KPS CONSORTIUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): KPSCB (9121)

2,394 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 2023-10-12 10:35

vinvin

4,475 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-08-28 09:14 | Report Abuse

Why didn't go up? Is it Ah Seng selling???!!!

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2015-08-28 10:17 | Report Abuse

Aiyo vinvin......got up mah......from 36cts to 39.5cts.....also up liao mah.....aiyoyo.....you didnt see meh......aiyoyo......Icon so happy cos he bot at 36.5 mah....aiyoyo......he got KFC boleh makan liao mah....aiyoyo.....wait lah......Mr Kiam Siap where got sell so cheap one.......aiyoyo.......he broke liao lah.......need higher margin to cover his mthly high std of living mah........aiyoyo.......this one I guess guess nia nia lah......ha ha ha

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2015-08-28 15:15 | Report Abuse

still got contra player play ride on this stock!

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2015-09-01 13:27 | Report Abuse

Reattempt 0.40 early morning! Good sign!

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-09-07 15:52 | Report Abuse

做么ah seng还没有回来,难道他吃太多bat kut teh,要去医院通血管?

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2015-09-08 10:00 | Report Abuse

Aiyo Ah Shit.....why Mr Kiam Siap eat bak kut teh havent come back ha....aiyoyo....go drag him back leh....after eat bak kut teh then he need to drink teng lang teh.....aiyoyo...yum cha take very long time one leh......aiyoyo.......ha ha ha
08/09/2015 09:59

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-09-11 09:54 | Report Abuse

Well, it could be Ah Seng kena margin call on last month de black Monday like Unisem de Ah John

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2015-09-11 16:44 | Report Abuse

Aiyo Ah Shit.......Ah John you also know.......aiyoyo......why why.....ada apa gossip gossip can celita.......aiyoyo........wa kepoh sikit leh.....aiyoyo.....ha ha ha

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-09-11 20:41 | Report Abuse

Unisem I already taken profit, now waiting SHH share price to exceed book value.

Since Ah Seng doesnt wn to buy back liao, then I decided to sell half first at .42, now queeing

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2015-09-17 15:21 | Report Abuse

undervalued stock!

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2015-09-21 16:17 | Report Abuse

ffffffffffffffffff stock la!

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2015-09-28 14:42 | Report Abuse

continue buying!

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-10-07 10:34 | Report Abuse

sold liao a half @42cents, thought it could nvr happen, hahaha

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2015-10-07 16:58 | Report Abuse

sold all! cheers

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-10-11 18:33 | Report Abuse

KPSCB?

Kaboom
Powerfully
Surging
Cash
Bank

Its Increasingly Bright Prospects Due To These 7 POSITIVE FACTORS

1)VERY HIGH SOLID NTA

KPSCB Has NTA Over Rm2.00 If Assets Are Revalued. At 44 cents KPSCB is selling at a whopping 78% Discount - A Huge Margin of Safety!

Take the Factory in Sri Alam for example. It has a book value of only Rm2.5 millions while its current market value is around Rm6 millions. Its 3 storey shophouse is valued at Rm600K. Right now surrounding new shops are seling at Rm1.3 millions above. Almost all other assets of KPSCB consist of industrial or commercial properties.
With TPP more FDI will flow into Malaysia - thus pushing up all industrial & commercial property prices.

2) Spore Turning Away Paper Products from Indonesia due to Damaging Haze

Tissues, toilet rolls and other paper products are yanked off the shelves from all Major Supermarkets in Singapore due to the choking haze from Indonesia. This is the only way to hit those irresponsible companies from Indonesia hard in their pockets.

Ha! A Windfall for KPSC as it sell tissues, toilet rolls, stationary & double A photocopy papers

3) Trans Pacific Partnership Booster

KPSCB also manufacture wooded doors, door frames & plywood. One of the product in TPP includes wood. So KPSCB will get another impetus soon.

4) INFLUX OF INCREASING FDI DUE TO TPP & RINGGIT CRASH

The impending signing of TPP will cause a rush to build factories in Malaysia, especially in Iskandar. Malaysia will stand out for the lowest cost for set up and overhead. Its superb infrastructure will enable goods to be shipped cheaper and faster.

