PRESS METAL ALUMINIUM HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PMETAL (8869)

+0.12 (2.29%)

5.25 - 5.39

18 people like this.

15,895 comment(s). Last comment by Augustine 4 days ago

RJ87

5,118 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-06-01 12:39 | Report Abuse

I didn't disagree with what that. But PE5-7 to PE15-17. Now, u guys harping on PE20, before next QR.

Let's just assume the split didn't take place. Here the below stats.

Q1,16 EPS 7.28 - Q2,16 EPS11.24 - Q3,16 EPS 9.42 - Q4,16 EPS 12.22 - Q1,17 EPS 9.975
Q1,16 RM2.90 - Q2,16 RM4.3 - Q3,16 RM4.3, Q4,16 RM 6, Q1,17 RM 6.875

Do you think the marginal improve of EPS is proportional to the equity growth? The only reason is people are already paying for potential future earnings. You guys will be doing great if next QR reports EPS 6. Guaranteed RM3.20. PMetal memang boleh. If that doesn't happen, you guys is gonna stay PMetal tetap boleh. Or downgrade to mungkin boleh. =D

No need speculate. Go rub shoulder with PMetal accounts department for info.
When jatuh into range PE15. I sailang PMetal. I plan to make money. Not plan to break even. Enter at PE15, upside rewards is gonna be great!

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-01 12:43 | Report Abuse

@telusdansuci = u ada masuk alcom?

Posted by Equityengineer > 2017-06-01 12:43 | Report Abuse

Exercise of warrants and next share buyback decision pending .. this can be year reason the price is dropping.. would wait to see the turnover maybe mid of Jun

RJ87

5,118 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-06-01 12:51 | Report Abuse

Anyway, if you guys confident that next QR report is gonna be EPS 6. Why do you guys care if it drops to RM2,20 or RM2.4 in this period?

If drop, good la. Can buy more. Make more money IF it report EPS 6.

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-01 12:56 | Report Abuse

same goes to u,if its not making money counter for u,why u bother to come out with all the funny calculation to confuse investor that the price will drop?go find other counter ar

RJ87

5,118 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-06-01 13:10 | Report Abuse

Do you know what's confusing investor? It's deceiving investors that the 52 weeks high was RM4 without explaining the 2:5 stock split. And it's a bargain to trade at RM3 even.

Press the 5Y button. Any investors the click the button will hesitate. But that's the truth.
https://www.bloomberg.com/quote/PRESS:MK

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-01 13:18 | Report Abuse

yeah.when u buy u sure say good things bout ur counter like Dnex which had been falling since 22nd till now. when u plan to buy u sure try to push the counter down with all the calculation that u can come up with.anyway.Good luck to you.just one advice.dont need to be so pathetic to go around doing that.karma will creep up to you one day

Posted by Equityengineer > 2017-06-01 13:22 | Report Abuse

. If share buy back approved , then it should be a good indication about profitability by Pmetal board that could further rise the PE.

RJ87

5,118 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-06-01 14:01 | Report Abuse

DNEX is pretty darn high also. I know. Go down 50cent I collect. That's a good 25% discount from TP0.7. I sell now and wait at 0.5...i only save 5sen. Pointless. This one from RM2.74 to RM2.4 alot of savings you know?

I'm pretty confident the TP3.2 is possible in near future. But you got problem with me locking my profit first and join you later at lower price izzit?

If you were to buy things. you buy at discount la. Where got people buy stuff at higher price one?
I fair this counter at RM3.2. But I want to buy it at 25% discount. See Mr. Market wanna gimme that discount or not lo. You also got problem with that? I'm not comfortable to make a purchase of 25% discount based on TP 3.6. That's too expensive la.

Mai neh bro. We are all learner. How come investment talk becomes life philosophy pulak.

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-01 14:18 | Report Abuse

Same same la..dnex from 0.2 now at 0.55..more than 100%.yet u say discount from 0.7 cent tp given by analyst..overbought d dnex.

