PRESS METAL ALUMINIUM HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PMETAL (8869)

18 people like this.

15,899 comment(s). Last comment by Cakes Moon 4 days ago

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-05-25 12:48 | Report Abuse

so funny after pmetal drop

magus

397 posts

Posted by magus > 2017-05-25 12:51 | Report Abuse

with this counter, one must have patience and then the rewards will come in time; 2H FY17 will see greater efficiencies reaped as alum price peak.

dam82

2,195 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2017-05-25 13:24 | Report Abuse

good mah ... down can collect but agree need to have patience ... you will see the reward..

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2017-05-25 16:13 | Report Abuse

aluminium 1956.25 now..hopefully all the way to 2000 haha

Posted by charles_cty > 2017-05-25 16:31 | Report Abuse

How Are Major Aluminum Producers Outside China Performing?

Costs, however, have remained a bugbear with electricity prices, transportation – principally railways, and other raw material costs rising in Q1, in part due to rising commodity prices but also due to a 6.7% strengthening of the ruble.
Nevertheless, demand growth remains robust, and supply outside China remains relatively tight with the forward market spreads not favouring the roll-over of stock and trade storage of primary metal with only a 3.5% margin over 18 months.
Much will depend on China going forward and how seriously Beijing continues to pursue its policy of clamping down on environmental non-compliance and limiting new smelter investment. Aluminum demand in China grew at 7.5% in the first quarter, according to Aluminium Insider, and it is growing at 5.0% in the rest of the world.
Prices may have slipped back of late but that was probably to be expected after the surge of enthusiasm following Beijing’s clampdown. As the realisation sinks in that China’s winter heating period closures are still six months away, some softening is to be expected.

Posted by charles_cty > 2017-05-25 16:33 | Report Abuse

Recovered Aluminium Prices, Internal Cost Measures Buoy Rusal’s Q1 Results

13 MAY 2017 BY STAFF

Russian Federation aluminium titan UC Rusal released first-quarter results on Friday. Though production numbers remained approximately level, the recovery in the aluminium market coupled with internal cost consciousness contributed to solid gains on the firm’s financial bottom line.

Rusal turned in US$2,297 million in revenue during the quarter, up 20% from US$1,194 million in the first quarter of last year, and up 13.3% quarter-on-quarter from Q4’s total of US$2,027 million. Adjusted EBITDA came in at US$475 million, a 52.2% increase year-on-year from last year’s first-quarter number of US$312 million, and up 15.3% quarter-on-quarter from Q4’s adjusted EBITDA of US$412 million.

Adjusted profit for the quarter totaled US$263 million, a staggering 874.1% explosion past last year’s Q1 total of US$27 million and a still-impressive quarter-on-quarter increase of 497.7% above Q4’s total of US$44 million.

Rusal chalks up the better financial numbers to a rise in LME prices and an increase in sales in the quarter. It also credits operational efficiency and cost discipline for internal upward pressure on bottom-line numbers in the quarter.
Production in the quarter ranged from roughly level to down slightly. Rusal turned out 910 thousand metric tons of primary aluminium in the first quarter, 0.7% off from last year’s first-quarter total of 916 thousand metric tons, and down 2.1% from Q4’s total aluminium output of 930 thousand metric tons. Alumina production totaled 1,889 thousand metric tons in Q1, up by a slight 0.9% from last year’s first-quarter production of 1,873 thousand metric tons, and down 2.6% from the prior quarter’s total of 1,939 thousand metric tons. Bauxite production for the quarter came in at 2,869 thousand metric tons, a drop of 4.7% from last year’s first-quarter harvest of 3,009 thousand metric tons, and up by 1.0% quarter-on-quarter above Q4’s total of 2,841 thousand metric tons.

“The first quarter of the year marked another strong period for RUSAL,” opined Rusal’s CEO Vladislav Soloviev. “Revenue increased by 13.3% quarter-on-quarter (“QoQ”) to USD2.3 bn, with VAP sales growing +7.8% QoQ supporting our topline. Adjusted EBITDA grew by 15.3% QoQ to USD475 mln, while Adjusted EBITDA margin remained healthy at 20.7% despite the negative impact of local currency appreciation on RUR-denominated costs. As a result the Company posted a strong Recurring Net Profit of USD434 mln, almost 3-fold increase year-on-year (“YoY”).”

“In the period, the Company significantly improved its debt profile through the successful placing of a debut Eurobond tranche and Panda bond tranche,” Soloviev went on. “Our first Panda bond placing meant that RUSAL became the first overseas company with global operations outside of China to enter the Chinese bond market. Post the period end, the Company also placed its second Eurobond issue. Our success in the debt markets demonstrates the confidence the financial community has in RUSAL and further reinforces the investment case and growth strategy underpinning the Company.”

