LB ALUMINIUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): LBALUM (9326)

0.49 - 0.505

7 people like this.

5,085 comment(s). Last comment by Superb99 1 month ago

trump2013

111 posts

Posted by trump2013 > 2014-08-17 08:44 | Report Abuse

small company + high profit..$$

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-08-17 10:01 | Report Abuse

I noticed that LBALUM in last 10 years campany also earned money, never making loss campany ! ( b4 global aluminium price rised )
But now is very dif for LBALUM !

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-08-17 10:03 | Report Abuse

LBALUM & PMETAL both are worthest to looking for compared to ALCOM.

CASanji

134 posts

Posted by CASanji > 2014-08-17 11:14 | Report Abuse

y this LB Alum don't have TP given?is that this company still new?

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-08-17 11:15 | Report Abuse

tunggu aku mai... aku nak hisap ni ... sedap .. kikikii hihihihi kokokook

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2014-08-17 13:26 | Report Abuse

Johnny cash, latest ta? All chartist says Mon ho seh

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-08-17 14:41 | Report Abuse

Many sifu already say ho sei many moons ago...before pmbtech become gila...i would say last friday madness is due to pmbtech habis stock...so ppl go and goreng other alu ctr. The surge come only around 3.30pm...coz pmbtech got UMA

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2014-08-17 15:18 | Report Abuse

Victim of circumstances.mon looks v v good

ppginvest

1,591 posts

Posted by ppginvest > 2014-08-17 15:20 | Report Abuse

pisangkuat, what's your opinion then... why pmbtech habis stock, baru orang mai datang lbalum sini? macam ini besok pmbtech lagi hebat/kuat pancut ke atas banding dengan lbalum?

kenapa orang nampak pmetal, pmbtech dan tak nampak lbalum?

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-17 15:28 | Report Abuse

lbalum is already moving ahead early,,before earning report,,end of september...by the time lbalum already high,, then earning report already come out,,already neutral lo...better buy now, to my oppinion

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2014-08-17 15:28 | Report Abuse

P metal n pmbtech same owner n connection

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-17 15:40 | Report Abuse

char1234 --- yes i think pmb tech can easily answer bursa UMA, because aluminium prices are going up, and earning report becoming strong due to this.. i think PMBTECH can still cross over 2 easily, and it will move in tandem with p metal..but tomorrow monday,, i think there will be a little profit taking on pmb tech,, because of UMA... but this won t be long, slowly it will surge again to cross over 2... father and son move together,,father--pmetal,,son--pmb tech

mamipoko

98 posts

Posted by mamipoko > 2014-08-17 17:46 | Report Abuse

LB deserves higher rerating. Big move next week. Buy!!

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-08-17 18:03 | Report Abuse

Monday, BIG show.......!! At last...Waiting since 3rd of July ....ha ha !!

sasopi87

641 posts

Posted by sasopi87 > 2014-08-17 18:09 | Report Abuse

Semenyih-based LB Aluminium Bhd is looking to undertake another major expansion exercise this year, in line with the growing aluminium extrusion industry in Malaysia.

It is currently in the midst of preparing the budget for the expansion. However, details of its expansion will only be finalised by the end of August. “We are still planning what to do, what to expand and what to buy, but no firm decision has been made as yet,” says chief executive officer Mark Wing Kong.

Three years ago, the company underwent a major expansion of capacity, which cost about RM40mil.

“It took time to absorb that. So in the financial year ending April 30, 2015, we are looking at another expansion to expand capacity as we still feel there is still growth for Malaysia for the aluminium extrusion industry.

“We are quite confident of the direction of the country and hence confident enough to expand further,” says Mark.

The company’s expansion will either be by way of capacity, new products, and or, new markets, he adds. On another note, the company has no plans to go into the upstream side of the industry.

Mark says any expansion will be internally funded. “Our financials are very strong, so we don’t foresee going to the market to raise funds,” he says.