RJ87

5,118 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-06-01 14:39 | Report Abuse

yalo. 0.5 I buy! Pmetal 2.4, I buy! Dufu yesterday wanna buy 1.3. No chance at all.
Hope that happens to PMetal also. So that those entered at RM2.6 can feel better. This counter, no worries. TP 3.2 is possible. But now didn't sell at discount I like.

Drop more good mar, I join u later with bigger volume. I hv to more lose. OK Hunger bro?

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-06-01 17:21 | Report Abuse

Don't worried all. Pmetal will begin its uptrend soonest possible. Paul Koon always can feel my expectation. I also can feel what's next action of Paul Koon. After Agm he will announce one good news to reward Pmetal shareholders. You guest what? No harm to guess..

Posted by Hui Xin Sim > 2017-06-01 17:26 | Report Abuse

i totally agree... the risk of dropping is lower and lower... upside is huge... dato will tell a good news in agm

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-06-01 17:40 | Report Abuse

Can all remember joeylee the aluminium expert, one mat salleh the accounting expert, Kim the chartist and many more. These are the ppl talk three talk four in Pmetal forum with their expertise. How well they know Pmetal? Where are they now? Hehe....

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-06-01 18:01 | Report Abuse

pity u guy. it normal share will up and drop. it not really worse unlike karex. be patient and wait. there no any news why it drop.

magus

397 posts

Posted by magus > 2017-06-01 18:02 | Report Abuse

Hunger, that announcement refers to the delisting of PMB and a newco assuming the listing status of PMB. I don't see any rationale behind this; for one thing I did not own any shares in PMB when the split was proposed last year and so I have not received any circulars pertaining to this proposal and the reasons for this internal reorganisation. Perhaps the BOD can be asked to explain this in greater detail during the coming AGM because I don't see any tangible improvement in the value of the company by this reorganisation. It is just like now I own PMB shares and then later I own shares in the newco. Perhaps someone in this forum knows and can enlighten us?

TF Peter

532 posts

Posted by TF Peter > 2017-06-01 18:16 | Report Abuse

Rasional? If given 1 : 1, the price of pm will be reduced by at least half the present price. Isn't ?

pilot20

138 posts

Posted by pilot20 > 2017-06-01 18:29 | Report Abuse

if given 1 to 1, why would pm price be reduced to half?

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-01 19:13 | Report Abuse

@magus yeah,based on what i read ,also feel the same.but maybe @telusdansuci or @moneykj can explain more?or those who attend AGM

magus

397 posts

Posted by magus > 2017-06-01 19:17 | Report Abuse

TF Peter, nothing extra given, one for one exchange. This is not a share split exercise, that one done months ago. LOL

pilot20

138 posts

Posted by pilot20 > 2017-06-01 19:35 | Report Abuse

Actually I think it make sense. Internal reorganisation because they wanted to expand downstream as we all know. If they didn't forsee the expansion to be significant then it would make sense to create another subsidiary instead. With the restructuring, NewCo will be the parent company of Pmetal & <a new company to be formed / acquired / merged to venture into downstream related business>. ** this is my guess.

TF Peter

532 posts

Posted by TF Peter > 2017-06-01 19:38 | Report Abuse

is it only the name PMB being changed to newco without affecting the number of shares ? Tukar kulit sahaja. Rasioal of doing so?

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-01 19:48 | Report Abuse

Means newco become the parent holding of PMB.if im not wrong

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-06-01 19:49 | Report Abuse

where is pmetal tetap bole? LOL

TF Peter

532 posts

Posted by TF Peter > 2017-06-01 21:44 | Report Abuse

Will rights be issued too to raise more RM for the expansion? Meaning, sharehokders will have to tske up the rights as well with RM from the sharehoders?
Ti rsise more capitals !

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2017-06-02 01:21 | Report Abuse

Pemimpin-pemimpin syarikat Press Metal bukan cakap tak serupa bikin .Mereka sentiasa memberi kepercayaan kepada shareholders . Percayalah Pmetal kerana ia memang boleh dan tetap boleh .

tony__kow

265 posts

Posted by tony__kow > 2017-06-02 09:57 | Report Abuse

get ready

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2017-06-02 10:18 | Report Abuse

@Moneykj , i am the first one to remember Joeylee and the Mat Salleh . Luckily i never kena their trap because i use my method ' Percayalah Pmetal ' for almost 6+ years . Pmetal boleh dan tetap boleh .

