PRESS METAL ALUMINIUM HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PMETAL (8869)

+0.12 (2.29%)

5.25 - 5.39

18 people like this.

15,895 comment(s). Last comment by Augustine 4 days ago

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-02 21:27 | Report Abuse

Refer to remiser,if not mistaken needa fill form and will take some time to process...correct me if im wrong

TF Peter

532 posts

Posted by TF Peter > 2017-06-02 21:57 | Report Abuse

Does it mean PMETAL will not be seen on the KLSE board? Instead, it will be NEWCO. AM I CORRECT?
Just curious. 10000 PM shares become 10000 NEWCO shares. Correct? Any others? Thanks .

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-06-02 22:33 | Report Abuse

maybe. 1 on 1 and yet changing new name

Posted by Equityengineer > 2017-06-02 23:58 | Report Abuse

What can be the rational behind this move.??

RJ87

5,118 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-06-03 12:56 | Report Abuse

@Hunger, apologies accepted. Of all the other people that hantam you for obvious but unintentional mislead, you picked on me. I would expect higher level of maturity. Why bring yourself down so low by calling names bro?

EPS 3.99 X 2 = EPS 7.98 next QR. This is called misleading as if someone here has a freaking crystal ball. My analysis based on hindsight. The current annualized EPS is about 15. PE18.
If the annualized EPS is not pushed to 20sen, it's very difficult to fair it's value above RM3.
And based on Q1,17 result, the revenue streams from production increase is almost at it's ceiling. Now, PMetal rely on increased profit by reducing cost and increased aluminium price. If the mgmt really can reduce cost by a factor of 25%, the profit should increase by a factor of 30~40%. If that does happen; conservative forecast of Q2,17 EPS would be EPS3.99 X 1.3 = 5sen. For past for 4 quarters, PMetal's EPS averages about 4sen. But aluminium price has increased but EPS has not improved much. WHY? I suspect PMetal hedged at unfavorable price, hence the forex losses. If PMetal hedge for whole 2017 at old price; you will probably see improved from Aluminium price Q1,18 result.

It's a pretty darn neutral assessment based on financial figures provided. What so misleading?
If you have any question, feel free to ask. I will do the best of my knowledge to explain where I get those numbers. I would be more than happy if anyone here will do the same for me.

I got another question, how did PMetal lost from Forex losses? Is it recurring. Any chances from forex gain?

RJ87

5,118 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-06-03 13:05 | Report Abuse

Apparently, it's for diversification and expansion purposes. As long as NEWCO didn't find new ways to lose money from "expansion", profit from PMetal should be good enough to drive the price up. It makes sense to do that considering market capitalization has increased, time to make investment in profitable areas with the money. Who knows buying a new company that brings another 5 sens to Newco balance sheet. Everyone here can laugh to the bank liao.

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2017-06-03 21:42 | Report Abuse

Forex loss because usd and rmb loan
Now usd and rmb drop
So next qtr forex gain..possible next qtr hit 300m profit

TF Peter

532 posts

Posted by TF Peter > 2017-06-03 22:54 | Report Abuse

Volume traded 4.2m only . Up 5 sen. Give a thought.

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2017-06-04 10:43 | Report Abuse

Press Metal staying positive from increase in capacity and demand

Based in the fast developing Samalaju area, Press Metal Bhd (Press Metal) started the year on a high note.

In the first quarter of 2017 (1Q17), Press Metal  recorded a profit before tax (PBT) of RM199.3 million, driven mainly by higher production output and improved metal price during the quarter.

Kenanga Investment Bank Bhd’s research arm, Kenanga Research, noted that Press Metal’s 1Q17 results were within expectations. It highlighted that in particular, Press Metal’s core net profit soared 1.8-times year-on-year (y-o-y) for the first three months of 2017 (3M17), backed by higher production of volume as its second Samalaju plant has reached its full capacity.

“At the same time aluminum cash prices rose 22 per cent to US$1,850 per metric ton (MT),” it added.

Overall, the research team remained positive on earnings growth prospects (an increase of 51 per cent y-o-y) thanks to higher effective full-year capacity (an increase of 27 per cent to 760,000 MT) coupled with stronger price expectations (an increase of nine per cent to US$1,750 per MT).

“All-in, we expect the upgrades to improve Press Metal’s FY17 to FY18 estimated operating margins to 15.7 to 17.4 per cent, from 12.9 per cent in FY16A,” it added.

Meanwhile, Press Metal in its Annual Report 2017 expressed cautious optimism in the global demand of aluminium, driven by the overall gradual recovery in the global economy.

It commented, “For 2017, International Monetary Fund projected global growth of about 3.7 per cent as compared to 3.4 per cent projected in 2016. The outlook for advanced economies has improved for 2017 as a result of stronger activity in the second half of 2016 with the fiscal stimulus in the US.”

In view of the overall improved sentiment, commodities prices are expected to increase over the year in 2017.

“With the strong infrastructure demand and real estate investment in China and the expectation of fiscal easing in the US, prices for base metal including aluminium are expected to be strengthened.

“Since the beginning of the year, aluminium price has increased from about US$1,700 to US$1,950 per tonne.

“The market anticipates that the price may trade at the current level as supply and demand are in a very tight balance. In addition, the Chinese government has been very concerned of the environment pollution lately and has ordered industries such as aluminium to reduce its production.

“Press Metal believes the global aluminium industry is in a more balance situation than in the past couple of years. Demand is expected to grow at a healthy pace but supply growth will face more challenges.”

