PRESS METAL ALUMINIUM HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PMETAL (8869)

+0.12 (2.29%)

5.25 - 5.39

18 people like this.

15,895 comment(s). Last comment by Augustine 4 days ago

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-30 12:30 | Report Abuse

Stock999.can refer back to the data chart from feb to march.same situation as now

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-05-30 12:36 | Report Abuse

Feb last year I start to buy Pmetal due to weakening of Usd from the very top of 4.40. The weak Usd will create buying spree and push up alum price. No doubt strong Usd is good for Pmetal in term of denomination of sales. But the main catalyst is alum price. We can see lme find strong support at 1900 level. With the weakening of Usd, lme will trend higher n higher. We also can see the selling volume is getting lesser. It's the sign of price bottom out.

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-30 12:39 | Report Abuse

Bte moneykj.grats on ur earning at vis.haha.i was late to go in

k2803

Posted by k2803 > 2017-05-30 12:41 | Report Abuse

we shall trust PMETAL

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-30 12:57 | Report Abuse

http://www.westmetall.com/en/markdaten.php?action=show_table_average&field=LME_Al_cash

Monthly average aluminium price for everyones reference

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-30 12:58 | Report Abuse

This week aluminium lme price should stay around 1950 ..a bit higher than previous 1910

Stock999

40 posts

Posted by Stock999 > 2017-05-30 13:13 | Report Abuse

Well say moneykj, thanks

tony__kow

265 posts

Posted by tony__kow > 2017-05-30 16:09 | Report Abuse

START..

RJ87

5,118 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-05-30 17:32 | Report Abuse

I don't mean to pour cold water. Click the one year period. The value has increased by 75% in 3 Months. I'm pretty darn sure future earning has priced in.

https://www.bloomberg.com/quote/PRESS:MK

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-30 17:36 | Report Abuse

not really,if aluminium industry is still going forward,the value should be increasing

take for example meico,already increased more than 100% since last year,and still growing even tho yoy drop a bit.but for pmetal increased

magus

397 posts

Posted by magus > 2017-05-30 18:41 | Report Abuse

i wish to state again: PMetal's increased production and smelting capacities, and the logistics efficiencies to be reaped from the samalaju port's commissionning in 2H FY17, taken together with the sustained tight supply situation and strong demand for aluminium will surely be strong growth catalysts for pmetal's performance in the months ahead. the question is, can you hold the share? Moreover, with the US Fed Reserve poised to increase interest rates 3 times this year, the USD will continue to strengthen. There is also the arbitration case with Etiqa insurance for the losses suffered from the power outage which Pmetal has a very strong chance of winning. Risks of course will be if the US Fed decides not to raise interest rates and China relaxed its ban on illegal smelters or that demand falters as a result of poor economic conditions worldwide.

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-30 19:11 | Report Abuse

Oh ya..the case is on 1st june rite?which is next few days.im anticipating the 12 june agm.please help ask regarding the logistic completion and outcome of the etiqa case.those etiqa is not easy to deal with when comes to claiming money

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-30 21:30 | Report Abuse

http://www.thepicta.com/media/1521748360381229712_4021035456 samalaju port crane and the logistic conveyor belt

LilyLL

661 posts

Posted by LilyLL > 2017-05-30 21:55 | Report Abuse

Pmetal may drop until June shit

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-05-31 09:28 | Report Abuse

Pmetal share price has bottomed out. BUY.

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-31 09:37 | Report Abuse

thx for advice moneykj

tony__kow

265 posts

Posted by tony__kow > 2017-05-31 09:38 | Report Abuse

buy.....

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-31 09:41 | Report Abuse

this is the first time after 1 month i see it climb lol

Posted by Hui Xin Sim > 2017-05-31 09:42 | Report Abuse

are you sleeping.. are you sleeping.. pmetal... pmetal....

Posted by samchua1001 > 2017-05-31 09:46 | Report Abuse

i m waiting the good price and good timing to enter...

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-05-31 09:54 | Report Abuse

Now is the best time.

choong

16 posts

Posted by choong > 2017-05-31 10:04 | Report Abuse

samchua1001 Can you please advise when is the "good price and good timing" to enter..

Posted by Hui Xin Sim > 2017-05-31 10:28 | Report Abuse

hi moneykj .. long time no see.. last time you ask ppl buy also nobody believe. if they do already learn handsome profit....time to buy lo... good result share price drop... i think the next quarter still got chance of improvement... due to hedging...this quarter also not reflect the real engine due to good alum price...

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-05-31 12:47 | Report Abuse

Haha..they don't want to hiu me, I buy myself lor.
I buy base on:

1. Next q another record earning on lme above 1900 compare to 1st q avrg of 1849. Lme will trend higher due to demand increase particularly in automotive n semicon sector, curbs production in China, also Usd index trend lower. Lme chart also suggest that it will go higher towards 2081.

2. Selling volume is decrease. Today volume may less than 20k. It's sign of price turnaround.

3. Base on my history price vs lme, it should be at 2.71 if lme above 1900. Just now I saw someone wrote 'already price in'. I also want to know how he calculate. Can share2 ar?

My recommendation for this counter: BUY

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-31 13:03 | Report Abuse

Not to forget logistic cost saving and one case hearing against etiqa to claim on the blackout losses insurance claim

Posted by Hui Xin Sim > 2017-05-31 13:50 | Report Abuse

hah well said moneykj.. for new comers can go track what he said before... highly respected opinion...

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-05-31 16:36 | Report Abuse

Is OK today close at 2.59. Tomorrow will start its uptrend.

