KPS CONSORTIUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): KPSCB (9121)

2,394 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 2023-10-12 10:35

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-05 11:09 | Report Abuse

TheEdgedaily News

KPSCB - Stock with Momentum

Calvin Tan Research gives an intrinsic Value of KPSCB at Rm1.00

NTA is Rm2.00 (If All Assets Are Revalued.

A Share Worth Keeping Till Value Emerge Some Day.

Last time Lafarge was 66 cents. Now a 15 bagger at over Rm9.00

Others are Notion at 30 cents, KFima at 32 cents, Muda also at 32 cents, Cenbond at 50 cents.

The Time to Buy is when there is mispricing in the market

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2015-11-05 13:37 | Report Abuse

Thank you Calvin. TPP agreement is likely to be put online today or tomorrow for public scrutiny. This may also help KPScb from what you mentioned before.
Everything is moving superbly per your calculation. Great job and a good person you are.

vinvin

4,474 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-11-06 09:29 | Report Abuse

All quiet!!! Waiting for good news???!!! Trade at own risk.

vinvin

4,474 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-11-06 09:53 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, what is the latest update???!!! Thanks!

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-06 23:05 | Report Abuse

Yes Vinvin,

I just arrived back in Spore. What a nice surprise today to see Kulim, MyEg & Ajiya gained double digit today.

For KPSCB it has just won Rm19 millions from court litigation.

Since it is selling daily necessities like tissue and toilet rolls it should be recession proof. Also its double A photo copy paper should also do well as Sporeans are turning away paper products from Indonesia. And ply wood demand is strong due to many Govt Infrar related projects & Pengerang's RAPID.

I have chosen KPSCB in these turbulent times because

1) IT HAS A GOOD MARGIN OF SAFETY. HIGH NTA PLUS RECESSION PROOF PRODUCTS

2) INTEGRITY OF KPS THE TOP BOSS. ALL THAT I HAVE GATHERED SO FAR FROM EMPLOYEES AND MANAGERS ARE THAT KPS IS A TRUSTWORTHY BOSS.

3) BUT OVER ABOVE ALL I CHOSE KPSCB FOR ITS DEEP UNDERVALUATION - TO ME IT IS A BARGAIN LIKE KFIMA WHICH I BOUGHT AT 32 CENTS BEFORE MR. MARKET DISCOVERED IT. BY THEN WHEN KFIMA TURNED POPULAR IT IS NO LONGER CHEAP ANYMORE.

KPSCB ACTS JUST LIKE KFIMA YEARS AGO - ERRATIC EARNINGS. BUT BOTH HAVE HIGH NTA & RECESSION PROOF BUSINESSES.

vinvin

4,474 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-11-07 08:41 | Report Abuse

Tq Calvin for the above informations n hope everybody r happy investing in this counter...........up up up KPSCB!!!

bear119

18 posts

Posted by bear119 > 2015-11-07 12:03 | Report Abuse

Calvin, still can buy at RM0.49?

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-07 12:27 | Report Abuse

Bear119,

It all depend on your investment criteria.

If for short term price might fluctuate day to day. But for longer term it will unlock its true intrinsic value.

For me, I always buy with A Long Term Value in View.

It's like this for example.

Last week I spoke to Mr. Tan Pao - a very successful landlord in Iskandar with 200 properties.

He mentioned one guy who bought only 2 or 3 storey shophouses in Iskandar and convert them into "Best Nest" houses. After 5 to 8 years he has bought about 40 shophouses.

Of the 40 only 10 shophouses are producing substantial profits.

Now he wants to sell off his other 30 shops which might contain 300 to 500 Bird Nests each (He will keep those 10 which have a thousand or more Bird Nests.)

And for those shops which have 300 to 500 Bird Nests he only want to sell the Shops at current Bank Valuation (all Bird Nests are free with the shop).

This is the logic. Since the shops were bought 5 to 8 years ago at between Rm100K to Rm200K when Iskandar's Property prices were still cheap - all these shops have double or tripled in prices to Rm300K to Rm600K.

So even if he didn't make money from the Bird Nest Business for these 30 shops he is still making VERY GOOD MONEY from ITS PRICE SURGE.