“As such, the board and management is cautiously optimistic that for this fiscal year, the group should perform better with the benefit of full production from our three smelter lines of 760,000 tonnes capacity and higher value-added products output,” Press Metal said.

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2017-06-04 10:58 | Report Abuse

Like tat possible hit 300m profit for q2 haha
Since aluminium now ard usd 1930-1950 and full production capacity

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-06-04 19:16 | Report Abuse

Hunger, no doubt Pmetal on the uptrend again. Vis next week chance to trade again. Buy some buy some..

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-06-04 23:06 | Report Abuse

all in, enter 50lot

iswara

896 posts

Posted by iswara > 2017-06-04 23:15 | Report Abuse

gooood.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-06-04 23:25 | Report Abuse

better invest some in alcom. selling alu foil

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-05 00:10 | Report Abuse

Alcom can also.but i think quite high.still can go up a bit more

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-06-05 09:08 | Report Abuse

Pmetal unstoppable

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-05 09:10 | Report Abuse

hehe congrats guys =)

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-05 09:15 | Report Abuse

going up up up!

Posted by Equityengineer > 2017-06-05 09:23 | Report Abuse

Come on Pmetal break 2.70

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-06-05 09:31 | Report Abuse

rilex. not yet 10am. morning share usually perform good after 10am is starter time

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2017-06-05 09:49 | Report Abuse

This month inside no reason why Press Metal can't reach target price above Rm 3.00 by just using formula ' Percayalah Pmetal '. This formula really work for me for almost 6+ years . Ini kali Pmetal tetap boleh dan memang boleh .

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2017-06-05 10:12 | Report Abuse

Sekarang kasi chance sapu kaw-kaw . This year is the greatest year for Press Metal . Percayalah Pmetal sebab ia boleh dan tetap boleh .

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-06-05 10:21 | Report Abuse

pmetal gonna change company name. does it will affect share?

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2017-06-05 10:47 | Report Abuse

Windfall for Pmetal if company changed its name . Totally its won't be affected to me because i always ' Percayalah Pmetal ' . Its will affected to those who don't have faith in this company . Pmetal boleh dan tetap boleh . Terima kasih .

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-05 10:51 | Report Abuse

telusdansuci,lepas ni should be Percayalah Newco . lol

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-06-05 11:11 | Report Abuse

pmetal dun lao sai else telus have to eat telor goreng

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-06-05 11:13 | Report Abuse

Be patient. Many ppl still doubt over Pmetal uptrend move. Let it digest first.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-06-05 11:15 | Report Abuse

i just risk my 50lot, how to patient?

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-06-05 11:20 | Report Abuse

I weighed 55% on Pmetal. It's my early retirement plan. Sama2 kancheong...hehe....

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-06-05 11:28 | Report Abuse

Cannot say risk lah....tis is not lousy counter. It's also Paul Koon's hope to be in the list of Forbes top 10 next year.

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2017-06-05 11:48 | Report Abuse

ya sure their family top 10 end of this year
aluminium price stable now

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-05 12:28 | Report Abuse

if dun want risk easy,keep in bank lor.that one no risk.only inflation

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-06-05 15:23 | Report Abuse

I think tomorrow no chance to buy below 2.70. Take your chance now.

Posted by Equityengineer > 2017-06-05 15:23 | Report Abuse

Pmetal breakout

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-05 15:32 | Report Abuse

boleh tahan pmetal hari ini

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-06-05 15:37 | Report Abuse

Lbalum will announce best ever results. Means Pmetal coming q very scary from strong demand not only in smelting, but oso in their extrusion division. Yes, full swing in Foshan 100+ presses. It's 10 time of Lbalum...

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-05 16:05 | Report Abuse

when lbalum result out?

Posted by mangix6721 > 2017-06-05 17:18 | Report Abuse

@moneykj:
full swing in Foshan 100+ presses.. from where u get this info?

Posted by charles_cty > 2017-06-05 17:20 | Report Abuse

tomorrow exercise of warrants again...

happy123

213 posts

Posted by happy123 > 2017-06-05 17:35 | Report Abuse

suspension of PM shares on the 19 Jun, Newco share will be credited on the 23 Jun after 5pm, meaning more than 1 week cannot trade till 27 Jun (Tue)

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2017-06-05 20:33 | Report Abuse

ITS WILL BE LIMIT UP . Pmetal boleh dan tetap boleh .

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2017-06-05 20:44 | Report Abuse

PERCAYALAH PRESS METAL is more than enough . Pmetal tetap boleh dan memang boleh . Sometimes pretend stupid is better than clever . Trm kasih .

Peng1185

283 posts

Posted by Peng1185 > 2017-06-05 20:49 | Report Abuse

Keep the shares in the safe box for 6 to 12 months then u will c the difference in the price ....lor

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2017-06-05 20:58 | Report Abuse

Not necessary because in this month Press Metal can really proof its to those who don't have faith in this counter . How ? You can proof its your self . Why? Because Pmetal really boleh dan tetap boleh .Trm Kasih .

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2017-06-05 21:13 | Report Abuse

those who don't hv faith better keep your money in the bank

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2017-06-05 21:36 | Report Abuse

Not necessarily have to put money in bank if dont have faith. There are over 1000 counters out there. But i think pmetal still has at least 20 - 30% gain for the next 3 months

TF Peter

532 posts

Posted by TF Peter > 2017-06-05 22:20 | Report Abuse

Maybe bitcoins.

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-05 22:23 | Report Abuse

i dont think bitcoins is recognized by Bank negara