POWER ROOT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PWROOT (7237)

+0.04 (2.29%)

1.72 - 1.80

10 people like this.

2,304 comment(s). Last comment by jackjason 1 month ago

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2018-05-26 12:33 | Report Abuse

not 5 cents , it's 0.5cent , bonus is just increase shares total numbers , does not require a lot of $$ , maybe some minor fees only

unorthodox

180 posts

Posted by unorthodox > 2018-05-26 14:22 | Report Abuse

Besides reporting negative EPS of 3 sen, there was significant fall in revenue on y-o-y and q-o-q.
Folks,stay clear from Bursa until government has clear direction to reduce debt of RM1 trillion!

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2018-05-26 18:03 | Report Abuse

What a shocking result

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-05-26 19:01 | Report Abuse

Cannot open limit down px la. Mayb 1'20 n drop lower

johorean8

132 posts

Posted by johorean8 > 2018-05-26 23:29 | Report Abuse

Kenanga still ask to buy? Con people still got people believe them why ah?

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2018-05-27 05:55 | Report Abuse

Try to play dirty tactics to support the price.

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-05-27 09:51 | Report Abuse

5 shares only give one share. Itu pun x senesti naik lepas ex bonus. Tipu

st0ckraider

3,637 posts

Posted by st0ckraider > 2018-05-27 11:27 | Report Abuse

it is not 5 cent. it is 0.5 cent ... half of 1 cent.
revenue drop mainly due to oversea sales drop.
and company mentioned sales will drop during fasting month, so next quarter result may have some impact.

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-05-27 11:54 | Report Abuse

Sales drop (YoY) during fasting month. Don't tell me they don't fast last year. To me that a big excuse.

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-05-27 19:38 | Report Abuse

Going to test the low @1.15

The results is a bomb and insiders pushed from 1.40 to 1.80 to unload, on the way up and down to 1.50, I believe.

Despite so much A&P spent in MENA market, sales dropped drastically!

No stock in this presently..

pitbull

1,438 posts

Posted by pitbull > 2018-05-27 23:21 | Report Abuse

BIG SHORT

wisdomtot

644 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2018-05-28 09:43 | Report Abuse

already announced to the whole world got kitchen sinking exercise in Q4... still got investors didn't get the info and choose to sell off in panic today? anyway, if you get caught out today, then you are just part of the 90% of investors..not the 10%...

anson938

1,579 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2018-05-28 09:46 | Report Abuse

unchanged!!!

Unfair

515 posts

Posted by Unfair > 2018-05-28 10:02 | Report Abuse

Why only Poweroot IDSS suspended? Should apply to all counters.

Posted by AlibabaChiam > 2018-05-28 10:03 | Report Abuse

must sell

Unfair

515 posts

Posted by Unfair > 2018-05-28 10:04 | Report Abuse

Loss QR something good?

Unfair

515 posts

Posted by Unfair > 2018-05-28 10:05 | Report Abuse

Bursa do you how hard to have profit QR? Why Poweroot not required?

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2018-05-28 10:46 | Report Abuse

Afterall Bursa hardly did a good job other then its own shares. Attracted super bad companies from China, rarely got satisfactory and sufficient actions against them, long outstanding unresolved insider trading cases by people with power and money, just named fews. Good luck as market is quite similar to licensed casino.

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-05-28 13:10 | Report Abuse

Better run than sorry. Now is good opportunity since there r alot of generous ppl out there push up the price.

Posted by charliemunger > 2018-05-28 14:01 | Report Abuse

1.27 low. then can back to square one...expect to rise later with this trending...those sell panic will feel regretted...with pe over 50...I really cant see a lot of upside for it...those shorting today thought it was a sure thing to earn , then is not....good luck.

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2018-05-28 14:17 | Report Abuse

Keep accumulating this stock, QR very positive, with this kind of result unchanged, if profit then target price RM5

Wing Teoh

161 posts

Posted by Wing Teoh > 2018-05-28 16:21 | Report Abuse

WTF is this?? Result frop but share price going up??

Jackynck

315 posts

Posted by Jackynck > 2018-05-28 16:24 | Report Abuse

QR showing loses but still can bounce back.. not sure it is a trap or not...

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-05-28 16:24 | Report Abuse

power... but not sure whether is scam or not

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2018-05-28 16:24 | Report Abuse

trap...this happened to superln be4

Jackynck

315 posts

Posted by Jackynck > 2018-05-28 16:28 | Report Abuse

i think so too.. buy popcorn watch the show ~~

12,832 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-05-28 16:33 | Report Abuse

In early 2015, my friend was in this stock and he was riding up with the rising prices of PWRoot. It took some discipline not to be involved and staying on the sideline. I have not followed this stock for many months now. Alas, all the gains since 2015 have disappeared as of the price today!

