SARAWAK CONSOLIDATED IND BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCIB (9237)

-0.01 (3.39%)

0.285 - 0.295

8 people like this.

23,163 comment(s). Last comment by fl1zz0 1 day ago

DuitGeli2

443 posts

Posted by DuitGeli2 > 2021-02-26 16:09 | Report Abuse

xuewenapeng when do u think scib can go up?

Winbig888

522 posts

Posted by Winbig888 > 2021-02-26 16:14 | Report Abuse

技术面已经进入熊市
还是保本第一

Posted by hengonghuat88888888 > 2021-02-26 16:15 | Report Abuse

go go go

Ironcat

57 posts

Posted by Ironcat > 2021-02-26 16:16 | Report Abuse

Why suddenly go up.

Posted by hengonghuat88888888 > 2021-02-26 16:17 | Report Abuse

strategy kut... see can close above 2 or not

DuitGeli2

443 posts

Posted by DuitGeli2 > 2021-02-26 16:17 | Report Abuse

Coz excellent xuewenapeng said it will go up

Posted by hengonghuat88888888 > 2021-02-26 16:18 | Report Abuse

warrant still red .. go go go

Ironcat

57 posts

Posted by Ironcat > 2021-02-26 16:18 | Report Abuse

666 xuewenapeng, haha

Posted by hengonghuat88888888 > 2021-02-26 16:20 | Report Abuse

RM2 go go go

Ironcat

57 posts

Posted by Ironcat > 2021-02-26 16:21 | Report Abuse

Actually can I know why the stock price will suddenly increase so fast

Posted by hengonghuat88888888 > 2021-02-26 16:22 | Report Abuse

maybe got big fund buying

Posted by hengonghuat88888888 > 2021-02-26 16:23 | Report Abuse

usually they like last mins

Posted by hengonghuat88888888 > 2021-02-26 16:24 | Report Abuse

mom up 6 cents, warrant still red.. good chance to sapu leh

Posted by Yespleaseletsgo > 2021-02-26 16:25 | Report Abuse

Fund buying, investor briefing now

blueb3ar

68 posts

Posted by blueb3ar > 2021-02-26 16:25 | Report Abuse

lol bolat liao

Posted by Yespleaseletsgo > 2021-02-26 16:26 | Report Abuse

Alot was done above rm2, it has to go above rm2

Posted by hengonghuat88888888 > 2021-02-26 16:28 | Report Abuse

see got power to go above 2 or not. 15mins to go

Posted by Yespleaseletsgo > 2021-02-26 16:29 | Report Abuse

1.97 would be nice to be honest. Given the whole day it was slowly dropping duee to the market

Posted by Yespleaseletsgo > 2021-02-26 16:29 | Report Abuse

Pretty certain funds have gone in, they cleared a few bids up, looks like they want size

Posted by hengonghuat88888888 > 2021-02-26 16:30 | Report Abuse

maybe 1.97 and 0.64 closing

Posted by Yespleaseletsgo > 2021-02-26 16:31 | Report Abuse

Lets hope for the best, we've been through quite a tricky time today

poaylum

60 posts

Posted by poaylum > 2021-02-26 16:35 | Report Abuse

Its back!

Posted by hengonghuat88888888 > 2021-02-26 16:40 | Report Abuse

5mins left. close 1.95? hmm

HTT0011

321 posts

Posted by HTT0011 > 2021-02-26 16:41 | Report Abuse

seems 1.95 support

HTT0011

321 posts

Posted by HTT0011 > 2021-02-26 16:44 | Report Abuse

seller more than buyer

Posted by hengonghuat88888888 > 2021-02-26 16:45 | Report Abuse

warrant a bit noob =.= let me earn more leh. i will keep you :)

Posted by Newbiexxxxxxxxx > 2021-02-26 16:50 | Report Abuse

Good news also no use

blueb3ar

68 posts

Posted by blueb3ar > 2021-02-26 16:52 | Report Abuse

Ok la

1020 stocks closed red

this still remain green

#syukur

PN2020

247 posts

Posted by PN2020 > 2021-02-26 16:55 | Report Abuse

alhamdulillah

Posted by Yespleaseletsgo > 2021-02-26 16:57 | Report Abuse

Guys it closed above 192 resistance. And 193 is now buyer, not seller. Its still okay given such a bad market day.

Posted by Yespleaseletsgo > 2021-02-26 16:58 | Report Abuse

Let's be happy. Next week we fight back above rm2.

Posted by WeLoveSarawak > 2021-02-26 17:01 | Report Abuse

scib is showing respect to its bigger bro Serba..dont forget a lot of contracts will come through Serba..next week both counters will start to fly together..and not forgetting Kpower!