Good news for KPSCB as it also distribute cement & steel for construction of factories. Its plywood, doors and door frames will also benefit

5) POWERFUL GROWTH GOING FORWARD

Just as Exporting Furniture Companies benefited from the cheap ringgit KPSCB will benefit greatly from TPP, from Spore Companies Buying Up Malaysian Made Paper Products & the Coming Boom of Industrial Buildings in Malaysia.

Last quarter result for KPSCB was 2.46. Annualized 9,84 cents or a P/E of only 4.5 - result not far from other furniture stocks which have already surged like Pohuat & Latitude & Lihen.

Watch out for KABOOM Power Surging Cash Berhad!!!

6) INSIDER BUYING

No wonder KPSCB Top Boss has been buying and buying his own shares quietly all these years. Last time Insiders bought Tomypak, Super & others when no one else noticed. Till prices flew away

7) FOREIGN FUNDS NOW TURNING TO MALAYSIA FOR BEST VALUE

Templeton Fund is now turning bullish on Malaysia as KLSE now stands out for Value. Malaysia will enter multi decade boom (listen carefully - not multi year but multi decade boom) due to TPP

THIS IS THE BEST OF TIME TO BUY ALL THINGS MALAYSIA

Now Is The Time To Sell US Dollar, Sing Dollar, All Other Strong Currencies & Convert to Ringgit.

Now Is Also The Time To Sell All Houses in KL, Penang, KK, Kuching, Spore, HK, Tokyo, Beijing, Shanghai, London, New York, Sydney and all others. Then?

THEN BUY UP ALL AVAILBLE LAND, LANDED HOUSES, LANDED SHOPS, LANDED FACTORIES (Avoid all high end condos) IN ISKANDAR FOR A MULTI DECADE BOOM!!

AND BUY UP KPSCB IF YOU HAVE HOLDING POWER UNTIL TPP IS SIGNED!

See WWW.KPSCB.COM.MY

Regards,

Calvin Tan Research
Jurong West
Republic of Singapore
6.30pm Singapore Time on 11 October, 2015

vinvin

4,475 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-10-13 11:20 | Report Abuse

Cepat cepat mari!!! Up up up!!! Trade at own risk.

Posted by birkincollector > 2015-10-13 12:29 | Report Abuse

feel like its coming

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-10-16 11:19 | Report Abuse

Ajiya already up more than 60% after 10 months.

Hmmm?

Let's see whether Kaboom Power Surging Cash Berhad can beat Ajiya's record.

Yesterday I visited Kpscb Plywood Factory in Bandar Sri Alam.

These are the latest discoveries:

To be continued...

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-10-16 15:35 | Report Abuse

Calvin, u know who is Yeoman capital from Sg? They seems like net net players.
Their portfolio got Ajiya, NHfatt, Pohkong....

I sold all kpscb @44 cents, this is the third round, coz KPS no more buying, i lazy to wait

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2015-10-16 16:46 | Report Abuse

Calvin of Singapore, May I ask if Yeoman Capital also from Singapore is reputable Investment fund manager. Yeoman seems to have a golden touch on those counters, (Ajiya, NHFatt etc) Kindly enlighten us whether KPSCB is worth holding or not.

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2015-10-16 16:47 | Report Abuse

Calvin, I have forgotten to express appreciation for your good article written above. Very information and your view points are correct. Please continue to write more. Thank you

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2015-10-17 12:21 | Report Abuse

If Calvin write more, then the stock will down more...................beware!!!!!

no_idea

39 posts

Posted by no_idea > 2015-10-17 14:51 | Report Abuse

unload all @ 44 cents .. been waiting too long, good luck guys.

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-10-17 14:58 | Report Abuse

Jolin,

You are correct!

Calvin wrote about Ajiya at around Rm2.60.

Then Calvin went to ICapbiz and told people to buy Ajiya at Rm2.05

See, Calvin's comments in Ajiya tread.

Yesterday Ajiya closed at all time high of Rm4.00

So how now?

Does is matter if short term Kpscb underperform is one day it will shine like Ajiya, Super Enterprize, Pohuat or Daibochi?

To be continued....

I have things to share about Kpscb which nobody knows. Should I share the information?

Bs1688

436 posts

Posted by Bs1688 > 2015-10-17 15:03 | Report Abuse

Calvin, please share and tq for yr generosity.

