MAH SING GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAHSING (8583)

+0.08 (6.35%)

1.25 - 1.37

11 people like this.

12,339 comment(s). Last comment by 11wenhao11 9 hours ago

Posted by BuffetOnWeed > 2021-04-29 23:13 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow is last trading day before May. And May is BIG for mah sing. I anticipate limit up. I think we can see a price of 1.1-1.2

winghuat

241 posts

Posted by winghuat > 2021-04-29 23:57 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡29日讯)马星集团(MAHSING,8583,主板产业股)宣布,派发每股1.66仙的2020财年终期股息。

这批股息将于今年9月15日除权,9月29日派发。
广业发展商马星集团,近来积极进军手套生产业务,预料首批产品最快下个月就可出货。

周三闭市,马星集团报1.00令吉,跌3仙或2.91%,成交量8684万700股!

winghuat

241 posts

Posted by winghuat > 2021-04-29 23:59 | Report Abuse

(Kuala Lumpur, 29th) MAHSING Group (MAHSING, 8583, main board property stock) announced that it will pay a final dividend of 1.66 sen per share for the 2020 fiscal year.

This batch of dividends will be ex-divided on September 15 this year and will be distributed on September 29.
Guangye developer Ma Xing Group has recently entered into the glove production business actively, and it is expected that the first batch of products will be shipped as soon as next month.

The market was closed on Wednesday, and the Mark Sing Group reported RM1.00, down 3 sen or 2.91%, with a trading volume of 86.84 million shares.

winghuat

241 posts

Posted by winghuat > 2021-04-30 00:03 | Report Abuse

and Final Dividend
MAH SING GROUP BERHAD

Entitlement subject First and Final Dividend
Entitlement description First and final single-tier dividend of 1.66 sen per ordinary share in respect of the financial year ended 31 December 2020
Ex-Date 15 Sep 2021
Entitlement date 17 Sep 2021
Entitlement time 5:00 PM
Financial Year End 31 Dec 2020
Period
Share transfer book & register of members will be to closed from (both dates inclusive) for the purpose of determining the entitlement
Payment Date 29 Sep 2021
a.Securities transferred into the Depositor's Securities Account before 4:30 pm in respect of transfers 17 Sep 2021
b.Securities deposited into the Depositor's Securities Account before 12:30 pm in respect of securities exempted from mandatory deposit

winghuat

241 posts

Posted by winghuat > 2021-04-30 00:06 | Report Abuse

next up to 1.50..Rocket..

kachan

437 posts

Posted by kachan > 2021-04-30 00:17 | Report Abuse

Glove will up up up tomorrow. Buy before too late.

Let show IB we retailer more power than them.

27,867 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-04-30 08:20 | Report Abuse

BANGKOK: A shortage of hospital beds in Thailand has put a strain on its public health system as a new wave of COVID-19 infected more than 34,000 patients this month.

On Thursday (Apr 29), the Centre for COVID-19 Situation Administration (CCSA) reported 1,871 new cases and 10 more deaths. Although the daily case number went below 2,000 for the first time in six days, hospitals are increasingly filled with patients with severe conditions.

Posted by blockofstone > 2021-04-30 09:57 | Report Abuse

First and final single-tier dividend of 1.66 sen per ordinary share in respect of the financial year ended 31 December 2020

Ex Date 15-Sep-2021

shawn5107

107 posts

Posted by shawn5107 > 2021-04-30 09:58 | Report Abuse

the price forever standstill at RM1

Jinglebell

134 posts

Posted by Jinglebell > 2021-04-30 10:58 | Report Abuse

Will back to 80-90 soon
Jgn jump in now jadi water fish ohhh

Posted by Kok Leong Chan > 2021-04-30 11:15 | Report Abuse

You evaluate yourself la.
Careplus, adventa and dataprep (non glove) all goreng up to above rm2. I dont think they are any better than mahsing.
Very simple, if you think it is overpriced then sell. If you think it is an undervalued and gem stock then buy. Dont listen to other ppl comments

Posted by Smart8investor > 2021-04-30 11:19 | Report Abuse

@kok leong chan, wise comment. If u think they can do well, just buy.

Posted by BuffetOnWeed > 2021-04-30 11:23 | Report Abuse

Adventa my opinion financial look like total crap. Probably syndicate stock

Posted by BuffetOnWeed > 2021-04-30 11:28 | Report Abuse

So many new names here promoting crap and saying mah sing price will drop. Such children.

Posted by BuffetOnWeed > 2021-04-30 11:28 | Report Abuse

See u guys at 1.1-1.2

Posted by BuffetOnWeed > 2021-04-30 11:29 | Report Abuse

Losers

Posted by EmperorFund > 2021-04-30 11:31 | Report Abuse

“We hope to be in the Top 5 within the next couple of years, ” Mah Sing founder and group managing director Tan Sri Leong Hoy Kum told a press conference after a media tour of the glove factory here yesterday.

