MAH SING GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAHSING (8583)

+0.03 (1.74%)

1.69 - 1.75

11 people like this.

12,573 comment(s). Last comment by fruitcake 3 days ago

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-14 23:12 | Report Abuse

Ppl who read less will tell .......all major developers purchases were snap up......but not within minutes ......It's also not called Medini....it's called Meridin......it's the only building fr a major developer there at the moment apart fr Legoland, Hello Kitty, Traders Hotel......others red soild unless u are in Danga Bay Area......
Again....what can I say....I have to correct the wrong perception given......Aiyo...Mah sing where got project called Medini......Meridin lah kayu.......

Medini is the area

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-14 23:14 | Report Abuse

You must be because u talk like one!!.....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-14 23:15 | Report Abuse

Which part not constructive ......?

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-14 23:18 | Report Abuse

Now that more like it....I advice u to go have a look first........it's only this year more things are happening there especially flagship B.....Grandma did write earlier on Country Gardens b4 she left.......now only The Edge is featuring that article......

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-14 23:20 | Report Abuse

Country Gardens and Tropicana Danga Bay is in the same area......now IWH is also in on their own........after several partnership .....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-14 23:21 | Report Abuse

I accept peace!

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-14 23:23 | Report Abuse

Now gotto watch Expandables.2........

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-14 23:24 | Report Abuse

PEACE........!
But our bet is still on!

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-14 23:26 | Report Abuse

I have given that.....don't keep repeating

Stockwatch

100 posts

Posted by Stockwatch > 2013-09-14 23:58 | Report Abuse

Great to hear Saturn and Hafiz offer an olive branch to each other.
We all look forward to it.I am sure we can tap on their resources for the betterment of the investment community here.I am sure all of us are serious investors and we need inputs and comments without getting personal.
Today in the Edge there is a massive write up on the Iskandar region with developers showcasing their project launches.
You must admit it was the government's initiative to create value and build townships....and I keep noticing the word "catalytic projects".
I remembered not too long ago when Malaysia was hitting 8% GDP growth rate...we had Cyberjaya and MSC Super Corridor and they were supposed to create jobs.There was even talk of setting up an equivalent of a movie studio , animation etc.
Were we not betting then?

Old wine in a different bottle perhaps?

Posted by kashinglim50 > 2013-09-15 01:29 | Report Abuse

If u think the home prices always on the rise bcoz of inflation, take a look at the price of this property in U.S. At the peak, the property was estimated at USD 1.9M, b4 the financial crisis.

Price History
Date Description Price Change $/sqft Source
11/19/2012 Sold $1,325,000 -1.9% $519 Public Record

08/05/2012 Price change $1,350,000 -3.5% $528 RE/MAX Select One
07/15/2012 Price change $1,399,000 3.7% $548 RE/MAX SELECT ONE
07/10/2012 Price change $1,349,000 -3.6% $528 RE/MAX SELECT ONE
06/28/2012 Listed for sale $1,399,000 4.3% $548 RE/MAX Select One
11/22/2011 Sold: $1,341,260 15.4% $525 Public Record

05/27/2003 Sold $1,162,500 76.1% $455 Public Record

06/01/1999 Sold $660,000 $258 Public Record

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-09-15 18:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by Hafiz Millip > Sep 15, 2013 12:53 AM | Report Abuse

I think this time Iskandar Malaysia hit the bulleye....coz Singapore running out of land to develop. And Johor, specifically Iskandar Malaysia offer affordable properties, with exchange rate of more than double, a half million condo in Malaysia is consider quite reasonable for singaporeans. I suppose you need to look at a time when singaporeans want to retire and may find Singapore too expensive to do so. Yes, you may laugh now but 10 years down the road when oil is very scare then you realise how expensive things will be.
----
that's called 'berpandangan jauh'
---
u hit the nail right on the head...yet most of us here are not really investors (except forced to/macam kena rapped je)....we're mostly just traders

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-09-15 22:30 | Report Abuse

The gist of “Patient Investors Will Always Win” is that the company we invested in has to be a good company.

Let me quote one of my actual example, Mahsing which is not a super performer, instead it’s performance is just so-so only in the eyes of many people.

I bought Mahsing at RM2.65 on 10Feb2011 which was almost the highest price at that time. Since then, it has never backed to 2.65 until Feb 2013. After Right, Bonus, Wa, my purchase price has been adjusted to RM1.95. In between I received 3 times dividend, 76+110+76=RM262 and free wa=RM106. Thus my actual cost now is 1950-368=RM1584. Closing price on 13Sep13=RM2180. My grand profit is 2180-1584=596=37% in 2.75 years.

