LB ALUMINIUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): LBALUM (9326)

+0.005 (0.99%)

0.505 - 0.515

7 people like this.

5,085 comment(s). Last comment by Superb99 2 months ago

Posted by Darlington > 2017-07-08 22:17 | Report Abuse

Sendai at these price level i regard it as momentuem stocks , good for short term gain base on the recent volume build up . I had holding of these stocks Sendai March'16 at 0,55 during June 1.08 ever since i liquidate . have not monitor for a period time ... just kind advice try not to be speculator you can win many times unable to sustain one time lost. I do not know how deep is your pocket always diversified your investment . Lbalum at these level is very attractive to me ...

isaac225

371 posts

Posted by isaac225 > 2017-07-11 10:23 | Report Abuse

why trying to press down the price purposely?

Poisonivy

168 posts

Posted by Poisonivy > 2017-07-11 10:44 | Report Abuse

Low volume just get cheaper ones and hold I loading bit by bit like atta

kk83

264 posts

Posted by kk83 > 2017-07-11 10:51 | Report Abuse

market not really good

Posted by Profit Hunter > 2017-07-11 10:54 | Report Abuse

Would only enter again around 0.70 level.. disappointing QR.. luckily sold before QR announcement..

ImYee

Posted by ImYee > 2017-07-11 10:59 | Report Abuse

When the price stop dropping? Feeling disappointed.

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2017-07-11 11:00 | Report Abuse

papaya don't buy yet......better wait lower price...need alot of correction b4 attractive to go in....
03/07/2017 09:16
----------------------------------------

now attractive???...kikikih

isaac225

371 posts

Posted by isaac225 > 2017-07-11 16:28 | Report Abuse

80 % selling pressure today and going to lead RSI bottom of oversold limit soon..

howard498

279 posts

Posted by howard498 > 2017-07-12 11:18 | Report Abuse

I think its worth to in some by now as the selling pressure has much easing......

ugorrkim

200 posts

Posted by ugorrkim > 2017-07-12 11:22 | Report Abuse

Dua minggu dua puluh sen burn....

isaac225

371 posts

Posted by isaac225 > 2017-07-12 11:53 | Report Abuse

ugorrkim...same same here..but still we not getting any feedback from LBalum management..

howard498

279 posts

Posted by howard498 > 2017-07-12 12:44 | Report Abuse

Guess this company still has good future prospect............

ugorrkim

200 posts

Posted by ugorrkim > 2017-07-12 13:33 | Report Abuse

Good company with bad heart,, reluctant give shareholders earn lbalum monies...

isaac225

371 posts

Posted by isaac225 > 2017-07-12 16:58 | Report Abuse

will hold it till last qtr and give them a good chance to make over to profitable result..

TKAMAL

44 posts

Posted by TKAMAL > 2017-07-13 16:20 | Report Abuse

The more it drop, the more we can accumulate at lower price as long term investor

Booyah

406 posts

Posted by Booyah > 2017-07-14 15:30 | Report Abuse

Please drop more so i can collect

TKAMAL

44 posts

Posted by TKAMAL > 2017-07-14 15:57 | Report Abuse

没有最低,只有更低。到时再买。跌得好。

TKAMAL

44 posts

Posted by TKAMAL > 2017-07-14 16:04 | Report Abuse

铝价起,但因报告收入降而现在有人蓄意压价。肯定他们等着趁低价扫货。再等几个星期看看吧。。

TKAMAL

44 posts

Posted by TKAMAL > 2017-07-14 16:07 | Report Abuse

Better below 0.60. hehe

Posted by Darlington > 2017-07-14 18:50 | Report Abuse

Healthy correction month of July will be in these phase good for accumulation i had started same at atta

Poisonivy

168 posts

Posted by Poisonivy > 2017-07-14 19:04 | Report Abuse

Darlington what your average price for atta, lbalum...vs I seen your report

Posted by Darlington > 2017-07-14 23:22 | Report Abuse

I have liquidate my atta and lbalum from the previous run up ...my entry price for atta 1.09...lbalum 0.755 will keep accumulating till my first tranche investment profile had achieve ... Next week should be the best time to accumulate cheap stuff ...and be waiting forthe coming qtr results ...

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-17 15:24 | Report Abuse

callme777 : See how a slight management misstep can drastically impact a stock and the fortune of shareholders?

