MAH SING GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAHSING (8583)

+0.03 (1.74%)

1.69 - 1.75

11 people like this.

12,573 comment(s). Last comment by fruitcake 3 days ago

Posted by alwong1111 > 2013-09-11 15:17 | Report Abuse

poor quality developer. Manufacturer of car number plate previously

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-09-11 16:53 | Report Abuse

well im still profiting from mahsing, taking into account the upcoming dividend to be paid. so still okay. just hold until 'they' release it up loh..

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-09-11 18:29 | Report Abuse

yes lah, payment not made yet mah.

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-09-11 18:40 | Report Abuse

hafiz i think that time i bought same price region as you. i have since sold once and rebought twice.

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-09-11 22:18 | Report Abuse

My personal unfounded opinion on Mahsing:

There are rumour in the market that government may in the upcoming budget 2014 impose some unfavorable measures to curb the ballooning property price. I personally think this is the main reason why Mahsing is not moving up along with the main market recently. If the rumous is to be true, Mahsing will drop further one day before or the same morning of the budget day, 25 Oct 213. If the rumour is to be false, Mahsing will not fly high either. This is the historical characteristic of Mahsing, unless thing has changed which I do not know. If you like something go, go, go, up , up, up every day, Mahsing in my opinion is likely to disappoint you.

My 5 years relationship with Mahsing :
On the other hand, if you are a long term investor, you can have faith on Mahsing, as I think it will not disappoint you in the long run. I see Mahsing inching toward “blue” each year. I have been following Mahsing since 2008. Good Luck.

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-09-12 09:22 | Report Abuse

cannot be faith with any stock..cannot fall in love in any stock..later sama-sama pergi holland.

timl

322 posts

Posted by timl > 2013-09-12 09:31 | Report Abuse

no love affair.. we jz invest based on the confidence on the stock and the data we got :)

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-09-12 09:32 | Report Abuse

i see..if u said confidence then is ok with based on their financial report, then can accept ;)

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-09-12 09:36 | Report Abuse

but i think other stock better then this..

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-09-12 10:00 | Report Abuse

maybe they dunwant the warrent naik too much...

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-09-12 10:08 | Report Abuse

coz u all not faithful to the mother..merajuk already..

Shinferre

82 posts

Posted by Shinferre > 2013-09-12 10:48 | Report Abuse

Mahsing is really testing our patience....

haizul

27 posts

Posted by haizul > 2013-09-12 10:56 | Report Abuse

find other better counter

Posted by mfcheong1960 > 2013-09-12 10:57 | Report Abuse

forget it..

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-09-12 10:57 | Report Abuse

but now big lost wor..cannot quit also ;)

Posted by kashinglim50 > 2013-09-12 10:58 | Report Abuse

better do..

sephiroth

14,145 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-09-12 10:59 | Report Abuse

my loss still ok, my entry point at 2.28,2.18 and 2.05 (excluding 7.5 sen dividend)

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-09-12 11:02 | Report Abuse

better dun buy to average down now..after 17 sept just decide..maybe will drop to rm2

timl

322 posts

Posted by timl > 2013-09-12 11:08 | Report Abuse

@kashinglim50, ur reason for that?

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-09-12 11:23 | Report Abuse

bsngpg - thanks for your input and sharing your knowledge on mahsing's price movement.

sephiroth - mine is 2.240, still boleh tahan also

sephiroth

14,145 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-09-12 11:56 | Report Abuse

for me, no need to do switching, high in cash level, ready to buy below 2.00 if FOMC taper bond buying

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-09-12 12:02 | Report Abuse

lol winners are those who have lots of spare cash to keep averaging/holding :)

Posted by kashinglim50 > 2013-09-12 12:05 | Report Abuse

interest rate will soon hike

Posted by simonfoo0123 > 2013-09-12 12:07 | Report Abuse

wait n see attitude?

sephiroth

14,145 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-09-12 12:19 | Report Abuse

Iwalk, nothing wrong averaging down solid counters, in 2008, i buy gamuda 1.95,1.70,1.60 then sold all years later at 3.90

Posted by kashinglim50 > 2013-09-12 12:23 | Report Abuse

i see

Shinferre

82 posts

Posted by Shinferre > 2013-09-12 12:35 | Report Abuse

Hey guys how to check whether dividends have credit to your account?

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-09-12 13:03 | Report Abuse

only rebound by next year..are patient to wait for 1 year?

