RCE CAPITAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): RCECAP (9296)

+0.08 (2.55%)

3.13 - 3.22

8 people like this.

4,100 comment(s). Last comment by jeffrey1166 3 days ago

Posted by ValueInvesting > 2018-09-05 17:20 | Report Abuse

It's RCE agm tomorrow. anyone going? kindly inform us if there's anything worth notice or highlighted by the management.

Tq

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2018-09-06 18:54 | Report Abuse

Anyone attended the AGM today?

Posted by Learner King > 2018-09-07 00:47 | Report Abuse

Attended the AGM but I won't share anything here because got one suhei that trying to charge people 5k here andi dont want him to get free information. I only can tell u all sure won't regret to invest in this company. Cheers

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-09-07 11:25 | Report Abuse

Lets make it happen, keep on buying ! Slowly but surely yeah

Posted by ValueInvesting > 2018-09-07 21:00 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/kianweiaritcles/173226.jsp rce agm details in chinese. good read :)

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2018-09-08 12:05 | Report Abuse

The facts is gross impairment ratio is still the highest in the industry..

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-09-13 12:46 | Report Abuse

You are correct, it is second highest i think, behind aeoncr.

Please sell :)

====
cyeec2000 The facts is gross impairment ratio is still the highest in the industry..
08/09/2018 12:05

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-09-13 19:54 | Report Abuse

Jon, you sure, sell this stock..?? due to high gross impairments? Thanks Jon

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-09-13 19:55 | Report Abuse

You sure Jon, sell this stock due to high gross impairments??

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2018-09-13 20:04 | Report Abuse

Jon: I dun have rcecap..but have some interesting it before knowing from annual report..I am only having aeoncr

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-09-14 12:26 | Report Abuse

I wanna buy some to keep....Leng Lui ah...lol

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-09-18 11:40 | Report Abuse

Haha takeprofit,

Do note, all my comments are for my benefit only. Take it how you may.

I'll just say this. The relevance of the size of the GIL depends on the spread.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-09-18 11:46 | Report Abuse

Anyway, if my comment resulted in today's drop, i'm happy. Because i get to buy more at a cheaper price.

And i don't mind telling you this, because i won't be buying anymore for some time. Its already by far the largest position in my portfolio. Lets see how things go moving forward.

Posted by Learner King > 2018-09-18 11:58 | Report Abuse

Idiot will always been an idiot. He thought he write few comments here can cause the price to drop? LMAO

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-09-18 13:32 | Report Abuse

And as always learner king still got reading comprehension problem.

"if my comment resulted in today's drop."

If. Do you understand the meaning? Hahahahaha

You need to learn more man. Maybe when you are learner god, you can finally have the intelligence of an average individual.

Jia you!

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-09-18 13:41 | Report Abuse

Were you the guy who looked like he was missing one chromosome? The one with the irrelevant questions?

Next time, intro by saying you are learner king. I'll be sure to go over and give you voucher for english and critical thinking lessons.

I'll even recommend you a few things to study, so you can finally have the intelligence of a normal human being.

Its worth striving for, trust me!

====

Posted by Learner King > Sep 7, 2018 12:47 AM | Report Abuse

Attended the AGM but I won't share anything here because got one suhei that trying to charge people 5k here andi dont want him to get free information. I only can tell u all sure won't regret to invest in this company. Cheers

Posted by Learner King > 2018-09-18 14:59 | Report Abuse

Hahaha keep barking la...!

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-09-18 16:16 | Report Abuse

Woof Woof!

What special information you got from AGM?

Director name? Company registration number?

You need me to tell you the profit figure?

Hahahaha.

For all your foolishness and stupidity, at least you bought this co. For stupid or smart reason. I have no idea.

Posted by Learner King > 2018-09-18 18:53 | Report Abuse

Good good Keep barking more haha

Alex Shee

199 posts

Posted by Alex Shee > 2018-09-19 10:41 | Report Abuse

my other top pick recently included frontkn, dufu, myeg and etc. all of them have good performance, but rcecap not yet. however, i think it is good to hold for future as a defensive stock.

Alex Shee

199 posts

Posted by Alex Shee > 2018-09-19 10:42 | Report Abuse

guys, pls like my fb page if u like my work : ) I will bring more update about rcecap

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-09-19 11:55 | Report Abuse

Wow! the stock price is rising, profit increasing also kikiki

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-09-19 16:38 | Report Abuse

You don't suddenly backside here with cherry picked track record.

your biggest pick
SOLUTN-WA
HIAPTEK-WA
LIONIND

and to an extent MBSB

all holland until no eye see. Why never mention?

What is defensive what is aggressive stock? You tell me now. Show me your incisive acumen.

