SP SETIA BHD

KLSE (MYR): SPSETIA (8664)

+0.07 (6.36%)

1.10 - 1.19

5,362 comment(s). Last comment by Ninja _07 7 hours ago

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-05 18:09 | Report Abuse

all the prime lands got sapu habis by SPSetia ...

tcleng

446 posts

Posted by tcleng > 2012-12-05 18:27 | Report Abuse

Good company should have good return. Buy now b4 it goes up

Einstein

32 posts

Posted by Einstein > 2012-12-05 20:02 | Report Abuse

I better buy their property

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-05 23:00 | Report Abuse

einstein: are you from building/construction industry ?

Einstein

32 posts

Posted by Einstein > 2012-12-05 23:02 | Report Abuse

No

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-05 23:06 | Report Abuse

quite surprising to know someone not from industry to know developer is getting the fattest profit & the bone is left over to builder/contractor.

that why, those in building industry, they have minimal exposure to construction counters stock but more exposure to property counters stock

Einstein

32 posts

Posted by Einstein > 2012-12-05 23:07 | Report Abuse

You are in this line?

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-05 23:08 | Report Abuse

nope - i got a lot of spies , close friends working in this line

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-05 23:09 | Report Abuse

heard any news about Segi University coming to BSA? :)

Einstein

32 posts

Posted by Einstein > 2012-12-05 23:11 | Report Abuse

Probably tomorrow during coffee break hehe

Einstein

32 posts

Posted by Einstein > 2012-12-05 23:15 | Report Abuse

What's the story?

Einstein

32 posts

Posted by Einstein > 2012-12-05 23:21 | Report Abuse

No doubt property value has gone up another 30% recently and overall 200% since 5 years ago...

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-05 23:24 | Report Abuse

the 30% is due to the operation of Setia City Mall is guess, imagine if they bring in University & Hospital, it will reach another level

they are transforming BSA from a township into city

Einstein

32 posts

Posted by Einstein > 2012-12-05 23:28 | Report Abuse

You hold a lot in Sp and EO?

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-05 23:30 | Report Abuse

little little only, i'm small fly :)

Einstein

32 posts

Posted by Einstein > 2012-12-05 23:34 | Report Abuse

I think the info I shared on the % growth in property developer was to illustrate that this maybe the safest sector compare to O&G, Construction, aviation, telco etc if the GE is called

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2012-12-06 00:11 | Report Abuse

What's a realistic target price range in the next 3 months? Possible to reach 3.60?

Einstein

32 posts

Posted by Einstein > 2012-12-06 00:13 | Report Abuse

10% fr 3.04

gumbo

882 posts

Posted by gumbo > 2012-12-06 00:30 | Report Abuse

If u want to look at a super developer over the next 2 year, u are looking at them....first the 1n1h w GDV rm 6 to 11billion and now another w GDV rm 1 billion.....

gumbo

882 posts

Posted by gumbo > 2012-12-06 00:37 | Report Abuse

With such prime landbank......on top of the escalating appreciation of land, this will b a big big deal amongst the developer.
This is only in malaysia..........battersea and others yet to announce....cant go wrong!

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2012-12-06 09:43 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy....last chance at this price!

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2012-12-06 10:00 | Report Abuse

Don't regret it...read on bursa all the announcement.....and next week report card and best of all it's fr Liew!

tcleng

446 posts

Posted by tcleng > 2012-12-06 10:02 | Report Abuse

yup. i believe this counter will push up soon

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2012-12-06 10:03 | Report Abuse

Make money together....no property value goes down ESP in Malaysia and what's more all prime land under sp setia

Connie

23 posts

Posted by Connie > 2012-12-06 16:17 | Report Abuse

Drop drop drop
Next support?

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2012-12-06 16:37 | Report Abuse

Sorry guys. The stock drop because of me :(
I bad luck. The last 3 stock I bought, ended up dropping after I "show hand".

mansor80

100 posts

Posted by mansor80 > 2012-12-06 18:21 | Report Abuse

smallfish... next time you want to buy, plz declared what stock you buy... LOL

Posted by Jackson Quan > 2012-12-06 18:28 | Report Abuse

Ah... I also show hand at 3.120. Bad luck.

