KPS CONSORTIUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): KPSCB (9121)

2,394 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 2023-10-12 10:35

uncle

399 posts

Posted by uncle > 2015-11-27 13:18 | Report Abuse

stock market only .......is not religion lar...........dont over excited.........no need explain no need critic....

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-27 13:51 | Report Abuse

Uncle,

Religion?
Kps Top Boss is a very pious and religious man.

Lately, he is diligently buying up Kpscb shares.

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-27 14:19 | Report Abuse

I will be chasing this soon after Calvin gave up(wait too long and impatient) and sell it like what he did with latitude and Kesm many years ago
So Calvin will end up with another losing counter again and again

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-27 14:22 | Report Abuse

If Calvin didn't gave up for the rest of his life then I won't be chasing it

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-27 14:55 | Report Abuse

Wahaha! Calvin also gave up Super Enterprize when it was taken private at Rm3.80. Almost have to give up Kulim at Rm4.10

Last time Calvin forced to give up

Rubhd, Ytl Cement, Cima, Austral Enterprize, Pelangi bhd, I and P, Paramount Garden, Mtd Infrar and many others.

All taken private by Major shareholders.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-27 14:57 | Report Abuse

See Major Shareholder is taking pieces of Kpscb every day.

Last time they did it on Mamee until mamee was taken private.

5c0160

1,763 posts

Posted by 5c0160 > 2015-11-27 18:13 | Report Abuse

Q result havent out? Should be not good q result?

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-27 22:16 | Report Abuse

WAHAHAHAHA!!!!

What A Wonderful Day Today!!!

Finally Calvin Tan is vindicated!!!

PM CORP

POWER
MONEY
CORP

IS GIVING A CAPITAL REPAYMENT OF RM80 AT LONG LAST!!

NEVER MIND IF YOU MISSED CALVIN'S CALL ON SEPT 20th 2013 to BUY PM CORP AT ONLY 15 CENTS.

DON'T BE TROUBLED BY KPSCB UP AND DOWN LIKE THE WAVES OF THE SEA.

JUST BUY AND HOLD TIGHT YOUR KPSCB SHARES.

THE KP SHIP IS SAILING TO A FINAL DESTINATION OF A GREAT TREASURE ISLAND

THERE YOU WILL SEE

KABOOM
POWER
CASH
SURGING
BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM!!!!!!!!!!

JUST LIKE CALVIN's CHUN CHUN CALL ON POWER MONEY CORP!!!!

HIP HIP HOORAY!!!!!

Fam Jenny

30 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2015-11-27 23:34 | Report Abuse

Calvin, you are proud of SUPER, SUPERMX, KULIM? Oh No...
You forgot about GSB, ALAM, WASEONG, ARMADA... many have realised losses.

So you did promoted SUPERMX? Why no one at SUPERMX remembers you?
Any one here really making money after listening to this Singachick?

http://news.yahoo.com/singapore-megachurch-leaders-sentenced-jail-pop-music-fraud-085205423.html

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-27 23:52 |

Fam Jenny

30 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2015-11-27 23:58 | Report Abuse

LONG TERM?

GSB leh?

Immediately YILAI MULTICO, white horse, ETC down 3~10%,
one week after your comments.

Cyclical?

Oh My Chick....

Buy on average.... Oh no... 你借我?

ANY ONE WITH SOUND MIND WOULD AGREE:
聽,不如不聽CALVINTANENG。

Fam Jenny

30 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2015-11-27 23:58 | Report Abuse

聽,不如不聽

Fam Jenny

30 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2015-11-28 00:00 | Report Abuse

有几个人像你那样CHICK有钱,
能够BUY ON WEAKNESS?

才买进,它就掉

买,不如不买。

Fam Jenny

30 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2015-11-28 00:01 | Report Abuse

so good?

Then you sapu all, secretly, no need to hurt others.

Fam Jenny

30 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2015-11-28 00:03 | Report Abuse

Eagle Invest?

