DIALOG GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): DIALOG (7277)

+0.03 (1.40%)

2.13 - 2.19

4,659 comment(s). Last comment by 8dragon 2 days ago

Posted by OG_Investor1 > 2018-07-27 11:48 | Report Abuse

@plcinvest - do u know what D even do? Do u know now spending massive amounts on reclaim the area 3? then have persons a lot to design and build [epc] the tank terminal. aiyo lah - no customer for area 3 tanks so no progress. so money out, money not in.......yet. so bleeding for now lah. faham tak?

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2018-07-27 12:02 | Report Abuse

hehehe..
eat big more at 3.09
paktua so greedy laa
done for now wait afternoon time

tut tut
canot wait any more

xiaoqing88

504 posts

Posted by xiaoqing88 > 2018-07-27 12:17 | Report Abuse

buy at support
sell at resistance
monthly bonus~

Posted by OG_Investor1 > 2018-07-27 15:05 | Report Abuse

HI Paktua & Xiaoqing88 - u think support around 3.09/3.10? Thanks

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2018-07-27 15:44 | Report Abuse

paktua prediction is..
S1 3.07
S2 3.04
S3 3.00

tut tut
always ramal only

plcinvest

17 posts

Posted by plcinvest > 2018-07-27 16:05 | Report Abuse

@OG Investor1. Hi bro. How is has D spent on reclaim works? What about the other businesses that D has in the group? As far I know, D has trading business within O&G sector which included EPCC, Trading of specialty chemicals, specialist services for O&G maintenance, tank farm business located at Kerteh (concession 25 years), Tanjung Langsat, Johor where the out take has been secured with long term lease with Trafigura Group (3rd largest oil trader in the world), Pengerang Tank Farm (Phase 1 & 2) which is JV with the Royal Vopak Group (largest tank farm operator in the world) and they also secured long term term lease of the tank farm facilities. They also have overseas businesses at Middle East, Thailand, Indonesia, Singapore which is also profitable but contribution is not as much as Malaysia operations. Your view that Pengerang Phase 3 money out but no money in is correct but I am can only be convinced if you are able to tell me how much Phase 3 has been spent and the source of your information. I still think that the other business units mentioned above is adequate to support D group and their business model is sustainable. By the tone of your explanation, it appears to me that you have insider information. You must be working in D Group Berhad. Perhaps, I should ask D's senior management to look for their employee who is so knowledgeable in running O&G business but remain silent in voicing out to save D from continuing bleeding.

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2018-07-27 16:06 | Report Abuse

paktua prediction on resistance level is

R1 3.14
R2 3.17
R3 3.21

tut tut
always sembang kencang

Posted by OG_Investor1 > 2018-07-27 16:56 | Report Abuse

@plc invest - haha. i think is more like u work for D - eh; u know so much?? Ask the Snr management to look; such a babelas thing to say, weirdo. I dont work for them, i invest day by day, make more money lah.

DreamCapturer

1,172 posts

Posted by DreamCapturer > 2018-07-27 17:03 | Report Abuse

Okay lor, boddoh konttuik iddiot dikkhead OG-Investor. I gv you one more chance, for you to show off how 'clever' you are.

Just tell us all, how has Dialog been able to make profit every quarter, quite strong profit too, ranging from 120 mil to 200+ mil, without fail every quarter, for not just one year but over six years already.

xiaoqing88

504 posts

Posted by xiaoqing88 > 2018-07-28 11:38 | Report Abuse

previous when i spot this, it drops till 3.05. then fund comes in to buy up..until then i sell at 3.33.
now come again same scenario..
for ytd 3.08 is the support. fund comes in also.

rise the support..
rise also the resistance .. might at 3.35-3.38..

plcinvest

17 posts

Posted by plcinvest > 2018-07-30 10:59 | Report Abuse

@OG Investor1. It shows that you have not been reading all the announcements made to Bursa Malaysia by the company neither have you been reading their annual reports. All the information I stated above are obtained from public domain and available to all investors. It is clear that you are trying to take advantage on the situation by releasing your unfounded news so that small investors will panic and sell. This is the kind of day trading investors that we all see in this forum. I hope you don't do this anymore and try to be value investor.

