PERAK CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PRKCORP (8346)

0.42 - 0.42

1,384 comment(s). Last comment by mf 4 weeks ago

56,871 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-26 10:15 | Report Abuse

Joel

The Answer is Very Simple

BJ Corp assets just like Perak Corp assets have not been revalued yet.

I want to give just 2 examples

1) In Batu Pahat BJ Corp has very prime development lands. Book Value is a mere RM2.14 psf

Current value should be RM70 psf. And if Bullet Train Station is built. Price could go up to RM200 psf. So from RM2.14 to RM200.

2) Berjaya Hills Colmar French Hotel Lands are valued at RM1.45 psf (Not included the Entire Themed Developments in Berjaya Hill. How Much is Entire Genting Highland Prime Lands Hotel & Casino Worth Today?

Surrounding Lands in Bkt Tinggi worth RM30 to RM40 psf.

What is the Actual worth of BERJAYA HILLS LANDS PSF TODAY?

RM1.45? Of Course Not.

RM50 psf more likely

So BJ Corp Book Value is RM1.30

What if All Assets Are Revalued & Updated?

NTA = RM13.00? RM30.00? RM50.00?

I Think RM13.00 Is Far Too Little

FACT IS STRANGER THAN FICTION.

Calvin Tan Singapore

skng74

1,002 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-10-27 09:45 | Report Abuse

Interesting to still see a buy rate of 74%...

flyingcow

180 posts

Posted by flyingcow > 2014-10-27 10:11 | Report Abuse

May I ask is this a good time to buy in? Why are there a sudden huge drop?

stkoay

6,526 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-10-27 10:16 | Report Abuse

Good morning skng74, hope these buyers know something that we don't.......hahaha.

skng74

1,002 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-10-27 10:18 | Report Abuse

Morning sir stkoay...hopefully SD is doing some arm-twisting in the background to our favour....lol.

stkoay

6,526 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-10-27 10:22 | Report Abuse

skng74, the funny part is why would SD inform them by writing?

skng74

1,002 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-10-27 10:26 | Report Abuse

If a revised offer in on the cards, is it necessary to withdraw the SCR with the original offer first? Have u seen before any previous privatisation via SCR with revised offer?

stkoay

6,526 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-10-27 10:37 | Report Abuse

If they replace it with a GO, then they can set their own term/level of acceptance. Of course they still need 90% of the share they dun own to forcibly delist, but 75% will be enough to get it suspended.
By then it is only between them and SD.
And I think if they withdraw from SCR, they can replace with GO.
If it is rejected, they need 6 mths to come out with new offer.
Correct me if I'm wrong.

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-10-27 12:31 | Report Abuse

After 6 months there could be another 6 months. Perakcorps's assets won't get rotten but we'll suffer plenty of opportunity losses.

Iching88

537 posts

Posted by Iching88 > 2014-10-27 13:10 | Report Abuse

The first thing you don' do in stock investment is `Hope'.

wah ka ka ka ka.

2.60 come to papa.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-10-27 13:20 | Report Abuse

kikikikiii

Posted by Ahmad Muzamil Ahmad Murad > 2014-10-27 13:47 | Report Abuse

Please go down babeh................................

stkoay

6,526 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-10-27 21:18 | Report Abuse

I have just heard from a friend who works in financial services that PKN might team up with SD to buy PKN's 52% stake and will also extend the offer to the minority at about 4.50-4.80.
This will be a win win for both, as SD will have access to their land bank while they also need SD financial resource. That may explain why SD helped them to withdraw from SCR, cos if they proceed and got rejected, they may not be allowed to come out with a new offer in less than 6 mths.
No wonder the buy rate was quite high today. And I think my friend might have also oredi bot some, if not he would not have reveal this.....hahaha.
But be reminded that this is just a RUMOR, I dun know how reliable is his source.:)) I will not be doing anything, but just watch. :))

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-10-28 00:56 | Report Abuse

: )

skng74

1,002 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-10-28 07:34 | Report Abuse

stkoay, 1000 LIKES for u! Hahaha.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-10-28 09:10 | Report Abuse

With its sweet dream of having pkrcorp all to itself bursted....

Worst case scenario :

PKN is now sad and pissed off and will from now on let pkrcorp rot... ie no development, sell off some lands etc etc that kind of things and no profit no dividend etc etc.... basically things to hurt the minorities....

PKN only have the incentive to do good to do some development if it controls 100% of pkrcorp...
now that it can't. ... dont know ler

Or to be fair to it, maybe it is even not worthwhile return wise to do development as it only get about 52% of the profit

Hell , to really get even with the minorities. .. it can even have a rights issue... WITHOUT bonus issue or free warrant, of course to get some money from you instead

Well, I am just saying....

stkoay

6,526 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-10-28 09:54 | Report Abuse

Why only 52% of the profit??

If they do it with a GO with a revised offer, they can easily get 80-85% of the shares. Minority group has said they are willing to accept a 4.50 offer.

