CEPATWAWASAN GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): CEPAT (8982)

0.70 - 0.71

7 people like this.

1,595 comment(s). Last comment by frankco 1 month ago

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-01-05 01:20 | Report Abuse

Not good enuff. Good announcement of bonus shares yet it fails to lift this shares to higher level. Reasons???
1. Market is crashing, no follower (retail Buyer).
2. CPO prices drop recently.
3. New Management should keep up the good work. But seriously guy (Mah's Family) Please be more generous on dividend payout.

Other than the above barring any other new changes, I am forseeing value creation in CepatWawasan....The next KMLoong.

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-01-06 00:55 | Report Abuse

Come On.....rally....next target level shld be 1.83

Posted by liew kimguan > 2012-01-06 10:14 | Report Abuse

tand3: may i noe this stock & MHC which is main 2 control their baby company. does cepat hold the mhc / mhc hold the cepat???

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-01-06 13:55 | Report Abuse

Bro Liew,

Mah Hock Cheong Controls Cepat. If not mistaken they are holding near to 40% of CepatWawasan now thru the two Mah's brothers.

I like their management style (prudent). Only setback dividend not generous enuff.

Otherwise Cepat will be on the Analyst Radar. Besides, there is still room to improve in Cepat Wawasan business.

Remember, invest and look out for growth stocks with a sound management. You and me sleep better.

Cheers....and Happy Investing.

Posted by liew kimguan > 2012-01-06 15:33 | Report Abuse

tq so much 2 share experience 2 me, bro tand3. since i read their report is considering not bad 4 investment in tis counter (Cepat). and then, bonus issue coming soon & based on own opinion think that still can buy in again. do u agree??

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-01-06 22:01 | Report Abuse

Bro Liew,

It depends on your confident and home-work on a counter you wanted to invest. Look for long run?? Do you think Cepat Biz have the potential to grow?? If Cepat drop to my target price level....I would buy even more. Correct or Not?
Example...now I have RM3,200....I can only buy 2 lots of cepat lets say at 1.60. But lets say cepat drop 0.80, with the same amount of money I can buy 4 lots of cepat. And if the company have a sound management and business, one day the share will comeback to 1.60....1.60 X 4 = RM6,400. (see the compounding effect here)
Lets share this with all fellow investors here. I am no smart but just a humble opinion. Lets build our retirement fund together other than relying on our EPF only.
I like what Warren Buffet always say - Rules Number One "never lose money in your Investment".
-Rules Number 2 "Apply back to rules Number 1".

Cheers

Posted by liew kimguan > 2012-01-06 23:24 | Report Abuse

agree wiz u... i buy it in RM1.71 since i believe it will touch @ RM2.00. i read the "soo man fung" book, it stated in chinese calender of dec-jan of timber stock may be grow up. i tried it b4 since i have gained in bstead, taann, sop, twsplant. so, i bet cepat again hope that can be earn more again.

wakarimas

1,043 posts

Posted by wakarimas > 2012-01-12 12:37 | Report Abuse

cepat cepat naik!

Posted by liew kimguan > 2012-01-12 13:21 | Report Abuse

queue in 1.57 to balance previous price of 1.71......

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-01-12 13:27 | Report Abuse

Liew, I'm looking at support at the range of 1.50 -1.54.
The stock will ex bonus on 16/1. Take note ya.

Posted by liew kimguan > 2012-01-12 14:14 | Report Abuse

ok, tq bro tand3....

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-01-27 23:48 | Report Abuse

It is coming back....Bro Liew Hang on there....closing at 1.13 is actually equeal to 1.695 before the bonus split.
In CEPAT I trust....Long to medium term investment shld be GOOD.

Posted by liew kimguan > 2012-01-28 00:06 | Report Abuse

ya, both of us start in harvesting...cheer!!!

yewkhian

197 posts

Posted by yewkhian > 2012-02-05 12:19 | Report Abuse

Buy for long term sure happy all the way to bank ya!

wakarimas

1,043 posts

Posted by wakarimas > 2012-02-05 17:00 | Report Abuse

cepat is a very stable company. Strong fundamental, so you can sleep well if you hold this company share

yewkhian

197 posts

Posted by yewkhian > 2012-02-13 21:04 | Report Abuse

they accumulating power already !

yewkhian

197 posts

Posted by yewkhian > 2012-02-20 10:54 | Report Abuse

Coming :)

Posted by liew kimguan > 2012-02-20 10:58 | Report Abuse

already from lambat turn 2 CEPAT...

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-02-20 16:29 | Report Abuse

bro Liew, Bro Yew.....cepat have break the 1.19 level. Hopefully it close at 1.18 today. should be nice. Wait for the plantation play when our Taiko Felda is listed. Cepat also will join Taiko Felda and fly....cheers

yewkhian

197 posts

Posted by yewkhian > 2012-02-20 17:53 | Report Abuse

tand3 and Liew, Lets Pray hard ya, CHEERSSS!!

Posted by liew kimguan > 2012-02-20 18:18 | Report Abuse

bro, tand3 & yewkhian, cheers!!!!