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-07-30 11:48 | Report Abuse

Keep going, up up up

Posted by Ahza Adhwa Zulkepli > 2018-07-30 13:42 | Report Abuse

Dead cat bounce?

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2018-07-30 14:47 | Report Abuse

all paktua resistance break it already..
now let hit paktua first TP 3.37

tut tut
love break the record

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2018-07-30 15:19 | Report Abuse

paktua manage sold 65% share on hand at 3.21
left 35% balance share on hand.
avrrge per share at 3.09173

tut tut
always u-turn one

DreamCruiser

1,091 posts

Posted by DreamCruiser > 2018-07-30 16:33 | Report Abuse

Ha! Tingok lor apa maciam. Lg sutah kina lor, itu boddoh konttuik iddiot dikkhead OG-Investor satu olang itu.

Tia tiap tiap gali panic selling, tiap tiap kali tia kina yuga lor.

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2018-07-30 17:57 | Report Abuse

Good play, PakTua73.

DreamPredator

1,507 posts

Posted by DreamPredator > 2018-07-31 11:27 |

DreamPredator

1,507 posts

Posted by DreamPredator > 2018-07-31 15:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ahza Adhwa Zulkepli > Jul 30, 2018 01:42 PM | Report Abuse

Dead cat bounce?

Hurr. What dead cat. Lu yuga yg sutah lugi lor. Lu sutah panic selling itu hali lor.

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2018-07-31 16:27 | Report Abuse

paktua manage sold all at 3.30
(manage get reward on avrrge up sell)lock all profit..
and bring back all capital..
will be back later soon..

tut tut
bye bye

loonginv

852 posts

Posted by loonginv > 2018-07-31 17:07 | Report Abuse

tomolo TP 3.40, 3.55 end of this week

DreamPredator

1,507 posts

Posted by DreamPredator > 2018-07-31 17:14 | Report Abuse

Hurr. Sutah gosot 3.34 lor.

DreamPredator

1,507 posts

Posted by DreamPredator > 2018-07-31 17:17 |

Want2Win

2,553 posts

Posted by Want2Win > 2018-07-31 17:29 |

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2018-08-01 10:25 | Report Abuse

Fly baby fly

Up up to the sky

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2018-08-01 10:26 | Report Abuse

Sutah gosot 3.36 ini hali lor

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2018-08-01 13:06 | Report Abuse

Looking good

DreamCapturer

1,172 posts

Posted by DreamCapturer > 2018-08-01 15:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by OG_Investor1 > Jul 25, 2018 09:08 AM | Report Abuse

bad news is coming; the blessed Dialog has some big gremlins to sort. company acting like its 1990's, no progress. Where is de announcement for Phase 3 tank terminal lor?

Posted by OGInvestor > Aug 1, 2018 02:53 PM | Report Abuse

yeeeeehaaaaaaa. yip yip - i hope all u sold at todays high lika the main man Paktua. 3.36 is the topa de top ekseee, its downhill from here. maybe bounce along but de bad news is a coming before the good news is arrivin - yaaahhh gahhhhh. No client for the Phase 3 - if they had one they would announce it yah - no news is not good news isssit waaahhhhh? @plc - get a life. yip yip kid coco luvs ya xxxx

Ha! Apa sutah yati sama lu ah, OG-Investor ah. Sutah tukat lu pinya account ID leih. Itu hali OG_Investor1. Ini hali sutah tukat OGInvestor.

Apa pasat sutah ini maciam leih. Pasat lu ID sutah kina kantung sama itu I3 lor. Pasat lu manyiak guat bullshit ciagap pinya yuga lor.

Posted by OGInvestor > 2018-08-01 15:55 | Report Abuse

@DreamCapturer - i think u a very strange person.

DreamCapturer

1,172 posts

Posted by DreamCapturer > 2018-08-01 16:26 | Report Abuse

yah gah

Not a quarter as strange as you, for sure.

Want2Win

2,553 posts

Posted by Want2Win > 2018-08-01 16:43 |

plcinvest

17 posts

Posted by plcinvest > 2018-08-01 17:19 | Report Abuse

@OGInvestor - please read what Maybank IB Research has written on Dialog Group Berhad and see whether it make any sense. It is an upgrade to buy with TP RM3.58.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/07/31/maybank-ib-research-upgrades-dialog-to-buy/

Posted by DreamCommander > 2018-08-01 17:50 | Report Abuse

Tell ya all something, fellas. Dialog is a big steal at anything below RM4. Do not think that Dialog will remain in this kind of zone forever. It just can't. Fifteen years ago, PBB was still languishing at around the RM3 level. It was already regularly the best performing bank in Malaysia, even then. And look where it is now.