这才是你的真心话吧

"""""""""""Disclaimer: Please buy and sell with your own due diligence.""""""""""""""""

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-11-28 00:03 | Report Abuse

buy PUC !!!! kikikii

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-28 00:05 | Report Abuse

Haha!

AyamTua Captain of Tudor Gold Ship is here!

Fam Jenny

30 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2015-11-28 00:08 | Report Abuse

Ayam Tua, you missed XOX (5.5x2 sen->70 sen), INSTACO, right?

Fam Jenny

30 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2015-11-28 00:09 | Report Abuse

Even the Eagle missed XOX and INSTACO which has>200%~300% gain,

Fam Jenny

30 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2015-11-28 00:12 | Report Abuse

Even AyamTua(2013) is good at Hexza,

but AyamTua(2014) and AyamTua(2015) is no longer good.

The Ayam Tua's GLOTEC is really
as bad as Calvintaneng's ALAM, ARMADA, GSB, PERISAI, KBB, NAIM, .... etc....

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-28 00:14 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo

Eagles don't normally eat dead carrion or turn scavenger. Eagle always catches his live prey.

Calvin does not believe in making money by pure luck or gambling.

Calvin only invest in stocks with fundamental. It might take years like Ajiya (7 years) to unlock all its intrinsic, latent and potent value.

Fam Jenny

30 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2015-11-28 00:20 | Report Abuse

Calvin does not believe in making money by pure luck or gambling.

THOSE WHO FOLLOWED HIM,
MOSTLY SEE THE PORTFORLIO HAS 10% LOSSES IN A MONTH,

MOSTLY.

SO THE GAIN IN KULIM - IS COMPLETELY MEANINGLESS

Fam Jenny

30 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2015-11-28 00:21 | Report Abuse

Follow the right EAGLE, not this SESAT, CROOK EAGLE.

Fam Jenny

30 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2015-11-28 00:22 | Report Abuse

More TRUTH? Helping a BIG CLIENT to offload bad stocks.

BIG CLIENT= BIG CUSTOMER OF CALVINTANENG'S Iskandar properties.

Fam Jenny

30 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2015-11-28 00:41 | Report Abuse

██VERDICT██

If you can't do your own stock pick decision,
it is *better* to stay away from stock market,
rather than follow CAL VIn TAN ENG's stocks pick.

Yes, there are always some undervalue stocks.

True sharks are accumulating them, senyap-senyap, won't tell you的

D7zul

155 posts

Posted by D7zul > 2015-11-28 00:49 | Report Abuse

come on guyz, follow me instead :)

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-28 00:51 | Report Abuse

In year 2006 Calvin recommended KPS (Kumpulan Perangsang Selangor) at 50 cents when Dr Neoh Soon Kean recommended it in his monthly digest.

Reason Dr Neoh recommended it was

1) KPS is recession proof - water a necessity

2) Own by Selangor Govt. Backed by a solid entity

3) KPS has NTA over Rm2.00. A great margin of safety

4) Pays a small dividend. Both Dr Neoh & My Johor Sifu like dividend

A Mr Teh joined me buying KPS at 50 cents then.

After buying KPS dropped to 45 cents to my surprise.
Mr Teh immediately cut loss. Cut lost at 10% drop - the norm.

Then to my horror KPS dropped to 42 cents!!

Now Mr Teh mocked at me by not following him to cut loss.

And then Rumour of Thailand imposing capital control - KLSE dropped another 30 points and Horror of Horrows - KPS CRASHED TO 39 CENTS!!!

AIYOYO! KPS CRASHED BY 20%. I WAS IN PAIN WHILE MR TEH LAUGHED AND LAUGHED

THEN IN YEAR 2007 (JUST ONE YEAR LATER)

KPS?

KABOOM

KABOOOOOOM

KABOOOOOOOOOOOOMM!!!!!!!!!!

