BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

0.065 - 0.075

20 people like this.

16,320 comment(s). Last comment by zulmuiz 5 days ago

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-07-25 21:00 | Report Abuse

Kianweng, Newbiesky! May I ask why Genm,Genting will fly ?

Posted by Chunkit Yip > 2019-07-25 21:00 | Report Abuse

And one more thing,if their really want sold out their share at good price,better don't let the company fall in pn loh.right

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-07-25 21:04 | Report Abuse

but you are not me rite? how come u know I won't sell? unless, u can read my mind. haha. I believe everyone will have their own aim

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-07-25 21:04 | Report Abuse

thats why I use the word majority, which means not everyone, but most of them. still, its my opinion, doesn't represent anyone here

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-07-25 21:05 | Report Abuse

Wendy, Genm just reach a settlement with fox. means theme park will continue with fox theme.

Posted by Chunkit Yip > 2019-07-25 21:07 | Report Abuse

So i3lurker can make sure this stock will increase on the future,but ask your dont buy.what is the logic??

Posted by Chunkit Yip > 2019-07-25 21:08 | Report Abuse

Haha.. kept quiet already.

Chan Cy

318 posts

Posted by Chan Cy > 2019-07-25 21:14 | Report Abuse

always like this one..when stock down many sifu appear, when stock up all disappear

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-07-25 21:20 | Report Abuse

thanks for yr opinion I3luker. greed, this one I agree with u, but not on the will not sell part. haha

Posted by Chunkit Yip > 2019-07-25 21:20 | Report Abuse

Nik got chance dispose his all share average above 10 sen before pn,why he don't dispose even pn.

Posted by Chunkit Yip > 2019-07-25 21:25 | Report Abuse

Actually that day restructure plan come out,or they give some good news like high get contract from china or arab.i think this stock will fly more than 15 cent liao.Dont need do much thing already.management easy to dispose their share and push out the share price on that day,why they don't do so..haha

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-07-25 21:25 | Report Abuse

Omggggg That’s good news!!! thank you Newbiesky, Kianweng!!!

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-07-25 21:44 | Report Abuse

Why for mosquito here? We already make the decision to stick with Barakah long time ago..! Please la go another form promotion!

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-07-25 21:45 | Report Abuse

sleep early tomorrow fight again 3more trade days

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-07-25 21:46 | Report Abuse

Hahaha hopefully can skip it right

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-07-25 21:57 | Report Abuse

I’m change my name to this yea all< Wendy> :-))

Posted by Trader Invest > 2019-07-25 22:06 | Report Abuse

This i3 just saw him at scomi when goreng time. Spread negative news.. Said scomi will drop half its price after goreng..but still the price 0.1

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-07-25 22:09 | Report Abuse

He is promotion guy.. That’s why always spread negative thought...

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-07-25 22:13 | Report Abuse

Finally someone with good analytic skill and far vision help to explain to bunch of naive ppl. Thank you so much. Btw, SAAG push up to 0.14 from 0.095 to let management disposed most of their holding. I saw Barakah doing the same when push out white knight news on Feb/Mar, that time Nik disposed the most. I believe the remaining holding was mortgage to investment bank, when Nik pocket dry, IB will help him to dispose.

Chan Cy

318 posts

Posted by Chan Cy > 2019-07-25 22:17 | Report Abuse

just ignore them la, since we at here long time ago..saw many people like them to promote others counter n spread negative news here

Chan Cy

318 posts

Posted by Chan Cy > 2019-07-25 22:20 | Report Abuse

they always come by some purpose! just think yourself , they never buy this stock ,continue spread negative news here and ask people buy their promoted counter !funny people! once reveal their purpose behind they will bark at you hahaha

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-07-25 22:23 | Report Abuse

Dog barking just ignore them Chan CY!

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-07-25 22:37 | Report Abuse

I still holding 1M share from SAAG. Each time I check my portfolio I feel pain coz when it hit 0.14 I never disposed the share. Same mindset thinking, that it will go up to recover all my losses. And when it drop to 0.07, I also never dispose coz thinking since it drop so much, why don’t I bet and show hand, as a lesson learnt. At the end, it drop to 0.01 and subsequent to 0.005 before delisted. And what I figure out is, most of the BOD and major share holder still holding the shares. Do you think they don’t want to dispose all? If you know the Bursa rules, you will know why can’t the BOD and share holder dispose all their holding. Good luck. Recover you lose a bit better than none.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-07-25 23:08 | Report Abuse

Don't view us negatively. Share market is a cruel place to be in. Barakah, after its restructuring is no longer the Barakah which we are fond of. Barakah is no more. It will be re-born as Lecca. The restructuring 5 to 1 can be an expensive but useful experience.

taloha

206 posts

Posted by taloha > 2019-07-25 23:34 | Report Abuse

its ok to exchange views but with facts lar

Chan Cy

318 posts

Posted by Chan Cy > 2019-07-25 23:48 | Report Abuse

who say barakah no more and 5 to 1? pls read carefully la! i dont want repeat again and again! Pls read the regularization plan before simply make your comment! Read Page 2, 3, https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/29080280

Proposed exemption under paragraph 4.08(1)(c) of the Rules on Take-Overs,
Mergers and Compulsory Acquisitions (“Rules”) for Lecca and its persons acting in
concert (“PACS”) from the obligation to undertake a mandatory offer for all the
remaining ordinary shares and convertible securities in Barakah not already owned
by them after the Proposed Placement (“Proposed Exemption”).

