GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

+0.005 (1.54%)

0.325 - 0.335

38 people like this.

37,594 comment(s). Last comment by lloydlim 1 week ago

Posted by readingster > 2014-04-18 17:14 | Report Abuse

standard lor..its friday maa..wait for next week..easily reach 2.2..ekeke

Dannyk

158 posts

Posted by Dannyk > 2014-04-18 17:56 | Report Abuse

Yesterday and half morning today up and must rest 1 day and fly again.

prudence

50 posts

Posted by prudence > 2014-04-18 17:57 | Report Abuse

Cry when I see this stock. Still can go in?

Tk Frank

106 posts

Posted by Tk Frank > 2014-04-18 18:21 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1598009

Kok onn disposed warrant today. run?

nicholes

54 posts

Posted by nicholes > 2014-04-18 18:26 | Report Abuse

warrant is over price

nicholes

54 posts

Posted by nicholes > 2014-04-18 18:30 | Report Abuse

warrant 1.13+1.00 (conversion price)=2.13 conversion price

Posted by Desmond Goh Kok Seng > 2014-04-18 19:48 | Report Abuse

almost 11% of total warrants. @@

Horng Chi

44 posts

Posted by Horng Chi > 2014-04-18 21:53 | Report Abuse

disposal son n buy mother share....(y)

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-04-18 22:25 | Report Abuse

Today last 2 minutes 4.58pm, I ran out fr Gadang with 10,000 units share at rm1.81.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-04-18 22:26 | Report Abuse

Monday seem like to drop condition.

Optimus1

359 posts

Posted by Optimus1 > 2014-04-18 22:28 | Report Abuse

luckily today dispose 300,000 lot warrant to the buyer. take the profit and run. wakakaka. sell together with big boss.

Yunnan

405 posts

Posted by Yunnan > 2014-04-18 22:35 | Report Abuse

MD sold 2.1 Million warrant today. Caution

ExtraMoney

128 posts

Posted by ExtraMoney > 2014-04-18 22:41 | Report Abuse

guys, i still holding mother share. should i run?

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-18 23:04 | Report Abuse

Lets discuss.
If Tan Sri needs money
1. Why not sell more warrants than this Rm2mil ?
2. Why not sell mother which brings in more ?
3. Is it dispose warrants to buy more mother?
4. Is there any impending corporate exercise that involve mother but not warrants?

CHONGWAY

340 posts

Posted by CHONGWAY > 2014-04-18 23:16 | Report Abuse

Dispose wa because 1.13 because take more control as largest shareholder 33%=72 mil share of 216 mil share.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-18 23:21 | Report Abuse

chongway, that a very good possible reason.

Posted by Darren Chia > 2014-04-18 23:54 | Report Abuse

In my own opinion, I think there's something fishy coz he sold warrant to make everybody sell on Monday, both mother and son, so that can buy back at cheaper price, if not y he sold warrant only and not mother share, and the volume is not so much...and y he don't wanna sell mother share? And I think the target price 2.67, the current price is fair enough...and the egm haven't occurred yet..

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-19 00:00 | Report Abuse

Darren,, complicated manuveuring right? The reasons will soon emerged. Very good, just days, but things can change a lot, suddenly someone sells, suddenly price shoots up. Agreed, theres more to it.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-19 00:03 | Report Abuse

Very good reasoning Darren, Director sells a bit, creating a situation of hugh panic sell off, everyone dumps cheap same time, then director and related parties buys cheap hugh available shares. Nice show

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-19 00:13 | Report Abuse

Added one more questions.

Lets discuss.
If Tan Sri needs money
1. Why not sell more warrants than this Rm2mil ?
2. Why not sell mother which brings in more ?
3. Is it dispose warrants to buy more mother?
4. Is there any impending corporate exercise that involve mother but not warrants?
5. Why would a director sells a little of his warrants that may trigger a panic sell on the counter which mau hurt himself since he has the most shares/warrants?

Posted by Darren Chia > 2014-04-19 00:14 | Report Abuse

Firebird, u are rite! The price is manipulated, the big show coming....

Posted by Darren Chia > 2014-04-19 00:16 | Report Abuse

The target price is 2.67, what are we afraid of?

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-19 00:17 | Report Abuse

Thx Darren, good participation.

Posted by Desmond Goh Kok Seng > 2014-04-19 02:04 | Report Abuse

Check back the history during 2010-2012, director sold warrants but then buy more mother share.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-19 09:51 | Report Abuse

Very good piece of information, Desmond, that is how history can repeat itself now. Director may acquire more mother shares, possible?
Thanks Desmond

wahaha

215 posts

Posted by wahaha > 2014-04-19 10:03 | Report Abuse

Better sell the shares first and buy back later.....

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-19 11:02 | Report Abuse

wahaha, thx, but what if Tan Sri start buying mother shares, and the price goes much higher?