I am no soothsayer or stargazer. Got no crystal ball on me. But the way I see it, if any stock cud be a candidate potential PBB of O&G, then Dialog wud certainly be among my top picks. If not the top.

All Dialog needs is some sprucing up & fat skimming in its business operations to enhance efficiency & profit performance even further, and for RAPID Pengerang to grow to full bloom. Then Dialog cud fly to the stratosphere.

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2018-08-01 17:54 | Report Abuse

Agree with ah dreamcnder

Tut tut

Want2Win

2,553 posts

Posted by Want2Win > 2018-08-02 09:38 |

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-03 09:48 | Report Abuse

Strong

plcinvest

17 posts

Posted by plcinvest > 2018-08-03 14:01 | Report Abuse

@OGInvestor - you have got the fact absolutely correct this time i.e. it is NORMAL that no customer (for Phase 3) until reclamation work is completed. As it is normal to be in such situation, why the hahahahah......? In my view, Dialog has already factored this risk when they embark on Phase 3 and they would have been prepared for Zero Cash Inflow during reclamation period just like how they successfully completed the earlier phases at Pengerang. You like to put this company in a bad light by using words like BLEEDING. I don't believe that Dialog cash flow is in negative position. You are trying to scare small investors, right? Anyway, I am not short term trader but thank you for the reminder.

plcinvest

17 posts

Posted by plcinvest > 2018-08-03 14:10 | Report Abuse

@ OGInvestor - It is interesting to see that you have contrary views on how the management of Dialog should be managing the biz. Why don't you buy up a substantial stake and apply to be an executive director and we shall see how good you can assist the current management in executing biz strategy that do not waste money and yet can increase the share value of Dialog. Go for it bro. and take the challenge. Don't just stay in this forum and display how good you are. I am sure your are better than that. You should be out there doing the right thing for yourself and all of us who have invested in Dialog.

DreamGuardian

1,166 posts

Posted by DreamGuardian > 2018-08-06 12:51 | Report Abuse

Apa yg tia tau pinya leih, itu pottoh konttuik OG-Investor satu olang itu leih. Tia tau panic selling at low, then panic buying back at high.

Want2Win

2,553 posts

Posted by Want2Win > 2018-08-06 14:17 |

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2018-08-07 09:37 | Report Abuse

Holding firm

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-07 10:22 | Report Abuse

buy now and trust it can up up up

Posted by davidgrace > 2018-08-07 16:40 | Report Abuse

why 3.37 so big block, is it epf selling? again?

DreamSorcerer

1,140 posts

Posted by DreamSorcerer > 2018-08-07 17:38 | Report Abuse

Maybe EPF fund manager just wanted to earn some commission from the investment bank.

Posted by davidgrace > 2018-08-07 17:40 | Report Abuse

the dispose by epf is it good sign? anyone pls advise

DreamSorcerer

1,140 posts

Posted by DreamSorcerer > 2018-08-08 09:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by davidgrace > Aug 7, 2018 05:40 PM | Report Abuse

the dispose by epf is it good sign? anyone pls advise

Posted by DreamSorcerer > Aug 7, 2018 05:38 PM | Report Abuse

Maybe EPF fund manager just wanted to earn some commission from the investment bank.

Think, and you will understand.

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2018-08-08 09:34 | Report Abuse

Looks like another climbing phase beginning.

Posted by OGInvestor > 2018-08-08 09:48 | Report Abuse

or das larger funds be pulling slowly de money from smaller investors before a decline in the price. manipulating.

DreamMaster

1,157 posts

Posted by DreamMaster > 2018-08-08 09:53 | Report Abuse

Lu sutah miss da boat lor, pottoh konttuik OG-Investor. Lu sutah panic selling @3.08 itu hali mah.

Lg apa mau ciagap.

Posted by OGInvestor > 2018-08-08 10:08 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy dreamer ...bodoh