Posted by Vivoforever > 2017-07-17 16:04 | Report Abuse

Buy time babe

Posted by Vivoforever > 2017-07-17 16:04 | Report Abuse

Undervalue

kk83

264 posts

Posted by kk83 > 2017-07-17 16:16 | Report Abuse

time for accumulate

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-17 16:26 | Report Abuse

If the management really cares about the company and the shareholders, they should be doing something to protect the share price or to stabilize it. Even in IPO prospective new company also knows how to secure cornerstone investors or banks as stabilizers.
Is one grave mistake of negligently making "underprovision for deferred tax," resulting in a 76% drop in profit not damaging enough, dear management?
Is it because dear management have some other strategic plans in mind?

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-18 00:05 | Report Abuse

While conventional common sense points to further accumulation of the stock at low valuation, in the long term is it realistically sustainable when it touches the bottomline of an investor's money management and if hypothetically the management continues to fail to deliver? If a company fails to perform at a time when all conditions are optimal, can it be expected to perform under unfavourable headwinds and sluggish market conditions? This is really food for thought.

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2017-07-18 00:59 | Report Abuse

The AGM is coming up, I attend all AGM of stocks I invested. Is a good time for us to voice out our concern and also share our views of the company. Hope to see everyone there and yes, I will be asking about the mismanagement and how and what has gone wrong

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-18 05:19 | Report Abuse

I feel that what the company could have at least done is to initiate share buyback with the company's financial reserves. All the company has to do is to sustain or stabilize the share price for about two months until the next QR release. (* From views aired at this forum, most people opine that the coming QR performance will be impressive)
In this way, investors can still at personal levels accumulate strategically without burdening their capital too much as some of the liability is absorbed by the share buyback. Isn't this a better option?

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-18 05:32 | Report Abuse

The share buyback by the company will significantly do a lot to shore up shareholders confidence as well as protecting the value of the stock which is already at a huge discounted margin. In a way, this move will allow the management to redeem themselves from the blunder of "underprovision for deferred tax," which has resulted in the severe drop of LBAlum price and panic selling.

Posted by Vivoforever > 2017-07-18 12:29 | Report Abuse

Do they purposely avoid tax or its just some error in the valuation?

Posted by Vivoforever > 2017-07-18 15:46 | Report Abuse

Meletup soon

howard498

279 posts

Posted by howard498 > 2017-07-18 16:27 | Report Abuse

Looks like selling pressure done.........

kk83

264 posts

Posted by kk83 > 2017-07-18 16:36 | Report Abuse

hopefully rebound soon

Posted by Vivoforever > 2017-07-18 17:07 | Report Abuse

Once again. 4k profit in intraday

kk83

264 posts

Posted by kk83 > 2017-07-18 17:07 | Report Abuse

tomorrow up again

howard498

279 posts

Posted by howard498 > 2017-07-18 17:27 | Report Abuse

still very much depend on tomorrow market sentiment and US D W index mah....

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-18 20:00 | Report Abuse

Under prevalent cautious market sentiment, we should be happy as long as today is better than yesterday. Little steps for future powerful leaps.

howard498

279 posts

Posted by howard498 > 2017-07-18 20:47 | Report Abuse

I believe this stock still has longer way to go.... just be patient and wait for the right catalyst.....

kk83

264 posts

Posted by kk83 > 2017-07-19 07:33 | Report Abuse

will keep perform better later

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-07-19 22:30 | Report Abuse

Tax shit will reappear next year about this time to con those who aren't familiar.

howard498

279 posts

Posted by howard498 > 2017-07-20 11:11 | Report Abuse

Does this type of taxes impose last year or every year also??

howard498

279 posts

Posted by howard498 > 2017-07-20 12:42 | Report Abuse

Not to worry too much mah.... this one surely has a better growing prospect lah..... just the time period matter is the question.... how can 床頭驚蛇, 床尾驚鬼attitute ah......

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-07-20 19:46 | Report Abuse

IRB is good at chasing under declared tax I think. So, it won't be just LBAlum having this problem.

Posted by Vivoforever > 2017-07-20 23:26 | Report Abuse

meeeeletttup

TKAMAL

44 posts

Posted by TKAMAL > 2017-07-21 09:24 | Report Abuse

rebound ..

TKAMAL

44 posts

Posted by TKAMAL > 2017-07-21 09:26 | Report Abuse

many cancelled the que(Selling) and price is shooting up right now

TKAMAL

44 posts

Posted by TKAMAL > 2017-07-21 09:31 | Report Abuse

i think can q for higher price (Selling if want) as the price is climbing up non stop..