The 228,800 sq ft glove factory is on five acres in Kapar, near Setia Alam.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/04/23/mah-sing-aims-to-be-among-top-5

Imnoobonly

645 posts

Posted by Imnoobonly > 2021-04-30 11:34 | Report Abuse

@BuffetOnWeed normal la.... They forgot to buy when 80c hihihi

Posted by salimalik > 2021-04-30 11:36 | Report Abuse

In May for sure increase. They starting production and shipment.

Posted by BuffetOnWeed > 2021-04-30 11:45 | Report Abuse

I am predicting 1.1-1.2 because today last trading day before May. And May is go time for mah sing

paktua73

18,367 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2021-04-30 11:51 | Report Abuse

paktua n team we stand to fight here
like we do on hlt last year...

we will stand until june..

tut tut
we aimed at summit rm 1.30 by june
dare to dream n fight..or die try..

Posted by coffeesheep > 2021-04-30 12:49 | Report Abuse

harta and supermx will release qr soon, harta also got buyback their share several time this week, i expect both of them will have record high net profit same like kossan, so hope next month all these good qr from harta and supermx can help push mahsing higher

hcthey

228 posts

Posted by hcthey > 2021-04-30 13:02 | Report Abuse

I agreed with kok leong chan's opion. On top of that, MS has diversified its business into Building Development, Plastic Factory with fifty over clients in overseas and recently getting into hand gloves manufacturing products. Billion of cash in hand, good management teams. Gloves factory engages not much labour, about 100 workers only, the operation of machinery in the factory is fully automation, save a lot of labour charges. Start production of hand gloves will be in May onwards. Before production, the company has already received a lot of letters of intents from overseas to purchase the hand gloves. The orders will keep the factory to be busy until end of September. End of the May onwards, good news sure to be received from the Board, within June or after June this year, I belief that the share price will MOVE ON by step, hope and jump. Now is the right time to accumulate the shares for investment but not suitable for daily trading to buy in and sell out. currently Carepls and Adventa are traded between RM2.00 To RM3.00. Later on, when time passes by , I belief that MS will be better than the 2 above mentoned companies. The above form my personal opinion only. Buy now is not late. The chances of the share to fall below RM1.00 is slim. MS counter is well known now and becomes one of the active counters daily since last Friday. Happy trading to all me friends.

shawn5107

107 posts

Posted by shawn5107 > 2021-04-30 13:15 | Report Abuse

thanks for the info Hcthey

Posted by SteadyBomBom > 2021-04-30 14:46 | Report Abuse

Not sure if anyone noticing. When the price reach 1.03, someone will sell 500 units at 1.02 to push the price down. Not sure what that fellor purpose is!

Posted by SteadyBomBom > 2021-04-30 14:47 | Report Abuse

Many times already and each time also selling 500 units

Posted by SteadyBomBom > 2021-04-30 14:54 | Report Abuse

Haha! now worst selling 100 units only at price 1.02

hcthey

228 posts

Posted by hcthey > 2021-04-30 15:54 | Report Abuse

Minimum selling of share is 100 unit, that is the Bursa's rule, they are selling 200, 300, 400, 500, or 600 and so on, they do this, they are not going against the Bursa rule. You just ignore this. Anyone shelling cheap, you think worth to buy, just grab it and hold it. You also can queue your share on line for 100 X 12 times, they can also be accepted without any question. Buy the shares now, I don't think our directors of the company will let we down, they are also waiting for the opportunity to come and try to push the share price up & up, they also hope to make more money and fortune as what we intend to do. good luck.

hcthey

228 posts

Posted by hcthey > 2021-04-30 16:40 | Report Abuse

today someone is collecting the shares at RM1.02 and RM1.03. As long as this counter is able to make a gain of 1 to 2 cts is good enough. Rome is built up slowly will become stable and stronger.

stkoay

5,922 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-04-30 17:10 | Report Abuse

Good close.
Nice.

536 posts

Posted by 5231428 > 2021-04-30 17:26 | Report Abuse

This is still April mahsing will only really move May onwards for sure.

Posted by BuffetOnWeed > 2021-04-30 17:29 | Report Abuse

Ah man. Was hoping for 1.1. this is undervalued

stkoay

5,922 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-04-30 18:18 | Report Abuse

https://www.malaymail.com/news/money/2021/04/30/mah-sing-aims-to-hit-rm1.6b-property-sales-this-year/1970643

We will be exploring listing of our manufacturing or healthcare division separately to better unlock value for Mah Sing shareholders,” it said.

It said the company is optimistic of the potential long-term growth of the glove industry and seeks to fill up the current demand and supply gap through its production capabilities in both nitrile and latex gloves.

“Besides original brand manufacturer (OBM) gloves under our MS Glove brand, Mah Sing will also be producing original equipment manufacturer (OEM) gloves and the group will explore the possibility of manufacturing non-medical, industrial speciality and other gloves in the mid to long term,” it said.

