LB ALUMINIUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): LBALUM (9326)

0.49 - 0.505

7 people like this.

5,085 comment(s). Last comment by Superb99 1 month ago

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-08-18 14:17 | Report Abuse

even PA at 14sen is beginning to start a nice up trending pattern. For me, i have lower confidence to hold PA. Fundamental not so good. but sometimes, chart pattern over rides fundamentals, ao we can't under estimate the power of PA too.

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-08-18 14:19 | Report Abuse

mulpha so far hitting the base at 0.485, I accumulated at this level 0.485/0.49, can pick up if interested.

Posted by baiyuensheng > 2014-08-18 14:33 | Report Abuse

qwerty - thx for your valuable info. Any other shares recommended for short term?

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-08-18 14:40 | Report Abuse

SKP Res is another good 1 for mid to long term but i don't want to elaborate more on it now.

Posted by baiyuensheng > 2014-08-18 14:42 | Report Abuse

qwerty - mulpha technical indicators like ema and macd does not show an uptrend as 10/20, 10/30, 50/200 price bounce below... and macd line still have not crossed the signal line...... I dont know whether my interpretation is correct though. EPS is negative. WHat gives the optimistic view? Thanks in advance for the advise.

AbbyLOO

222 posts

Posted by AbbyLOO > 2014-08-18 14:49 | Report Abuse

hi qwerty,TQ i have collected handal-wa at 0.165
now looking at luster @ 0.125. any comments please?
I am trying to q more LB at 0.85 but no luck yet my previous was at 0.76 when you 1st mentioned it in July.. Thanks to you!

Rubychooi

126 posts

Posted by Rubychooi > 2014-08-18 16:03 | Report Abuse

mr Q, thanks for sharing! Any comment on Evergreen counter, I holding some in 0.61?

chickmonk

991 posts

Posted by chickmonk > 2014-08-18 16:23 | Report Abuse

wait 2 more days to clear contra kaki....

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-08-18 16:29 | Report Abuse

Maybe last 20 minutes fr now will GO TO RM0.90 .

aikwais

108 posts

Posted by aikwais > 2014-08-18 16:48 | Report Abuse

qwerty, how do you find stocks suit your requirement?

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2014-08-18 16:59 | Report Abuse

Lost momentum. T4 mati

Rubychooi

126 posts

Posted by Rubychooi > 2014-08-18 17:21 | Report Abuse

Mr Q... thanks for you information! Then I hold tight! About Lbalum meaning till can hold right?

agate

105 posts

Posted by agate > 2014-08-18 17:32 | Report Abuse

Gud advice n reminder qwerty...old people like me needs frequent reminder becoz we tend to forget fast..thank you much much ..enjoy reading ur post..keep it up

Rubychooi

126 posts

Posted by Rubychooi > 2014-08-18 17:35 | Report Abuse

thanks for you advice! i am enjoy to read your post and get more confidence on the counter!

AbbyLOO

222 posts

Posted by AbbyLOO > 2014-08-18 17:41 | Report Abuse

Hi qwerty, manage to collect little at 0.845 and luster at 0.125
thanks for sharing

ppginvest

1,591 posts

Posted by ppginvest > 2014-08-18 18:59 | Report Abuse

Do we need to afraid/worry what happened back in April, history repeats?
http://postimg.org/image/7bmmre283/

chickmonk

991 posts

Posted by chickmonk > 2014-08-18 19:13 | Report Abuse

Now different thing, April aluminium price only $1700-1800.
Now October, aluminium price around $2000

chickmonk

991 posts

Posted by chickmonk > 2014-08-18 19:16 | Report Abuse

Compare the earning for pmetal between Q1 and Q2. You will know the answer.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-08-18 19:34 | Report Abuse

Yes, u need to be worried...Nothing is full proof. Yesterday, every chartist says clear skies.....look what happen ? everyone looks at charts ...the same chart , to draw conclusion for attack or withdrawal.....Its better to excercise a bit of caution..Sometimes, they purposely make the chart look in that manner....

s12456

297 posts

Posted by s12456 > 2014-08-18 20:06 | Report Abuse

Hi, qwerty, should I go in Luster, how much it can go

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-08-18 22:33 | Report Abuse

hi s12456, when i say Luster is nice doesn't mean i said its good to enter.
I just commend on what i see from the chart. what is cooking in the pot, i don't know. the rest is up to you to decide. But if you wre to ask me ' can i go in to Unisem? my answer is a straight yes.

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-08-18 22:41 | Report Abuse

Mr.Q what u think of pmbtech? Go up and dwn..so not stable.

ppginvest

1,591 posts

Posted by ppginvest > 2014-08-18 22:43 | Report Abuse

hi qwerty, what you see/think abt HOVID? thank bro.

