PANSAR BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PANSAR (8419)

+0.005 (0.88%)

0.56 - 0.57

719 comment(s). Last comment by jaynetan 3 days ago

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-19 09:33 | Report Abuse

based on all this, that is why i said 50sen is too low a target price to set... i would aim at least at >70sen... invest or not, decision is yours...

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2016-08-19 09:46 | Report Abuse

sifu iloveshare, too bad not much ppl interested in this counter.

of course 50cents too low. I only set it based on my 20% profit target on this counter

If every QR keep improving, my 20% will turn to 200% profit

Let hope for the best!

Glad to have you promote this counter. You are the pillar!!

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-19 09:52 | Report Abuse

yeah, i like this kind of "cold" counter and accumulate when ppl have not realized it yet...
no worry, when every QR turns out to be better and better, more ppl will buy and share price will go up... after all, its fundamental is quite strong.. u see its past year records u will know that PANSAR makes good profits every year... you are flattering me, haha.. i am just a small potato who can be the pillar to promote this share.. i am just sharing info and facts i know about PANSAR.. investors have their own intelligence to decide whether to buy or not.. right?

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-19 11:11 | Report Abuse

btw, sifu sebastian, u may also look at HSL... recently the price dropped because the management decided not to recognize the revenue from mega projects they won recently (PAN BORNEO & water treatment project).. and this means they will only recognize these revenues in next few quarters when there is more progress of the construction.. this is just a matter of financial recognition but many investors already sold the shares as they just looked at current quarter result... the chance of the share price to bounce back to >2.50 is high after the inclusion of these mega projects revenues...

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2016-08-19 14:37 | Report Abuse

dont call me like that. Pai seh lah!

Yes. I got HSL also.. purchased about 10yrs ago! at 1.00++. Still keep it

currently look for some cheap undervalued counters which below 1.00.. any good recommendation?

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2016-08-19 14:38 | Report Abuse

currently i also masuk little bit of Bintai, BIG, SIGGAS. But still PANSAR performed better!

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2016-08-24 12:57 | Report Abuse

signs of better days ahead?

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2016-08-29 18:33 | Report Abuse

Wtf? after dividend then like dead counter

yk1188

132 posts

Posted by yk1188 > 2016-09-20 23:01 | Report Abuse

Wo. Break record. Zero trading. Is this a good sign coming soon ????

Posted by Lincorn Matthieu Seven > 2016-09-21 09:47 | Report Abuse

after ex-DIV drop drop drop, mean now is the time to buy

yk1188

132 posts

Posted by yk1188 > 2016-09-21 21:20 | Report Abuse

Ooi. Volume come back again. Hope can continuous for few days then will have chance again..

Posted by Lincorn Matthieu Seven > 2016-10-10 22:22 | Report Abuse

after ex-DIV drop drop drop.. bought 42sen.

hope wont below 40sen

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2016-10-25 10:29 | Report Abuse

calm before the storm

still holding.. nothing much to lose

Posted by Lincorn Matthieu Seven > 2016-11-03 16:04 | Report Abuse

if this counter no give DIV then confirm mati liao

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2016-11-03 18:07 | Report Abuse

won't la. if you put there and take the 2cents DIV also got 5%. If this sarawak counter will mati then other counters early early habis liao

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-11-28 13:20 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/content/pe-land%E2%80%99s-design-village-track-2016-opening

PE Land (Penang) is a subsidiary of PE Land, the engineering, construction, retail and property development arm of Borneo-based conglomerate Pan Sarawak Holdings. It is also the developer of The Spring Shopping Centre in Kuching.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-28 15:01 | Report Abuse

iloveshare128 , have u heard P.E. being the third party contractor to sub Pan Borneo contract from KKB ?

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-28 15:02 | Report Abuse

P.E. can provide the skill & experience, while KKB can juz total sub out the package to P.E.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-11-28 15:34 | Report Abuse

VenFx, yeah, i heard of it too... PE Land is a subsidiary of Pansar Holdings (the Group)... Pansar Berhad is their listed arm to trade construction materials... that means the more construction work they receive, the more materials they are trading.. so i am buying into Pansar in quite a big chunk.. after all, if the price does not move up, I can still enjoy around 5% dividend yield... where to find ooo... u go and check out their dividend payout history... every year 2-3 sen.. never missed one...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-11-29 14:30 | Report Abuse

oh yeah.. another 2 sen dividend is coming....

Posted by Lincorn Matthieu Seven > 2016-11-30 08:53 | Report Abuse

coming your head!

That 2 sen is proposed for Mar 2017. Normally only ex-date on Aug/Sept of the year. 2016 is over.

walao wait long neck until Aug 2017

Go check history and actually the DIV decreased liao. previously is 2.25sen

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-11-30 14:34 | Report Abuse

Lincorn, 2sen/40sen (share price) still gives 5% Dividend Yield.. much better than bank FD, right?