“The aluminium market remained in robust health in the first quarter, with ex-China aluminium demand growing by 3.4% in 1Q 2017 YoY,” Soloviev remarked. “Demand in China grew by 7.5% in 1Q 2017 YoY. Aluminium demand is on track to grow by 5.0% to 62.7 mln tonnes in 2017, supported by positive economic developments globally, all of which leaves RUSAL well placed for the year ahead.”

magus

397 posts

Posted by magus > 2017-05-25 16:47 | Report Abuse

as the price drops, there will be more selling and the price will drop further. There will be some panic for those who cannot hold but the lower price will present buying opportunities for those who are in for the long term and who know the company well enough.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-05-25 17:54 | Report Abuse

dun always give recover aluminium price. think other why it drop. it becos due to given dividend that why it will drop. it same other share before give dividend it will certainly drop

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-05-25 17:54 | Report Abuse

alot share holder enter this counter

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-25 18:25 | Report Abuse

If look at previous case(march)after the 4th Q 2016 announce.the price rally a bit then got pushed down from 2.71 till 2.35.thats like 0.36

Just my assumption.take 2.99 minus 0.36 u get around 2.63.if im not wrong...it should rebound around 2.5-2.6

Those who hold pmetal since long timw ago should know..

slts

2,215 posts

Posted by slts > 2017-05-25 18:42 | Report Abuse

if 2.64 break turn bearish
will fall back to 2.35

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-25 18:47 | Report Abuse

Slts based on what reason u say will fall back 2.35?pls show evidance

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-25 18:49 |

Stock999

40 posts

Posted by Stock999 > 2017-05-25 18:56 | Report Abuse

The price fall down mainly due to ringgit strengthen recently. It cause forex loss widen

Stock999

40 posts

Posted by Stock999 > 2017-05-25 18:57 | Report Abuse

From 4.40 one month ago drop to 4.27 today

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-25 19:09 | Report Abuse

It will hover around that price.as far as i know BNM average the ringgit malaysia around 4.3.so see end of the month it will goes back up to average it.

Secondly,dun think its much of an issue to pmetal.they earn in USD.And they buy raw material using RM

slts

2,215 posts

Posted by slts > 2017-05-25 19:11 | Report Abuse

hunger, i said price in already after q1 announcement.
still say i talk coxk. lol
u'r too emotional

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-25 19:38 |

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-25 20:06 | Report Abuse

and you are not answering my question on this:

slts if 2.64 break turn bearish
will fall back to 2.35

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-05-25 22:01 | Report Abuse

it may will be fall back around 2.35 due to few effect. election and now najib currently boosting rm. if it didnt fall much and stop around 2.55 above mean giving dividend

WavesRider

161 posts

Posted by WavesRider > 2017-05-26 00:59 | Report Abuse

top up 2.68. avg down.

Daxchel

10 posts

Posted by Daxchel > 2017-05-26 01:28 | Report Abuse

accumulating more while the price drop. Expecting strong rebound soon..

slts

2,215 posts

Posted by slts > 2017-05-26 08:06 | Report Abuse

hunger, i see it based on TA.
2.64-2.63 support but if break next
bottom 2.35
RHB analyst r not wrong or wright.
just their forecast. they keep changing their TP also
if u keep longterm say 20yrs PM can even hit rm100 who knows

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-26 09:27 | Report Abuse

Meanwhile in KUB share...u even try to promote it when it got no good news,all goreng only.so contradicting

Posted by slts > May 26, 2017 07:48 AM | Report Abuse

almost all lost making cos without good news in klse letup
to the moon. in bull mkt many things happened
cannot be explained using FA

slts

2,215 posts

Posted by slts > 2017-05-26 09:50 | Report Abuse

wat i said is true
i didnt bullshits

telusdansuci

1,695 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2017-05-26 10:16 | Report Abuse

This type of downtrend i already used to it . Almost bottom already . Want to buy faster buy . Pmetal tetap boleh .

tony__kow

265 posts

Posted by tony__kow > 2017-05-26 10:26 | Report Abuse

BUYBUYBUY

telusdansuci

1,695 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2017-05-26 10:28 | Report Abuse

Pmetal also want to jaga their share price . How come they let the share price continue jatuh because Pmetal is not lousy company . Normal jatuh only . Pmetal tetap boleh . Percayalah Pmetal .

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-05-26 15:46 | Report Abuse

Be patient.Do not buy and collect yet!.All the Technical Price Charts- AM,MACD,RSi,Stochastic support the current downtrend on this stock price.RSI chart showed the stock is in oversold condition.MACD graph is below the Signal Line.Such bearishness will continue for quite while.

