SCGM BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCGM (7247)

-0.005 (0.70%)

0.71 - 0.72

13 people like this.

2,935 comment(s). Last comment by Safeld65 2 days ago

tomjohor

164 posts

Posted by tomjohor > 2014-04-01 16:33 | Report Abuse

JC, thanks for your post in investalks. I in 1.17/1.18, tomoro may fly.

ncsncs

23 posts

Posted by ncsncs > 2014-04-01 16:36 | Report Abuse

Good company buy buy buy coming 1.50

Yk John

2,699 posts

Posted by Yk John > 2014-04-01 19:30 | Report Abuse

Good show

Tmrrw up again???

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-04-01 21:44 | Report Abuse

:D

Pika Chan

198 posts

Posted by Pika Chan > 2014-04-02 20:06 | Report Abuse

Jump the creek with a bit exhaustion, may be rest a bit and fly

Melaos

171 posts

Posted by Melaos > 2014-04-02 22:34 | Report Abuse

still resting? haha

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-04-04 10:41 | Report Abuse

im wondering if kenanga issued an april-fool trading buy call, hahahaha

Posted by Namaku WanHo > 2014-04-04 11:30 | Report Abuse

that's a long term call based on FY15..not now. lol

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-04-04 12:45 | Report Abuse

then why 'trading-buy' instead of 'buy'? If it is really a long term, then I'm really have been fooled, some more on 1st of april. lololololololol

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-04-04 13:35 | Report Abuse

looking good. on its way to 1.50 in less than 2 months.

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-04-04 14:07 | Report Abuse

arv18, any rationale behind it?

Pika Chan

198 posts

Posted by Pika Chan > 2014-04-04 23:50 | Report Abuse

as expected, resting ... but base on today bar... I can sense something is coming . Just hold tight.

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-04-07 21:53 | Report Abuse

so that he can collect, hehehehe

Pika Chan

198 posts

Posted by Pika Chan > 2014-04-07 22:53 | Report Abuse

Sell on test bar ? Hahaha...
Bro, the gap between 1.17 and 1.18 haven't filled yet....

Today test bar again, result is also quite okay.
Waiting for action to push up.

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-04-08 10:03 | Report Abuse

Pika Pika, did u meant the gap between April fool and 2nd of April?

Pika Chan

198 posts

Posted by Pika Chan > 2014-04-08 10:46 | Report Abuse

Mark my word : just hold if you got (until my next update, LOL)
You will be disappointed if you sell ...
I won't collect your ticket, but Smart Money will take and make you chase more higher ...

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-04-08 11:18 | Report Abuse

I think we can see this point from the buying queue, Pika (chu xD)

Pika Chan

198 posts

Posted by Pika Chan > 2014-04-08 12:22 | Report Abuse

Mr. Gala, Buying Queue and Sell Queue is a smoke screen, the buy queue can be 10000 , but the seller can just popped out, and throw everything to the buy queue. (I put 10000 buy queue, sell to myself, scare the trader out there)

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-04-08 12:36 | Report Abuse

so can I view it as the queue could possibly set as a road block so that 'they' can collect more first?

Pika Chan

198 posts

Posted by Pika Chan > 2014-04-08 12:44 | Report Abuse

Mr. Gala, trading is an art.

"Nothing is True, Everything is Permitted" - The Creed Code

If I am a Smart Money, you decide want to sell your block of share to the poor public. How will you do ? Put a big sell queue there ? If I want to buy a big chunk of share, do I put a large buy share queue of there ?

base on this, you know how sell queue and buy queue works already ... it is just a smoke screen, for people to lurking behind the scene. Don't get fooled by your eyes. Feel the market by read the chart. =D

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-04-08 13:14 | Report Abuse

Wahhh....I m no knock knock this few day...this room so hot...hermmm...hai pika...hai gala...nice to meet u here....

Pika pika...may I ask...what is q 10000...then sell to myself ??? Can explain? Intersting know from what u said... :)

Thank you for answe to me..I m waitingggg..... ; D

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-04-08 14:00 | Report Abuse

(y) thumbs up!
Hi Christine =D

Pika Chan

198 posts

Posted by Pika Chan > 2014-04-08 14:02 | Report Abuse

Just think about how will you pass your ticket to your buyer, without scaring them ....
then you will know my meaning...

