BONIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BONIA (9288)

+0.01 (0.60%)

1.65 - 1.67

13 people like this.

2,627 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2 months ago

49,611 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-04-28 20:45 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

hiewan

22 posts

Posted by hiewan > 2014-04-28 20:57 | Report Abuse

What Happened to Bonia - CIMB
Bonia has proposed to undertake a one-for-one bonus issue and subsequently a
one-into-two share split exercise. The proposed bonus issue entails an issuance
of up to 201,571,850 shares, and upon the completion of the exercise, the
issued and paid up share capital of the company will be up to RM201,571,850
comprising 403,143,700 shares. It will be affected by way of capitalisation of up
to RM100.79m of the company’s share premium and retained earnings.
Meanwhile, the share split entails the subdivision of every one Bonia share into
two subdivided shares, which upon completion will increase the number of
ordinary shares of the company to 806,287,400 shares. The proposals are
expected to be completed by 3QCY14.
What We Think
We are highly positive on the proposals. We expect the stock’s liquidity and
marketability to be significantly boosted upon completion of the exercise.
Theoretically, the proposals will quadruple the number of existing Bonia shares,
while the share price should be adjusted and trade at 25% of the existing price
upon completion of the exercise. We believe the increased number of shares
and the relatively more affordable share price would generate more interest
among investors towards the company, especially among retail investors.
Consequently, this would boost the trading volume of the shares from its
current level, which we believe will lead to a higher valuation for the shares.
What You Should Do
Accumulate the stock now. We believe the stock is trading at a massive
discount from its intrinsic value, which in part is due to the low liquidity of the
stock currently. The proposed exercise would address the issue significantly,
and we expect it to help the share price move closer to our target price.

sciwalker

66 posts

Posted by sciwalker > 2014-04-28 21:30 | Report Abuse

CIMB just tried its best to ruin its reputation with this ridiculous buy call.

49,611 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-04-28 22:05 | Report Abuse

Ermmmmm

acdc

1,421 posts

Posted by acdc > 2014-04-28 23:33 | Report Abuse

8.11 is a must hit target before bonus n split. A BigMaMa project.

Posted by stephenchuah > 2014-04-28 23:40 | Report Abuse

After bonus issue and split will 1 into 4

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2014-04-28 23:46 | Report Abuse

What is wrong with a good buy call?

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-04-29 00:11 | Report Abuse

RHB trolling la cimb TP can be achieved

Posted by GreatWhite_Shark > 2014-04-29 07:15 | Report Abuse

Maybe the buy call is for long term, say 2 years. There is nothing wrong for a merchant bank to give such a Buy call, it is for fundamental investors.

sciwalker

66 posts

Posted by sciwalker > 2014-04-29 09:22 | Report Abuse

I didn't say it was wrong. I just felt uncomfortable by this price call, if you think it is a realistic price target (either it is reached before the stock split or 2 years after the stock split) then I wish you good luck. But my previous experience in stock market taught me to believe in my own judgement instead of following the TP.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-04-29 13:22 | Report Abuse

so obvious that it is in a correction mode after a huge surge last time. Once the correction period is over it should be sailing again.

49,611 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-04-29 22:06 | Report Abuse

We opine that valuations are justifiable and attractive as BON is one of the cheapest consumer stocks in Malaysia with robust earnings potential and strong brand visibility, as well as BON’s monopolistic position in the operating market of leather products.

49,611 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-04-29 22:07 | Report Abuse

Ammb said that bonia is the cheapest consumer stock in malaysia....yes...

49,611 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-04-29 22:08 | Report Abuse

Gap up again tomorrow to continuous the boooooom

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2014-04-30 08:09 | Report Abuse

Maintain ADD but lift our price target to RM5.45/share
Overall, we remain positive on Bonia. While we maiantain our FY14-16 EPS
forecast, we have however raise our price target from RM4.00 to RM5.45 (ex-all
RM1.36), as we: 1) roll over our valution horizon to CY15 EPS; and 2) raise our
target multiple from 13x to 15x. We peg the stock at a higher target multiple in
view of the corporate exercise which would definitely boost the stock’s liquidity.
We reckon that Bonia’s low liquidity has been an impediment for investors’
seeking to invest in the stock (average 6 month volume, 120,000 shares). With
an upside potential of 11%, we maintain our ADD recommendation on Bonia.
Key risk to our view is a sharp slowdown in regional consumer spending.

Posted by hellokitty1251 > 2014-04-30 10:44 | Report Abuse

CIMB is sending TP 8.11 to their clients for this counter .LoL. Can't even achieved to 6.00! quite doubt on their analyst professionalism.

hiewan

22 posts

Posted by hiewan > 2014-04-30 20:22 | Report Abuse

slow and steady will achieve. but no so soon.

Posted by stephenchuah > 2014-04-30 21:41 | Report Abuse

Already want split where got chance up till 8.11

Posted by stephenchuah > 2014-05-03 18:44 | Report Abuse

7 years ago bonia gv bonus issue and split share from rm3 to rm1. Today gv bonus issue and split share again from rm4.8 to rm1.20.