=====
Alex Shee my other top pick recently included frontkn, dufu, myeg and etc. all of them have good performance, but rcecap not yet. however, i think it is good to hold for future as a defensive stock.
19/09/2018 10:41

Jun Yu

67 posts

Posted by Jun Yu > 2018-09-25 09:02 | Report Abuse

still waiting

Posted by Learner King > 2018-09-25 19:32 | Report Abuse

Game over cos got the jon suhei here

secret1q

276 posts

Posted by secret1q > 2018-10-04 15:46 | Report Abuse

receive the dividend today. come lets support with the dividend

xianchua

54 posts

Posted by xianchua > 2018-10-05 20:58 | Report Abuse

downtrend. becareful

gladiator

662 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2018-10-09 17:47 | Report Abuse

Already drop buy more..

tokohM

432 posts

Posted by tokohM > 2018-10-10 16:26 | Report Abuse

why rcecap nobody wants?

tokohM

432 posts

Posted by tokohM > 2018-10-11 09:29 | Report Abuse

ggg sigh

xianchua

54 posts

Posted by xianchua > 2018-10-15 11:29 | Report Abuse

recently have a bullish hammer pattern

xianchua

54 posts

Posted by xianchua > 2018-10-15 11:29 | Report Abuse

will have a uptrend

Posted by Walao Walao Eh > 2018-10-23 18:41 | Report Abuse

Down until pecah support

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-10-30 03:17 | Report Abuse

Don't expect too much folks due to world market sentiments mar. Nobody wants to take too much risks now...You Ada wang, bolih beli and simpan under tilam..kah kah kah...kikiki

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2018-11-02 15:10 | Report Abuse

Hmm

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2018-11-14 18:18 | Report Abuse

Good tomorrow will shoot up

Posted by commonsense > 2018-11-14 18:36 | Report Abuse

Why is the stock so cheap? PE wise only 6.0x. PB wise it still below 1.0x BV. Plus the company even pay dividend.

Is it fair to used the banking industry as its comparable?

Pc Tan

240 posts

Posted by Pc Tan > 2018-11-14 18:55 | Report Abuse

Take loan to pay dividend,are you sure???

eleh

89 posts

Posted by eleh > 2018-11-14 20:03 | Report Abuse

it is only 1%. lol.

USApg

783 posts

Posted by USApg > 2018-11-14 21:02 | Report Abuse

Hello, some big bank p/e only 9

Posted by cheoky > 2018-11-14 21:04 | Report Abuse

Don't care. Dividend come in 1st

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2018-11-15 10:39 | Report Abuse

Gogogo rce cap

Posted by apolloang > 2018-11-15 10:40 | Report Abuse

u better predict 4d for me to buy than stocks,hantu kom kom apa number can open on sat? hehe

Posted by commonsense > 2018-11-15 11:28 | Report Abuse

Hi Pc Tan,

I see what u mean on them taking debt to finance the dividend as the cfo was negative in 3q18.
But is that not just because the revenue from the sales has yet to turn to cash (stilk under receivable) . Because i saw that aeon credit cash flow statement is similar as well. Is there any other company in the industry that differs from these 2?

Hi USApg,

So does this mean rce cap is cheaper? Cause only trading at 6.0x? Or its cheap because of something else?

gladiator

662 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2018-11-15 12:46 | Report Abuse

this year should give 8 sen dividend at RM1.60 you get 5% dividend yield.

Pc Tan

240 posts

Posted by Pc Tan > 2018-11-16 13:30 | Report Abuse

Dear commonsense,thank for your good explanations

eskay67

Posted by eskay67 > 2018-11-19 20:00 | Report Abuse

As commented above, negative operating cash flow merely reflects asset / receivables growth financed from borrowings and/or equity fund raising. While RCE Cap target segment is mainly civil servants for personal loans, AEON Credit targets broader micro financing segments as well as credit card, e-money and certain other product segments. While current ROE level of RCE Cap is slightly lower than AEON Credit, the figures are still pretty good. My conclusion : RCE Cap does seem to be undervalued stock. Can’t see any reason why price level should not command certain premium over NTA per share, which currently stands around RM1.60 per share (30 Sep 2018).

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-21 14:50 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/PilosopoCapital/142803.jsp

http://www.rce.com.my/docs/news/Kenanga%20Report.pdf

http://www.rce.com.my/docs/news/Maybank%20Research%20Report%20-%20RCE%20Capital%20Berhad%2020.09.2016.pdf

Kindly refer to this. It should answer most if not all your questions.

=====

eskay67 As commented above, negative operating cash flow merely reflects asset / receivables growth financed from borrowings and/or equity fund raising. While RCE Cap target segment is mainly civil servants for personal loans, AEON Credit targets broader micro financing segments as well as credit card, e-money and certain other product segments. While current ROE level of RCE Cap is slightly lower than AEON Credit, the figures are still pretty good. My conclusion : RCE Cap does seem to be undervalued stock. Can’t see any reason why price level should not command certain premium over NTA per share, which currently stands around RM1.60 per share (30 Sep 2018).

commonsense Hi Pc Tan,

I see what u mean on them taking debt to finance the dividend as the cfo was negative in 3q18.
But is that not just because the revenue from the sales has yet to turn to cash (stilk under receivable) . Because i saw that aeon credit cash flow statement is similar as well. Is there any other company in the industry that differs from these 2?

Hi USApg,

So does this mean rce cap is cheaper? Cause only trading at 6.0x? Or its cheap because of something else?
15/11/2018 11:28

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-11-25 08:33 | Report Abuse

10 years ago ago the share price was at today's level. So on that side of things, the returns are a
wonderful Zero percent !!!
Dividends over the 10 year period amounts to about 40 sens. Invest 160 sen and get 40 sens over 10 years amounts to a yield of 2.5% per year.
Will be better off placing the investment in FD and enjoy a good night sleep. No tension from the ups and downs of the marketplace.
What do you guys think? Makes sense or not? Correct me if I am wrong. Thanks.