GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

0.35 - 0.355

38 people like this.

37,593 comment(s). Last comment by XinXin Chan 3 days ago

didi2005

302 posts

Posted by didi2005 > 2016-06-24 21:06 | Report Abuse

Holding tight ~~~

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-06-25 00:15 | Report Abuse

i sure attend this year AGM, see u there, bluefun bro.

albert88

40 posts

Posted by albert88 > 2016-06-25 00:17 | Report Abuse

KLCI sell down coming monday, DJ in red, gadang will drop again below RM2 on monday, sell.

alex88812

294 posts

Posted by alex88812 > 2016-06-25 14:31 | Report Abuse

haih.. still holding around 2.15... no capital for averaging.. just hope this don't drop more than 10%..

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-06-25 15:04 | Report Abuse

oil price stable around 45-50, palm oil stable at 2400-2600 ,najib government are firm than before , i dont see any crisis in malaysia stock market . Any big drop because of brexit is time to grab more.

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2016-06-26 13:41 | Report Abuse

Bought at price 2.17 and sold all on Friday at 2 .05 at stop loss !

Zai Zai

584 posts

Posted by Zai Zai > 2016-06-26 14:01 | Report Abuse

good choice, protect capital 1st

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-06-26 23:00 | Report Abuse

Gadang has been sleeping for long time, Kim Lun has already commanded YTD return of 29.4% while Gadang is -3.5%.
See here: http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54474.jsp

When will Gadang boom?

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-06-26 23:09 | Report Abuse

Gadang very nice... just the cash flow making me worry.... what do u think SIFU?

GaRRYtan

70 posts

Posted by GaRRYtan > 2016-06-27 11:13 | Report Abuse

bluefun..missed the chance to top up last friday. but manage to grab some at 2.01..
i support you too...

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-06-27 12:36 | Report Abuse

because kimlun keep obtained projects
that's why....

Force

1,418 posts

Posted by Force > 2016-06-27 13:29 | Report Abuse

Hello karwai :)

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-06-27 13:38 | Report Abuse

wa!force sifu,where you going this few months?
long time no see.

Force

1,418 posts

Posted by Force > 2016-06-27 13:51 | Report Abuse

No go anywhere:) how r u?

didi2005

302 posts

Posted by didi2005 > 2016-06-27 14:25 | Report Abuse

Kimlun bags many projects also price no up, not to mention gadang...

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2016-06-27 14:33 | Report Abuse

At this kind of bad sentiment, still thinking up ah ??!

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-06-27 15:08 | Report Abuse

why no.up?kimlun from1.50 up to 1.95 when March.
price up.based on catalyst.

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-06-27 15:09 | Report Abuse

force sifu, sakitnya my return.
two weeks lost 10% return,although this year still earning.

Force

1,418 posts

Posted by Force > 2016-06-27 18:17 | Report Abuse

Patient :)

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-06-27 19:49 | Report Abuse

buy on weaknesses, patience with passion, the most cheap mid size cap construction stock in Bursa~

I found no reason(except no extra money) not to top up Gadang when the share price is on attractive offer price

Who want to sell, please sell, many value investor want to buy and top up, kikiki

:)

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-06-27 19:51 | Report Abuse

Keuro is better ! Please take a look !

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-06-27 20:12 | Report Abuse

Investing is about future. I respect your analysis and can't deny this is the most general analysis looking at NTA and P/E ratio. Gadang is good using magic formula and is a must have stock. But I prefer a stock can double up my capital. It is the same in investing in company we need to see ROIC and ROE instead of all this simple metric that will mislead us sometime. Stock trader3 agree with you that patience is the crucial part in investing

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2016-06-29 15:32 | Report Abuse

Most important aspect is that particular stock must attract investor's attention . Just look at construction stocks like kimlun and wzsatu with tons of projects awarded but hardly can move . bluefun just look at one side of the picture . What's the point of having strong underlying fundermental , but stock price remain stagnant ? I dumped all gadang share luckily and now profits coming in instead of wasting my resources just on this slow moving stock .

Posted by prescott2006 > 2016-06-29 17:14 | Report Abuse

"The stock market is a device for transferring money from the impatient to the patient." -- Warren Buffett

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-06-29 17:58 | Report Abuse

I am not dare to win fast, but I am dare to win big

Cun cun, sui sui, tuju langit

kikiki :)

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-06-30 16:37 | Report Abuse

someone is manipulating the queue.

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-06-30 18:50 | Report Abuse

ya,obviously.