RM3.94

Up More Than 1,000%

KPS is Really

Kaboom
Power
Surging

So Calvin doesn't bother if one quarter result good or bad if the Long Term Fundamental is Good & The Stock is Undervalue

JUST BUY!!!

If drops further!

Got cash? BUY SOME MORE!

No more cash?

Just sit tight and wait patiently for Value to Emerge Some Day

Value Emerges Some Day?

YES! A MILLION TIMES YES!

PM CORP WILL GO LIMIT UP ON MONDAY!

JUST MARK MY WORDS!!

FOLLOW BY MUI BHD

YOU ALL WHO MISSED PM CORP BETTER LOAD UP ON MUI BHD KUAT KUAT AND KEEP TILL DIVORCE CASE OVER - THEN YOU WILL KNOW!! KNOW FOR A CERTAINTY!!!

CERTITUDE IS A GREAT THING

I AM ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN OF VALUE INVESTING

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-11-28 09:45 | Report Abuse

奇怪,为什么ah Seng在高价买入,照理,他应该是出票的了

uncle

399 posts

Posted by uncle > 2015-11-28 11:01 | Report Abuse

FOLLOW KAKI IS THE BEST. KAKI KONG KAKI SONG. NO NEED FOLLOW.

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-28 13:58 | Report Abuse

In Annual Audited Account (AAA) 2014, KPSCB reported Net Asset Value (NAV) of RM1.37/share. As compared to a recent market price of RM0.50/share, KPSCB is traded at a 63.5% discount.

^
It show how shallow mind of the educated one

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-28 14:08 | Report Abuse

1. Sack the management at the holding company level: This suggestion is immoral and, thus, a non-starter. Nevertheless, my black humour seeks to point out that the market may be wary of the prior or current management’s capital allocation skills. The market places a negative value on management at the holding company level or anticipate deterioration in KPSCB business performance.
2. Buyback shares in the open market: There was RM27.6 mil in cash or 26% of the NCAV. Part of the cash could be taken out to buy-back shares as KPSCB is deeply undervalued. Doing that will absolutely support KPSCB stock prices and increase earnings per share, and vice-versa.
3. Seek tender offers: Sell a fully-valued or poorly/unfixable investment/business/asset and use the proceeds in another investment or buy-back shares.
4. Pay dividends: The real reward is cash. Dividend is an effective approach to communicate to shareholders so that they can close the gap between KPSCB stock price and the NCAV.

1. Sack the stupid professor first
2. Buy back with whose moolah? Calvin sponsor the moolah
4. Pay dividend? May be borrow from bank
3. Sell asset to whom? Who willing to buy a dormant company or overvalued company, Calvin may buy them instead

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-28 14:12 | Report Abuse

From the open letter I can conclude that the professor is impatient and readily to let off his shares anytime
May be he wait too long like Calvin and now he finally realized he can't wait anymore

eTan

Posted by eTan > 2015-11-28 14:43 | Report Abuse

I feel great to have both SUPERMX and PMCORP in my portforlio.

BUT,... I NEED TO CLARIFY,

THAT,

I DON'T EVEN

KNOW WHO IS CALVINTANENG

***NOR**

HAD BEEN INFLUENCED BY CALVINTANENG

When I was making decision bought into SUPERMX & PMCORP, cheaply 1~2 years ago.

────────────────────────────────────────────────────────

我从/将从这两只股获利。SUPERMX, PMCORP

但是,和CALVINTANENG无关。
CALVINTANENG不能将此归于他私自的功劳。(. 這種人到處都有 )

這種人到處都有....

小心他等下介绍 烂摊子的股给你.... OK?

