GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

0.35 - 0.355

38 people like this.

37,593 comment(s). Last comment by XinXin Chan 3 days ago

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-07-05 23:19 | Report Abuse

gadang is very likely can secure 2 -2.5 Billion project from mrt2 (1B), Rapid (1B), 0.5 B from LRT3/SUKE/DASH/other minor project.

so i believe with current property project & incoming constrution jobs ,gadang can earn another 50 million is achievable.

further more ,capital city is like a cash cow project , gadang should be cash rich after being fully pay (320 million).

last year gadang start rally from 1.60 -2.54 after secure new jobs from rapid. if incoming few month gadang can secure the following project, second wave rally may coming.

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-07-05 23:23 | Report Abuse

above is my prediction & imagination, if do not happen, don't blame me . (^o^)

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-07-05 23:26 | Report Abuse

thanks for your info bro ricky, good analysis, i believe 2nd wave rally will be coming soon, lets buy popcorn and watch the show with patience and passion

Kikiki :D

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2016-07-05 23:45 | Report Abuse

Thank you for all the information. =D

Posted by maomaochong > 2016-07-05 23:46 | Report Abuse

謝謝樓上的大大,嘻嘻

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-07-06 00:16 | Report Abuse

What gadang lacking is not contracts but the interests of big operators
Why big operator not interested ?
There are too many situations here.
You don't sell , how they collect cheap

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-07-06 00:16 | Report Abuse

Too many sifu here ..

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-07-06 08:41 | Report Abuse

Agreed v u bro pisanggoreng, Gadang is 沈睡的巨人,once wake up

Cun cun Sui Sui tuju langit

Kikiki, happy Raya holiday :D

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-07-06 11:28 | Report Abuse

ricky,

thanks,

good job .

GaRRYtan

70 posts

Posted by GaRRYtan > 2016-07-06 18:02 | Report Abuse

Do not forget about 44.2 mil cash from private placement. Gadang planed to use for potential acquisition of additional viable land banks, and property development and investment projects.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-07-06 18:09 | Report Abuse

close

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2016-07-06 19:26 | Report Abuse

GaRRY, i thought that all the private placement is almost fully utilized in their utility sector and plantation ?

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-07-06 21:29 | Report Abuse

CFTRADER,
What makes you think so about the recent PP?
Or
wherr do you get the information ?
Or
Just play guessing ?

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-07-06 21:39 | Report Abuse

The PP had just completed 2 months ago how to fund those utility and plantations acquired years ago

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-07-06 21:42 | Report Abuse

This counter has been sleeping for too long
Got to make some noise to make it noticed

GaRRYtan

70 posts

Posted by GaRRYtan > 2016-07-06 21:48 | Report Abuse

I would top up again this coming friday....heheheh

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-07-06 21:51 | Report Abuse

If OTB can join in to give me a helping hand , should be very much better

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-07-06 21:53 | Report Abuse

Gadang needs a push
Need to be noticed
Please share your view generously
Good or bad comments never mind
As long as the name gadang is heard
The true investors here are not stupid
They know the real substance in your talk

11,489 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-07-06 22:09 | Report Abuse

Posted by pisanggoreng > Jul 6, 2016 09:51 PM | Report Abuse

If OTB can join in to give me a helping hand , should be very much better

Ans : Gadang is one of my Miss Universe stocks in Construction sector.
I had bought this stock for sometimes, my cost is about 2.00.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-07-06 22:16 | Report Abuse

So still can buy?

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-07-06 22:20 | Report Abuse

SIfu ooi teik bee , can u share a bit why u pick gadang as miss universe stock compare other construction stock ? what is yours target price ?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-07-06 22:21 | Report Abuse

The director very kedekut? How?

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-07-06 22:22 | Report Abuse

why dont pick kimlun & mitra ?

11,489 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-07-06 22:22 |

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-07-06 22:28 | Report Abuse

thanks OTB,

for your kindness and truthfulness

11,489 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-07-06 22:32 |

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-07-06 22:34 | Report Abuse

thanks sifu OTB .

