HANDAL ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HANDAL (7253)

+0.005 (10.00%)

0.05 - 0.055

1,943 comment(s). Last comment by bjtoto 11 hours ago

Rocket_A

19 posts

Posted by Rocket_A > 2013-11-23 09:40 | Report Abuse

Wait to see the good news?

Posted by ذوالحلمي محمد روحاني > 2013-12-03 06:52 | Report Abuse

nampaknya terpaksa menangguhkan pembelian

Posted by qingqingqing > 2013-12-26 22:41 | Report Abuse

Getting lower and lower...walao eh

Posted by airolikmar > 2014-01-07 02:22 | Report Abuse

Not that handal ler. No news seems to be bad news

frankml

135 posts

Posted by frankml > 2014-02-14 16:41 | Report Abuse

hmmm...is still good news? that handal and scomies are working together? would it be a positive correlate?

frankml

135 posts

Posted by frankml > 2014-02-22 11:36 | Report Abuse

Scomi Oiltools Sdn Bhd Inks a Deal with Handal Resources Bhd for a Joint Collaboration in Africa and the Middle East
Jan 24 14
Scomi Energy Services Bhd unit, Scomi Oiltools Sdn Bhd, has inked a deal with Handal Resources Bhd for a joint collaboration in Africa and the Middle East. The companies will supply modular workover rigs, offshore pedestal cranes and repair and maintenance services to oilfields in both regions. They will spend the next six months formalising arrangements in relation to the proposed collaboration.

Let's hope that with SCOMIES going north, there might be some likewise movement for HANDAL...:)

Posted by Asyari Yuhimin > 2014-03-12 22:40 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Handal Resources Bhd's wholly-owned subsidiary, Handal Offshore Sdn Bhd, has secured a RM16 million contract from UMW Petrodril (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd.
Handal Offshore would provide oil and gas cranes and related accessories to UMW Petrodril for 24 months and effectively, it would be a sub-contractor for UMW Petrodril to serve the requirements of the national oil and gas company, Petronas.

Handal Resources chief operating officer and executive director Zahari Hamzah said the contract was a boost for its integrated crane services segment.

"This new contract brings our total order book to over RM260 million, comprising primarily of recurring income.

"The scope of work secured will reinforce our competitive edge as a full-fledged provider of cranes, accessories and maintenance works. This will position us as a one-stop provider of oil and gas support services," he said in a statement.

Handal anticipated the new contract to contribute positively to group revenue for at least two years, beginning in the current financial year ending December 31, 2014.-- Bernama

FAST_5

403 posts

Posted by FAST_5 > 2014-03-13 21:31 | Report Abuse

doji formation..

frankml

135 posts

Posted by frankml > 2014-03-31 13:11 | Report Abuse

hmmm...a stock to just hold i guess...wait it out...maybe a 'big hitter' may come in...

Posted by MERAHMILANO > 2014-04-02 16:28 | Report Abuse

xpe dato mohsin alredy spend around rm16M price at 0.455..455 is a good suport.

wcs0201

885 posts

Posted by wcs0201 > 2014-04-02 20:13 | Report Abuse

I think that his average holding price is much more lower than that :) lol

Posted by Lay Eng Teoh > 2014-04-22 14:55 | Report Abuse

today Handal is active .. why?

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-04-22 21:58 | Report Abuse

OnG and related come to play again, let enjoy the ride.....yehaaa

Posted by Ayam MAMEE > 2014-05-06 17:26 | Report Abuse

强!

frankml

135 posts

Posted by frankml > 2014-05-08 11:21 | Report Abuse

Patience! Sabar!

thinkndo

186 posts

Posted by thinkndo > 2014-05-26 10:41 | Report Abuse

HUh, look at the CEO remuneration could chase after the with the entire company annum profit. Now I realise why the CEO is being so rich. Wondering how much pressure are they getting?? Any way congrates to them .:).

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-06-27 14:18 | Report Abuse

this one cheap and good.

LE LE

468 posts

Posted by LE LE > 2014-06-27 16:49 | Report Abuse

The last dividend was 2012, so long no dividend :( and the share price keep dropping, i bought at 0.57 ... should I sell or hold?

Cat Koo

21 posts

Posted by Cat Koo > 2014-07-01 08:42 | Report Abuse

hold..ppl is accumulating this stock...

LE LE

468 posts

Posted by LE LE > 2014-07-04 12:59 | Report Abuse

OK, I just bought at 0.43 today morning, but dropped to 0.425.

sbzk

806 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2014-07-04 17:11 | Report Abuse

just keep, drop more collect, not for contra

LE LE

468 posts

Posted by LE LE > 2014-07-31 12:41 | Report Abuse

wa..today up so much!!