“We are mindful of the risks inherent in our operations and will keep an eye on the known and anticipated factors, while leveraging our strong cash and bank balances and investment in short-term funds of approximately RM1.16 billion as of Dec 31, 2020.

“This is in addition to the remaining landbank of 840.12 hectares and remaining GDV and unbilled sales totalling about RM24.64 billion, including the new land, M Senyum in Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang to capitalise on opportunities beyond the horizon,” it added.

Imnoobonly

645 posts

Posted by Imnoobonly > 2021-04-30 18:58 | Report Abuse

Later paktua kasi limit up hihihi....

Posted by BuffetOnWeed > 2021-04-30 22:24 | Report Abuse

Mah sing really flush with cash and assets.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-05-01 08:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by dompeilee > Nov 17, 2020 4:01 PM

Bought back one-third of the MahSing I SOLD from 1.18-1.41 for 85.5c this afternoon.

Bought MORE MahSing @ 81c this morning
11/03/2021 10:07 AM

Riiiiiddddddiiiinngggggggg it UPPPPP =D
16/04/2021 10:59 AM

=D)))))

Happy Happy Happy holder of MahSing here =)

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-05-01 08:54 |

ImCK

2,936 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2021-05-01 11:02 | Report Abuse

past 10 year glove never lose money only earn less
for mahsing glove wont drag down thier earning performance but will be additional extra income and profit for mahsing

why i trust mahsing
1)they can easily expand glove business by thier existing plastic worldwide country partner or agent
2) they have manufacturing experience
3) cash rish and asset rich
4) booming propertly market and land bank
5) earn USD

2,958 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-05-01 11:03 | Report Abuse

It is not about whether earning or losing money. It is the valuation. The stock valuation.

Goldberg

2,667 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-05-01 11:09 | Report Abuse

Proposal for the MCO to be imposed in Selangor, Kuala Lumpur, Penang, Johor, Kedah and Sarawak had been submitted.
-----------------------------------------------------------
https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2021/05/686862/call-mco-red-zone-states-curb-spread-covid-19

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-01 11:11 | Report Abuse

My sifu told me in economics...if u keep the product prices too high & u continue make super profit....eventually u attract many many more players & competitors...and this will cause the ASP to drop very fast...and eventually it will cause a huge gluts in the industry as all the players are unable to stop or reduce production, bcos of committed fixed or sunked cost loh!

Thus longer run business prospect will be a disaster...they will be shake out loh!

Posted by raymondlct126 > 2021-05-01 14:17 | Report Abuse

n2n

ImCK

2,936 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2021-05-01 14:40 | Report Abuse

ASP drop very fast but cert to easily to apply same like furniture
some furniture player cant export to U.S Europe because dont have cert
somemore you need build up sales network not that easy
also raw material supplier
think.... if someone buy all the raw material and monopoly the market
so new player how they can produce without raw material ?

miniminer

483 posts

Posted by miniminer > 2021-05-01 18:13 | Report Abuse

There is a real glove demand globally now. While Malaysia is one of the major raw materials producing country added by new automated factories, our manufacturing experiences and export nature nation efficiency status. I think all Malaysian glove companies can scope up their stake easily from world market by produce good quality & quantity gloves, medical equipment, on-time and reliable supply capability that will contribute toward to the world effort in fighting Covid-19.
Sorry, many did not see risks, being shake out or disaster for entering this fields but opportunity to contribute world effort during this pandemic difficult time. Only those company with great love will be success. Go go Malaysia, go go Mahsing ..........hehehe...................

bigfu

28 posts

Posted by bigfu > 2021-05-01 19:29 | Report Abuse

28/04/2021 short selling trades current 10 days
Total Net Short Position . Mahsing 12,325,900 shares

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-01 19:38 | Report Abuse

yah kah

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-01 19:39 | Report Abuse

kasi hamtam gaw gaw itu shorters semua loh

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2021-05-01 22:14 | Report Abuse

Agreed with ImCK glove is an added revenue income for Mahsing. They have the added advantage since in plastic producing for many years. Glove start production this month and will see result in the 3rd quarter financial result. As per alleged said, they already had received letter of intents to purchase glove which amount is more than their glove producing capacity. Future is bright. The rest depends on how the operator set the TP. My personal TP is rm2.00 to rm3.00.

stkoay

5,922 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-05-01 22:21 | Report Abuse

Total net short position on 22-4-21 was 18,131, 600

Latest is 12,325,900

From 22-4-21 to 28-4-21, for 4 trading days, short sellers covered 5,805,700 shares........SHORT SELLERS BOUGHT BACK AT A LOSS.

Short sellers started short selling from January 2021 when the price was 87 sen and below.

They covered position from 22-4-21 when the price was ABOVE 89 sen.

stkoay

5,922 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-05-01 22:28 | Report Abuse

If price continue to be pushed higher, these short sellers will rush to cover their position....creating more buying momentum :)