This is How I View KPSCB. Its business might fluctuate BUT ITS ASSETS ARE VERY UNDERVALUE.

I THINK VERY FEW INVESTORS SEE FROM MY POINT OF VIEW.

In Investments there is

1) Actual profit from day to day business
2) Also Assets Appreciate by Inflation or Property Market Boom

So THINK OVERALL NET WORTH.

AND TO ME KPSCB IS WORTH NO LESS THAN RM1.00

ONLY TIME WILL UNLOCK ITS TRUE INTRINSIC OR RESIDUAL VALUE.

If I am KPS I will just offer 70 cents to Rm1.00 to take it private.

Then sell Off its Business & Assets and I think It will Be More Than Rm1.50.

bear119

18 posts

Posted by bear119 > 2015-11-07 13:30 | Report Abuse

Calvin, may i know why kpscb gross margin is very low?

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-07 14:22 | Report Abuse

Bear119

KPSCB is involved with fast moving basic construction products like plywood and wood beams which need no skill for marketing. Also distribution of cement and basic steel products & tissue papers.

As such gross profit is reflected in its simplicity.

The easiest thing to sell is rice, flour, cooking oil, sugar, bread, soft drinks & eggs in a provision shop. No marketing skill is needed like selling expensive antics or high end high profit products.

The easiest car to sell was Perodua Kancil in year 2004 when it first came out. Since Kancil was a bread and butter car the commision for a salesman was only Rm350. A harder car to sell like Renault or Peugeot commands a commision of Rm7,000. So selling one Peugeot then equals to selling 20 Kancil cars. However, in bad times Renault & Peugeot Salesman will starve while those selling Kancil will survive.

Hence KPSCB will survive even after all others are hit in a crisis.

So I look at KPSCB defensive nature first before its profit criteria.

bear119

18 posts

Posted by bear119 > 2015-11-07 14:30 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin, but i notice last year KPSCB eps is negative?

Posted by MPI_Judy_Wong > 2015-11-07 14:50 | Report Abuse

Dear Bear 119, if you are novice, and new to market, you will die fast if you follow Calvin Tan.

Posted by MPI_Judy_Wong > 2015-11-07 14:50 | Report Abuse

Thank You.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-07 14:54 | Report Abuse

Bear119,

It's ok for 2 reasons.

1) It has more years positive than negative. For the same reason Mr. Market will avoid KPSCB like they did with the erratic earnings of KFima. When everything is so clear cut KPSCB should trade like KFima, Cenbond, Weida, GUH or OKA in the same boat then.

This mispricing is therefore an opportunity.

2) Last Year and For The Last 5 Years KPSCB's Factories Have Appreciated in Value Because of the Housing Boom. Up 100% to 200% easily. This is not known to the market. VALUE IS OVERLOOKED.

I have been in Paper product business for 5 years, Car Business for 20 years and property investment for 10 years. I can only comment on what I know personally. It amazes me that So called "expert" share analysts who graduated straight from School or Uni are giving advise on Businesses (Behind Every Stock is an Actual Business Selling Goods or Providing Real Services.) when they have not even spend a single day doing real business all their lives.

Posted by Bull_119 > 2015-11-07 15:06 |

bear119

18 posts

Posted by bear119 > 2015-11-07 15:55 | Report Abuse

I will buy kpscb at RM0.49 next week.
Calvin TP at RM1 looks possible.
Entry: RM0.49
TP : RM1
Return: 100%

GUGUGU

Posted by GUGUGU > 2015-11-07 16:09 | Report Abuse

Most people who make profit will keep silent when he selects or collects a stock at lower price,
unlike you bear119,
plus a non infamous syndicate --- Calvintaneng

hmmmm..... Thouse who followed Calvintaneng bought KULIM? Profit 50%
but those unforunately followed Calvintaneng bought ARMADA/ALAM? Losses 50%

Let's see what will happen to KPSCB, a calvintaneng related syndicate stock

bear119

18 posts

Posted by bear119 > 2015-11-07 17:11 | Report Abuse

Hope KPSCB can be the next KULIM.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-07 17:19 | Report Abuse

Wahaha!