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-06-30 19:01 | Report Abuse

I have observed the queue since 2.30 pm. Someone behind the scene would like to terrify investors to sell their shares at lower price.

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-06-30 19:02 | Report Abuse

They wish to press down the price in order to get more at cheaper before good news by the end of July.

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-06-30 19:03 | Report Abuse

After Raya, more contracts to come. Be patient.

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-06-30 19:18 | Report Abuse

news mentioned announce 2viaduct projects on June.
delay.again.

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-06-30 22:22 | Report Abuse

Commonly during fasting month, government-linked company won't do anything.

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-06-30 22:26 | Report Abuse

Eye on July, eye on Gadang

1. FY16Q4 quarterly result (>25m net profit)
2. Viaduct project announcement
3. Dividend (6cents)

Buy on weaknesses, patience with passion

Cun cun, sui sui, mesti tuju langit, kikiki :)

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-06-30 22:27 | Report Abuse

Need more patience. Gadang is the best contractor comparing to peers. Patience wins big.

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-06-30 22:33 | Report Abuse

Agreed, if you have faith in Gadang, you are deserve to win big

The most cheapest Construction stock in bursa, EPS 40.12cents(FY15Q4 + YTD15Q3), with current share price RM2.04, potential upside > 60%.

I found no reason not to add my portion in Gadang when the share price is attractive with my extra fund.

Your money you decide, your win big or win small depends on your patience level

I love Gadang, 9261, Kikiki :)

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-06-30 22:39 | Report Abuse

GOOD! Bluefun!

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-06-30 22:40 | Report Abuse

I wish one day Kok Onn announces there will be bonus issue to shareholders.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2016-06-30 22:41 | Report Abuse

I have topped up another 10k shares @2.06

i dont know how to make fast money

i only know how to buy good company cheap

i can wait and slowly accumulating since 2 years ago

brother bluefun,

well done

we are still in the same boat heading to our target price

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-06-30 22:48 | Report Abuse

bro apini & bro SJSOON,

"When the ship(boat) near the bridge, the bridge will become straight"

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2016-06-30 22:52 | Report Abuse

they want to win fast, we let them win fast fast

we steady steady and slow slow win big big

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-06-30 22:54 | Report Abuse

bluefun,

I am still in the same boat , don't leave me out

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-06-30 22:56 | Report Abuse

bro apini & bro SJSOON always make my day and enlighten me, thank you my "boat-mates" XD

"Slow and steady wins the race"

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-06-30 23:16 | Report Abuse

Lol, paiseh bro pisang goreng, I too long no eat pisang goreng, thats why leave you out :D

July definitely will be a good month, kikiki, lucky 7

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2016-07-01 10:22 | Report Abuse

the best principle of investing is " buy good stock cheap"
why should we sell cheap if we know its upside potential is big
what defines a good stock?
can be the KC valuation .
can also be icon8888 good potential growth foresight
what is the best approach after you have bought in a good stock?
buy and keep, top up more when the price drops
do you have the skill of OTB?
if not, you better not to think how to improve your ROI
when you have spotted a good stock like GADANG
when you have found a stock that meets all your selection criteria
why let it goes easily?
it is hard to find if you are a serious investor like KC
money needs time to grow,
but always we see others' money growing faster
successful investing need strict discipline
how many can comply with?
do you know
the best approach is still the old fashion theory "let it grows"
because
you believe it will
you calculated it will
you see it will
nobody says it will not
do you know the theme of gadang 2015 annual report is "GROWTH"
so let it grows
we wait
do nothing is still the best if you can't the better
so my good friends ,
believing the sayings
patience pays the best price
safe is not necessary slow
whoever you are , how smart you may think you can be
you can never surpass GOD

leekh5555

545 posts

Posted by leekh5555 > 2016-07-01 15:17 | Report Abuse

switched all my export counters here in GADANG...

shzhong

36 posts

Posted by shzhong > 2016-07-02 14:27 | Report Abuse

Gadang gone case laaa, sold all my gadang shares d

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-07-04 15:46 | Report Abuse

bro Apini, bluefun, sjsoon,pisanggoreng ,leekh5555,today i top up a lot ...dumb dumb hold together.....second wave may coming....cheers...

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-07-04 15:53 | Report Abuse

Thumb up!

leekh5555

545 posts

Posted by leekh5555 > 2016-07-04 16:02 | Report Abuse

maybe wayang will start very soon...diam diam dun tell too many people..