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2014-05-05 11:16 | Report Abuse

good. than your share will be more. than wait until 1.20 than buy again

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-05-07 18:12 | Report Abuse

Lol at all you jelly people who laugh at CIMB's TP. Please do read up on Bonia's business, investors and expansion plans before you all even try to comment here. Obviously the 8.11 tp is not something which occurs overnight, it can take years or even as quick as a year but obviously wealth is built in time and yes Bonia's current price is still cheap and the product sales are doing very well. Just wait for their Y-to-Y results end of this month and you will know. Most of you ah bengs only care about short term gains and you all do not think like investors. You don't think it will hit RM8? Then gtfo out of here and sell you stock now to people like me who will accumulate even more because it is still cheap. Bloody ah bengs.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-05-07 18:14 | Report Abuse

Most probably will split from RM5.60 or RM6..No way it will remain at RM5 after the Q result.

Posted by Purshotamdas Nathermal > 2014-05-08 11:13 | Report Abuse

when are Q results out ? 31/5

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-05-09 15:00 | Report Abuse

27/5

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-05-12 13:29 | Report Abuse

Ong lai liao, push to RM6 before share split. come collect now!!

J

94 posts

Posted by J > 2014-05-20 09:04 | Report Abuse

what going on to bonia? drop 99

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-05-20 12:06 | Report Abuse

Last minute cheap sales la..Aiya results come out later fly..they wanna collect more at cheap price

Posted by GoogleKaki > 2014-05-20 12:48 | Report Abuse

share split is confirmed?

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2014-05-20 14:53 | Report Abuse

the share price down due to thailand issue.

J

94 posts

Posted by J > 2014-05-20 15:55 | Report Abuse

u mean the politic issue in thailand?

Hk Wong

420 posts

Posted by Hk Wong > 2014-05-20 18:16 | Report Abuse

Indonesia and Thailand. Up and down

sl3ge

140 posts

Posted by sl3ge > 2014-05-20 19:12 | Report Abuse

bonia invest many in thailand?

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-05-20 20:29 | Report Abuse

lol talk nonsense. bonia got presence in Thailand meh? Mostly Malaysia, Singapore and now growing in Indonesia la sohai. This is someone selling a lot, normal market fluctuations la. Later go up again chill

Posted by Kenjisakura > 2014-05-20 20:36 | Report Abuse

not expand at Vietnam and Indonesia?

Hk Wong

420 posts

Posted by Hk Wong > 2014-05-20 21:13 | Report Abuse

In the annual report got. So will down to 4.00

bored

43 posts

Posted by bored > 2014-05-21 10:12 | Report Abuse

Why say drop to RM4.00, how sure are you it will drop to 4.00 ?

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-05-21 20:30 | Report Abuse

Ignore that amateur..Bonia can close eyes and keep for more than a year. No need to scared.

Hk Wong

420 posts

Posted by Hk Wong > 2014-05-22 04:19 | Report Abuse

Let see how it goes

ratava

47 posts

Posted by ratava > 2014-05-22 14:00 | Report Abuse

Q result will out soon...holding tight folks!

Posted by GoogleKaki > 2014-05-22 15:58 | Report Abuse

HK, are you sure? how accurate ur info?

bored

43 posts

Posted by bored > 2014-05-23 09:52 | Report Abuse

Please show us some useful on ur point. Really appreciate it. Thanks

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-05-26 18:46 | Report Abuse

Dont listen to HK, wait for the results sure good de..you just see..I cannot reveal more..

Hk Wong

420 posts

Posted by Hk Wong > 2014-05-27 05:35 | Report Abuse

Major shareholder selling also

J

94 posts

Posted by J > 2014-05-27 09:05 | Report Abuse

result today out?

Posted by GoogleKaki > 2014-05-27 19:07 | Report Abuse

waiting the result too..

Hk Wong

420 posts

Posted by Hk Wong > 2014-05-28 21:25 | Report Abuse

Result out

bored

43 posts

Posted by bored > 2014-05-29 09:56 | Report Abuse

so ur conclusion is?

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2014-05-29 10:39 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue and share split to boost liquidity
We anticipate Bonia’s proposed one-for-one bonus issue and subsequently a
one-into-two share split exercise, which are expected to be completed by
3QCY14, to significantly boost the stock’s trading liquidity and marketability
upon completion. Theoretically, the proposals will quadruple the number of
existing Bonia shares, and the share price should be adjusted and trade at 25%
of the pre-exercise price. We believe the increased number of shares and the
relatively more affordable share price would generate more interest among
investors towards the company, especially among retail investors, and lead to a
higher valuation for the stock, helping it to move closer to our target price.

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2014-05-29 10:40 | Report Abuse

Bonia’s 9MFY14 earnings jumped 28.1% yoy on the back of a 10.1% yoy revenue
growth. The sales growth was mainly driven by Jeco and other licensed brands,
contributing 30.0% and 20.1%, respectively, to total increase in revenue. Jeco
sales were lifted by stronger exports to Indonesia and boutique sales in
Singapore and Malaysia, while the opening of Renoma and Santa Barbara Polo
& Racquet Club boutiques contributed to the licensed brands’ revenue growth.
Geographically, Bonia’s expansion into Indonesian and Vietnam continues to
bear fruit, with sales from these two countries contributing 11% and 9% of
respectively to the group’s total increase in revenue.

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2014-05-29 10:40 | Report Abuse

Growth story continues
Bonia’s 9MFY14 net profit was in line with expectations, accounting for 75% of
our and 72% of consensus full-year forecasts. Better sales from Jeco, and
growth in Indonesia and Vietnam contributed positively to overall group
earnings. We make no changes to our EPS forecasts and reiterate our Add
recommendation and target price, based on 19.3x CY15 P/E, applying a 20%
premium to our target market P/E of 16.1x in view of Bonia’s much higher
projected growth rate. BY CIMB