BONIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BONIA (9288)

+0.01 (0.60%)

1.65 - 1.67

13 people like this.

2,627 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2 months ago

johnny

202 posts

Posted by johnny > 2014-07-18 15:00 | Report Abuse

wow, after split got a target price 1.55. hope bonia will have a good momentum after this split.

Posted by STeven Teohcc > 2014-07-18 15:10 | Report Abuse

Now 1.47 already, it's break through the support line and moving up!

Dkwee

210 posts

Posted by Dkwee > 2014-07-18 15:17 | Report Abuse

Kikikikiki

ntygis

74 posts

Posted by ntygis > 2014-07-18 16:28 | Report Abuse

believe what I say?

njue76

471 posts

Posted by njue76 > 2014-07-18 17:45 | Report Abuse

tp cimb is 2.05..

2cent

29 posts

Posted by 2cent > 2014-07-18 21:29 | Report Abuse

Share split and bonus? After split then we will have bonus?

hom3boy

591 posts

Posted by hom3boy > 2014-07-18 22:59 | Report Abuse

Who so lucky gt the lowest at 1.3

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-07-19 09:36 | Report Abuse

Dows up and go ....+123.37 pts .Monday will see some beautiful action!

Dow Jones 17,100.18 +123.37 0.73%
Nasdaq 4,432.15 +68.70 1.57%

19/07/2014 09:31

lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by lotusf1 > 2014-07-19 15:37 | Report Abuse

2.05 -cimb - o d horizn ,end july? Plse shre...ur thots...

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2014-07-19 15:54 | Report Abuse

Bonia Boleh

Posted by jack daniel > 2014-07-20 08:54 | Report Abuse

hello........ before ex i got 1800 unit.... may i know how much unit now? any one can help me.....

lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by lotusf1 > 2014-07-20 09:06 | Report Abuse

On tis 23 /07/ ...ur quantty will become ;1800x4=7200 shres..

Azlin

11 posts

Posted by Azlin > 2014-07-20 09:22 | Report Abuse

Sembonia , bonus, bestlah

Posted by jack daniel > 2014-07-20 09:51 | Report Abuse

thanks ehhehehe

Posted by SeriousInvestor1945 > 2014-07-20 15:14 | Report Abuse

Short TP - 2, middle term -3, LT - 4 -5

Posted by SeriousInvestor1945 > 2014-07-20 15:24 | Report Abuse

Their leather product is quite good and lasting, I find it better then Burberry

catcat

62 posts

Posted by catcat > 2014-07-20 17:45 | Report Abuse

After × izzit the rite time to go in? Not really sure..

Mowwwa

953 posts

Posted by Mowwwa > 2014-07-20 20:06 | Report Abuse

Just buy...now 1.50....tp there

hom3boy

591 posts

Posted by hom3boy > 2014-07-20 20:45 | Report Abuse

1.55 tp

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-20 21:07 | Report Abuse

Liquidity quadrupled!
Bonia’s one-for-one bonus issue and two-for-one share split have gone ex
today. We are highly positive on this corporate exercise, as we believe that it
will improve the stock’s trading liquidity and generate larger interest among
investors. We adjust our FY15-16 EPS for this. We have made an adjustment to
our valuation method. We now apply a 15% premium over the retail sector’s
average P/E of 16.8x to incorporate Bonia’s stronger growth outlook,
resulting in a target P/E of 19.3x of its CY15 EPS (previously 19.3x) which we
believe is a more accurate method to value the company. Accordingly, we
adjust our target price to RM2.03. We reiterate our Add rating, expecting this
corporate exercise to provide a re-rating catalyst.
What Happened
Bonia’s proposed one-for-one bonus issue and two-for-one share split have
gone ex today. Its bonus issue involves the issue of 201,571,850 bonus shares,
doubling its outstanding number of shares to 403,143,700 shares. Its share
split involves the subdivision of every Bonia share into two shares, again
increasing the number of its ordinary shares to 806,287,400.
What We Think
We are highly positive on this corporate exercise. Although it does not alter the
company’s fundamentals, we expect a significant boost to the stock’s trading
liquidity and marketability. Its bonus issue and share split have quadrupled its
number of ordinary shares, while its ex-rights price is only 25% of its
cum-rights price. We believe that its higher number of shares and much more
affordable share price will generate larger interest among investors. This
should improve the stock’s trading volume, which we expect to lead to higher
valuations.
What You Should Do
Accumulate the stock. Even though Bonia has rallied strongly of late, increasing
20% for the past three months, it is still trading at a discount to its intrinsic
value, in our estimation, with upside still substantial due to the company’s
strong growth outlook. Its bonus issue and share split should provide further
re-rating catalysts

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-20 21:08 | Report Abuse

CIMB TARGET RM 2.03

hom3boy

591 posts

Posted by hom3boy > 2014-07-20 21:41 | Report Abuse

cimb ? isnt 2.03

lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by lotusf1 > 2014-07-21 08:21 | Report Abuse