Calvin has no syndicate. Syndicate pump up shares and dump to foolish people.

For Calvin shares they go up strongly on fundamental.

See Super Enterprize

Calvin called to buy at Rm1.25

Then Super was taken private at Rm3.80. Up 200%

Did syndicate took Super private?

And did syndicate took Kulim private?

Also see Ajiya.

Calvin called to buy Ajiya at Rm2.05. Now at over Rm4.30. Up more than 100%

Called to buy Jerasia at 45 cents. Also up 100% at 90 cents.

Then Jaks at 39 cents.

Jaks jumped to over Rm1.20. Also up 200%.

Jaks up 200%.
Super Enterprize up 200%.
Jerasia up 100%
Ajiya up 100%
Kulim up 60%

And Kpscb?

Kaboom
Power
Surging
Cash
Berhad

How much will it go?

Yet to been seen.

Just wait and see.

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-11-07 17:26 | Report Abuse

any recommendations by Calvin Tan should be warranted an eyeballs...
.. and considerations to buy! ha ha ha ha

Posted by AyamSial > 2015-11-07 17:37 | Report Abuse

Oh No...

Ayam Tua now teamed up with Daniel Tan to cheat innocent investors.

KPSCB become BIG/SMALL roulette table.

Either Up a lot like KULIM... Bingo You walk away with $$$$$
or Down a lot like ALAM+ARMADA.... You lose, and if you use borrowed money, HABIS YOU

bear119

18 posts

Posted by bear119 > 2015-11-09 13:33 | Report Abuse

up up up kpscb........buy more....
Tp: RM1

uncle

399 posts

Posted by uncle > 2015-11-09 13:57 | Report Abuse

Calvin wild card on the table, banker seem giving good card.....

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-09 14:23 | Report Abuse

No gambling please.

Calvin asks long term investor to join. Hold tight undervalue shares until Value emerges some day.

While you do idle talk see Armada up double digits today!

All Calvin Tan stock picks are for longer term to go up100% to 500% for those who keep faith

bear119

18 posts

Posted by bear119 > 2015-11-11 19:01 | Report Abuse

Calvin, can top up KPSCB? I bought RM0.49

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-11 19:26 | Report Abuse

Bear 119,
Sure can add more on weakness.
For longer term its Value shoud emerge

coward

4 posts

Posted by coward > 2015-11-11 22:55 | Report Abuse

Bear 119, I am very sorry to know that
you bought KPSCB @ 49 sen, after lured by calvintaneng,

of which today 1111 closing @ 46.5 sen, YOU LOSE 5% INSTANTLY.

Calvintaneng: "add more on weakness"

深味 果来人 蜗劝你: 三四而后形

乳果, 他再打夏伞仙, 你能 白ON未克呢思?
乳果, 卡娃蛋恩 打夏去伞世物仙, 你能阿VER热鸡到哪里?

天鸭合处无皇草,河必单练一多花?

急然已经埋了,就当做试一试吧,
两个月里布可以阿VER热鸡,
除非你轻楚你在赶身么。

窝是果来人,洗往你不要布我厚成。

KPSCB科能灰伞,也科能灰钓,
尊倍被卡威蛋恩耍四四

THANK YOU

Kucimiao

141 posts

Posted by Kucimiao > 2015-11-11 23:16 | Report Abuse

Any analysis need be fair and reflective of actual fundamental. Frankly, I don't see how this counter can grow to RM1 just based on the general comments/ analysis. My personal rating of the
A)management 5.5 of 10
B) catalyst for growth 2/10.
C) profit growth 2/10

This counter is in business with tight margins and highly competitive. If and unless they venture into a new product line to catapult they growth prospect..financial results will remain sluggish.