AnsonLiew

2,251 posts

Posted by AnsonLiew > 2021-02-26 17:02 | Report Abuse

walao market crash Lol

AnsonLiew

2,251 posts

Posted by AnsonLiew > 2021-02-26 17:02 | Report Abuse

dow future drop 1000++ point

Posted by Yespleaseletsgo > 2021-02-26 17:03 | Report Abuse

Weih kau balik la, bising je macam bangang

Posted by Yespleaseletsgo > 2021-02-26 17:04 | Report Abuse

Next week got "sweets" confirm

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2021-02-26 17:06 |

Posted by hengonghuat88888888 > 2021-02-26 17:43 | Report Abuse

happy weekend :)

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2021-02-26 18:08 | Report Abuse

Forward message:
SCIB / 9237 (SARAWAK CONSOLIDATED INDUSTRIES BERHAD) - 4Q2020 Post Results Investor Briefing and Q&A

I attended SCIB's post 4Q2020 results briefing with @Ryunanda and @facademy. Karim, Roslan and co were very obliging and forthcoming in their responses. As an investor, it gives me great comfort and confidence in their stewardship.

Here are some key highlights and my Q&A from the session. Please note that they have been paraphrased and they are not verbatim. Enjoy!

Key Highlights
1. RM1.6b - 2020 Contract Value Secured
2. RM2.4b - 2021 YTD Order Book
3. 635% - YoY Order Book Growth
4. 500% - Revenue Growth
5. 1,566% - PAT Growth
6. RM3.7b - 2021 YTD Tender Book
7. Projects - Peninsula and Petronas to come in 2021
8. "2021 is a very bullish year." - Karim

Question 1
How are the negotiations with CIDB and MDEC on 3D printing business? How much does SCIB need to spend on this and what kind of contibution can we expect for FY22 onwards?
Answer
3D printing will defintely assist IBS systems. We are trying to expedite permits and licenses with CIDB for our 3D printing technology and business. Discussions to date are very positive. Once approved and implemented, we will be rolling it out to support our government's pledge to affordable homes. SCIB hopes to be a major contributor in this sector. RM3.6-4m will be spent to acquire the technology. We expect that shipment of equipment to arrive in the first week of May 2021.

Question 2
What is the estimated cost savings by implementing 3D printing in IBS and the construction industry?
Answer
3D printing will save a lot of labour costs and reduce wastages in construction material. This is new, the 1st phase rollout is always expensive. Once it’s more widely used, the cost will be gradually reduced. The management believes that as a pioneering company, will be in the best position to have greater profitability in the future. For building houses, the construction time will be shortened. Eg. A 1 storey house at 15x20f will take 24hr to build vs 2-3 days without 3D printing and IBS.

Question 3
With current low debt raised, can we expect in the short term, that there should be no further corporate exercise fund raising for working capital for on hand projects?
Answer
With existing funds in hand vs existing pipeline and projects, there will certainly be fund raising be done. Taking a holistic view, our entire prospects and jobs, the management believes further fund raising exercises will be carried out. We are actively looking into expanding banks borrowing. Low gearing ratio in this situation is not optimum. More funds are required to execute the orderbook. Finalizing discussions with a few banks at the moment.

Question 4
With the acquisition of the company with a Petronas permit, any expectation of when the maiden Oil and Gas contract will be announced?
Answer
Existing company is related to scaffolding services. A lot of projects under Petronas has been put on hold due to Covid-19 and MCO/CMCO. Construction has slowed down. However, SCIB have secured a subcontractor package to provide scaffolding services to a contractor with projects from Petronas. Outside of OnG, we have secured projects in two plants in Sarawak. The scope is civil and infrastructure works. Announcement of projects will come in Q2 2021. Many big projects will start to come in this year.

Question 5
Thoughts on the current state election? Any impact to SCIB?
Answer
The Sarawak state election will not be carried out due to the state of emergency. With regards to projects in Sarawak, school and infrastructure, they are still being rolled out. This includes water treatment plants (improvement to water piping). Early 2Q this year, SCIB will be announcing more projects. 2021 is a very bullish year. With vaccinations being rolled out, if gives us confidence that projects will be continued with more freedom with less SOP in CMCO.

Question 6
With respect to projects in peninsula, what sector is SCIB targeting? Affordable homes? What about civil infrastructure such as roads and highways?
Answer
Affordable homes and infra such as roads and highways are the targets. We have put in a bid for a project and we are expected to be awarded this contract. This will hopefully be announced soon. Road maintenance and construction. We are very much close to getting this project. We also looking at PPAM and PR1MA affordable homes.

