RCE CAPITAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): RCECAP (9296)

+0.02 (0.69%)

2.86 - 2.92

8 people like this.

4,107 comment(s). Last comment by jeffrey1166 1 hour ago

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-03 18:42 | Report Abuse

Woof woof.

Jonchoivo is a speculator and bad investor. He made a lot of mistake in prlexus, evergreen, esceram, gamuda-we.

His research on RCECAP shows his lack of intelligence.

Learner, do you mind doing me a favor, and copy pasting that in every single forum?

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-03 18:45 | Report Abuse

Funnily enough,

The example you choose from edeninvestor is the weirdest.

When i posted on how overpriced tmclife is on Nov 14, it was at 90 sen,

now, its 75 sen, at one point hitting 70 sen.

Can you pick a more consistent one ah? Or at least one that makes sense of how i am incompetent.

Try evergreen!

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2018-08-03 19:26 | Report Abuse

Thanks Jon for explanations, I will look detail for it..

bluebiznet

1,177 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-08-06 00:31 | Report Abuse

Eh where is the cold eye wrong on mbsb article?

bluebiznet

1,177 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-08-06 00:31 | Report Abuse

Cant find anywhere already?

bluebiznet

1,177 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-08-06 00:34 | Report Abuse

I thought i have eye problem... Jon choivo said cold eye bought 13,800,000 shares and i thought thought 33,800,000 shares. My mistake sorry. Where is the article?

bluebiznet

1,177 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-08-06 00:34 | Report Abuse

Why quiet already?

bluebiznet

1,177 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-08-06 00:35 | Report Abuse

Where is the article now? I want comment ler. And want to see you say i am wrong ler... Where is it?

bluebiznet

1,177 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-08-06 00:36 | Report Abuse

So gentlemen to OTB the con man?

bluebiznet

1,177 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-08-06 00:36 | Report Abuse

Where is your ariticle sifu?

bluebiznet

1,177 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-08-06 00:38 | Report Abuse

And where is your formula?

bluebiznet

1,177 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-08-06 00:39 | Report Abuse

Show me your abcdefg formula pls

bluebiznet

1,177 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-08-06 00:40 | Report Abuse

What happen to this i3? So many of sifu and formula? With one formula then can consistently profit in stock market?

bluebiznet

1,177 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-08-06 00:46 | Report Abuse

This jon at first he tell people to follow mbsb and dont buy rcecap because he cant buy cheap. And then he come out with article to say why coldeye is wrong on mbsb? And after i pointed out he dont even know coldeyes holding is how much then he come out with such impressive article... And suddenly..he shut up ajd quiet like other con man already?

bluebiznet

1,177 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-08-06 00:49 | Report Abuse

He is just like OTB act gentlemen and when other mentioned their problem then they will defend themself like a dog

bluebiznet

1,177 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-08-06 00:51 | Report Abuse

I saw some comments who criticised jon is actually nothing wrong. But he will just defend himself without any reason. And shoot back.

bluebiznet

1,177 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-08-06 00:54 | Report Abuse

Jon: i thought you never delete your article?

bluebiznet

1,177 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-08-06 00:55 | Report Abuse

If you are not a dog then come out and clarify jon

bluebiznet

1,177 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-08-06 00:56 | Report Abuse

Or you may even ask the i3 admin to block my comments like most con man does LOL HAHA

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-06 02:24 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/PilosopoCapital/142803.jsp

Its here. Its always been there. If you want to find my old post or articles. Click on my name, and check blog.

Alternatively, you can check your own comments and click the forum where you posted your comments.

As to reporting you, I don't see a point.

You agree with me? Good. I agree with me too. You added zero value, but I don't really mind.

You disagree? Better, because I usually think I'm correct. And the way to find out if you're correct is to find out if you're wrong. If you want to prove all swans are white, find a black one. And I love it when people argument makes sense and I realise that I'm wrong. I learn something and can quickly sell and save my money.

You disagree and decided to insult me? Also not a problem. I am confident in my picks. And I am a long term buyer of my picks. Your insults and slander may help lower my purchase cost, and I'm not one to get in the way of a good thing.

On mbsb, I'm still thinking about that one and would love to be proven wrong.

By the way, do note coldeye cost is 0.7 not 1.1. Very different valaution.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-06 02:30 | Report Abuse

Also the 13.8m figure comes from the 2016 report, when i wrote that the 2017 one was not out.

In any event that is a pointless bit of data. The amount of stock coldeye bought does not change whether I consider it as a good or bad investment.

I don't care if he sells or buy really. Just what I think is correct or wrong based on the data and my analysis. He may have some additional information edge that I don't. We'll see.

Posted by Learner King > 2018-08-06 11:26 | Report Abuse

bluebiznet i support what have u said about him! He is just a liar and con man. If others decide to give his hard earned money to this jon to invest remember don't come here and cry when u can't get back ur money anymore. Hahaha

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-06 11:27 | Report Abuse

Everyday up up up

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-06 11:54 | Report Abuse

Learner,

Looking at how you talk, you will definitely need to be a learner king in order to achieve parity with others. Haha.

Cute lah you.