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-06 18:36 | Report Abuse

smallfish sound so depressed

Smile

18 posts

Posted by Smile > 2012-12-06 19:12 | Report Abuse

smallfish,im know that u sold padini at 1.7x,if u buy good counter,why sell so fast?

Titicamara

131 posts

Posted by Titicamara > 2012-12-06 20:34 | Report Abuse

Because of margin call, forced sell.

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2012-12-06 20:40 | Report Abuse

Smile... because I could not stand the margin call any longer. Been selling my good stock to cover Padini's margin call. Been depositing fresh cash to cover my margin call... from 2.2x all the way until 1.8x. I had no more $$ to cover the margin call anymore. So I sold at 1.7x. Few days after I sold, stock rebounded to 1.9x. In the meantime, after selling Padini, I bought Setia at 3.1x. I really bad luck.
And before Padini, I bought MEGB. Look where the stock is now.
MEGB show hand > lost almost 50%.
Padini show hand > lost 20%
Setia show hand > lost 3% in 2 days.

yd3556

Posted by yd3556 > 2012-12-06 20:40 | Report Abuse

They will do well if BattleSea PowerStation is successful

yd3556

Posted by yd3556 > 2012-12-06 20:42 | Report Abuse

Smallfish..What else do you own now??

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2012-12-06 21:38 | Report Abuse

yd3556. nothing, just setia.

Smile

18 posts

Posted by Smile > 2012-12-06 22:36 | Report Abuse

sory to hear that,smallfish,im now also consider to buy spsetia also,later im go read the finnancial report,im think u can try to buy unit trust lor,let fund manager choose for u,so u nonid so stress :)

Posted by i12brich > 2012-12-07 04:26 | Report Abuse

I can't help joining this conversation because of @smallfish. Don't give up. I can just bet every single successful investor goes through that stage where they suffer loss and learn the dos and don'ts. SP Setia @ 3.1X is cheap already I would keep it for a while. Don't sell stocks too soon and don't hold way too long. There's no fast money today and nothing comes easy without doing homework on your own. Good luck!

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2012-12-07 08:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks all for your kinds words.
I guess the lesson for me is don't "show hand". If I had not bought Padini with the max margin I have, I would not have breached the margin call. And I would have continued to held it. And would have enjoyed the rebound.

limmyfox

18 posts

Posted by limmyfox > 2012-12-07 09:30 | Report Abuse

Good luck smallfish. Don't overbuy anymore yeah~~.
(see I registered so that I can encourage you. first post!~~)

Smile

18 posts

Posted by Smile > 2012-12-07 09:39 | Report Abuse

im buy 1lot for spsetia at 3.01,if its price drop again,im buy more

Posted by free2rhyme0628 > 2012-12-07 09:50 | Report Abuse

Learn from the mistake, experience and take it as a lesson, then you have nothing to lose, smallfish. We have all gone through that situation you are in now.

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2012-12-07 10:36 | Report Abuse

don't play margin and if you are serius bout stock i suggest reading loeb's book. Cash is your arsenal to profit - the more the better. I loose nearly all in pilecon before.

smile

18 posts

Posted by smile > 2012-12-07 13:54 | Report Abuse

im not so understand about the proposed placement,can anyone help me and explain to me,thanks for help :)

bkho79

Posted by bkho79 > 2012-12-07 16:13 | Report Abuse

smallfish, dont be so sad. I lost $$$ in some counter as well but its ok, we can made it back later.... cheer up.

gumbo

882 posts

Posted by gumbo > 2012-12-08 18:48 | Report Abuse

Sp will be back on Monday.....and rally for 3 days until results come out

Titicamara

131 posts

Posted by Titicamara > 2012-12-08 19:53 | Report Abuse

PNB loses more than all of us combined. They bought at 3.95.

gumbo

882 posts

Posted by gumbo > 2012-12-08 19:54 | Report Abuse

They always buy at premium anyway whe taking a company private or taking majority

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2012-12-10 11:15 | Report Abuse

PNB doesn't loss money, only the investor ... and do you know PNB investor most are cinapek ?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-12-10 13:51 | Report Abuse

pnb dont lose laa sohai...