AbbyLOO

222 posts

Posted by AbbyLOO > 2014-08-18 22:56 | Report Abuse

S12456, I asked qwerty abt Handel -wa is bcos I'm hopeless in TA. Need to know when is best time to enter. I buy based on a friend inside there. Trust bet. No research done. Purely base on trust. Possible News month end I was told. I just risked it with small collection.

Posted by TalkEastTalkWest > 2014-08-18 22:59 | Report Abuse

Is the graph have same pattern with 17 April 2014 ?

AbbyLOO

222 posts

Posted by AbbyLOO > 2014-08-18 22:59 | Report Abuse

Dear qwerty is it too late to enter ifca tom?

aikwais

108 posts

Posted by aikwais > 2014-08-18 23:29 | Report Abuse

Hi qwerty. My risk appetite would be moderate. I can only look at the market when I'm free.
Just looked at the charts of MULPHA and UNISEM.
Based on recent studies on charts alone, I agree that could buy MULPHA now. But why UNISEM? Seems like overheat?
One question still bothering me. How do I gauge when is the wise time to sell?

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-08-19 00:56 | Report Abuse

hi AbbyLOO , IFCA still hv room to climb. Do not enter straight away, monitor 1st on d trading pattern. it can reverse down quickly for short duration and then push it higher to align the indicators. Safe to buy during dips (if any)

AbbyLOO

222 posts

Posted by AbbyLOO > 2014-08-19 01:01 | Report Abuse

Tq qwerty. Will try to monitor. Abit hard cos working in open concept off. If it is not much to ask, can pls alert if possible ?

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-08-19 01:02 | Report Abuse

hi aikwais , Unisem is not overheated yet. RSI still low couple with other indicators. This bullish stock has broken out from 1.80 level and will target 1.95 to 2.10 before resting. But it will not retrace back to 1.80. By resting I mean that it will toggle up and down with a small price fluctuation.

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-08-19 01:06 | Report Abuse

hi aikwais , there is no best time to sell. It is a very complex question and I will hv to write a lot to show u all the scenarios by when u ask how to gauge a wise time to sell.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-08-19 02:08 | Report Abuse

Mr Q........Ideal counter is quite aggressive too.What do u think ? Over heated ?

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-08-19 08:34 | Report Abuse

Happy trading

zlchua

123 posts

Posted by zlchua > 2014-08-19 08:44 | Report Abuse

Hi qwerty, may I know how do you determine the support and resistance level? is there a specific that you use? I have all your recent post in microsoft words to study them. haha I think you could become a lecturer if you want to.

Posted by CautiousTrader > 2014-08-19 08:46 | Report Abuse

qwerty, is it time now to sell Amprop? Need your advice.
Thanks and have a nice trading day :)

aikwais

108 posts

Posted by aikwais > 2014-08-19 09:10 | Report Abuse

Hi qwerty, now I understand everything still down to personal risk appetite.
I will avoid if RSI reach 80% - 85% level.
Still lots to learn here.

hosei

95 posts

Posted by hosei > 2014-08-19 10:49 | Report Abuse

lai liao....

Rubychooi

126 posts

Posted by Rubychooi > 2014-08-19 10:51 | Report Abuse

start engine liao

Rubychooi

126 posts

Posted by Rubychooi > 2014-08-19 10:53 | Report Abuse

thanks Mr Q! You very cun ya!

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-08-19 11:00 | Report Abuse

Moving....

Posted by uchitech008 > 2014-08-19 11:23 | Report Abuse

Ha ha, qwerty, u r here, I always view only particular counters i invested like alcom,vs,skpres,mulpha,subur....... that's y have not met u for long time.

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2014-08-19 12:00 | Report Abuse

Ideal-plunge like pmb ? Dont understand

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2014-08-19 12:23 | Report Abuse

Wow. Uma now. Soon limit up

Rubychooi

126 posts

Posted by Rubychooi > 2014-08-19 12:27 | Report Abuse

LBA retrace to 0.85

Posted by moneyfacez > 2014-08-19 12:29 | Report Abuse

qwerty: have always appreciated your kind wisdom and unselfishness. of all the stocks u have mentioned - which has not gone up much and is worth having a go? cos most of them have gone up by alot lol

chickmonk

991 posts

Posted by chickmonk > 2014-08-19 12:46 | Report Abuse

Today T+3. Tomorrow afternoon session sure shoot up again.

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-08-19 12:49 | Report Abuse

There is a chance for LB to dip lower if they wanted to, maybe back to 0.835 and then back up again. Tis becoz 2 of d indicators out of 6 is not fully cooled. This is the scenario at mid-day closing.

pumas

89 posts

Posted by pumas > 2014-08-19 13:02 | Report Abuse

err..please do put your comment regarding other counters in their respective page