has risen from a low of USD107/contract (OCT) to USD169/contract (FEB)

Please correct me, but a rise in coffee futures of 58% from OCT low is probably not a good thing, for PWROOT that is...

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-02-24 16:04 | Report Abuse

PWRoot when going to annouce financial report?

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-02-24 16:05 | Report Abuse

28/2/2014? Looks like the result might not be favorable....

Jimstock

465 posts

Posted by Jimstock > 2014-02-24 16:35 | Report Abuse

Waiting for 1.8

jenn123

102 posts

Posted by jenn123 > 2014-02-24 16:54 | Report Abuse

liftin the price to 1.86

jenn123

102 posts

Posted by jenn123 > 2014-02-24 16:55 | Report Abuse

kikiki

keanpoh

91 posts

Posted by keanpoh > 2014-02-24 17:06 | Report Abuse

morivae, quarterly financial results have already been announced at the end of January. The next financial results will be by the end of April 2014.

arv18, you might be right. If the price of coffee surge, it will increase the cost of coffee beverage manufacturers like PWROOT and OLDTOWN, as well as NASDAQ: SBUX (Starbucks), and reduce margins.

Anyhow, based on the report I have shared earlier today, I am happy that the management's direction is on product differentiation, new product introduction as well as increase export market. Operating in this industry with intense competition, product differentiation is critical to the company's success, and i'm happy to see that the management is well aware of that and is willing to spend more and focus on advertising and promotional activities.

As a long term investor, I am not worried about the dip today. I will take this as an opportunity to add my position in this company should the stock price drop further in the coming days. Besides, the company pays good dividend too (more than 4% yield). (I tend to treat the dividend payout as free Ah Huat White Coffee).

jenn123

102 posts

Posted by jenn123 > 2014-02-24 17:20 | Report Abuse

well said keanpoh...thx thx

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2014-02-25 16:52 | Report Abuse

Downtrend has started. Broke below 5 years upwards support of 1.95 for 2 days now. Just technical analysis.

jenn123

102 posts

Posted by jenn123 > 2014-02-26 15:58 | Report Abuse

so what will be the next dive level?

arv18

2,657 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-02-26 16:12 | Report Abuse

(this is purely a comment on the commodity) - as i mentioned earlier. keep a close eye on coffee futures. the rally in stock price began around the time price of coffee fell below USD280/contract. Right now, we're approaching USD180 region. If prices spike further, then most probably could see a bit more downside. i could be wrong, so please feel free to counter...

jenn123

102 posts

Posted by jenn123 > 2014-02-26 16:35 | Report Abuse

y the old town gone up but this counter down? kikiki

arv18

2,657 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-02-26 16:56 | Report Abuse

oldtown is not just a pure play beverage, but also a retail player. more like an malaysian starbucks, with laksa, minus frapps.

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2014-02-26 22:20 | Report Abuse

That day collect 1.95, 1.92 n Today collect some 1.80, if fall to 1.70 then buy more..

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-02-28 23:43 | Report Abuse

kikiki ... g atai punya pasai beli balik 1.98 ... mau ikut plan eu7985 la

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2014-03-01 11:35 | Report Abuse

Welcome to this forum, tjhldg.
yesterday i q 1.77 all matched, avg down to 1.84, Is gonna to keep it for long term as its financial report is good, profit.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-03-01 19:31 | Report Abuse

Hi tj, kaloi ooi hu lu cham ka................correct ? Trying to speak Hokkien.

Jimstock

465 posts

Posted by Jimstock > 2014-03-03 14:38 | Report Abuse

Got it, 1.80

Posted by danielttoob > 2014-03-03 22:32 | Report Abuse

Index drp, this counter bound...good

ethg

226 posts

Posted by ethg > 2014-03-04 11:28 | Report Abuse

this counter always up and down without any news...

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2014-03-04 18:01 | Report Abuse

Sold half portion 1.90, the balance waiting to sell 2.20

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-03-06 21:43 | Report Abuse

One of the directors acquiring shares which shows his support for the companyhttp://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/974305.jsp

Jimstock

465 posts

Posted by Jimstock > 2014-03-07 00:11 | Report Abuse

his price at very low..1.79. Good buy

Jimstock

465 posts

Posted by Jimstock > 2014-03-07 00:13 | Report Abuse

I know they will buy around this price..so just follow

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-03-07 13:22 | Report Abuse

Jimstock, r u still accumulating? Me already stopped but still keeping as long term investments n has shifted to Iris some time ago..............a good counter n has made good profit 6 figures within 6 months but in paper only ............not selling yet!!!

Jimstock

465 posts

Posted by Jimstock > 2014-03-07 14:20 | Report Abuse

wau! well done vinvin on Iris. power root still in my holding. last Q report I sold part of it ie 500lots at 2.15 then just buy back last mon at 1.8, you also know in the past record director will buy and give support at this price. I believe the next q report will be good as Egypt problem is fully factor in. Inari is my main "dish" haha..it brings lots of excitement from day one I bought 6month ago and still go on. Perhaps is time to have a look at Iris, thank you for your sharing.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-03-07 14:47 | Report Abuse

Good for u Jimstock at least u have already made profit in Pwroot n Inari is also doing very well........ya a lot of excitement in Inari!!!

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2014-03-14 12:56 | Report Abuse

Keep on watching this , may be next week can get some 1.80 or below 1.80

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2014-03-17 12:09 | Report Abuse

Get 1.79 n 1.80

Posted by Derreck Lim Kar Weng > 2014-03-18 15:16 | Report Abuse

Wow what is happening to pwroot nowdays keep dropping like no tomorrow. Anyone have news on this big drop ?

ethg

226 posts

Posted by ethg > 2014-03-18 15:20 | Report Abuse

dun understand, no more bullet to buy more

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2014-03-18 17:31 | Report Abuse

Bought some 1.73, avg down 1.81, I also x know y drop so fast, n I also no more bullet d, ai .....

arv18

2,657 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-03-18 17:45 | Report Abuse

some ppl need to go back and read the older comments. i will repost (said this a couple weeks ago) ....

(this is purely a comment on the commodity) - as i mentioned earlier. keep a close eye on coffee futures. the rally in stock price began around the time price of coffee fell below USD280/contract. Right now, we're approaching USD180 region. If prices spike further, then most probably could see a bit more downside. i