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-07-06 22:39 | Report Abuse

i bought gadang more than 2 years ago,

i never lost money in this counter every year I close my portfolio on the day 31 DEC each year and start afresh for new year

this year i strongly believe , with all the facts and datas in front of me , it can not be an exception.

if it really turns out an exception by the end of the year,

then I reckon it is GOD's will

I accept the outcome with no regret and no faults finding

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2016-07-06 23:07 | Report Abuse

pisanggoreng, I read the segment @ latest QR, B7 part. Turned out the info is the 2014 PP.

GaRRYtan

70 posts

Posted by GaRRYtan > 2016-07-07 16:23 | Report Abuse

Gadang did raised 33mil fund via 10% PP in year 2014 to fund investment in utility investment. 2 months ago gadang raised another 44.2mil via PP again. Franklin Resources was one of the major investors from PP.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-07-08 10:02 | Report Abuse

Mari, mari ,mari.....
Buyung good stock cheap!!!!!

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-07-08 10:03 | Report Abuse

OTB,
You are very very good
See you influence in i3

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-07-08 10:08 | Report Abuse

CFTRADRR,
You are very fierce. ...
Give late comers a chance ma. ....

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-07-08 10:09 | Report Abuse

Mari, mari ,....

One of the KC 10 stocks recommendation

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-07-08 11:44 | Report Abuse

those who sapu low at 2.05 are laughing all the way to the bank

latlut

302 posts

Posted by latlut > 2016-07-08 11:45 | Report Abuse

:)

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-07-08 11:46 | Report Abuse

I can see green color is all the way

Patience to win big

:D

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-07-08 11:46 | Report Abuse

including sifu apini,
sapu cheap at 2.06

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-07-08 11:48 | Report Abuse

sifu cftrader,

did you buy any?

it is still cheap at current price

I also have Gkent

buy I like gadang more

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-07-08 11:50 | Report Abuse

i like Gkent for its cash and close proximity with najib

i like Gadang for its real worth and value

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-07-08 11:52 | Report Abuse

I like bro pisanggoreng because I like to eat pisang goreng when I am young XDD

Selamat Hari Raya

:D

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2016-07-08 12:04 | Report Abuse

Hi, pisanggoreng, I had performed initial position sizing on GADANG.

CFT

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-07-08 12:08 | Report Abuse

bluefun ,

QR coming out soon,

can not be bad lah....

the big kaki about to move hand already

you don't move your leg,

the you got to lick your finger

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-07-08 12:26 | Report Abuse

bro Pisanggoreng, bluefun already sailang~

I already say Hi with big kaki, they said those ppl that patience with passion are deserve to win big

So I just buy popcorn sit down and see the show hehehe

:)

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-07-08 12:36 | Report Abuse

CFTrader,

welcome on board

now we are in the same boat

good or bad we share

most important is sincere and truthful

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-07-08 15:47 | Report Abuse

gadang is a well diversified company, with business activities involve construction , property , utilities and plantation. the first three already contributing positively to the overall result, the loss in the plantation is narrowing from year to year , with the plants in its fourth year maturing period, most likely next year will be the turning point and starts contributing good recurring income to the company result . i am an oil palm farmer , i see no reason why it can't. unless the director in charge of the plantation is not doing his part well .

Posted by prescott2006 > 2016-07-08 15:55 | Report Abuse

Holding since 1.2. Never worry in Gadang. Sit back and wait for durian.

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2016-07-08 15:56 | Report Abuse

pisanggoreng, maybe out of topic from GADANG, can I learn from you how to identify and value a palm oil company =D . I am keen to learn to value plantation sector.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-07-08 16:51 | Report Abuse

CFtrader,

plantation should be one of the theme play for next year.

for a layman investor like us
we do not need to know the rocket science knowledge of the plantation management
know the period of maturity and portion of mature plants is good enough
peak harvest starts from 6 to 15 years and standard average yield per hectare around 2.5 MT , may be a bit less at the early stage, but at the peak period should not be less , unless there is beyond human control severe whether condition like last year, if not the management is consider weak. at least to me with my limited knowledge
just know this simple fact is enough for a good estimate not far from truth.