MAH SING GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAHSING (8583)

+0.02 (1.59%)

1.26 - 1.29

11 people like this.

12,314 comment(s). Last comment by 11wenhao11 2 days ago

Dragon88

153 posts

Posted by Dragon88 > 2023-10-17 12:22 | Report Abuse

Price going thru healthy correction before going higher in the coming days

singkalin

456 posts

Posted by singkalin > 2023-10-17 13:51 | Report Abuse

Wounded Horse gone case already.
Go back to sleeping mode again.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-17 13:55 | Report Abuse

Give more time lah. Oredi up so much. Huat so much. What else u want?

GOod horse also needs a good rest

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-18 11:07 | Report Abuse

Cheap............I'll slowly recollect again

singkalin

456 posts

Posted by singkalin > 2023-10-20 08:49 | Report Abuse

I enter @ 1.00 when GOOD NEWS on glove venture.
Even with dividend, I cant break even.
You know what I want.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-20 08:55 | Report Abuse

In stock you must fully focus on what the market (shark) wants. Just swim alongside with them. Learn the selflessness of Taoism. The flow in Tai Chi. And the emotional detachment of Buddhism

Posted by Perfectinvestor > 2023-10-20 09:00 | Report Abuse

I entered even higher price than 1.10 and have been averaging down since then. Till now, it has proven to be the right decision!

xiaoeh

2,133 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-10-20 09:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by singkalin > 9 minutes ago | Report Abuse
I enter @ 1.00 when GOOD NEWS on glove venture.
Even with dividend, I cant break even.
You know what I want.

Singkalin, when will u considers selling?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-20 10:41 | Report Abuse

Quote: "Perfectinvestor > 30 minutes ago | Report Abuse

I entered even higher price than 1.10 and have been averaging down since then. Till now, it has proven to be the right decision!"

U really live up to Ur name - perfect investor. Very good

TokAbah

1,203 posts

Posted by TokAbah > 2023-10-20 12:35 | Report Abuse

Changing hand. Left pocket to right pocket

Plantermen

2,101 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2023-10-20 16:38 | Report Abuse

Country Garden largest China property developer has missed it's final deadline { 30 days grace period} ~on a dollar interest payment denominated on off shore bonds. This may have an spill over effects on our property counters. Malaysia have significant China developers projects and sentiment will be dampened on both buyer's and developers interest

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-21 08:31 | Report Abuse

Cheap - I'll just start to collect bit by bit. Like the previous round.....by 0.80 I had collected so many tickets that the recent dividend alone I received over RM30k. With a handsoem 6digit profit$ when it went above 0.90.

TokAbah

1,203 posts

Posted by TokAbah > 2023-10-21 17:12 | Report Abuse

No doubt Mahsing was a good and reliable property developer lorr. Better management than UEMS

kfliau

1,968 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2023-10-22 09:15 | Report Abuse

@trader808 where are you? Please come and defend this stock with your analysis. I am stuck here

xiaoeh

2,133 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-10-22 18:33 | Report Abuse

Good fundamental always come after price shoot up bro

trader808

287 posts

Posted by trader808 > 2023-10-22 22:20 | Report Abuse

1.Fundamentally, Mahsing has been widely researched and analysed and strongly recommended stock by several investment banks. There is nothing much anyone could add to improve on the content material, quality and value of the research. It is all up to any individual to study and exploit the contents,act on it and in the process benefit and profit from it.
2. Sadly, it does not necessarily happens in this way. Some waited to long to buy when the price has gone up too much and too fast. Others are too greedy and waited too long and too slow to sell and eventually got stuck in a diminishing return or loss position.

3.Technically, Mahsing had an impressive and spectacular rise from 58 sen in July to reach a new height of 92sen in early Oct and then fell from its peak to close at 77.5 sen last Friday.
4. In a short span of time the share price has gone up [92- 58] / 58 = 59% Considering that the bank FD only pays 4% interest, therefore, 59% in 3 months is absurdly incredible.
5. No share can go up indefinitely. At some point in time it will retract. Hence, if you fail to square off the position and realize the gain on raising price, you have to suffer the consequences.

6.In the studies of securities analysis, it teaches you to take advantage and benefit from the knowledge and implication to liquidate and take profit on first reversal day according to the candlesticks chart.

7.What Is a Reversal? A reversal is a change in the price direction of an asset. A reversal can occur to the upside or downside. Following an uptrend, a reversal would be to the downside. Following a downtrend, a reversal would be to the upside.

8. I am not too enthusiastic to dwell into these details here. I have taken advantage and benefited from the knowledge and implication of first day reversal.

9. However, if you are stuck with Mahsing yet, all is not lost. while you may be disheartened, miserable and somewhat lost,perhaps knowing that Mahsing is widely researched and analysed with many IB having strong buy calls and that Mashing possessed all the valuable ingredients of a long term value investing stock should provide some warmth and comfort.

10. Looking at the candlesticks chart technically,Mahsing seem to take the pattern of a SHS top formation. The neckline is at 76sen and it is a strong support. If it is true, then price could advance up to 83 sen or higher to form the right shoulder in the immediate term. Hence, those without position could take a chance and those who are holding a loss position could add some risk and cost averaging.