Calvin may claim glory by guessing on Ajiya and some other counters. I have ran around checking and discover the catalyst for Ajiya future growth. That actually would explain the real reason for its share spike. Wait for their news soon. It is not related to the glass business in Iskandar. In fact most if the glass supply in Iskandar went to a unlisted company ( also Johor based). That also explains the shrinking contribution from glass operation.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-11 23:29 | Report Abuse

Kucimiao,

Ajiya strictly no guessing. My Johor Sifu recommended Ajiya 7 years ago. He bought at Rm1.20 after his Great SIFU Recommended it in his Monthly Digest - DR NEOH SOON KEAN (Dr Neoh has 600,000 Ajiya shares)

My Johor SIFU reinvested his dividends into more Ajiya shares - Total 400,000. He just sold all for a Rm1.5 Millions. My Johor SIFU & Dr NEOH Are Certainly NO SYNDICATE.

As for your CIMB I think you better watch out!

It is far safer to hold KPSCB than your CIMB.

Let's have a friendly contest!

KPSCB at 46.5 cents & CIMB at Rm4.60

See how they perform in just 6 months.

Any witness?

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-11 23:37 | Report Abuse

Want Proof From Calvin Tan Research?

NOW GO TO AJIYA WEBSITE

CHECK OUT YEAR 2014 ANNUAL REPORT

AMONG TOP 30 SUBSTANTIAL SHARE HOLDERS OF AJIYA IS DR NEOH'S CO

18. Neoh Choo Ee & Co Sdn Bhd

AND SO NOW YOU KNOW!

USApg

783 posts

Posted by USApg > 2015-11-12 03:54 | Report Abuse

calvin - what your opinion about mphb capital

426m net cash, 5.9 acres land in kl imbi, 1700 acres land in pengerang, 83 acres land in penang island, flamingo hotel in kl and penang, 265 acres land in rawang, 324 acres land in gombak, 51% stake in mp insurance,100% stake in mp credit

total share issued 715 m
market cap 1144 m

if revalued
cash 425m
5.9 acres imbi land (5.9*43560*2800) 719 m
1700 acres pengerang (1700*43560*30) 2200 m
83 acres penang land (83*43560*150) 542 m
15 acres flamingo kl (15*43560*500) 326 m
flamingo penang 100 m
rawang+gombak land 300 m
51% stake in mp insurance 300 m
mp credit 120 m
total 5032 m, 715 m share, then rm7.03 per sahre, now closed at rm1.6

if price per sq ft in pengerang land rose to rm50, then another 1481 m, .... possible or not?

and why share price flat???

KUCIMIAO

141 posts

Posted by KUCIMIAO > 2015-11-12 09:00 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, certainly your sifu make good money with long term investment but that is not my point.

I certainly don't make sweeping statement accusing you or anybody as syndicate. We are here to discuss and share my 2 cents worth of ideas/info.

My point is that if the stocks is highly recommended fundamentally, there must be a catalyst for growth or else the price hike would remain sluggish. The question is, is there one such item?

Back to Ajiya, the company would take long long time to grow without a new growth segment hence the slow moment of price. I have learned that the recent price hike could be due to one new products that could propel them to greater future growth.

It is just my 2 cents worth of opinion. Noting personal. Cheers

coward

4 posts

Posted by coward > 2015-11-12 12:38 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng, if not syndicate (he doesn't admit),
has already caused massive damages to many investors.

This is the fact, which has proven time over time.

How much % of you, had actually made profit after 'influenced' by
this Singaporen who has done a financial sabotage into many Malaysians?

coward

4 posts

Posted by coward > 2015-11-12 12:41 | Report Abuse

Many even doesn't have courage to admit failure (losses).

this Singa con always use the high-toned phrase

'if revalued, NTA will be ____ much higher'

Johore's mu si are also cowards, who dare not to talk to this sing con, ask him to repent.

bear119

18 posts

Posted by bear119 > 2015-11-12 14:51 | Report Abuse

Top up more at RM0.47 yesterday.
Up up up...
TP: RM1

GODinvest

377 posts

Posted by GODinvest > 2015-11-12 16:02 | Report Abuse

bird here talk big 。wakakaka

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-12 23:08 | Report Abuse

Good Evening to All at KPSCB Counter,

USApg,

Your summary of MPHBCAP Looks interesting. I will visit Pengerang again soon to check up on MPHBCAP 1800 Acre Lands There. Will do an update later.

Bear119,

This November & December months will be great buying opportunities. Keep your bullets and space out your purchase on weakness.