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-02-22 00:20 | Report Abuse

Now with the CPO price expected to rise further.Crude palm oil futures rose to RM3,3260 per tonne at midday on Monday.
So expect Cepat to go further up to TP $1.70

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-02-22 00:24 | Report Abuse

Cepat NTA is at $1.87 cents & EPS is at around 17 cents & PERatio is around 14. Expect the 4th quarter results to be out in perhaps within thsi week itself & I think a dividend will be coming. So go for it my friends.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-02-22 00:27 | Report Abuse

CPO price is at a 8 month high & expect it to go further.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-02-22 01:24 | Report Abuse

Anyone interested?

Posted by liew kimguan > 2012-02-22 08:35 | Report Abuse

ya, bro chong. i think i will sell CEPAT @ 1.35 in my target price, since my family fund hold it reach @ 30,000 shares.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-02-22 13:44 | Report Abuse

Brother liew kimguan, $1.35 TP is still a OK.

Posted by qwerty8888 > 2012-02-22 14:28 | Report Abuse

cepat plantation moving too slow...

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-02-23 03:01 | Report Abuse

Yesterday market was bad, so hold on to your CEPAT shares please...it will rise soon, that's for sure.

yewkhian

197 posts

Posted by yewkhian > 2012-02-23 13:43 | Report Abuse

Chong ur guess on coming EPS? my guess EPS 6 +-

Posted by OscarFung > 2012-02-26 17:22 | Report Abuse

Any idea about this stock...i hope to buy it...???

yewkhian

197 posts

Posted by yewkhian > 2012-02-28 07:45 | Report Abuse

EPS drop, but PE 8 ++ still acceptable with 3.5 cents div

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-03-19 17:11 | Report Abuse

Guys, those who bought this cepat before the bonus split, hang on.
To those who buy below 1.10 also hang on....
Long term or fastest medium term Investment. No fast train.
profit is still Ok for cepat. No dividend announce seem to disappoint Investors. Just hold tight and wait for the right time.
Hopeful of a plantation play in the coming months especially if Felda is listed. Then, we shld see...

Posted by Yazid Gonzales > 2012-04-04 20:14 | Report Abuse

be patient... CEPAT will growing back soon... keep watching until company general meeting announce something to us...

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2012-04-04 20:16 | Report Abuse

When is the company general meeting?

Posted by Yazid Gonzales > 2012-04-05 00:32 | Report Abuse

dont know but if i know i'll inform about it...

Posted by Raymond Tan > 2012-04-05 08:00 | Report Abuse

For long term investment, 1.10 is a good buy. However, if someone goreng it to 1.50, sell it to him lah

Posted by Yazid Gonzales > 2012-04-05 19:11 | Report Abuse

JimYeoh: the co 12th annual meeting is 25hb April 2012 at 10.30am... so keep watching... maybe it would be some good news...

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2012-04-05 19:32 | Report Abuse

Hi Yazid.. Thanks for shared info.

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-04-05 20:08 | Report Abuse

Yazid - Good observation bro.

Jim Yeoh - There will be Proposed of share buyback in the coming meeting somewhere this april. And I will VOTE "AYE" to the the share buyback. It will be kept in the treasury for future distribution to shareholders.

Raymond Tan - Refer this stock to MHC latest proposal. Long run, you get 100% return for your investment.

To all bros, my comment doesn't mean you must buy. But just to share what I know and abit of my humble opinion. Buy after doing your research.

For me PLANTATION STOCKS is a boom. Profit down last quarter is a no issue to me.

Why don't we ask CEPAT Directors how much profit our cepat Beaufort oil plantation is contributing now compare to those days when the shares is a KING of Goreng??

Things have change for sure. Value investment with big opportunity to grow. Simple word.....GROWTH STOCKS.
Reminds me of DIGI back in 2005 (then DIGI is a growth stock pricing around RM5.50)

ladyluck

270 posts

Posted by ladyluck > 2012-04-06 10:10 | Report Abuse

i buy ady 1.130 long term :)

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2012-04-06 10:31 | Report Abuse

JimYeoh: Hi.... welcome...
Tand3: Im agree with the vote "AYE".... plantation goods n low risks to beginner investors like me :-)

ladyluck

270 posts

Posted by ladyluck > 2012-04-12 13:44 | Report Abuse

Big bum bum move ady...$$$

Adam Ryan

79 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2012-04-12 14:11 | Report Abuse

ladyluck: Wow Congratulation!!!

ladyluck

270 posts

Posted by ladyluck > 2012-04-12 14:14 | Report Abuse

Thanks Adam your tsh also not bad ohhh...

Adam Ryan

79 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2012-04-12 14:17 | Report Abuse

ladyluck: told u aldy to buy tsh at 2.28, if u buy, 10% in a week!!! U miss it! but cepat also ok what!!!

ladyluck

270 posts

Posted by ladyluck > 2012-04-12 14:19 | Report Abuse

Wow....really banyak ong lah u...so today got buy ant counter

Adam Ryan

79 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2012-04-12 14:39 | Report Abuse

TSH & Cepat Best Buy Call Last week! But u buy Cepat Only! I dun buy la, I focus SGX! I just Give this to ur best fren Mohd Shuk! So he can happy!

ladyluck

270 posts

Posted by ladyluck > 2012-04-12 14:48 | Report Abuse

sgx u open cds sg or m'sia acc....okaylah shuk already banyak shiok...haha

Adam Ryan

79 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2012-04-12 15:09 | Report Abuse

ladyluck: SG La. Easy!