Try harder, maybe one day something will stick. :)

===========================================================================
Learner King bluebiznet i support what have u said about him! He is just a liar and con man. If others decide to give his hard earned money to this jon to invest remember don't come here and cry when u can't get back ur money anymore. Hahaha
06/08/2018 11:26

Posted by TheGodHoudini > 2018-08-09 15:54 | Report Abuse

this counter how le? can break 1.72 and go 1.9 or hit 1.72 ady u turn downwards

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2018-08-11 19:41 | Report Abuse

1.72? Easily above 2.00

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-08-14 16:07 | Report Abuse

in terms of prospect, i prefer aeoncredit

in terms of valuation, rcecap is cheaper

tough decisions...

xianchua

54 posts

Posted by xianchua > 2018-08-14 19:11 | Report Abuse

fast fast 2.4 please

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-14 22:32 | Report Abuse

Yeah, i wouldnt mind RCECAP going to something like 9 or 10 pe, so i can sell some for AEONCR. Haha

Take a look at ICBC, i think you will find it interesting.

================================================================================================
Fabien Extraordinaire in terms of prospect, i prefer aeoncredit

in terms of valuation, rcecap is cheaper

tough decisions...
14/08/2018 16:07

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2018-08-15 11:29 | Report Abuse

abt time to go abv 2!
most undervalued financial stock

Posted by michellebee7 > 2018-08-16 00:49 | Report Abuse

Dividen 0.07 per year
Get dividen next month 0.04 first

Posted by Valuegrowth45 > 2018-08-19 13:48 | Report Abuse

To Jon and all RCE investors here - what is your view on the impact of MFRS 9 to RCE Capital?

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-20 11:02 | Report Abuse

Good potential stock, bought it !!!

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-20 12:05 | Report Abuse

No idea. Beyond opening impairment hitting the retained earnings.

Its just a change in classification. Does not factor into my view of the economic reality of the Company.

For further reference, you can see Elk Desa. They applied this quarter. But given the likely variance they have in many factors relating to the loan books. Calculations may very well differ.

If you're a sucker for pain, go through the bank ones, head also pain.
===================================================================================================

Valuegrowth45 To Jon and all RCE investors here - what is your view on the impact of MFRS 9 to RCE Capital?
19/08/2018 13:48

Posted by Valuegrowth45 > 2018-08-20 23:38 | Report Abuse

Unfortunately our market will react negatively to poor QTR result, whether it is due to real loss or accounting loss.

Yes I did study ELK Desa closely. The company just announced a respectable QTR but the market chooses to overlook this company. ELK impairment allowance is below 1% and they further declared that MFRS would not have much impact on them. Even their current ratio is much higher as compared to RCE.

RCE impairment allowance is about 4% if I am not wrong with lower current ratio (or you can say that they are more efficient in utilizing their fund). I have doubt in their asset quality. This may explain why this company is selling at such a low PE.

The recent share price movement suggests that either some insiders have been selling or more optimistically the buayas are trying to shake out poor holders. Only time will tell which one is correct.

I like your recent article. Very good analysis. Actually I already sold all my RCE share by last week. My biggest position with about 18% gain. I like the fact that sifu FSL and a few savvy investors are into this stock. I still like the stock but choose to stay out until I have more clarity.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-21 00:20 | Report Abuse

Clarity in what sense?

Uncertainty is the friend of a long term stock buyer. One pays dearly for a cheery and certain consensus.

Elkdesa is priced as such because they are a hfinancial institution that does not leverage up.

http://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/PilosopoCapital/142803.jsp

I wrote something on the valaution of financial institutions. Let me know what you think, especially if you think I'm wrong or missed out on something.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-21 00:58 | Report Abuse

If they react negatively for a stupid reason, good can buy more.

Thanks Mr Market.

Posted by Valuegrowth45 > 2018-08-21 06:17 | Report Abuse

Thanks Jon for the sharing. I must say I don’t know how to value banking stocks. RCE is probably my first investment into this type of stock.

Anyway, I stay out to wait for their QTR and hopefully I can get more information about their impairment.

Posted by Valuegrowth45 > 2018-08-21 06:41 | Report Abuse

Sorry. gross impaired loans is at 7.1% instead of 4%. I thought I read somewhere that they managed to reduce it to 4% but I can’t find.

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-21 11:21 | Report Abuse

Looks good to buy,profit incoming.....

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-21 12:38 | Report Abuse

Yeah, its not easy.

Look at their historical impairment rates. It will be quite interesting.

==============================================================================================================

Valuegrowth45 Thanks Jon for the sharing. I must say I don’t know how to value banking stocks. RCE is probably my first investment into this type of stock.

Anyway, I stay out to wait for their QTR and hopefully I can get more information about their impairment.
21/08/2018 06:17

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2018-08-23 13:54 | Report Abuse

When is the QR coming out?

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-23 14:00 | Report Abuse

By the end of the month.

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2018-08-23 18:51 | Report Abuse

TP 3.5. minimum

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-23 19:02 | Report Abuse

Aih, i had a feeling should be good, could have bought more today. Wanted to whack the 1.63 queue. But i bought Aeoncr instead.

Its ok i guess. At 32.5% of portfolio. I'm already finding it harder to sleep while waiting for the results.

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2018-08-23 19:20 | Report Abuse

eps 6.81

gladiator

666 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2018-08-23 20:11 | Report Abuse

good results tomorrow 1.70

yeeck

133 posts

Posted by yeeck > 2018-08-24 11:22 | Report Abuse

Maybank Investment Bank gave the following:
Share Price:

MYR1.63

Target Price:

MYR1.95

Recommendation:

Buy

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-24 12:01 | Report Abuse

Wow! earn more again! good stock, i have earned a lot to pay my bills.

cynachen

134 posts

Posted by cynachen > 2018-09-05 17:17 | Report Abuse

Added into my portfolio, the dividend payout with good growth potential ahead is attractive