10. I am not an expert.Because you ask, I analyse for fun. So, take it with a pinch of salt.
Happy trading
22/10/23

TokAbah

1,203 posts

Posted by TokAbah > 2023-10-23 09:23 | Report Abuse

*Fundamental Report(s):*

*Mah Sing Group* - Offering the right products (Maintain Add with a higher TP of RM1.10) https://bit.ly/471lBOt

TokAbah

1,203 posts

Posted by TokAbah > 2023-10-23 09:23 | Report Abuse

Mahsing Good Buyyyyyy

xiaoeh

2,133 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-10-23 09:38 | Report Abuse

maybe time to collect slowly...

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-10-23 09:40 | Report Abuse

Chart already said "KAPUTTT!" since last week when I SOLD my last shares @ 78.5c

TokAbah

1,203 posts

Posted by TokAbah > 2023-10-23 10:28 | Report Abuse

It is fundamentally strong lorr. Back to 0.80 sen sap sap sui mah

kfliau

1,968 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2023-10-23 15:08 | Report Abuse

@trader808 thanks for your timely advice and I held on. Hope can rebound more

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-23 15:09 | Report Abuse

Huat ar

11wenhao11

214 posts

Posted by 11wenhao11 > 2023-10-23 15:12 | Report Abuse

shorties are the problem...

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-23 19:31 | Report Abuse

Mahsing is my favourite

WongAhMan

27 posts

Posted by WongAhMan > 2023-10-25 18:04 | Report Abuse

Mahsing has established itself as a quality developer. It has also a strong balance sheet.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2023-10-26 10:23 | Report Abuse

Chart wise.Mah sing taking a breather. China's property woes & downturn have a ripple effect on our local sentiment. Mah sing price have shoot up from 70+ to a high of 90 sen. A retracement of 10-12 sen is normal. Good support at 80 sen

11wenhao11

214 posts

Posted by 11wenhao11 > 2023-10-26 13:49 | Report Abuse

One of the good catalyst: Mah Sing on track to achieve 2023 property sales target of RM2.2 billion

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/687198

Plantermen

2,101 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2023-10-27 10:42 | Report Abuse

Will buy Mah Sing if price drop below <80 hold for long term

11wenhao11

214 posts

Posted by 11wenhao11 > 2023-11-06 17:02 | Report Abuse

Property counter goes up today. Is it because of strong MYR?

xiaoeh

2,133 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-11-06 17:06 | Report Abuse

come down a bit more first before shoot up again let those exiter make a come back leh...

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2023-11-10 15:18 | Report Abuse

Enjoy the extended weekend. monday bursa closed for diwali

11wenhao11

214 posts

Posted by 11wenhao11 > 2023-11-14 09:21 | Report Abuse

It will hang around at 0.84 there before its q3 is out this month end I think..

singkalin

456 posts

Posted by singkalin > 2023-11-14 11:29 | Report Abuse

All media showing Mahsing to be bullish.
But in actual facts, its all bullshit.
Price kept going to Holland,
Why ??????

Posted by MagicalBobby > 2023-11-14 11:32 | Report Abuse

Investors lost patience and trust with this one. Towards end of Covid Pandemic, they ventured into Gloves factory and manufacturing.....how did that turn out to be??...Any fool could tell you the correct answer.

Property sector not in favour for next decade.

singkalin

456 posts

Posted by singkalin > 2023-11-15 22:56 | Report Abuse

Another award for Mahsing today.
Price still an injured horse.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2023-11-16 22:10 | Report Abuse

China property woes have a ripple effect on our developers. Bank financing and margins on projects may be subject to more scrutiny.

singkalin

456 posts

Posted by singkalin > 2023-11-21 18:38 | Report Abuse

Unit 100% taken up, but price here seem like 100% thrown out.

xiaoeh

2,133 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-11-22 15:35 | Report Abuse

it will climb when people go unnoticed it

11wenhao11

214 posts

Posted by 11wenhao11 > 2023-11-23 13:20 | Report Abuse

quiet going up before Q3 result is out?

singkalin

456 posts

Posted by singkalin > 2023-11-27 10:24 | Report Abuse

Why price drop ????

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-11-27 15:24 | Report Abuse

I’m back mahsing 0.825. Looking forward good QR

11wenhao11

214 posts

Posted by 11wenhao11 > 2023-11-28 09:53 | Report Abuse

waiting 80 cents to average ..

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-11-28 13:32 | Report Abuse

dont forget mahsing venture into glove business, now glove sector start turnaround and make money. with this mahsing will achieve better profit in coming QR.

singkalin

456 posts

Posted by singkalin > 2023-11-29 13:55 | Report Abuse

Glove still at loss.

singkalin

456 posts

Posted by singkalin > 2023-11-29 21:05 | Report Abuse

Glove loss drag down the profit.

11wenhao11

214 posts

Posted by 11wenhao11 > 2023-11-30 16:58 | Report Abuse

Going down when IBs buy call 😅

xiaoeh

2,133 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-11-30 17:11 | Report Abuse

IBs buy/sell call is taken as contrary indicator

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2023-12-04 16:59 | Report Abuse

Last few trading days. Price drop like a stone after TA issued a TP 90 sen call

Plantermen

2,101 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2023-12-04 18:43 | Report Abuse

3qtr result came in as projrcted. Not much changes overall with gloves still a drag on their bottom line. Best to describe uneventful and flattish performance