Posted by Pheobi Yap > 2014-08-02 20:20 | Report Abuse

what meaning is ppl, thk you.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2014-08-05 23:39 | Report Abuse

yoooo hooooo

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-08-07 16:54 | Report Abuse

:D

whitz

26 posts

Posted by whitz > 2014-08-07 17:34 | Report Abuse

continue going up??

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2014-08-08 07:55 | Report Abuse

I am going in for HANDAL-WA

MSTrader

145 posts

Posted by MSTrader > 2014-08-08 09:07 | Report Abuse

Handal mmg handal..duit Raya pose 6

albukhary

3,001 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-08-08 09:22 | Report Abuse

Cheapest O&G company....

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2014-08-08 10:17 | Report Abuse

Bought Handal at 0.520

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-08-08 10:47 | Report Abuse

i still don't get it, why people like to chase bone's call, all his calls gap up and go down the drain, he is the only one who is benefiting, buy before writing sell to you suckers, haha, too bad the world has alot of fooolish people, yabadabadoooo!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-08 10:59 | Report Abuse

Handal's OK.

Though Calvin missed this Calvin must say Bonescythe discovered another gem here.

1) Handal price has retraced a lot. So no bubble danger like Sumatech or Sersol (Many will go bankrupt after these hot air balloons Crash Down). So Handal is safe.

2) Handal selling below NTA of more than 60 cents. Most Oil & Gas Companies have little NTA.
Handal is Solid.

3) Last 2 Quarters Handal Also garnered positive results.

4) And With RAPID in Pengerang Handal's prospect look intact.

So Another Bonescythe good call - far better than many gamblers out there.

afifi

2,036 posts

Posted by afifi > 2014-08-08 11:41 | Report Abuse

Handal must Cash..dah terjual 0.16 Q lagi semalam..ok lah dah pat minum teh..

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-08-08 12:30 | Report Abuse

Handal is one of the cheapest oil and gas company with petronas license to operate rig. You wont be getting any cheaper company than Handal I think.

anyhow. If any of you not comfortable with my call, don't read and don't chase at all.

XXXvalue

457 posts

Posted by XXXvalue > 2014-08-08 16:13 | Report Abuse

cheapest maybe...but look at the fundamental. This co been bleeding cash. Currently few left in coffer & short while will need to make new cash call. Well for those chasing good luck to you....pass.

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-08-08 16:23 | Report Abuse

Financial details and data are past data.
past is past. Future is future.
If you want to use past data to judge future prospect.. is up to you.

everybody got their own analysis.

If you analysis is making positive return, stick on to it and continue repeating it.

XXXvalue

457 posts

Posted by XXXvalue > 2014-08-08 17:12 | Report Abuse

Just stating the fact. Cash& Equivalent; 2011 = 32M (sale of share), 2012=11.16M, 2013=3.3M. For 1Q14 (end Mar 2014)= -5.6M! Now surviving on bank OD >9M! Phew.. if owners don't start to feed more cash what will happen?

XXXvalue

457 posts

Posted by XXXvalue > 2014-08-08 17:25 | Report Abuse

always bad signs are when the Chairman & MD disposing their shares!

acgerlok5

120 posts

Posted by acgerlok5 > 2014-08-08 17:30 | Report Abuse

dr bone, what is ur short-term TP for handal at the moment? Do you think its wise for me to enter at this juncture? or should i wait for it to retrace?

Posted by NoviceInvestor > 2014-08-08 17:37 | Report Abuse

Anyone knows if there is any way to know the buy/sell record of a particular stock especially the major shareholders?

monreyes

892 posts

Posted by monreyes > 2014-08-08 20:55 | Report Abuse

i used to get one report from stock broker ... of coz not easy..it's P&C

Posted by NoviceInvestor > 2014-08-08 22:23 | Report Abuse

I managed to google this but the data was back in 2010.

http://stockmarket.tailou.com/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=3971

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-08-08 23:20 | Report Abuse

well, if in Australia , with the partnership, it can trade up 100 pct, why cant Bones be correct with her target price ? 80 cts ? Their yearly revenue will increase by 30 pct....Maybe not cash rich, but at least will get better

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-08-10 17:35 | Report Abuse

xxxvalue...where u get yr data ?

klseklse

124 posts

Posted by klseklse > 2014-08-10 21:28 | Report Abuse

not really superb counter. Anyway, in bull market everything seems very cheap

kakisaham

7,263 posts

Posted by kakisaham > 2014-08-10 23:05 | Report Abuse

ini kaunter sudah lama tak naik cuma last week dua naik. Nampak banyak yang beli. Pada firasat saya besok akan aktif positif dan boleh buat duit.