With a GO, they can set their own term/level of acceptance.
The difficult part is the delisting, where they still need 90% of the shares they dun own. They can follow the path like Bernas.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-10-28 11:37 | Report Abuse

Well, 4.50 is your wishful thinking.

It is what you want, it is not what PKN want. You say I luv u, PKN say u go fly kite...... if you think it is 4.50 you can keep your share.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-10-28 16:59 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha ..... sound familiar ; o

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2014-10-31 11:35 | Report Abuse

so...what price in? Any

moregain

140 posts

Posted by moregain > 2014-10-31 15:40 | Report Abuse

The Edge early this year states - A group of minority shareholders of Perak Corp Bhd has complained that the takeover offer price of RM3.90 per share is “too low” after taking into account the company’s estimated net tangible asset (NTA) that was above RM12.

The minority shareholders told The Edge Financial Daily in an email on Monday that RM6 was an acceptable price given that Perak Corp had RM180 million cash, or RM1.80 cash per share.

The shareholders, with a stake of about 4.4% collectively, also noted that the offer price is below its net asset per share of RM5.03 based on the 2012 annual report.

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2014-10-31 22:34 | Report Abuse

Today drop again, somebody is driving down the price slowly. Should hold or sell?

ahmoi

5,802 posts

Posted by ahmoi > 2014-11-04 08:11 | Report Abuse

PKNP ought to behave better than OLH , right?

Should behave better, right...?? right or not?!?

Posted by schumy123 > 2014-11-04 09:16 | Report Abuse

What if SC say offer must go on? How? Have they recinded the offer?

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-11-04 12:12 | Report Abuse

kikikikikiiiiiii

moregain

140 posts

Posted by moregain > 2014-11-04 12:17 | Report Abuse

For those who believe in this stock. Hurray. Up 0.22 cts at this point.

yiqqre

906 posts

Posted by yiqqre > 2014-11-04 14:46 | Report Abuse

rumors have good news to be announced

wisdomtot

645 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2014-11-04 22:29 | Report Abuse

Wasted opportunity to collect at the cheapest

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-11-04 23:35 | Report Abuse

ca cai tua chang liau

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2014-11-05 12:28 | Report Abuse

made a few thousand, after buying at 3.11 & selling at 3.21

LOOK009

1,079 posts

Posted by LOOK009 > 2014-11-11 16:52 | Report Abuse

Balia counter

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2014-11-12 16:35 | Report Abuse

diu lol...just enter 2.98 100lots....KNN drop sharp in few minutes

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2014-11-12 16:36 | Report Abuse

regert not follow my earlier target enter price at 2.80......

Posted by superman123 > 2014-11-12 21:25 | Report Abuse

Time to buy

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2014-11-13 05:49 | Report Abuse

What a lousy stock. Instead of going up to RM3.90 keep dropping.

et36000

11 posts

Posted by et36000 > 2014-11-13 11:27 | Report Abuse

Y it keep drop?

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-11-14 00:37 | Report Abuse

It has to fall to reality

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2014-11-14 03:18 | Report Abuse

et36000
1 post
Posted by et36000 > Nov 13, 2014 11:27 AM | Report Abuse

Y it keep drop?
Withdrawal of SCR(selective capital repayment) at RM3.9.

Posted by lynneettte > 2014-11-17 08:42 | Report Abuse

Tan KW, why with SIME in the offer price might not be good?

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-11-20 22:00 | Report Abuse

It will be abandoned for a long while

keyin

2,150 posts

Posted by keyin > 2014-11-20 22:29 | Report Abuse

So...still ok?

JKing

239 posts

Posted by JKing > 2014-11-24 19:17 | Report Abuse

any deal will need to wait for the cooling period of 6 months from the announcement of withdrawal of SCR.

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2014-11-26 10:16 | Report Abuse

Final sell down push, before sime darby privatisations proposal. don't sell, hold on tight...

Posted by superman123 > 2014-11-27 23:10 | Report Abuse

Just buy must up target price rm 3.50 just buy buy......buy

Posted by curiousmind123 > 2014-12-05 15:20 | Report Abuse

Any updates?

makubex718

161 posts

Posted by makubex718 > 2014-12-05 16:35 | Report Abuse

No update. Everything still looks good...time to accumulate!

PE 5 and NTA RM5.50 wont move??

56,871 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-05 16:39 | Report Abuse

Perak Corpse?

Calvin favourite counter. Bought at 60 cents.
Price powered up on a wall of worry.

Now coming down? Salivating to buy back? 60 cents? Anything is possible

walau2u

271 posts

Posted by walau2u > 2014-12-06 17:06 | Report Abuse

Calvin, ok to buy at RM2.5?

56,871 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-06 18:48 | Report Abuse

Walau2u

Perak Corp on its own is excellent with deep value. . But since the turbulence of Oil Price War is yet to subside the market direction is uncertain if you want to contra, forget it. If you invest longer term, then buy on weakness and average down slowly. .

Posted by nativeborn > 2014-12-06 22:09 | Report Abuse

Calvin, your piece of advice for the future is truly appreciated.