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-02 11:04 | Report Abuse

Pmetal payout dividen ex date today at 5pm

RJ87

5,118 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-06-02 11:37 | Report Abuse

I'm struggling with the sudden EPS 3.99 x 2 for next quarter. Anyone with me?

So, I will have to trade newco in future?

magus

397 posts

Posted by magus > 2017-06-02 12:17 | Report Abuse

right RJ.

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-02 12:30 | Report Abuse

Rm 3 is reachable..above that will need to see next Quarter

Posted by Equityengineer > 2017-06-02 13:22 | Report Abuse

Really don't get the whole proposal stuff .. I am comfortable with aluminum price and believe the management is good .. good dividend company ... soon share buy back too ..

happy123

213 posts

Posted by happy123 > 2017-06-02 15:01 | Report Abuse

Ex-D is today, meaning you already entitled the dividend even you sell now, not at 5pm cut-off

Posted by Equityengineer > 2017-06-02 15:03 | Report Abuse

Must keep till 5pm rite

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-02 15:06 | Report Abuse

must keep till 5 pm

EX-date 02 Jun 2017
Entitlement date 06 Jun 2017
Entitlement time 05:00 PM

magus

397 posts

Posted by magus > 2017-06-02 15:51 | Report Abuse

all shares in PMetal traded today is ex div regardless.

happy123

213 posts

Posted by happy123 > 2017-06-02 15:58 | Report Abuse

don't mislead others la, later people who bought today happily thinking that they will entitle to dividend

Posted by charles_cty > 2017-06-02 16:08 | Report Abuse

today is expiry day.....if buy today can't get dividend......if sell today still can get dividend...

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2017-06-02 16:56 | Report Abuse

Percayalah because Pmetal won't take you to ' Holland' . Pmetal memang boleh dan tetap boleh. Terima kasih .

RJ87

5,118 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-06-02 17:51 | Report Abuse

Why the buy interest comes after div ex date...Mr. Market also quite...if I already plan to buy, I buy before ex-date...why buy after ex-date?

If don't get dividend... can collect from hunger bro...he pays from his own pocket...for misleading investor...

Posted by charles_cty > 2017-06-02 18:13 | Report Abuse

ENTITLEMENT DATE FOR THE EXCHANGE OF ALL LISTED SECURITIES OF PRESS METAL BERHAD ("PMB" OR THE "COMPANY") WHICH ARE IN EXISTENCE ON THE ENTITLEMENT DATE ("PMB SECURITIES") WITH NEW SECURITIES IN A NEW INVESTMENT HOLDING COMPANY, PRESS METAL ALUMINIUM HOLDINGS BERHAD ("NEWCO") ("NEWCO SECURITIES"), VIA A SCHEME OF ARRANGEMENT UNDER SECTION 176 OF THE COMPANIES ACT, 1965 ON THE BASIS OF ONE (1) NEWCO SECURITY FOR EVERY ONE (1) EXISTING PMB SECURITY HELD ("SECURITIES EXCHANGE")
Amount 1 : 1
Ex Date 21-Jun-2017
Entitlement Date 23-Jun-2017

Posted by charles_cty > 2017-06-02 18:14 | Report Abuse

So everyone with Pmetal share will get 1:1 new share for NEWCO?

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2017-06-02 18:27 | Report Abuse

PRESS METAL ALUMINIUM HOLDINGS BERHAD

want everyone see the word "ALUMINIUM" haha

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-02 19:54 |

happy123

213 posts

Posted by happy123 > 2017-06-02 20:38 | Report Abuse

Is ok la.....we all make mistake once in a while so long is non intentional

Posted by tlaihook > 2017-06-02 21:14 | Report Abuse

Can i exercise my warrants to mother share b4 maturity date? How to do it?