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-05-28 16:43 | Report Abuse

I am surprised at the strength of this stock. Is the warrants that attractive? Kitchen sink or no sink. The company would still made a loss if the impairments were added back. How power root is going to perform will rely on what their raw material hedges are. If the hedged prices are good this stock is going to recover all the way to RM2

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-05-28 16:44 | Report Abuse

IDSS is making stocks behaving strangely. This price action reminds me of Ekovest post GE14. The stock gap up in the morning and quickly rebounded to 0.80 but proceed to trend lower over the next few weeks

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2018-05-28 16:45 | Report Abuse

just sell..loss making company keep for what? now a lot good company dropped more than half.....sunway maybank and tnb profit but plunged.....my 2 cents

Posted by 660220adsiil > 2018-05-28 16:57 | Report Abuse

Just loss for one quarter, you make a fuss out of it...there are so many people out there still holding

Jackynck

315 posts

Posted by Jackynck > 2018-05-28 17:15 | Report Abuse

downtrend of price when QR result bad is normal.. if company is good, it will climb up in one day but not at the first day after release bad result..

Posted by Lee Guan Hong > 2018-05-29 07:08 | Report Abuse

I think MD still need to collect the shares since he is nt enuf to collect compare to 2 more executive director. And this current price is below ipo price, i dun think it will drop more ba. Cause if drop MD will collect at low la my 2 cents. Additionally 4 director total have abt 65% so i dun think they wont let it down so much to make himself a huge loss..

Posted by Lee Guan Hong > 2018-05-29 07:09 | Report Abuse

Maybe this quarter is fake de result. Until he collect enuf liao oni the real result will turns up my 2cts la

PARKER

828 posts

Posted by PARKER > 2018-05-29 18:31 | Report Abuse

hahaha will sure climb up... buying at low now..

chesslim

890 posts

Posted by chesslim > 2018-05-30 00:00 | Report Abuse

I buy at 1.29 monday, tmr can take profit liao...

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-06-01 12:37 | Report Abuse

Its FCF is at record low (<10M compare to previous FY of 40-50M). Don't expect the same dividend as previous. My estimate for FY19 max 4.5cents compare to 9.5 cents in FY18. At such high P/E, the supporting yield is 4.5% translating to a fair price of 1.00.

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-06-04 23:57 | Report Abuse

I said 2 months ago, Felicity just a small fish but can write beautiful articles, but all these does not convert into investment profits. What a shame.

------------xxx-----------------
KLCI King Felicity first bought @ RM2.35 one year ago, now top up more @ RM1.34. I don't think it is a good business because do not have solid moat as compared to Nestle & Old Town.

Compared to Old Town, PWRoot oversea's expansion growth is not as good as what expected and it's brands do not command better market perception than OLD TOWN.

I won't go for PWRoot but rather OLD TOWN, but sadly OLD TOWN is going to be privatised.

(27 Mar 2018) Bought more Power Root - felicity
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/152023.jsp

(13 Apr 2017) Sold some Insas and Bought Power Root - felicity
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/120572.jsp
28/03/2018 11:19

huatzaiah

349 posts

Posted by huatzaiah > 2018-06-05 17:14 | Report Abuse

Eh cooling bodo, kan i say 1.5 is turning point ? Bodoh. No wonder u only can shout here but din earn money hahaha

huatzaiah

349 posts

Posted by huatzaiah > 2018-06-06 09:55 | Report Abuse

Halo cooling, can u see this comment ? Got huat or not ? Hehe

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2018-06-06 10:22 | Report Abuse

Alicafe yang kuat Kali.

asturay

189 posts

Posted by asturay > 2018-06-06 11:35 | Report Abuse

World cup.minum2.berjaga sampai pagi.bonus.warrant. rm1.90 confitm

asturay

189 posts

Posted by asturay > 2018-06-06 12:18 | Report Abuse

No gst.sales up

PARKER

828 posts

Posted by PARKER > 2018-06-06 13:13 | Report Abuse

Hahaha say d.. buy at low... Sure up one.. world cup is coming tooo

huatzaiah

349 posts

Posted by huatzaiah > 2018-06-06 15:40 | Report Abuse

Oi cooling hahahha. Say smthg plz ? Lol

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-06-06 16:25 | Report Abuse

Better take profit and run

asturay

189 posts

Posted by asturay > 2018-06-06 17:46 | Report Abuse

Hari rsys.world cup.no gst.dividenf.bonos.uptrend

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2018-06-06 17:53 | Report Abuse

pwroot should come up with products that don't contain preservative like hydrogenated oil ( trans fat ) , maybe just plain instant coffee like nescafe gold and super microground essenso , or mix it with other herbs

PARKER

828 posts

Posted by PARKER > 2018-06-07 09:25 | Report Abuse

TP. 1.9 ***