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-11-30 14:35 | Report Abuse

I just bought some PANSAR share today. as I noticed they have been giving consistent good dividends... market is volatile now, I am aiming dividend shares like Pansar & Uchitec...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-11-30 14:35 | Report Abuse

and also Zhulian... ZHulian has dropped a lot... dividend yield is good now

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-21 11:23 | Report Abuse

pansar is moving slowly now...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-10 15:09 | Report Abuse

added more Pansar due to its consistent earning and dividend payout...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-13 16:20 | Report Abuse

sudah mari....

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-13 16:21 | Report Abuse

i suspect much better QTR coming up... insiders already knew it...

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2017-01-13 17:48 | Report Abuse

Finally move lol

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-18 12:33 | Report Abuse

rockycleft... u r another talk-cxck fellow.. pls talk fact, no cxck...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-19 12:49 | Report Abuse

haha.. rockycleft continues his cxck-talking... speak some facts pls.. that is what we all do here..

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-24 10:11 | Report Abuse

haha... stick cock talking without a single fact... come on la.. we were discussing above on facts, not cock...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-24 10:12 | Report Abuse

from earning power wise, Pansar has been profitable for many years... from dividend wise, the dividend yield is as high as 5%... much better than FD... what else can u ask for?

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-24 13:12 | Report Abuse

??? idixt does not even know what he is asking... pls ask some valid questiosn... do u know the nature of Pansar business? it is split into 5 major segments:
1) Marine and industrial
2) Building products
3) Wood engineering and supplies
4) Electrical & office automations
5) Mechanical and electrical

and this is stated in their "prospect":

Certain large projects implemented post 2016 Sarawak election
like the Pan-Borneo highway and other large projects will have a positive impact on our operating divisions especially building
products, M&E and industrial engineering

see the linkage? dxmbaxx

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-24 13:23 | Report Abuse

Pansar as one of the major suppliers on these engineering and building products/materials/hardware/tools/equipment will definitely benefit from more construction and property development projects....

why?
Think for urself... do construction and property development activities require these products/materials/hardware/tools/equipment?

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-26 10:07 | Report Abuse

haha... rockycleft starts to "fart lan zhar" (become mad) after i pointed out he was wrong...

typical loser...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-26 10:08 | Report Abuse

i have bought so many lots, not just one lot, ok?

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-26 11:09 | Report Abuse

LOL pansar's profit margins so low also u buy ah? Liquidity so low, the stock barely moves. Stay away from it lah. WOW

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2017-01-27 02:52 | Report Abuse

Dolly_Chai and Pansar team
why I cannnot find Pansar Ipo price and seem only strt listed when 2013 ?
am I right ?

TheContrarian

8,725 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-01-27 03:49 | Report Abuse

Pansar is trapped within a narrow range of 40 to 45 sen.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2017-01-29 01:14 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian, wa , you so nice answrr me about pansar , thanks
AND NEXT WEEK MAYBE I will buy some tekseng and malakof first
Pansar I still need more info, but seem dividend is Ok ?

TheContrarian

8,725 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-01-29 13:42 | Report Abuse

I bought Pansar sometime in 2014 for the dividend but the shares were so thinly traded and the price spread so wide it was difficult to sell until June 2015 for 52 sen. Made very little profits from the sale and if I haven't sold I would be staring at paper loss today despite the annual dividend. If you buy it's hard to sell.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2017-01-30 15:49 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian if under 14 , you price 047 until 049 ?
and dividend actually is good

TheContrarian

8,725 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-01-30 20:33 | Report Abuse

Dividend was 2.5 sen, now dropped to 2 sen. In future can drop further just like Magnum. Pansar for past four weeks can't even touch 45 sen, past one year can't break through 48 sen. If buy at low price also hard to sell.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2017-01-31 23:20 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian, noted,
but as I checked ,pansar remain 2 dividned percentage is very high
and actually pansar qr not so bad, maybe next qr can do better
and seem people is hold bottom at 40

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2017-02-01 15:03 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian and I forgot to congra your insas, very strong and good fa counter, even whole market down insas still find80, very impresive insas very best

TheContrarian

8,725 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-02-02 14:17 | Report Abuse

Angielim, I hope you are still holding on to your Insas. This morning breached 85 sen. Insas has awaken.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2017-02-03 01:27 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian sifu , your three favourite picks, Malton, Insas and this Pansar now doing very good job like you,
seem your invest win more , congratulation
Insas I not much in the very early time I just have a little bit So I leave it alone
and now I study KSL
KSL seem look undervalued

TheContrarian do you monitor KSL ?

TheContrarian

8,725 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-02-03 07:07 | Report Abuse

I don't have Pansar anymore. I'm not planning to buy Pansar. Too thinly traded, hard to make money from Pansar. Sorry, I don't monitor KSL.