SP SETIA BHD

KLSE (MYR): SPSETIA (8664)

+0.07 (6.36%)

1.10 - 1.18

5,362 comment(s). Last comment by Ninja _07 5 hours ago

Posted by free2rhyme0628 > 2012-12-18 17:43 | Report Abuse

wake up boy wake up

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-12-18 19:34 | Report Abuse

Not free his boss still ditching the hill side behind my apartment.

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2012-12-19 16:17 | Report Abuse

when the freefall will end?

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-12-19 16:30 | Report Abuse

If plan for hold I'm rather pick this counter compared to Mah Sing,since the MS revenue so so only.

Chengws

155 posts

Posted by Chengws > 2012-12-19 17:12 | Report Abuse

anyone know what is happening why SP Setia keep falling?

gumbo

882 posts

Posted by gumbo > 2012-12-20 13:04 | Report Abuse

No real reason except The earlier news on Liew 2015 exit.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-12-21 09:35 | Report Abuse

Today may be got kang tao :)

Posted by free2rhyme0628 > 2012-12-21 12:31 | Report Abuse

nothing spectacular in the half morning

jumbo

941 posts

Posted by jumbo > 2012-12-21 14:49 | Report Abuse

What Khang Tao? Any news?

jumbo

941 posts

Posted by jumbo > 2012-12-21 14:50 | Report Abuse

Jumbo like hse BIG......

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2012-12-22 02:02 | Report Abuse

Can anybody tell me what happened between 27th Sep 2011 and 29th Sep 2011? This stock price shot up about 30% in few days and stayed there for a long time.

Chung

550 posts

Posted by Chung > 2012-12-22 08:15 | Report Abuse

Permodalan National Berhad offer Rm 3.90 take over merger all SP setia share. You can view it from klse.com.my company announcement for this company.

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2012-12-22 15:29 | Report Abuse

So basically, the stock price have gone back to the same level as before PNB made the offer. And even that time, the stock was sliding downwards. If the PNB offer didn't come, then the stock might have reached RM2.XX. Is what should have happened in 2011, now happening in 2012?

Eric29

141 posts

Posted by Eric29 > 2012-12-22 15:34 | Report Abuse

PNB n Epf dis two hantu always make ppl lost $,rite ? Dey sold n throw jus dey like shit

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-12-22 19:44 | Report Abuse

Don't follow EPF to play stock,since it have conflict of interest.EPF is using your contribution money as a fund,if she can make profit means that you make profit too.If you able to win EPF money that means that you earn back your own money only.

jumbo

941 posts

Posted by jumbo > 2012-12-22 19:52 | Report Abuse

Jumbo disagree Hustle. If epf win. Example 25% profit will they give back 25% or just 5% to us? The 20% is what we want to win back!

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-12-22 20:05 | Report Abuse

Agree with you Jumbo but sometimes I see lot of people scold crazily when EPF force them to cut lose at certain counter, then this is like you slap your own face with your own hand.By the way,EPF winning score is not bad compared to others fund,just she will keep the extra earning and just paid their members 6%. Further more, don't forget that the payment is included the whole crisis period that every mutual fund also cannot pay out dividend anymore.

Posted by sheridansulik > 2012-12-22 20:24 | Report Abuse

I would buy what EPF buys and selll when the price go up, coz they have access to other fund managers...so they buy cheap, and someone will buy higher than EPF and when its too late, small traders will follow in...the big guys have put foot in way long time and they go out when the time is right ?..watch the video..probably it will helps

http://m.youtube.com/watch?feature=relmfu&v=CBa6hHJAZOQ#/watch?feature=relmfu&v=CBa6hHJAZOQ

jumbo

941 posts

Posted by jumbo > 2012-12-22 20:46 | Report Abuse

Hustle, it's the characteristic of EPF but in a way they have a moderation effect. Give an example,Astro bookbuilding did not have EPF, KWAP,.....so the effect of each time foreign fund pulls out is significant,

jumbo

941 posts

Posted by jumbo > 2012-12-22 20:55 | Report Abuse

Jumbo think, won't be able to catch by buy and sell of EPF. If EPF has a buy and sell of a share on same day, this mean they have already staggart the selling w profit while accumulating. GOOD SIGN! If just disposing, watch their behavior, likely they are trying to rid the share and not accumulating....due to negatif

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2012-12-24 15:05 | Report Abuse

Now EPF turn as a buyer. Buying 400,000 shares on 19/12/12.

kytan

2,865 posts

Posted by kytan > 2012-12-24 22:15 | Report Abuse

下週届满前急脱手 实达WB大起大落

財经 2012年12月24日

刘嘉腾 报导

(吉隆坡24日讯)实达集团(SPSETIA,8664,主板產业股)的凭单--实达集团-WB(SPSETIA-WB)今天股价大起大落,交投情绪异常炽热,很可能是现有的凭单持有者,急於在下个月的届满期之前脱手所致。

实达集团-WB今天是全场第二大热门股,共有3897万股易手,显著多过近5天平均528万股的成交量。

实达集团-WB股价暴起暴跌,盘中一度走高至0.13令吉,最低则下探至0.045令吉。换句话说,其最高价格是最低价格的2.88倍,两者之间的距离达8.5仙。

实达集团-WB最后收在0.09令吉,全天上涨3仙,涨幅高达50%。由於该凭单的转换价为2.99令吉,若以母股今日收市价3.03令吉计算,投资者在这个时候进场,最终目標为转换凭单成母股是尝不到甜头的,因总投资成本高达3.08令吉。实达集团在2008年1月22日发行2亿3453万张凭单,但截至目前的未转换凭单仍有1亿4160万张。