According to Bloomberg data, LB Aluminium’s 2013 net debt to earnings before interest, tax, depreciation, and amortisation ratio stands at 1.46.

LB Aluminium continually upgrades its processes and equipment as needed. Mark tells StarBizWeek that the company spent some RM20mil in capital expenditure (capex) in the 2014 financial year. “We keep finding ways to upgrade and automate to cut cost, and to save electricity, gas, and water,” says Mark.

The company’s production facilities are located on 30 acres in Beranang’s industrial park. It also has another factory in Sarawak, spanning five acres to cater for demand in this state and Sabah. “It’s basically to reduce our transport cost. We can also service our customers faster and are closer to market,” he says.

Both factories are currently operating at about 70% capacity, which Mark says is an ideal level for the company, as it needs to have spare capacity at any point in time.

Turnover of orders, which are primarily for the building and construction industry, are higher now that its clients are moving towards keeping less stock in hand.

“Lately most builders are moving towards green index buildings. Typically a green building would use more for aluminium, which works out as a bonus for us. We expect this trend to continue into the future,” he says.

The company also caters to other industries such as electrical and electronic, transportation, engineering, solar, household tools, and furniture among others.

LB Aluminium is also considering building an extension to its factory in Beranang. It has six acres within the same area. “That was to cater for future expansion,” says Mark.

The company’s current production facilities include 17 extrusion presses with an annual production capacity of 90,000 tonnes. This includes a fully integrated 4,300 tonnes extrusion press, the largest press in Malaysia to-date.

It also has a fully-automated vertical powder coating line, and together with its two existing horizontal powder coating lines, can cater for capacity of 24,000 tonnes.

Currently, the company has two anodising plants, one of which is Malaysia’s first and only eco-friendly vertical anodising plant, which is fully automated to obtain consistency and uniformity of quality anodised finishes.

It also serves as a one-stop solution centre for its clients, in providing value-added services such as cutting, degreasing, hole punching, stamping, and tapping among others.

LB Aluminium’s die-shop is equipped with the latest CAD-CAM software, which enables it to design and manufacture die-moulds, which comprise various complexities.

The company currently holds 25% of the market share in Malaysia. While it predominantly caters to the domestic market, it exports some 30% of its products to the UK, Australia, North America, South-East Asia and Japan.

“We will not focus on any individual market, but on all our export markets. We will diversify our customers rather than regions we supply to,” he says.

In the past year, the counter saw its share currently trades at around 7.6 times its historical earnings, compared with its peers like Press Metal Bhd and Tong Herr Resources Bhd, which trade at 100 times and 13.3 times respectively.

“It is still below our net asset value, which is more than RM1, Mark says.

He foresees steady growth for the company in the next few years. “The aluminium business is something that grows together with the economy of Malaysia. Going by what the country is forecasting in the next few years, we will register gradual growth in the next few years,” he says.

LB Aluminium is position where it can afford to pay more dividends, which could be something that shareholders could look forward to. It has been religiously.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-17 20:43 | Report Abuse

OK THIS WHAT I HAD FOUND,, PMBTECH, P METAL ALREADY GIVEN OUT THEIR EARNING REPORTS.. ALCOM IS NEARING END OF AUGUST OR ANYTIME NOW.. LB ALUM AND ARANK END OF SEPTEMBER...

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-17 22:36 |

chickmonk

991 posts

Posted by chickmonk > 2014-08-18 00:18 | Report Abuse

Huar ar!!!!!!!

diqiuhao

165 posts

Posted by diqiuhao > 2014-08-18 09:03 | Report Abuse

is coming.....

trump2013

111 posts

Posted by trump2013 > 2014-08-18 09:27 | Report Abuse

the use of aluminium is the beginning of a era for auto industry.us car maker ford had recently using aluminium to manufacture the body of its F-150 pickup trucks.asean car makers are likely to follow the trend...

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-08-18 09:28 | Report Abuse

collect when it is in the red, now overheated.