Pika Chan

198 posts

Posted by Pika Chan > 2014-04-08 20:31 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, new high 1.24 ~ Isn't your holding worth it =D
SCGM package tabao money for you =D

skrc

112 posts

Posted by skrc > 2014-04-08 20:42 | Report Abuse

sad sold it at 1.16 T_T

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-04-08 20:43 | Report Abuse

yeah xD

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-04-08 21:35 | Report Abuse

:D

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-04-08 21:37 | Report Abuse

pika pika..thanks for yours sharing.....if have time pls drop in to my house ya...sharing sharing ...i like the ways urs talking.....cheers happy gain money.... :D

min35

134 posts

Posted by min35 > 2014-04-09 10:35 | Report Abuse

Hi Pika is it still good to go in now?

Pika Chan

198 posts

Posted by Pika Chan > 2014-04-09 12:29 | Report Abuse

min35, sorry for late reply. I can't say is it good to go in now.
You must trade base on your own plan.
Some people think good to go, some people think it's too expensive.
Some they like to chase high, some rather wait it.

it's depends on personal risk management. If you want to enter, make sure you set your Cut Lost, Target Point and Time Frame.

min35

134 posts

Posted by min35 > 2014-04-09 17:33 | Report Abuse

thanks Pika

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-09 19:06 | Report Abuse

SCGM (SCGM MK) --------------------------------9//04//14
Technical BUY with +26.0% potential return
Last price : RM1.12
Target Price : RM1.19, RM1.41
Support : RM1.05
Stop-loss: RM1.03
BUY with a target price of RM1.41 with a stop
loss placed below RM1.03. Following a
rebound off the trendline on 13 Feb 14, SCGM
accelerated the upward movement as the
share price is now rising above the steeper
trendline as well as forming a series of higher
lows. As the share price has stabilised within
the RM1.05-1.12 region, a shift in buying
momentum as flashed by a closing above the
zero line in MACD and a bullish crossover in
Stochastic may suggest a gradual rise in
momentum. This should translate into a bigger
movement in the share price hereafter. Moving
forward, we envisage a retest of the previous
high of RM1.19 which, if breached, should spur
fresh buying interest and potentially push the
share price higher. We peg our upside target
over the medium term at RM1.41, which is
equivalent to the 1.61x Fibonacci extension
level.

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-04-09 23:20 | Report Abuse

Johnny Cash, did u notice something funny with the date for today's retail market monitor?

Pika Chan

198 posts

Posted by Pika Chan > 2014-04-10 21:08 | Report Abuse

tomorrow or the day after tomorrow, will have another upbar ...
The trend is there already, 1 day surge 4 to 6 sen, then share price stagnant for 3 to 4 days, then surge again.

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-04-11 16:25 | Report Abuse

Pika Pika, same view here! =D noticed the pattern

Pika Chan

198 posts

Posted by Pika Chan > 2014-04-15 15:17 | Report Abuse

holding it ... I'm in profit so I dun mind get locked a bit to shake out those impatient retailer.

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-04-15 15:54 | Report Abuse

Hahaha I can't bear with paper loss, duno to hold or to look for alternative entry

Posted by Kian Giap Yu > 2014-04-15 18:41 | Report Abuse

Innovative plastic trays products coming on streams !

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-04-18 18:26 | Report Abuse

nice show today, even me also got flushed out

tomjohor

164 posts

Posted by tomjohor > 2014-04-18 21:54 | Report Abuse

Haha, that's prove you do not trust SCGM will give you good return. Buy back lah next week if the price below your selling price.

Pika Chan

198 posts

Posted by Pika Chan > 2014-04-18 22:07 | Report Abuse

Mr. Gala, tell you the truth, SCGM is in tight spot with my trailing stop (TS) , My TS almost catch up the shareprice already.

Today technically form a spring (hammer), with increased volume. - Bullish Sign
But then, the recent few days put seller more than buyer ... - Bearish Sign
The hammer is last minute push up ... - Bearish sign

so I am also lost in how to identify / predict the future movement... It's a skill that hard to master.... Just hope the spring works

tomjohor

164 posts

Posted by tomjohor > 2014-04-18 22:49 | Report Abuse

Ya. Agree JC view. Next week slowly slowly buy if price drop.

Pika Chan

198 posts

Posted by Pika Chan > 2014-04-19 15:26 | Report Abuse

tomjohor, that depends on you.
TA Analysis is just a tool to entry and exit.
I use TA to enter, hence TA to exit.

Instead of say "buy buy buy", I would anyone justify why this counter is good to hold ?
I just use basic FA only , fair PE, fair dividend to comply with my criteria of FA>

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-19 19:14 | Report Abuse

DATED 1st april 2014

Rating Fair Value
Last Price RM1.12
Kenanga Trading Buy RM1.54
Consensus N.A. N.A.