Remember the stock had been on uptrend since ex-split and bonus.Presently,undergoing correction and consolidation for the next uptrend before the next QR(which is expected to be sustained)

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-26 16:20 | Report Abuse

Gcke.advised support at where?

WavesRider

161 posts

Posted by WavesRider > 2017-05-26 16:33 | Report Abuse

top up 2.61. avg down.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-05-26 17:39 | Report Abuse

nobody going trade share during fasting month. according banker told. major muslim will stop trading. no idea.

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-26 17:59 | Report Abuse

Lol wtf comment of the year hahahahah

happy123

213 posts

Posted by happy123 > 2017-05-26 18:11 | Report Abuse

No reason to be fearful. Nothing change so far.......Al price remain strong; expansion plan is intact; external factor no difference from 2 months ago. I always say is healthy to have correction.....cannot expect price to go up all the times and in fact it has already shot up so much, so no complain

salman

1,562 posts

Posted by salman > 2017-05-26 18:34 | Report Abuse

those afraid don't buy stock...put ur money in FD or gold...

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-05-26 18:37 | Report Abuse

OK salman...will put in fd

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2017-05-26 20:20 | Report Abuse

Strengthen in myr actually good to pressmetal. That i gather from annual report

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-05-26 20:26 | Report Abuse

let it drop till rm1. let hunger cry

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2017-05-26 20:45 | Report Abuse

based on the trend, solid support might be found at 2.50

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-26 20:50 | Report Abuse

lol drop lor,i dun care lol.i sold d waiting to buyback.u seem clueless why ppl wana scold u.the way u talk is like joker man.give funny excuse puasa ppl dun play share...wu liao

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-26 20:52 | Report Abuse

26-May-2017 Insider MADAM CHAN POH CHOO (a substantial shareholder) acquired 10,000,000 shares on 24-May-2017.
26-May-2017 Insider MR KOON POH WENG (a substantial shareholder) acquired 10,000,000 shares on 24-May-2017.
26-May-2017 Insider DATO' KOON POH TAT (a company director) acquired 10,000,000 shares on 24-May-2017.
26-May-2017 Insider MR KOON POH KONG (a company director) acquired 10,000,000 shares on 24-May-2017.
26-May-2017 Insider MR KOON POH WENG (a company director) acquired 10,000,000 shares on 24-May-2017.

interesting.anyone notice this?

Peng1185

283 posts

Posted by Peng1185 > 2017-05-26 21:01 | Report Abuse

What is there to argue about on pmetal, now is bearish moment. ...
Let the price drop to bottom , it's still ok, if u have extra cash buy lor...
I bought to top up last week at RM 2.77 also not scare as long u have the holding power . I don't believe Pmetal price would appreciate .
I have been holding from last till now also no worry at all.
So good luck to all Pmetal holders.

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-26 21:09 | Report Abuse

should have sold at 2.99 then wait for buyback peng1185.but as long as u got holding power,should be no prob

Peng1185

283 posts

Posted by Peng1185 > 2017-05-26 21:59 | Report Abuse

Hunger , we do not know where the price will fracture that low , otherwise, I would have taken profit at 2.99 . I do expect price will appreciate after QR. But then, who knows it drops to this low.
Might be press down for insider to accumulate for themselves. As u have table out in ur comments.

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-26 22:16 | Report Abuse

yeah,but im still not sure how low will it get tho,needa depend on those expert in charts

Peng1185

283 posts

Posted by Peng1185 > 2017-05-26 22:44 | Report Abuse

Hunger, since insider have bought 10mil shares each, it's reach their target of buying, hopefully next week, the price will move up trend. Let's wait n c , how Pmetal movement.

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-26 22:53 | Report Abuse

yes,agreed.there must be a reason for the director buying.also the 12th june approval of company buyback which shows confidence of company to its own share.im sure all shareholder will agree to that

Peng1185

283 posts

Posted by Peng1185 > 2017-05-26 23:09 | Report Abuse

Hunger, yes agreed with ur comments.
Directors buying back their potions to increase their holding percentage and to safeguard the company shares be manipulate by others source. This shows that Pmetal shares is worth holding which also gives us the confident that do honour pmetal shares. Who ever buying shares which to make money.

happy123

213 posts

Posted by happy123 > 2017-05-26 23:42 | Report Abuse

Hunger....those are shares transfer. There was no such huge vol transacted on that day

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-26 23:51 | Report Abuse

if its a share transfer then should have some disposal then acquisition rite?correct me if im wrong