The Proposed Share Capital Reduction:-
(i) will not result in any adjustment to the reference share price of the Company
or the number of Barakah Shares held by the registered shareholders; and
(ii) will not give rise to any change in the total number of issued Barakah Shares

exemption, will not become LECCA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Will not result in share price nor share number reduction!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Chan Cy

318 posts

Posted by Chan Cy > 2019-07-26 00:00 | Report Abuse

If Barakah want bankrupt you think they will spend so much effort and money to gather all creditor to high court and draw out the regularization plan? You think they just want to make fun of it ?funny investor thought

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-07-26 00:05 | Report Abuse

Whatever Barakah did not is exactly similar to SAAG. Regulation plan is normal when company subjected to PN17.

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-07-26 00:06 | Report Abuse

Whatever Barakah did now is exactly similar to SAAG. Regulation plan is normal when company subjected to PN17.

Chan Cy

318 posts

Posted by Chan Cy > 2019-07-26 00:20 | Report Abuse

Saag dont have white knight!!!!sure it will died!! no fresh capital who also died!!!

Chan Cy

318 posts

Posted by Chan Cy > 2019-07-26 00:21 | Report Abuse

your purpose is to create fear but sorry to tell you, we are all stubborn people and we will stick to it until it recover!

Wuzy

1,579 posts

Posted by Wuzy > 2019-07-26 00:50 | Report Abuse

No white knight, confirm die la. Got white knight, company finance able to do restructuring and revive. So simple but a lot don't understand.

taloha

206 posts

Posted by taloha > 2019-07-26 02:10 | Report Abuse

although im not agree @T800 @i3lurker their stands on barakah
but is true that stock market is cruel, always hope for the best but also be prepared for the worst, anything can happen in stock market.

the things is that when a trouble company before become pn17 or delisted, their shares price will be pushed up within short period yet without positive news, positive speculation? yea alot. Then this is the time u need to beware as that is the distributions purpose for major shareholder. Try to study pn17 or delisted company and their chart then u will what i mean.

if you talk about good long term investment base on fundamental, definitely not counter like scomi, alam, barakah, sumatec lol. These are not bright company at least for the moment.

But can you profit from few cents counters, yea why not.
In fact i gained 5 figures from lonbisc and barakah right after pn17, and 6 figures from knm - 7cts months ago?, .(not try to show off, alot tycoon at i3). Buy at the right time, lousy stock could gain u good profit too. For me the right time, is historical low price, the safe point.

Anyway good luck to all investors~

taloha

206 posts

Posted by taloha > 2019-07-26 02:29 | Report Abuse

@T800Terminator, indeed regularised plan is normal procedure when you triggered pn17, but you cant simply draft submit one to SC, not like Uni assignment main hentam haha. Is alot of paper work and cost some amounts especially when involve in share reduction. Not to mention approval from various parties. Maybe you can ask someone you know in finance dept or company sec. of a listed co. then you will get the picture.

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-07-26 07:02 | Report Abuse

T800 last change to collect 0.06

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-07-26 08:56 | Report Abuse

Don’t contradict yourself too much la T800! If u have experience than don’t touch 10 cents or 5 cents counters. But you still did right?

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-07-26 09:06 | Report Abuse

wendy 4.0 wow good taste genm become gem

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-07-26 09:52 | Report Abuse

Hahaha I’m not hold Gemn Kianweng! I hold Genting Berhad!

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-07-26 09:53 | Report Abuse

But it’s useless wor cause I enter at 7.11 :-)))

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-07-26 10:27 | Report Abuse

gila g3 lagi up

74 posts

Posted by 10023626 > 2019-07-26 10:34 | Report Abuse

uncle lim ultimate come out aldy

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-07-26 10:41 | Report Abuse

uncle will dispore some share today

74 posts

Posted by 10023626 > 2019-07-26 10:47 | Report Abuse

I think he aldy dispose his share when reach rm4

74 posts

Posted by 10023626 > 2019-07-26 10:47 | Report Abuse

now buying back

74 posts

Posted by 10023626 > 2019-07-26 10:48 | Report Abuse

turnover reach 120mil aldy wow

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-07-26 11:11 | Report Abuse

U mean Genm?

74 posts

Posted by 10023626 > 2019-07-26 11:28 | Report Abuse

ya

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-07-26 11:32 | Report Abuse

Yeah boss dispose lo

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-07-26 12:00 | Report Abuse

yeah boss buy in below 3 sell at 4 each until nia ma also cant butterfly

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-07-26 12:40 | Report Abuse

Wakaka normal lo... Insider sure will have new first.