KENANGA -----ON OUR RADAR------DATED 1st april 2014

SCGM Bhd
Profits from Plastics

INVESTMENT MERIT

· Strong 9M14 results. SCGM reported a strong 9M14 net profit of
RM9.0m (+47.5% YoY) which beat our full-year net profit target of
RM8.3m. The strong results were mainly driven by: (i) stronger
operational margin as a result of stable commodity prices and higher
product sale price, (ii) consistent product efficiency, (iii) capital gains
of RM0.545m from land disposals, and (iv) write-back of a provision
of doubtful debt of RM0.33m. Stripping off these one-off items, the
9M14 core net profit still recorded a tremendous growth of +36.1%
YoY to RM8.3m. Post 9M14 results, we have increased our FY14E
earnings estimate by 37.3% to RM11.4m.
· New product in the pipeline. The Group is eyeing to introduce a
new product, the thermoplastic cup (PPC), this year. Although it is
still in the early stages, the Group anticipates that this new product
would increase their total production volume by c.10% with an
estimated total capex of RM8.0m. The new product line is expected
to be completed in 2HCY14 and will be sold both in the local and
overseas market. SCGM revealed that production line for this
product has zero waste technology, which would greatly reduce cost
as well as maximizing production volume from economies of scale.
This would definitely boost the firm’s earnings which is based on
volume game.
· Consistent margin track record. Going forward, we expect the
impact to SCGM’s earnings to be even more pronounced as the
group has been consistent on its margin for the past 5 years. The
Group has consistently achieved an average gross margin of 20.8%
as well as average net margin of 8.3% since FY09. The consistent
margins indicate strong bargaining power even during challenging
years. On these bullish factors, we believe SCGM would be able to
meet its FY15 earnings target of RM12.3m based on 10.0% growth
on its revenue and 20.5% gross margin estimate.
· Potential M&A play. Last year, the uneventful plastic sector seen
the first M&A in a long time, involving Scientex acquiring GWP
Plastics, where the former valued GWP at 14.4x PER and 1.46x
P/BV. The merger could ignite M&A interest in the industry with
other players such as Daibochi Plastic, Thong Guan Industries and
Tomypak Industries. We believe other small cap companies
(including SCGM) could potentially go on the M&A path to achieve
higher economies of scale as well as to better face market
competition.
· An attractive dividend payout. SCGM has been consistently
rewarding its shareholders by declaring an annual DPS of 2.5-3.0
sen (or an average dividend yield of 2-3%) since FY09. While the
group does not have an official dividend payout policy in place, we
understand that the Group is aiming to declare c.30-40% of net profit
as dividend moving forward.
· Trading Buy with a TP of RM1.54, based on a targeted FY15 PER
of 10.0x (or implied targeted P/BV of 1.49x, in line with GWP’s
acquisition valuation). Meanwhile, we also estimate the Group to
reward 30% of its net profit to shareholders, which will translate into
a DPS of 4.6 sen or 4.1%

Comment:
A bullish “Saucer Bottom” chart pattern has taken shape on the
daily chart with SCGM poised to stage a retest of the overhead
resistance level at RM1.19 (R1). At that level, some profit taking
is likely although a convincing breakout above this level would
offer a strong technical buy signal. SCGM could then commence
another strong rally towards RM1.55 next (“Saucer Bottom”
measurement objective).

About the stock:
Name : SCGM Bhd
Bursa Code : SCGM
CAT Code : 7247
Key Support & Resistance level
Resistance : RM1.19 (R1) RM1.28 (R2) RM1.37 (R3)
Support : RM1.11 (S1) RM1.00 (S2) RM0.92 (S3)
Outlook : Bullish

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-04-20 19:56 | Report Abuse

Actually for medium or long term I think it's still a buy, but my personal problem is I can't bear with paper loss, so I will opt to exit first before clearer sign for near term in present

Pika Chan

198 posts

Posted by Pika Chan > 2014-04-21 10:02 | Report Abuse

Hidup SCGM ! Mr. Thor with his hammer comes visit SCGM ~

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-04-21 10:37 | Report Abuse

zzz, thats how life tend to troll me sometimes ==

tomjohor

164 posts

Posted by tomjohor > 2014-04-21 11:24 | Report Abuse

Just touch 1.35

leekboon

171 posts

Posted by leekboon > 2014-04-21 13:00 | Report Abuse

after 1.37.....the next Resistance is ???

Meng

118 posts

Posted by Meng > 2014-04-21 13:06 | Report Abuse

suddenly high volumn..