Johnny cash , thnk u but which analyst wrote abve rprt?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-21 12:13 | Report Abuse

CIMB TP still not released or updated?

ntygis

74 posts

Posted by ntygis > 2014-07-21 15:29 |

lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by lotusf1 > 2014-07-21 16:01 | Report Abuse

Cimb tp - ,2.03 has more credibility than rhb ...By Nigel Foo -cimb anlyst...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-21 16:50 | Report Abuse

But rhb wrote not rated

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-07-21 20:18 | Report Abuse

Very strong support..Retailers all grabbing the stocks being sold. Surprised that many people are still accumulating Bonia shares. Looks like I did my job, gonna liquidate my balance shares here by this week and move to other counters like Protasco, Kawan Foods and Prolexus (all which I believe will huat a lot more than this Bonia very soon)

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-21 20:26 | Report Abuse

Alphajack, so fast you are selling Bonia? got another 50cent wor

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-22 08:04 |

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-22 14:01 | Report Abuse

eh.. like no more power? hope just a healthy corrections

Mowwwa

953 posts

Posted by Mowwwa > 2014-07-22 19:07 | Report Abuse

Duit raya first lah

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2014-07-23 00:12 | Report Abuse

Bonia products may be available at all Parkson outlets in China.

KUALA LUMPUR: Parkson Holdings Bhd, which has acquired stakes in three companies for RM59 million, hopes to grow its in-house brands by generating 20% to 30% sales from this segment over the next three to five years.

Its chairman-cum-managing director Tan Sri William Cheng said the acquisition plans would be able to help the firm to grab better profit margin, especially in the online sales division.

"Right now we need a change, we used to carry consignment not belonging to Parkson, but without our brands, it's difficult to do online sales…this is the trend in China," he told a press conference here yesterday in conjunction with the signing ceremony with joint venture partners.

The group has set a target to further increase its in-house brands' contribution to 50% of total sales in the long term.

Parkson is buying a 60% stake each in AUM Hospitality Sdn Bhd and Giftmate Sdn Bhd for RM48 million and RM8 million, while a 50% stake in Valino International Apparel Sdn Bhd worth RM3 million.

AUM Hospitality has 12 brands under its portfolio in the food, beverage and entertainment area; Giftmate is involved in the premium gift segment; and Valino specialises in menswear and owns the "Kent" brand from Indonesia.

Cheng said Parkson is looking to acquire another six in-house brands by year-end, with three brands each in the Malaysia and China markets. He said Parkson would also be looking to bring the "Bonia" brand, which is currently looking to re-enter the China market, with it.

"Brands are the most important thing for retail market…it helps us to improve net profit," he added.

ktjaven

331 posts

Posted by ktjaven > 2014-07-23 08:10 | Report Abuse

Wow, very good catalyst!!!

Posted by STeven Teohcc > 2014-07-23 10:10 | Report Abuse

When is the good time to invest?

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-07-23 10:57 | Report Abuse

TP 8.11 , so the share should be trading 202/203....now is only 1.46 ...still got more rooms to go...trade at your own risk.
23/07/2014 10:57

ho1000

5 posts

Posted by ho1000 > 2014-07-23 12:25 | Report Abuse

Hello, can anyone tell me how to calculate my average price after the ex date. I bought at RM 4.9 be4 ex date.

lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by lotusf1 > 2014-07-23 13:46 | Report Abuse

4.9 /4 =1.225 ,its ur avrge pri.

Posted by STeven Teohcc > 2014-07-23 14:26 | Report Abuse

Look like later going up oh

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-23 15:41 | Report Abuse

but most of buyer cant sell as will only credited on 27th right? may be more sell down once the units credited.. hope price is down and can buy more :)

lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by lotusf1 > 2014-07-23 17:44 | Report Abuse

I3i 2i1 ,Alredy credited tday la...

boonhan

23 posts

Posted by boonhan > 2014-07-23 18:13 | Report Abuse

So many director sell today.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-23 18:21 | Report Abuse

but price went up.. why director sell? not confident can go up?

njue76

471 posts

Posted by njue76 > 2014-07-23 18:25 | Report Abuse

ambik siket duit ma....tu bonus isue punya duit....enjoys

Lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by Lotusf1 > 2014-07-24 06:37 | Report Abuse

The directrs will surely support its price soon after selling....

aaj9393

140 posts

Posted by aaj9393 > 2014-07-24 10:28 | Report Abuse

The directors are selling, the price will go down. I sold all . Mon. Tues. holiday, who knows what will happen ?

Posted by STeven Teohcc > 2014-07-24 13:57 | Report Abuse

Director just want give raya angpau to Their employee only la, the price will remain go up one

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-24 15:03 | Report Abuse

good to buy more!!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-24 17:43 | Report Abuse

yummy yummy..