Question 7
Can you share the optimum debt and gearing ratio?
Answer
Comfortable gearing ratio is 1x to balance debt

Question 8
What about rising commodity prices? How has that impacted you?
Answer
For manufacturing, our operations are impacted by recent increase in steel prices. However, it will be passed down to our customers. We keep stock levels for existing orders. Pricing for new orders will be increased accordingly. Impact to SCIB is minimal. Additional costs are passed on to the customer.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2021-02-26 18:08 | Report Abuse

Question 9
Current tenderbook amount?
Answer
RM3.7b

Question 10
There has been gradual selling in SCIB shares of late. Can the management comment on it and is there a change in shareholders structure?
Answer
No change in shareholding structure. We are committed to the company. Strategies have been implemented. Internal targets for 2020 have been exceeded. 2021 target is RM2b. To allay some fears, expect no major changes.

Market has talking about me selling warrants. I need to make a firm statement saying I have sold zero mother shares. Warrant is a programme to reward shareholders. Those warrants are also given for free. There is no guideline that restrict us from selling the warrant. It’s a reward to all shareholders. So, there should not be any concern of diluting or me exiting. The percentage of my major shareholding is still maintained. As far as being major contributors and providers in IBS in civil construction is concerned, we will global in years to come.

Question 11
What sort of burn rate SCIB scpecting this year?
Answer
30% for 2021

Question 12
Building for Qatar WC projects. Please share how discussions are going?
Answer
There are a lot of infra and construction jobs in Qatar because everybody is rushing to complete projects for the 2022 World Cup. Many opportunities, but SCIB is careful in selecting to prevent bad debts. Be guided by burn rate of 30% of orderbook. We want to highlight that SCIB is looking beyond Qatar, UAE and Oman. There are many other countries that SCIB will enter to expand our geographical positioning. We will not depend on one basket of revenue. With wider geographical positioning, SCIB will fulfil its commmitetd trajectory targets.

Question 13
What are your targets for 2021?
Answer
In 2021, RM1.5b market cap is achievable. Together with the commitment from the board and management, we will try our very best to move to the next hurdle of RM2b. RM1.5b to RM2b market cap is something we believe we can achieve for 2021.

Closing Statment from Management
Thank everyone for your interest in SCIB. We are committed in 2021 for another great year. Internal targets in 2020 have been achieved. We have set higher target this year. Hopefully with the commitment from board and management, we can achieve our targets. With that, we can reward shareholders accordingly. Thank you.

Posted by sweetmelody > 2021-02-26 18:18 | Report Abuse

Thank you for sharing DannyArcher, very insightful

AnsonLiew

2,251 posts

Posted by AnsonLiew > 2021-02-26 18:31 | Report Abuse

walao management talk siook only
he also say can reach 55mil pat la Lol
where is the 5% mil pat ??

sioookkkkk sendiri ah??

arasu5531

54 posts

Posted by arasu5531 > 2021-02-26 18:37 | Report Abuse

dei fckface Anson. what's your point. Fckin share information or get the f out. DONT TALK COCK

MoneyHeist

614 posts

Posted by MoneyHeist > 2021-02-26 18:37 | Report Abuse

Thanks Danny! Through think and thin with this company. Bought both mother and son. Simpan dulu. As son a bit lagged behind but i believe it will come next week! Son should be at 0.65

wcc636588

213 posts

Posted by wcc636588 > 2021-02-26 18:51 | Report Abuse

Tks Danny Archer

Posted by WeLoveSarawak > 2021-02-26 19:02 | Report Abuse

look at Serba's latest QR Result..
you know Boss Karim walk the talk!
dont play-play!!
Boss Karim already inform that Q2 will announce more projects.

i repeat again and again, SCIB is the NEW DARLING of Sarawak!

what are you waiting for?

Let Anson lead the way to price crash rm2.50,
crash to rm3,
crash to rm4,
crash to rm5 ....

Posted by Yespleaseletsgo > 2021-02-26 19:14 | Report Abuse

Wow, this really is great. Especially the incoming projects and with management so bullish on the market cap. Let's ride it guys

Posted by emc2garylow > 2021-02-26 19:17 | Report Abuse

Maybe we should wish Anson become director and show us how he can success datuk karim

Midnite

113 posts

Posted by Midnite > 2021-02-26 19:38 | Report Abuse

Question 10
There has been gradual selling in SCIB shares of late. Can the management comment on it and is there a change in shareholders structure?
Answer
No change in shareholding structure. We are committed to the company. Strategies have been implemented. Internal targets for 2020 have been exceeded. 2021 target is RM2b. To allay some fears, expect no major changes.

Market has talking about me selling warrants. I need to make a firm statement saying I have sold zero mother shares. Warrant is a programme to reward shareholders. Those warrants are also given for free. There is no guideline that restrict us from selling the warrant. It’s a reward to all shareholders. So, there should not be any concern of diluting or me exiting. The percentage of my major shareholding is still maintained. As far as being major contributors and providers in IBS in civil construction is concerned, we will global in years to come

Midnite

113 posts

Posted by Midnite > 2021-02-26 19:38 | Report Abuse

Enough said. The end.