SPSETIA

103 posts

Posted by SPSETIA > 2013-09-12 13:07 | Report Abuse

no more property stocks for now, :-)

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-09-12 13:51 | Report Abuse

sephiroth said “.. ready to buy below 2.00” . I have the same thought.

My opinion :
Unless historical trend of the price movement has changed, most of you will continue venting your grievance on Mahsing as it is not the counter behaves to “go-go” expectation. I guess you were trapped in Mahsing by the previous bonus/Wa exercise. Around that time, the price upped handsomely which gave you wrong illusion that this is one of the “go-go” counters. If I could remember correctly, there were two “go-go” parties only in the last 5 years. Pls verify by yourselves, my memory maybe not very accurate.

However, Mahsing’s business is very “go-go” now and then. I love its “go-go” biz very much, and it is OK for me with its quiet price movement as I strongly believe I will get you at last. Furthermore it gave reasonable sweet(div)each year, signaling she acknowledging my infatuation. 总有一天会等到妳.

Good Luck. Only with you, we have fun here.

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-09-12 13:52 | Report Abuse

sephiroth - yes agree... i do averaging too. just saying need spare cash for it :) like for one of the other counters, i averaged so many times, i ran out of bullets lol.

yistock - nice article, thanks man

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-09-12 14:02 | Report Abuse

frankly speaking, if compare with other counter, such as STAR, BJTOTO, MAGNUM, dll, this counter dividend NOT very attractive.

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-09-12 14:18 | Report Abuse

move little better then drop faster like this counter..haha

Rambotan

519 posts

Posted by Rambotan > 2013-09-12 14:21 | Report Abuse

Hafiz....made wrong call again......

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-09-12 14:28 | Report Abuse

Star better

Rambotan

519 posts

Posted by Rambotan > 2013-09-12 14:29 | Report Abuse

Kakakaka.......when is Eaeth Theme again or Fire?.....

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-09-12 15:05 | Report Abuse

maybe below rm2

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-12 15:40 | Report Abuse

Helloooooooo Cangkul.....I am back......Favco how?

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-12 17:08 | Report Abuse

I3 should also catch those who illegally flag....u know like using sarin gas.......lol

Posted by simonfoo0123 > 2013-09-12 17:09 | Report Abuse

balik kampung, tanam sayur

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-12 17:11 | Report Abuse

Simon, u r right.....but without ability to use cangkul, one cannot catch their own fish......have to depend on others.......that's why have to use i3 facilities....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-12 17:23 | Report Abuse

Fishing a right stock is important. If don't know how to fish, advising ppl the wrong stock and situation can be sinful.....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-12 17:24 | Report Abuse

Hafiz why are u harassing me......i3 must ban you......it's an offense.....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-12 17:28 | Report Abuse

You must face the situation with knowledge.....otherwise it would be like the case of cangkul and his farm.......u must pick the right stock and picking it will depend on some technical ability and not just whacking the soil as I see some do.....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-12 17:33 | Report Abuse

Now that most understand the story of Cangkul and the farm, we must remember not to over farm when we do not understand what can and cannot sell........otherwise ppl will know our poor ability to recognize good stock to keep in our plantation........

Thank you....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-12 17:39 | Report Abuse

Example, this farmer I know, tried to advise fishermen on the price of this fish being RM3. How can a farmer pick a fish price? Tis is entirely out of his league.......so it's always good to know ur own expertise or what u don't know b4 picking stocks or advising. tq

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-12 17:43 | Report Abuse

Tools must be right when fishing for a right stock.......u just cannot use a Cangkul to catch a fish....leave alone using a Cangkul to catch a whale......now that's Big deal........

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-12 17:56 | Report Abuse

Denial is the root to all failure........as the example goes, the farmer soon goes bust in the state of Sabah.......but he continues to ask why catching fish with cangkul cannot work........so the fisherman advised him, f........firstly take care of your own turf before trying to do something which is not in your league.........the farmer continues to harvest his plantation........but when he got to work, it was dry season and all his crops died.......again the fisherman advised him apart from being out of the league, the farmer also did not understand the harvest and period of dry and wet season........

You can guess what the farmer did after that.......

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-12 17:58 | Report Abuse

For those who can understand the story apart from one or two who are not in the league.......pls take advice of fisherman......

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-12 18:16 | Report Abuse

The Cangkul and the farmer soon parted.......

The moral of the story is, if you don't know what is your niche and I give you a tool, it will be useless.