So now do you believe in “Patient Investors Will Always Win”? I believe it strongly, do you?

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-15 22:39 | Report Abuse

Saturn and Hafiz, glad that you two have made up. At least my effort is not in vain. You can dispute on differences in opinion but do it politely and constructively without calling names. Cheers !

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-09-16 15:36 | Report Abuse

TP 1.75 still intact...mahsing is vey2 bearish...down fr 3.38!!! all the bonus shares and dividend are very very small compared to losses experienced by traders...must be hudred millions ringgit...many more must be thinking to sell...haha...if im epf...i will sell most of mine...then buy back ...even under 1.50

timl

322 posts

Posted by timl > 2013-09-16 23:13 | Report Abuse

technically it wasn't down all the way from 3.38, the price was adjusted after bonus issue and dividend payout too..

Greenpower

304 posts

Posted by Greenpower > 2013-09-17 16:28 | Report Abuse

I think sunway is better. Adjusted aft right issue but price is keep go up again.

DJDJ

210 posts

Posted by DJDJ > 2013-09-17 16:29 | Report Abuse

funds started to hentam gao gao already :rf:

sephiroth

14,145 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-09-17 16:32 | Report Abuse

waiting to buy below 2.00

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-09-17 16:35 | Report Abuse

of course sunway is better. but the calculation is not like this, we need to see the eps, share capital, nta. not because price is keep go up. please compare this 3.

sephiroth

14,145 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-09-17 16:40 | Report Abuse

no fun, someone always push back up

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-09-17 16:48 | Report Abuse

the advantage is mainly 2: big fund support + willing to pay dividend, the rest, so so only.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2013-09-17 16:49 | Report Abuse

Seph...indeed

Greenpower

304 posts

Posted by Greenpower > 2013-09-17 16:52 | Report Abuse

I get in 2.39 until now price is keep on downward. Got gd news , nice eps but don't have d power

winPLUSwin

418 posts

Posted by winPLUSwin > 2013-09-17 16:57 | Report Abuse

Me too : (

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-09-17 17:02 | Report Abuse

follow sepi...u wont regret

timl

322 posts

Posted by timl > 2013-09-17 22:59 | Report Abuse

hand slow.. cant get at 2.11 T_T

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2013-09-18 08:52 | Report Abuse

timl, why not wait for 1.80?

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-09-18 09:04 | Report Abuse

rm2-1.8 can buy

timl

322 posts

Posted by timl > 2013-09-18 09:17 | Report Abuse

i doubt the board will let it drop below rm 2..

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-09-18 09:17 | Report Abuse

then u better buy now, only 4 sen to become 2.11

timl

322 posts

Posted by timl > 2013-09-18 09:20 | Report Abuse

i usually only buy after 10am :P lets observe the market 1st :)

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-09-18 10:18 | Report Abuse

timl bought?

Leong CF

22 posts

Posted by Leong CF > 2013-09-18 10:23 | Report Abuse

set target to buy at RM 2 .....

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-09-18 10:23 | Report Abuse

2.01 also can buy

timl

322 posts

Posted by timl > 2013-09-18 10:48 | Report Abuse

queing at 2.12.. wonder will i be getting any :P

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-09-18 11:15 | Report Abuse

congret..u sure will get it, maybe today or tomorrow

kkanagasg

548 posts

Posted by kkanagasg > 2013-09-18 11:22 | Report Abuse

no so convincing...

winPLUSwin

418 posts

Posted by winPLUSwin > 2013-09-18 14:56 | Report Abuse

I am sure timl guaranteed get it too...

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-09-18 16:42 | Report Abuse

idle or dropping only

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-09-18 16:47 | Report Abuse

drop more better then just idle.

timl

322 posts

Posted by timl > 2013-09-18 17:00 | Report Abuse

everyone is waiting for the result from fed and upcoming budget.. hesitation is normal i suppose..

timl

322 posts

Posted by timl > 2013-09-18 17:07 | Report Abuse

no luck today..

sephiroth

14,145 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-09-18 18:45 | Report Abuse

i like to collect downtrend blue chip, last time in 2008 collect gamuda make 110% profit

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-09-18 18:50 | Report Abuse

then you should collect sp setia and uem sunrise ...

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-09-19 08:30 | Report Abuse

hafiz, no point to quit now, coz it might u-turn anytime.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-19 10:12 | Report Abuse

Hahahahaha Hafiz lead you guys......

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-19 10:13 | Report Abuse

He is so good he has abandon Mahsing for Tropicana

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2013-09-20 09:40 | Report Abuse

Received e- Dividend payment notice this morning.. Cheers!

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-09-20 09:43 | Report Abuse

they will bank in to our account by this evening or tomorrow?