实达集团-WB將在下周五(2013年1月4日)暂停交易,並在2013年1月21日(周一)届满,然后在1月22日(周二)除牌。实达集团-WB只剩28天的交易日。倘若暂停之前仍持有凭单的人士,不打算將凭单转换成母股,该凭单过后便会变成废纸。

抽佣经纪陈玉麟在接受《东方財经》的电话询问时表示,一般即將届满的凭单是不会出现活跃的交易活动。实达集团-WB的案例相当罕见。他解释,这罕有现象或许是意味著,现有凭单持有者正设法在届满日期之前脱手离场。但另一边厢,却投资者可能是在没有意识到凭单即將届满的情况下衝进场。

惟他不排除也有部份投资者是因为实达的股票流通量欠佳,而希望透过买进凭单来成为公司股东。考虑到实达集团-WB即將届满及停牌,投资者在买卖该凭单时须格外谨慎。

http://www.orientaldaily.com.my/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=36319:wb&Itemid=198

Posted by free2rhyme0628 > 2012-12-27 12:10 | Report Abuse

dividend coming out kah?

daen

97 posts

Posted by daen > 2012-12-27 12:13 | Report Abuse

entahlah, mungkin aktiviti "window dressing"

loh1234

81 posts

Posted by loh1234 > 2012-12-27 13:01 | Report Abuse

GO GO GO.

john1

297 posts

Posted by john1 > 2012-12-27 13:39 | Report Abuse

GOOD NEWS ON THE WAY...................

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-12-28 04:53 | Report Abuse

Time to collect more b4 good news arrive, ma ..................

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-28 18:08 | Report Abuse

haiya , still strangled here....

Eric29

141 posts

Posted by Eric29 > 2012-12-28 18:53 | Report Abuse

Wat gd news if khazanah n Epf dun kacau i think up dy,today many counter up but still drop jus hope can rebounds

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2013-01-02 10:15 | Report Abuse

This week is the last week to trade WB right? I don't see a panic sell. Does this mean that the holders of WB are ready to convert to mother share, and the price has stabilised around 3.10? Or do you think there will be a panic sell later just before the WB stop trading?

nkn1

686 posts

Posted by nkn1 > 2013-01-02 16:51 | Report Abuse

UEMLAND goes up a lot. PNB holding 50% of SPSETIA should push up SPSETIA price. Have some balls. Valuation still much cheaper compared to UEMLAND

kytan

2,865 posts

Posted by kytan > 2013-01-03 15:50 | Report Abuse

fall like hell for wb

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2013-01-03 17:02 | Report Abuse

What I don't understand is, why people buy the mother share at 3.15 when they could have bought the WB at 0.07 and convert it to mother share. Total cost would be 0.07 + 2.99 = 3.06 only. Does anybody have any idea?

a_elder

54 posts

Posted by a_elder > 2013-01-03 17:05 | Report Abuse

If i'm not mistaken even after you have paid the exercise amount it will take a week for you to get the mother share. A lot can happen in a weeks time. There is a risk that the mother share might dip below 3.06

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2013-01-03 17:07 | Report Abuse

If a person thinks there's a risk that in a weeks time the mother share can dip below 3.06, then why does this person buy the mother share now at 3.15 instead of waiting a week later to buy when the mother share dip below 3.06?

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2013-01-03 17:10 | Report Abuse

the person who buy the mother share at 3.15 can immediately dispose of the holding next day if anything happen next day, but for the WA buyer who converted the WA, they cannot place any sell order until the converted units is credited into their CDS AC

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2013-01-03 17:28 | Report Abuse

I see. This makes sense.
The WB buyer is buying at a discount to the mother share to compensate for the risk during the conversion period.

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2013-01-03 17:36 | Report Abuse

If the buyers are not risk taker, why they bought it at high price? They only reason i guess, it's a trap. They are trapping people to buy in, perhaps just to let go their holding in the WB. I don't know, but time will tell. And im sure spsetia will go below rm3.00 after conversion done few days... Unless they think that the share price could fly, otherwise it makes no sense to make such deal.

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2013-01-03 17:42 | Report Abuse

juggernault: experiment it, you will find out the answer. i believe some members here are experimenting with the WCT-WBs as well :)

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2013-01-03 17:45 | Report Abuse

lol, i don't buy warrant.. I just like to watch a side :D

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2013-01-04 17:29 | Report Abuse

still not behaving well :)...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-04 17:30 | Report Abuse

passerby what is it with u ah???

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2013-01-04 17:32 | Report Abuse

got stuck with it :)

thought of getting good intel last year but missed 1 news, end result = still stuck here now, lol

hawk

273 posts

Posted by hawk > 2013-01-05 19:13 | Report Abuse

I have a question......how do you convert a warrant? Auto or must fill form?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-01-06 13:00 | Report Abuse

Fill form to convert or it will be NULL AND VOID.....expired 21.1.13,not mistake tommorow is last day for trading of spsetia-wb.....

hawk

273 posts

Posted by hawk > 2013-01-06 17:41 | Report Abuse

Tqs Necro....

hawk

273 posts

Posted by hawk > 2013-01-07 09:40 | Report Abuse

Passerby, now you HUAT ahhh hehe

chingco

14 posts

Posted by chingco > 2013-01-08 14:10 | Report Abuse

can someone tell me abt SP?

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2013-01-08 15:10 | Report Abuse

hawk: haven't even break even la :), still waiting for durian to grow & drop

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2013-01-09 11:44 | Report Abuse

any chartis around ? counter showing any sign of reversal already ?? :)