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-10-17 15:10 | Report Abuse

I am now relaxing in Jurong Point, Singapore. A very successful Shopping complex where there is powerful connections of MRT, A Bus Interchange, 2 Taxi Stands, and basement parking for cars from 2 entrances and exits. A bus and car pick up point.

Also the CW6 Bus Stand for buses to Iskandar is also here.

How intelligent are Spore Govt planners. What brilliant strategies! I am constantly amazed by what I see in Singapore every day.

And Iskandar is the extension of Singapore.

Futuristic people have called Iskandar "The Greater Singapore"

Even his Royal Highness the Sultan of Johor has said that in the far future the majority of Singaporeans will work in Singapore but live in Johor.

Every morning a despatch is sent from Johor to Singapore to gather up all Spore newspapers for the Johor Sultan to read and be aware of all the happenings across the causeway.

Singapore boleh!

Sultan of Johore Boleh!

And Iskandar Boleh!

Hip Hip Hooray!!!!

tgi88

Posted by tgi88 > 2015-10-17 15:18 | Report Abuse

Calvin, your Ajiya pick is superb....what else can buy now other than kpscb?

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-10-17 15:49 | Report Abuse

tgi88

Ajiya was first recommended to me by Mg9231

or Mg. My Guru (or my Sifu)

That was more than 7 years ago.

With yearly dividend of 6 cents his average cost is only 50 cents. Now Rm4.00 he is making 100% every year for the last 7 years.

However, until recently Ajiya was still hovering around Rm2.00. Quite a let down after so long. Only now it is on fire.

So if you look for tips there is no short term ones. All our stock picks will be for longer term of at least 3 to 4 years. Some like Ajiya even have to hold longer term.

But it will be worth it all.

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-10-18 00:12 | Report Abuse

share share, Calvin, what is brewing inside kpscb? I belanja u bat kut teh

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-10-18 00:14 | Report Abuse

Poh Kong, NHfatt how? Calvin from Sg? Can buy?

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-10-18 00:14 | Report Abuse

Komark corp apacam

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-10-18 22:16 | Report Abuse

chankp7010,

I just noticed your question about Yeoman Capital from Singapore. Yes, I think Yeoman is a Value Investor in the footsteps of Ben Graham. Its performance is about 10% growth yearly. Very conservative and stable. They go for shares that are undervalue. Investment horizon is 3 to 5 years. Fund size around S$139 millions. For Malaysia they invest mostly in consumer & industrial stocks.

Kakashit,

NHfatt is an above average counter. Try to get it on market weakness. Yeoman also own it.
As for more discoveries about my last visit to KPSCB Factory:

1) I noticed that Plywood is selling well. I found out that Kow Hock is also one of KPSCB's Distributor. I used to buy construction materials from Kow Hock. So now I can get cheaper directly from KPSCB.

2) I also noticed that KPSCB distributes wood beams of these sizes

1x2, 2x2 inches, 2x3, 2x4 and 3x4 inches. They wholesale them by tonnage. A surprise to see it. This is not mentioned in www.kpscb.com.my website.

3) While there I found out that they are trying to dispose off a 5 ton lorry. It is already 15 years old (bought in year 2000). Still in good working order. It just returned from delivery and loading up my goods for next delivery. Ah Boy, son of KPS, is in charge of the Sales of Vehicles.. I called him & he asked for a quote for the lorry. Anyone interested in buying a 5 ton used lorry?
I also asked Ah Boy about the 3 storey shophouse in Masai with book value of Rm650K. He asked for a quote. So I mentioned Rm900K. He said he will consider

I am happy to say this. Last time I visited Mamee factory in Melaka and saw their very old lorries. Also they used their office furniture until they looked like antics. For KPSCB Office I noticed simple furnishing. I think the company is well run.

My Koh (Nephew of KPSCB Top Boss) is in charge of KPSCB Plywood Warehouse in Iskandar. He thinks his uncle is a man of integrity.

That's all for the time being.

Regards,

Calvin

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-10-18 22:22 | Report Abuse

Correction,

Should read as loading up "more" goods for delivery.

I noticed the road leading out of KPSCB Factory is very worn out by Lorry & Trailer tyres. It shows that lorries are very heavily laden with goods. Signs of good sales?

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2015-10-19 15:34 | Report Abuse

Calvin. Thank you very much for your informative and honest assessment for KPSCB. I really like reading your blog. Once again, please keep us up-to-date on KPSCB.