Please buy and sell with your own due diligence.

sabun

5 posts

Posted by sabun > 2015-11-28 15:12 | Report Abuse

BearBearDrop, eTan, both have done great analysis.

calvintaneng, will again use his success stories in PMCORP,
to INDUCE/LURE you to buy KPSCB.

no longer syok sendiri, but to cheat the greedy and stupid newbies.

warrior

606 posts

Posted by warrior > 2015-11-30 08:41 | Report Abuse

My view , as far as business is concern, it is very good, This counter should worth much more. 75 sen at least. But the management team is damn lousy, probably selfish as well. Making good money for over a decade, but never give a single sen dividend. Give dividend lah!

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-30 08:49 | Report Abuse

Warrior,

Do you also condemn Berkshire Hathaway for not giving even one sen dividend?

Dividend is not the only indicator.

KPS is buying & buying up KPSCB Shares all the way up until KPSCB is taken private like the stingy Mamee Co last time.

Selfishness?

Yes, just buy KPSCB below KPSCB buying price of 60 cents. One day you might even be able to sell back to KPS for over Rm1.00 when he finally takes it private.

warrior

606 posts

Posted by warrior > 2015-11-30 09:45 | Report Abuse

hahaha.... Koh Poh Seng is no Warren Buffet.

warrior

606 posts

Posted by warrior > 2015-11-30 09:47 | Report Abuse

For Berkshire Hathaway , if you need dividend/profit, YOU just need to sell Berkshire Hathaway. YOU try that on KPSCB !!!

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-30 10:28 | Report Abuse

Wahaha!

I already in the money if I sell Kpscb now!

But why should I ?

Answer:

I won't sell kpscb as I expect to SEE it double in price. I cannot say the same for Berkshire Hathaway.

That's the reason why I love this stock with potential!

And so now you Know.

Posted by A_Thousand_Yes > 2015-11-30 12:42 | Report Abuse

Hi,

FEW PEOPLE(OR EVEN NOT EXIST SUCH PEOPLE
CAN EARN MONEY LONG TERM

AFTER 聽CALVINTENG說鬼話

Out of the recent 10 Calvin stocks

KPSCB will be the worst performer in the next 6 months.

Posted by A_Thousand_Yes > 2015-11-30 12:42 | Report Abuse

no need hurry to buy after聽CALVINTENG說鬼話

warrior

606 posts

Posted by warrior > 2015-11-30 12:57 | Report Abuse

Nine-month net profit 20.393 million (increased 255.09%)

Why unable to pay dividend ?

warrior

606 posts

Posted by warrior > 2015-11-30 13:00 | Report Abuse

Monday, 30 Nov 2015

12:41PM KOH POH SENG (40,000 units Acquired)

Friday, 27 Nov 2015

12:33PM KOH POH SENG (100,000 units Acquired)

Tuesday, 24 Nov 2015

12:37PM KOH POH SENG (40,000 units Acquired)

Friday, 23 Oct 2015

5:01PM KOH POH SENG (80,000 units Acquired)

Kept on buying for what ???

warrior

606 posts

Posted by warrior > 2015-11-30 14:12 | Report Abuse

Just give dividend lah ...see if the price will fly or not.

uncle

399 posts

Posted by uncle > 2015-11-30 15:26 | Report Abuse

better do right issue...........more funny is it

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-11-30 16:02 | Report Abuse

Quarterly Report ending 30 Sept 2015.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4935925

uncle

399 posts

Posted by uncle > 2015-11-30 16:16 | Report Abuse

announcement doest always paly up for this counter

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-30 16:35 | Report Abuse

Whoa!

Revenue increased!

Profit increased.

Best of all - NTA JUMPED TO RM1.50

Happy quarter indeed!

Hooray!

yangkwang

274 posts

Posted by yangkwang > 2015-11-30 17:16 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvintaneng,

Why r u getting so excited abt the current gd qrt result? While the market think otherwise??? Is there something that u miss out or not knowing?
You sound pretty confident abt your choice of counters! Gd on you mate!
Best of luck to you! Think you will make it BIG!

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2015-11-30 17:24 | Report Abuse

The company can actually give things like:
1)free warrants , dividend etc
2)or do buy backs
That can be a booster..