AbbyLOO

222 posts

Posted by AbbyLOO > 2014-08-18 10:19 | Report Abuse

Good morning, qwerty, meaning to wait for lower volume and the price further press down?

Rubychooi

126 posts

Posted by Rubychooi > 2014-08-18 10:28 | Report Abuse

dropping to 0.84

Jien Han

162 posts

Posted by Jien Han > 2014-08-18 10:29 | Report Abuse

all profit taking now.

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-08-18 10:29 | Report Abuse

.835/.84 good to collect

chickmonk

991 posts

Posted by chickmonk > 2014-08-18 10:34 | Report Abuse

Q buy at 0.84

chickmonk

991 posts

Posted by chickmonk > 2014-08-18 10:34 | Report Abuse

panic seller

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-08-18 10:36 | Report Abuse

sold all and kept 'free' units only... so up or down let it be :)

chickmonk

991 posts

Posted by chickmonk > 2014-08-18 10:37 | Report Abuse

dun buy so fast...im waiting at 0.84

ykinvestor

586 posts

Posted by ykinvestor > 2014-08-18 10:39 | Report Abuse

It is good that the profit taking is happening in the morning session now, it should turn green and move higher this afternoon

chickmonk

991 posts

Posted by chickmonk > 2014-08-18 10:41 | Report Abuse

:((

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-08-18 10:42 | Report Abuse

to share info with you the secret of price movement.
1st. and foremost there is no such a thing as profit taking
and comments like seller is coming more and more from nowhere.

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-08-18 10:44 | Report Abuse

the term profit taking is a term for the market to know investor is taking profit. actually this is only to cover up the action taking place.

chickmonk

991 posts

Posted by chickmonk > 2014-08-18 10:44 | Report Abuse

nice throw on 0.84

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-08-18 10:45 | Report Abuse

the truth is: price need to toggle up and down to move the chart indicators, that's why i am able to tell more or less quite closely what to expect.

ykinvestor

586 posts

Posted by ykinvestor > 2014-08-18 10:45 | Report Abuse

if you have not got it yet it is time to colelct more on dips

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-08-18 10:48 | Report Abuse

don't buy too many at a time as price has appreciated.
good to buy b4 price rise. this will cushion ur investment.

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-08-18 10:57 | Report Abuse

for immediate trend it could not move lower for today at 84sen. it is preparing to move up soon

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-08-18 11:03 | Report Abuse

To become a winner in stock investment, one must learn to use a chart and base it to guide in ur investment. For without it, you will be at the mercy of the force in play.

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-08-18 11:05 | Report Abuse

direct stock investment is a very aggressive kind of investment. we need to be sure with ourselves b4 we put in our hard earn money into it. we may be happy when we earn but the losses is very painful if not taken care off.

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-08-18 11:10 | Report Abuse

If one keeps on monitoring ur investment method and be discipline investor this will bring you to profitability. Its not good if you give back what you have earn.

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-08-18 11:15 | Report Abuse

Once you acquire the knowledge of price movement statistics with reference with the chart this will help you invest with more confidence.

Rubychooi

126 posts

Posted by Rubychooi > 2014-08-18 11:15 | Report Abuse

hi qwerty, you using any software to view chart? do you have any forum/blog to follow

Posted by manutdchampion > 2014-08-18 11:16 | Report Abuse

should hold or sell now?qwerty

bmwm5

261 posts

Posted by bmwm5 > 2014-08-18 11:18 | Report Abuse

Sell. Correction in progress

aikwais

108 posts

Posted by aikwais > 2014-08-18 11:18 | Report Abuse

Wow. Today even my BONIA rise.
Seldom to see my portfolio all green.
Question: when to sell?
Today queue my 20% holding in LBALUM at RM 0.90 to secure my profit, hopefully.
Not sure if this is a wise move.

Posted by manutdchampion > 2014-08-18 11:18 | Report Abuse

afetr correction u will buy again?bmwm5

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-08-18 11:20 | Report Abuse

manutdchampion , if you hv holding power, advisable not to sell unless you want to contra play.