KUCIMIAO

141 posts

Posted by KUCIMIAO > 2015-10-20 09:20 | Report Abuse

What is the catalyst for KPSCB growth?? It is mainly a trading company..Don't see how TPPA can benefit this company. Most business are domestic driven. Their margin is not great 6-7%.

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-10-20 14:57 | Report Abuse

Calvin from SG, can u help me ask KPS's son why his father did buy buyback shares recently?

Why his son or nephew is not in the board?

Why none of the directors hv stake in KPSCB?

How're the litigation going on? for both sue ppl and kena sued one

Kucimiao

141 posts

Posted by Kucimiao > 2015-10-21 21:18 | Report Abuse

If the paper business is the catalyst, what is the margin? Indonesia and China are 2 major exporter or paper. Even Thailand and Vietnam are into this sector. Can KPSCB compete with the real exporter of paper? As mentioned, their key market is domestic. Are you sure they are exporting AA brand else where? What is the sales volume.? Very curious to know. If your comment as about this paper as export catalyst, then, I would need to revisit my own research.

Frankly, this is the first time I heard that trees for making papers are planted around paddy field. Any idea where is that in Malaysia?

From info that I have the AA paper were cut frim imported paper roll.

Btw, do you know what is the catalyst that drive Ajiya? Your comments about Ajiya is quite general. Ajiya is making announcement for results soon. Which of the products you think is the contributors for growth?

Just sharing info..or opinions

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-10-21 22:45 | Report Abuse

Kucimiao,

Search www.DoubleApaper.com

Originated from Thailand. The trees are planted on used padi lands (about 1.5 millions)

Paper is produced from Khan-ne lands.

It s sustainable development. Fast growing trees are planted.

It is environmentally friendly. No burning of forest like in Indonesia.

Smoothness - feel the difference.

Just go and buy a rim of Double A paper. All these facts are printed on the cover.

The most profitable business of KPSCB is in paper conversion. After that stationary, toilet rolls, tissue papers, plywood and other wood products, cement, steel. Also sales of Assets will play a far greater part in future.

BLOOD

Posted by BLOOD > 2015-10-22 20:45 | Report Abuse

@ chankp7010 >>!!! BEWARE!

Calvintaneng is NEVER an honest man.
If he been "honest" at you one time, letting you earn RM 1,000

next time he WILL lie to you (after you trusted him),
and letting you LOSE RM 10,000

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-10-22 22:32 | Report Abuse

Blood, u brain cacat one 脑残? No one tell u to believe someone ten over ten 十足十!

Juz buy the honest one and ignore the lying one la.

Posted by chengcheekaan > 2015-10-23 16:16 | Report Abuse

True. To believe someone in this forum and hope that what that person said can bring you fortune is totally absurd.

Posted by eddieleong84 > 2015-10-24 17:06 | Report Abuse

The old man bought back share

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2015-10-28 21:41 | Report Abuse

Why do much profit.... so high eps..so high nta.... but no dividend n share price drop ?

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-10-29 15:05 | Report Abuse

Last time

Pohuat got high NTA & EPS But NOBODY WANTED

ONLY CALVIN BOUGHT POHUAT AT 40 CENTS THEN

POHUAT AT 40 CENTS?

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2015-10-29 18:20 | Report Abuse

It is unwise to criticize anyone who provide info to us.
After all, it is we, who invest at the end of the day. I always appreciate
it when there is valuable info in any stock write out. In Calvin's recommendation in KPSCB, I somewhat agree to his information. We should learn to treasure information instead of pouring cold water over it. I have been tracking this stock for sometime now after reading his recommendation and saw value in it.
Thank you Calvin.

uncle

399 posts

Posted by uncle > 2015-10-31 13:28 | Report Abuse

please continue to reverse contra all the time

5c0160

1,763 posts

Posted by 5c0160 > 2015-11-03 18:43 | Report Abuse

Ah Seng want to trap ppl?

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-03 20:15 | Report Abuse

Trapped in gold mine or honey pot?

uncle

399 posts

Posted by uncle > 2015-11-04 09:52 | Report Abuse

Calvin know something that we dont know...................

5c0160

1,763 posts

Posted by 5c0160 > 2015-11-04 17:27 | Report Abuse

????