Kucimiao,

I suggest that you dispose all bank shares and switch to defensive laggards like utilities, consumer necessities like toilet rolls and tissues(kpscb), and export stocks which are laggards.

Coward,

Have you taken my offer on GMutual. Do so quickly before I tell you my discovery about GMutual in recent MAPEX in Johor.

Remember losing a few battles alright if we finally win the war. Learn from past mistakes and improve for the future. I hope all make good money in the ultimate end.

GODinvest,

Your words too general to interpret. Anyway, welcome to KPSCB Forum.

Wish I was 8 years back when KFima was 32 cents, Cenbond 50 cents, GUH 45 cents, Weida 35 cents, OKA 35 cents, Pintaras Jaya Rm1.40, Ajiya at Rm1.20, KPS at 39 cents (KPSCB then was only 15 cents), SKPRES also only 15 cents, Muda at 32 cents & many others at bargain prices. However in those days there were naysayers and many were skeptical.

Keep KPSCB longer term and you will see another KFima in the making.

Regards,

Calvin
Now in Booming Iskandar

Good night

ZZzzzzzzz

coward2

5 posts

Posted by coward2 > 2015-11-12 23:35 | Report Abuse

Have to admit, after buying YILAI, calvintan's gang goreng it down further 2sen

Buy on weakness? Buy until you have no more cash to average and give up.

This is the modus operando of Calvintaneng and Singapore Crooks.

Kucimiao

141 posts

Posted by Kucimiao > 2015-11-13 07:18 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, thanks for your suggestions. My portfolio are very diversified and very long term. I have PBB, QL, Press Metal, TNB, Maybank and CIMB which I kept since 2009.

Of course occasionally I added some stocks to that list IHH, Karex, Nhfatt and last year I added Ajiya.

For some fun and quick gains, I do participate in some counters to keep my adrenaline pumping... Haha.

Regarding your earlier comments for a friendly challenge between CIMB and KPSCB it does sounds interesting. For the fun of it why not. I will revisit KPSCB after 6 months. KPSCB may go up due to rotational play but it won't change my mind that KPSCB is not a long term counter.

Btw do you still hold Ajiya?

coward2

5 posts

Posted by coward2 > 2015-11-13 17:09 | Report Abuse

No doubt kucimiao is the same gang, same group with Calvintan Eng. They talk to themselves,
giving a flowery impression about the stocks they mention, to lure and to trap, most of the innocent YOU.

tk888

22 posts

Posted by tk888 > 2015-11-13 18:38 | Report Abuse

KPSCB really can up RM1 as claimed by Mr Calvintan from SG?

cows

Posted by cows > 2015-11-13 22:23 | Report Abuse

To tk888 and similar, are you another cow?

Even you are not sure of what you bought/ would be bought,
how dare you invest in stocks market?

Do you know why 93% of all stock punters/investors are losing money over a long period of time?

Do you know why cons and cows are qiang diao-ing certain stocks are going to be RM 1 or RM whatever?

Even their mothers also don't know what they are doing, dare you ask
"KPSCB can really up RM1" ?

peoples asking similar question would be better off DOING NOTHING.

Wan't more info, can contact me @ angelting1507@yahoo.com

uncle

399 posts

Posted by uncle > 2015-11-14 10:15 | Report Abuse

holy cow........1.00

tk888

22 posts

Posted by tk888 > 2015-11-14 10:52 | Report Abuse

Cows, i am newbie. How can i learn from you?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2015-11-14 11:02 | Report Abuse

No dividend counter wasting time

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2015-11-14 11:03 | Report Abuse

I hv tis counter .... wasting bullet

tk888

22 posts

Posted by tk888 > 2015-11-14 11:05 | Report Abuse

steve, may i know what stock u suggest?

uncle

399 posts

Posted by uncle > 2015-11-14 11:05 | Report Abuse

reverse contra lar while waiting......to boom.

tk888

22 posts

Posted by tk888 > 2015-11-14 11:18 | Report Abuse

uncle, i am newbie. Hope can learn from u.

uncle

399 posts

Posted by uncle > 2015-11-14 12:09 | Report Abuse

tk888 no sifu , trust yourself.....in the end it is only affair within yourself......