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-31 16:40 | Report Abuse

PRESS METAL BERHAD

EX-date 02 Jun 2017
Entitlement date 06 Jun 2017
Entitlement time 05:00 PM
Entitlement subject First Interim Dividend
Entitlement description First interim single tier dividend of 1.5 sen per share for the financial year ending 31 December 2017
Period of interest payment to
Financial Year End 31 Dec 2017
Share transfer book & register of members will be to closed from (both dates inclusive) for the purpose of determining the entitlement

Reminder for all pmetal shareholder

LaksaBoy

353 posts

Posted by LaksaBoy > 2017-05-31 16:56 | Report Abuse

dropping every day...

Posted by nelsoncs712 > 2017-05-31 16:57 | Report Abuse

drop everyday

Posted by Hui Xin Sim > 2017-05-31 17:06 | Report Abuse

10 milion share traded at 4.50pm???一千多万。。lol

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-31 17:10 | Report Abuse

yea,no idea wth they doing.one pushing one pulling.they doing transaction through market?

magus

397 posts

Posted by magus > 2017-05-31 17:47 | Report Abuse

maybe because of the pending corporate exercise to transfer the listing and shares to the newco? go attend the AGM and ask the BOD tho' I am afraid the directors will say that they also do not know why and then blame it on market sentiment. XD

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-31 18:00 | Report Abuse

Ask them a direct question.also the future plan.its weird for pmetal share to be acting up when the future of pmetal is good.like hidden hand at play.and pmetal keeping quiet on this

RJ87

5,118 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-05-31 18:03 | Report Abuse

@moneykj, just do me a favor...click the 1Y button. https://www.bloomberg.com/quote/PRESS:MK Then u will notice the price has rallied from RM1.60 to about RM3.00. About 100% increase.

If I had notice the split, I would hv joined 6 months ago. That was the time Pmetal talks the talks (that's about alu price up, saving from port, bla bla bla. Those were talks!) and people believe it to trade at PE20. Now, this is the time PMetal walks the talk. If EPS is good the price will stay. If it doesn't, it's gonna fall. Although very highly unlike it doesn't walk the talk la. Hence, not much upside reward. Not much downside risk either. To me it's kinda priced in.

RJ87

5,118 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-05-31 18:09 | Report Abuse

TBH, EPS fell short of my expectation. To me, it's not worth the PE20 again.

But who knows, Mr. Market is pretty darn crazy sometimes. If it suddenly trade at PE20-25. U fellas here hoseh liao! best of luck!

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-31 18:29 | Report Abuse

U mean the price should stay at 3 since the PE 20…?just wondering if u ady cut loss since u say not worth trade at PE 20-25

Posted by Hui Xin Sim > 2017-05-31 19:23 | Report Abuse

Rj... remember what you say and we shall see when next QR come out...

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-31 19:35 | Report Abuse

TP given by analyst

TP Rm2.15= USD1,700/MT + volume capacity increase
TP RM2.6 =USD1,800MT + increase high value production volume
TP Rm3.15=USD1,750-1,800/MT + conveyor belt +increases high value alloy production volume

Capacity of 620,000 to 760,000 ,that is an increase of 140,000 coupled with increase of aluminium price from USD 1800 to USD 1900,

now Aluminium price already climbed above USD1900/MT,how can it be "priced in"?

Casa1188

20 posts

Posted by Casa1188 > 2017-05-31 20:02 | Report Abuse

Exercise warrants again. Useless counter

happy123

213 posts

Posted by happy123 > 2017-05-31 20:14 | Report Abuse

The >10m shares traded are probably some married deal, otherwsie if is a 10m shares sold down, the price won't be 2.58 then. Don't be overly worried, the fundamental remians the same and probably even better than previous qtr. Limited downside

goodjoe

208 posts

Posted by goodjoe > 2017-06-01 08:11 | Report Abuse

Yup I agree with hunger. Not priced in. Hunger, if US leaves Paris climate deal, what is impact on companies like pmetal? Anyone have any thoughts on this also pls share?

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-01 09:14 | Report Abuse

Dun think have much effect.unless its china.since china produce 50% of aluminium output

Posted by ConfortZone > 2017-06-01 10:45 | Report Abuse

going up slow coming down also very slow.... very torturous counter. Mr Market is punishing the company?

tony__kow

265 posts

Posted by tony__kow > 2017-06-01 10:53 | Report Abuse

SQUEEZE....THOSE WEAK HAND

RJ87

5,118 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-06-01 10:54 | Report Abuse

It can be priced in if everybody did that calculation 6 months ago. Why u guys keep using same calculation?

Are you gonna repeat the calculation again 12 months later?

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-01 11:03 | Report Abuse

No one using 6 month ago calculation.but up to u..if u think priced in d then u sell lor.i also dun understand what calculation u ise that priced in.u are saying even year 2020 also priced in then just sell off then

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2017-06-01 11:16 | Report Abuse

@Hunger, don't argue with those don't have confident on this counter . When jatuh buy , again jatuh buy again . When jatuh , they will talk jatuh punya stories . For me , i always trust Pmetal counter . No reason why Pmetal can't reach TP above Rm 3.00 . Now you see ALCOM . Pmetal pun boleh . I will fight to the end .

RJ87

5,118 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-06-01 11:46 | Report Abuse

Look around u. Choo Bee, Ann Joo. Good company with great EPS only trading PE 5-7.
This is trading at PE17 you know? My appetite for this counter is around PE13-15. But that's me la. Who knows, it's prospect is so darn good that it's actually worth to trade at PE30.

Best of luck guys!

magus

397 posts

Posted by magus > 2017-06-01 12:12 | Report Abuse

rj88, choo bee and ann joo are steel companies; if not because of government's safeguard measures to protect the local steel industry, and therefore to help the steel companies' margins, I don't think the local steel companies will be that upbeat. In Pmetal's case, it is an alum smelter and producer, and the company sells its products to markets abroad, so comparing the PEs of steel and alum companies are not exactly like for like.