Dannyk

158 posts

Posted by Dannyk > 2014-04-19 12:07 | Report Abuse

Mother price up son price up also why all of you risau I think gadang price will rest 1 day after that will start up the price higher tq

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-19 12:15 | Report Abuse

Danny, no worries. As interested small shareholders, we get together to share views and discussions for us to understand better, some of the latest happenings, as to why this, why that, so on. Many will agree too the price will start going higher, perhaps. Thx

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2014-04-19 13:03 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, I appreciate ur interpretation on the JV proposal, it is jargonless, brief and conscise

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-19 13:05 | Report Abuse

Thank you. What price you bought ?

Posted by Desmond Goh Kok Seng > 2014-04-19 13:28 | Report Abuse

Their sales for capital 21 mall isn't bad as i know, the higher the take up rate mean the more $ gadang will receive in next few years.
remember that the mall consists of 72% out of 300.6m that gadang will receive(before tax and cost etc)

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-19 14:35 | Report Abuse

Agreed Desmond
If you refer to page13, I give Gadang a price of Rm1.86, that don't include Capital21 projection. So with that now, its worth more.
Secondly, from now till the year end, Gadang being so successful in high profile projects may even secure more, Pengerang, MRT2, major hospital projects, hydro, etc etc.

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2014-04-19 14:44 | Report Abuse

I bought it at 1.13, and then added on at 1.22 n hold until now. It's been my family dinner topic these two weeks

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-19 14:53 | Report Abuse

Thx kakashit for your addition, you did so at the time when no one bothers about Gadang. You deserve every cent it can give you. Now its a family dinner topic, investors topic, already a hottie.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-19 15:15 | Report Abuse

we must always try to move one step ahead of others

in stock market, knowledge is equivalent to power and wealth

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-19 15:23 | Report Abuse

Thx Icon, your words will ring loud in my ears. You have been a prime mover here.

jt5774

579 posts

Posted by jt5774 > 2014-04-19 15:25 | Report Abuse

The disposal tharrants is a non issue , as long as Tan Sri's did no sell the mother's share. When the mothers share price move up then the warrant will move in tandem with the price. So I am confident the mother price will gradually move up to around 3.00+. That is my opinion. Anyway, I will only start to sell my stock, once it reach 2.50 onwards.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-19 15:31 | Report Abuse

Thx jt5774, currently its moving and I do believe in what you say too. I do think that in between these months, they are going to add more high profile projects, execution wise I think they have the results to show though. Lets see if it reaches there and how fast it can do so. Appreciate your views very much. thx

jt5774

579 posts

Posted by jt5774 > 2014-04-19 16:10 | Report Abuse

Firebird2, Thank You for bring all the Gadang investors to discuss in this forum and i believe all of us are happy people. Happy Trading. Let us all wait and hold on to the stock before EGM (23/4/14) and announcement of quater results by month end the latest. By then the price should be around 2.50+ by then, i believe. Happy Trading.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-19 16:26 | Report Abuse

Thx jt5773, Lets use this forum to help each other, as small shareholders, we can only get together to share information and help each other. Its a good deed and we hope we can earn a bit more and live a better life. Hopefully the days left before the EGM will see the price appreciate further. Thx again

wahaha

215 posts

Posted by wahaha > 2014-04-19 21:05 | Report Abuse

It has increases >70% since ~Rm1.1 .... and so far no major correction happens for past few weeks.... It might causes panic when market saw major shareholders disposed unless you bought at low price.

Hope it is not like Dsonic...

Foresee there will have correction soon, just a personal thought.
Let's see on next week...

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-19 21:08 | Report Abuse

wahaha, everyday also have correction I think, sometimes early sessions but then the buying becomes overwhelmingly strong and the selling subside, allowing the price to move further up. Maybe once over Rm2.00 we may temporarily see a match between the bulls and bears here, warrants cross Rm1.00, still buying, so maybe confidence is there perhaps that mother will go over 2.00 very soon. thx

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-19 21:11 | Report Abuse

You could buy tons of it at 113 to 116. What makes you buy this share.

Posted by kakashit > Apr 19, 2014 02:44 PM | Report Abuse
I bought it at 1.13, and then added on at 1.22 n hold until now. It's been my family dinner topic these two weeks

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2014-04-19 22:47 | Report Abuse

The only reason: UNDERVALUE. Quarter result soon will come out n not many ppl notice it. N i knw nothing about technical graph, I juz knw it was selling at a great discounted price even without Pengarang or the latest JV.

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-19 22:56 | Report Abuse

Good for you kaka sheet

wahaha

215 posts

Posted by wahaha > 2014-04-19 23:05 | Report Abuse

If nobody notice, the share won't jump from 1.1 to 1.8....

wahaha

215 posts

Posted by wahaha > 2014-04-19 23:50 | Report Abuse

I just went through financial report of Gadang, total warrent Tan Sri Kok onn holding is 3,674,231 (18.68%), before disposal.... now left ~7%... wondering why?

Monday going to be interesting..

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-04-20 12:08 | Report Abuse

let see next week....rm2.50 is nice number to hold on.....

Caveman

387 posts

Posted by Caveman > 2014-04-20 16:14 | Report Abuse

Maybe that if he sells the WA then buys the mother share for the dividend coming when the quarterly report is out? WA gearing is still 1.66 so keep an eye on this number, this will tell you if WA will slow following the mother share.